We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Encore Geneva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, I like this hotel...the rooms are clean and well-appointed, the staff is very friendly,helpful and committed to making your stay an enjoyable one! However, I can't sleep well when my room is too warm and the thermostat could not be adjusted to bring my room to a comfortable temperature at night, 66 degrees F or 19 degrees Celsius, whereas...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 969mattz
Athens
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelikiAthens
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't like breakfast at all as it was quite poor and unreasonable pricey, for an instance there was no cheese, no porridge and an omelette was not tasty. But food provided by room service was Ok. Besides room cleaning was not good. After 3 days of staying my wife had to catch the staff in the corridor and asked...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123,139
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva and registering your feedback via Tripadvisor. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of cleaning in your room and also for the miscommunication. I have forwarded your feedback to my housekeeper who will ensure these incidents does not happen again. Your remark regarding the breakfast food...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank qipao2015
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK hotel. Quite centrally located. Average breakfast. Should have bottles of water in the room - even if they need to be paid for.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephstar987
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback online. For your information, water and other drinks are available 24 hours beside our Reception desk. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards,

Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice, the rooms were of good size and clean. The beds were comfortable but, unfortunately we didn't realize there was a pillow menu until the last day of our stay. The rooms had a hot water pot but, no mini fridge. This is not a country to visit if you are travelling through Europe on a budget,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva. Please be informed as a 3 star hotel minibar is not part of our standards, however we do have a selection of drinks available 24 hours beside our Reception desk. Concerning our bar opening hours, it has...

Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2017

It is a very good hotel, however, during my stay I have been disturbed by the noise of the air conditioning and, not all the time this happen, a fire that took place on the roof. The bed is excellent and the room is large. Also convenient is the Italian restaurant pizzeria next to the hotel, the Molino that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laureenofscotts
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva. Also we would like to apologise for the noise during your stay. It is quite difficult to reduce the noise as the air comes from the general hotel system. However we can manually adjust it when it gets too high and we have forwarded...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2017

My partner and i traveled to Switzerland on Christmas eve for 4 nights and stayed at the Ramada encore, the hotel is lovely, clean and the staff can not do enough for you! the room was big and the bed was extremely comfortable, when checking in to the hotel it was easy and hassle free, we were also given free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammylacey
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole team and I, at the Ramada Encore Geneva I would like to thank you for sharing your great feedback via Tripadvisor. It is a delight to hear your positives words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again for your recommendation. Kindest regards,

Reviewed December 8, 2016

The hotel is right beside Stade de Geneve. But Geneva offers free transport card to all tourists so travelling to the city centre is not tough. Great rooms. Good staff. They have a pretty big breakfast area, but the variety is not much. A shopping mall is in the adjacent building so good if you want to shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninad C
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback online. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon. Best regards,

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Not so central to the city, but close to the office. Decent room with a good bed. Otherwise it is all a little to expensive for what it is. Overall it needs an upgrade to make it more modern. The breakfast was not great, especially given the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate H
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your message online. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable, we have made a note of your remark about the prices and we like to advise you that our rates have been studied according to the hotel market in Geneva and our facilities, and varies depending on the period of the year as well...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carouge
0.9 mi away
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
2.5 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
0.8 mi away
Hotel Des Horlogers
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The concept of this 3 stars hotel is resolutely modern, combining warm colors and a pleasant design. The bedrooms are spacious, very well equipped and with a great comfort. The hotel has in total 154 bedrooms, including standard rooms-Encore, Superior rooms-Business and Junior Suites-Lounge, which have AC, Wifi, TV and Pay-TV and a large desk. The hotel is Non Smoking and rooms for guests with disabilities are available. The hotel has 8 conference rooms with daylight and AC for up to 240 guests. The Event Center can host any event for up to 1000 people. Indoor car park, laundry service, a Fitness & Wellness Center, the largest bowling centre of Switzerland and more than 80 shops in the connecting shopping mall-La Praille. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Geneva

Address: route des Jeunes 10 - 12 | Geneva, Carouge 1227, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Carouge
Price Range: $114 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, HotelsforEveryone and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Encore Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Geneve Hotel Carouge
Ramada Geneva
Geneva Ramada
Ramada Encore Geneva Canton Of Geneva/Carouge, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Geneva staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to be far from the elevator and air conditioning room.”
 of 5 bubbles laureenofscotts, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for railway side.”
 of 5 bubbles somu_somu, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“There isn't much of a view so if you don't like waiting for the elevator choose a lower floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles DMark86, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front side have better view”
 of 5 bubbles BPRAKASH55, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“courtyard rooms are really quite”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldA146, May 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question