We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lady Elliot Island

Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort

Save
Lady Elliot Island, Queensland 4216 Australia
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1679)
Room & Suite (153)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Lady Elliot Island is a coral cay located at the southern tip of Australia's iconic Great Barrier Reef, north of Fraser Island. The island is regarded as one of the best snorkelling and diving destinations on the Great Barrier Reef and is famous for its unspoilt coral reef and amazing array of spectacular marine life including turtles and manta rays and the entire cast of Finding Nemo. Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort provides a range of low key accommodation options ranging from 2BR Island Suites to Eco Cabins for those on a budget as well as two new Glamping Tents for couples. The overnight rate includes: Full buffet dinner and breakfast daily; One free glass bottom boat/guided snorkel tour per person; Free use of snorkel equipment (mask, snorkel, fins); Range of free guided Island activities/tours; and Environmental Management Charge. Scenic flights depart daily from Bundaberg, Hervey Bay/Fraser Coast, Brisbane (Redcliffe) and Coolangatta on the Gold Coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid internet
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Diving
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Fax / photocopying
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snorkeling
Kids club
Highchairs available
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
Lady Elliot Island, Queensland 4216 Australia
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Brisbane Intl Airport229 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1,331Reviews73Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,048
  • 215
  • 44
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband, son and I spent 2 days at Lady Elliott Island in October and loved it but wanted longer so went back for 5 days in January. Its low key but comfortable, food was great and never felt crowded even though booked out. So excited to see turtles swimming, laying and hatchlings! Beautiful fish and sharks and a ray.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We recently visited LEI as part of a five week trip to Australia and it was an inspired choice. This Eco Resort, a 35 minute light aircraft flight from Hervey Bay, has everything a nature lover needs for a perfect getaway from the distractions of modern life. If you are heading here to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings that this Coral Cay has to offer, together with fantastic diving and snorkelling opportunities, this could be the place for you. The staff here are passionate about what they do, and take great care to ensure that guests understand and enjoy the wonders of nature that surround them on this island paradise. Watching turtles lay their eggs on the beach at night brings you as close to nature as it gets. Being alone on the beach at the Lighthouse as dawn breaks, and watching a green turtle leave its nest and return to the Ocean is an experience that will live with me forever. The richness of the sea life and coral is breathtaking. The food and accommodation is of a good standard, but please remember this is an Eco Resort, water and resources are precious and guests are encouraged to respect this. This is not a Luxury resort with widescreen TV’s, fantastic WiFi and luxury pools. It is a chance to experience the wonders of nature which surround us. There is something special about waking up in your Reef Room, metres from the Lagoon and entering the Ocean for a refreshing dip with only a handful of other people in the vicinity. Our sincere thanks to all the resort team,pilots and of course the main residents(the wildlife) for making this one of the key highlights of our adventures Down Under! I am only sorry that I cannot upload some of the excellent photos to share with others as the upload button won’t allow. Happy travels....
Read more
Response from LEIManagement, General Manager at Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort
Responded 1 week ago
You are most welcome Lamby64, we are so happy to hear that Lady Elliot Island was one of the highlights of your adventures Down Under. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay on our precious coral cay and that you were able to witness the wonders of turtle nesting season, such a magical time of the year! Wishing you safe and happy travels. Kind regards Daniel Lukritz General Manager
Read more
Went to Lady Elliot Island for a couple days flying out from Hervey bay. Flight check in, as well as check in at the resort was easy. We arrived around 10ish in the morning and we had Glamping tent # 1, which comes with a private bathroom. The tent is just a few meters back from the shore line. no AC, but the ceiling fan cooled it off nicely. Two options for snorkeling, one for beginners, but only accessilble at high tide, about a couple hours each side of high tide. The west cost has two snorkel trails for the more advanced. food and service was great. the day of check out, you have to leave your room at 10:00 AM, but there are public showers and change rooms, so you can use the entire day.
Read more
I’ve Just spent two days in the most wonderful place you can imagine. Lady Elliott Island is amazing. I could not recommend it highly enough as a destination with fabulous staff, functional rooms but they really should be ashamed of the food offer. Disappointing doesn’t begin to describe the school meals/staff canteen like buffets on offer. The cheapest ingredients prepared with little enthusiasm or thought. Not a fresh fish in sight!Tinned fruit, cheap processed ham and cheese. The head chef and management should be ashamed!
Read more
Response from LEIManagement, General Manager at Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Campbell A Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our amazing little island! Thank you for your kind words about our fabulous staff and functional rooms. We were really disappointed to read your feedback about the food. Our awesome F&B team work incredibly hard to cater for all palates and dietary requirements and we offer a variety of tasty and wholesome hot and cold dishes. We often have sustainable sourced seafood dishes on the buffet but don't forget that Lady Elliot Island is a Green Zone 'no take/no touch' (no fishing) so we're not going to have fish on the menu every day. We do have ham and cheese in the cold section of the buffet as some people like to make sandwiches, we also have a selection of fresh and tinned fruit (non seasonal). Kind regards Daniel Lukritz
Read more
We had 5 nights in Lady Elliott Island and enjoyed every day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The meals were buffet style but plentiful and a good variety. We had an Eco Tent which was basic, but served our purpose, with amenities close by. It would suggest maybe 3 days a perfect break Paul Flynn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$369 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lady elliot island eco hotel lady elliot island
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandLady Elliot Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Lady Elliot Island.
Does Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.