We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Vittorio Emanuele 23, 25030 Erbusco Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$446
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$446
View deal
Destinia.com
$438
View deal
Booking.com$443
Travelocity$446
Algotels$486
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (604)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (179)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Erbusco
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
3.6
An evocative luxury resort immersed in a large centuries-old park, a genuine botanical garden, and tucked away among the gentle slopes of hills dotted with vineyards, a stay at L'Albereta is an unforgettable experience. In here, the art of hospitality means the ability to guarantee complete and personalized well being along with sublime sensory pleasure. The choice, therefore, is yours: yield to the flavourful temptations of pleasures of the palate, thanks to the LeoneFelice restaurant and the VistaLago Bistro with its panoramic terrace, or choose a perfect lifestyle boost at the wellness & medical spa, the Espace Vitalite Henri Chenot, 2.000 sq.m. of pure vitality and tailored wellness, devoted to those who want to recover their energies and rediscover - or maintain - the perfect physical and mental shape.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids club
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
708Reviews8Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 389
  • 158
  • 59
  • 62
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mc1220 wrote a review Aug 2022
Florence, Italy98 contributions82 helpful votes
There was a big anticipation leading to our recent trip to L’Albereta. Mainly because we have enjoyed several stays at their sister property, L’Andana, which is located in Tuscany. Unfortunately, I would say they are more like distant relatives then sister properties and the stay fell far from living up to our expectations… The positives: Spa – the spa is beautiful and really well organized. The staff is friendly and helpful and there is an extensive spa menu that reads like a wine list at a three starred Michelin restaurant. If you are nearby, and even not a guest, you should book some treatments and you will not be disappointed. Pizza – The on-site pizza restaurant (La Filiale) is quite good. Definitely among some of the better pizza’s I have had in Italy and is deserving of a visit. It’s a bit expensive compared to most in Italy (around 18/20 euro average for a personal pizza). Property grounds – the property is beautiful and the grounds are kept immaculate. Very picturesque and an Instagrammers dream Dog friendly – the property allows dogs to stay for the additional fee of 30 euro per night The negatives: Breakfast – breakfast was ‘included’ for the cost of our room since we booked with Amex’s FHR program. However the breakfast was quite poor given this is a 5 star hotel. It consisted of some fresh berries and melon, yogurt, cakes and a bread basket. It was suitable for two days, but really quite lackluster. What made it worse was looking at the a la carte menu for breakfast – 12 euro to add an omelette is absurd. A/C – we were first assigned room 28. Smallish, basic room with a strange layout (there was a small sitting space right in front of the door that was not very useful at all. What I immediately noticed was the room was quite warm. With summer temperatures above 30 degrees C/90+ degrees F, I need a functioning A/C. We let the A/C run all day and it was not doing the job. Before dinner I asked the front desk to take a look and see if they could improve the situation. Upon returning from dinner it was still unbearably hot and I asked the front desk if they could switch our room. The A/C issue did not seem to be a surprise from them, and from reading other reviews, is a reoccurring issue. Our next room (40) was much better and the A/C was functioning. Coffee machine – this may be the first ‘5 star’ hotel I have visited without a coffee machine in-room. When you are charging $500+ per night, a Nespresso machine could do nicely. At breakfast, coffee was included but at other parts of the day we paid 8 euro for an iced coffee in their casual café. Staff – I found the staff to be very mixed. The front desk was nice and welcoming but some staff I felt to be quite cold. For example, the host/manager at LeoneFelice I found to be rude and condescending. LeoneFelice – We arrived at the hotel at 2:00pm. The front desk suggested us to have lunch at LeoneFelice and let us know they closed at 2:30. Before unpacking our car we went straight to the restaurant, being hungry after a 3 hour journey. The male host was very rude when we showed up at 2:10, basically not wanting us to sit since they closed in 20 minutes. The restaurant only had 2 tables occupied in total. The menu consisted of 5! Items, just 5 random options. We had a tagliolini & gnocco fritto… both were good but incredibly overpriced. About 100 euro for these two dishes plus 2 glasses of wine. The waitstaff was nice but again was very offput by the host and felt very rushed (even though we left prior to another table that had been there well before us. Activities – not well explained of the area/property. For example, Ebrusco is in Franciacorta. The property is literally on the grounds with the Bellavista vineyard. For dog owners, be warned that no vineyard will allow you to bring your dog to their vineyard. We personally contacted around 15/20 and each one said no. We don’t expect to bring the dog where they are making the wine, but just to do a tasting outside – the answer was still no. This wouldn’t be a criticism to the hotel, except for the fact that I reached out prior to our stay to let them know we had a dog and if they could suggest some vineyard tastings. I never received a reply, which is a shame because we could not take advantage of what the region is known for. There are a lot of mixed reviews for this property and I understand why. It could be great but falls short in many areas. This property would do well to have management from L’Andana to their property and make some major improvements. Make a day visit to the Spa and have some pizza, but I could not recommend staying at the property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for the spa, leave the rest
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Between_seas wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Many hotels charm you with their ambience, surroundings, glamour or simple friendliness. Unfortunately l'Alberta, which has the potential for all of the above fails on all accounts. The main let-down relates to the hotel staff, which blend a combination of indifference, incompetence and, at times, arrogance. TBH, also the rooms are somewhat dated, with poor sound-insulation and odd/tacky shower-solutions but this could be attributed to character, and generally the property is decorated with great taste. Our check-in was generally uneventful (as it should be), but beyond this a number of Reception related issues stand out: a) reception came across generally ignorant (or simply unhelpful?) regarding points of interest including restaurants in the vicinity; b) there are a couple of guided activities during each day but the start times of these were all wrong in the material provided by reception; c) reception was specifically ignorant about the Bellevista winery, which is on the hotel property (or v.versa) an unable to assist with any visit to the winery, including the shop to simply purchase some bottles, and; d) there was major (>15min) confusion on check-out with the bill, with reception unable to make out or explain which items had been booked twice, and/or cancelled and what the actual final amount should be. However, the major let-down concerned the hotel principal restaurant Leonfelice Vista Lago. We unfortunately arrived at the property without having pre-booked a restaurant table, naively assuming the hotel would have tables aside for it's guests. Alas, we were wrong and on arrival were simply advised that dinner was not possible as the restaurant was fully booked. This would not have been so dramatic, had there been any attempt to discuss alternatives, especially as we subsequently realised there is a multitude of fine dining establishments in the vicinity. Alas, the approach from the staff was simply that dinner was not possible (and implying that was really not their problem but ours). After a somewhat uncomfortable discussion we persuaded the hotel to arrange a table for us at the Leonfelice. They asked us to arrive at 19:30, which we did - to a practically empty restaurant and were seated in the absolute corner of the inside room. If the food had been stunning, we might have enjoyed the dinner despite the lack of ambience, but it wasn't. The peak in mediocrity was the burrata-starter, which had the presentation, texture and taste of a local bistro dish from supermarket ingredients but with 3x the price. During our entire dinner, the indoor space remained ca. 80% empty and the outdoor terrace continuously had at least 4 empty tables. Not sure who these were reserved for, as we were occupying a peak-priced jnr.suite at the hotel. Nevertheless, the staff went out of their way to show us that we had inconvenienced them by insisting on a table when they had clearly told us none was available. An unforgettable experience for the wrong reasons. Finally, the staff managed to get our bill wrong (overcharging us). Thus, the ultimate take-away from the restaurant was one of an attitude of arrogance combined with mediocrity and incompetence. Potential perdu. We hope the establishment fixes its staff issues, given that it certainly has a huge amount of potential. There is new management, and the owner lives on the same property, so should have an interest. But before there is evidence of this, our recommendation is to spend your precious vacation days somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Tower for suites and jnr. suites.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TravelerHongKong wrote a review Jul 2022
Hong Kong, China6 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for four nights in May this year with my two (adult) daughters, looking forward to a long weekend escape in a five-star luxury hotel. We were allocated rooms 5 and 25 (I think), which were adequate and quite nicely furnished, although rather gloomy as a consequence of small windows (the fault of the aged property, rather than the management) and the inadequate lighting (the fault of the management). We had probably the worst hotel experience of our lives. In the first place, this is not really a luxury hotel, but more a spa with rooms, providing a range of high-end health and medical treatments to rich people who look for that sort of thing. We were not there for spa treatments and did not visit the spa, which perhaps explains the treatment we encountered. The common areas of the hotel are quite inadequate for a so-called luxury hotel. The main bar area is a sort of sunken outdoor courtyard, with no view, which is a great shame given that the hotel is set in beautiful countryside. The inside bar is rather misshapen, with an incongruous mix of rather garish furniture. There is a nice outdoor breakfast area, but it was closed off for two of our four days, it seems for functions of the owner’s family, which is at odds with the concept of putting the guest first. The buffet breakfast was appalling, more suitable for a cheap suburban businessman’s hotel, with mainly pre-packaged foods, and hot offerings available at additional cost, including single boiled eggs at Eu9 each. The restaurant was ordinary, the food uninviting and unexceptional. The pizza restaurant, incorrectly billed as offering the world’s best pizzas, was disappointing, with a long menu of repetitive pizzas, not in any way special. We were initially denied a booking in this restaurant on the grounds that it was full for the duration of our stay. After being forced to grovel for a table, we were admitted at opening time to an entirely empty restaurant, which was possibly half-full when we left. The swimming pool and pool garden were shabby to say the least. The pool seems to be provided more as an exercise facility for spa users, rather than as a recreational facility for hotel guests. It is quite extraordinary that the hotel offers absolutely no food and beverage service in the pool area and guests are not allowed to order from room service to be delivered to the pool. My strongest criticism is of the service. With one or two stand-out exceptions, the staff were condescending, arrogant, rude and sometimes hostile. The worst offenders were on the front desk and in the restaurant. I cannot recall experiencing worse. The hotel is owned and managed by a farming family with no experience in the hospitality industry and it shows. The final insult: On checking the bill after my return home, I discovered that I was charged for a bottle of wine we didn’t drink. After initially refusing to accept my word on this, the hotel agreed to give me a refund. I am still waiting.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
adambLeeds_UK wrote a review Jul 2022
Bilbao, Spain29 contributions54 helpful votes
This was our second stay. The hotel has a special significance for us as we visited on our first holiday together 6 years ago. The room was glorious, the food superb and the ambiance very special indeed. We shall definitely return as we love the hotel and it’s setting. The spa facilities are also excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
marianne368 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I had stayed at the hotel in 2019 and decided to booked a last minute trip directly through the website, a suite was the only room available. A friend also tried to book and the hotel was sold out. I had also referred my other friend who saw the website was sold out and called the hotel. They offered her a suite or a deluxe room, she was further offered a discount on either room and she booked the deluxe. By calling, she booked a room not available on the website AND she got a discount. She paid 1/2 price on her room rate. The hotel did not even reply to my questions or complaint about their website. Lesson: Call the hotel directly to book a room or you will get ripped off!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trek729652 wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Arrived from Bergamo to our beautiful (and upgraded) large well equipped suite, opening out into our garden area, leading onto the main, well manicured lawns. Have to say that the Guest Relations Manager, Roberta, made our two night stay perfect. She drove us in the golf cart all around the vast grounds and vineyards, explaining the many wonderful statues throughout the area and a little information about the Owner of this beautiful property. My husband wanted to cycle early the next morning and Roberta organized a bike and helmet to be ready for him at 6:00am. As we had booked the hotel restaurant for the second night we had found a prize winning Chef Restaurant just 1km away and Roberta said she had heard it was excellent. Cadebas was the name and would highly recommend this place, a real experience, amazing food. Next day my husband cycled to Lake Iseo and we both drove down there later. Beautiful. Roberta escorted us to the restaurant outside which we were really looking forward to. We were both rather disappointed, I think more by the staff who behaved in a very superior way, mainly the Head Waiter and especially the Sommelier who, when I asked if they had any cocktails, told me there was a menu at the bar then after a minute or two asked if I would like him to go and get it!! Perhaps he thought I should! The food was served incredibly quickly and we were totally finished two courses and a bottle of wine in less than 50 minutes since we sat down. In fact the longest break we had was after we asked for the bill which took them 20minutes to produce. We had the Veal Milanese for two. It was plenty for four. Served very dry, needed some gravy so they produced ketchup and mayonnaise! Would highly recommend L'Albereta especially if Roberta is around.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
amm1055 wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia193 contributions119 helpful votes
Stayed in a junior suite. On the plus side, room was well fitted out and very comfortable. Windows on two sides with lovely garden views. Two meals in premier restaurant were excellent. On the negative side, air conditioning was not working effectively and room was hot. Decking on balcony was worn and felt unsteady. Reception on arrival was efficient but we were not advised of all the facilities in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If it is hot, get a room with good air conditioning
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jamie575 wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore1067 contributions255 helpful votes
+1
A lovely hotel nestled amongst the vineyards of Franciacorta. Warm service and pleasant rooms. We arrived after a hot day out at Bergamo. Our booking was finally found, apparently booked for next month. Service recovery was swift and we were upgraded to a suite, which was their last available room (from junior suite). Our room entrance was on the 2nd floor, and up a further flight of stairs. We really liked what they had done to the attic area; Incorporating a living room with a sofa bed, a four seater round table tucked into the back eaves and a credenza next to the air conditioning unit. The room was luxuriously appointed and yet tasteful. A Flatscreen TV and bar fridge with drinks and alcohol is housed around the round table. There are two toilets. One large one near the sofa area, with jacuzzi/shower, bidet, toilet, dual sunken sinks in a marble top. Amenities stand ready. There’s a tooth brush with toothpaste, razor and cream. After shower lotions as well as shower shampoo, conditioner and body gels are provided. The hotel also provided anti bacterial spray. Vines are painted on the ceiling. Mind your head in the shower as the ceiling eaves and right near where the shower items are stored. There’s a smaller toilet closet near the bedroom. The master bedroom is large, with windows on two walls facing the vineyards. We are just above the main lobby, but hardly hear any noise from guest arrival/departure. A flat screen TV is next to the large old cupboard which stores hangers, slippers, dry cleaning/laundry bags, and the safe. There’s two easy chairs with ottoman in front of the bed. The bed is comfortable and topped with a duvet. While here in summer, the duvet is an overkill. The air con is cool, but not cold. There is an USB point in the wall beside the bed. Light switches are also placed here. The hotel provides a silver tray to keep your knik-knacks on your bedside table. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and the food was pretty good. My wife and son shared the lamb shank (serving for two) and struggled to finish it. The waiters were friendly and helpful and even had the initiative to top up our champagne glass (ordered by the glass). Overall a pleasant stay here at L’Albereta. Would recommend it to anyone who asks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is parking on site. Gym opens at 8am only There’s a running/walking track around the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CEFJR wrote a review May 2022
United States319 contributions96 helpful votes
We enjoyed 3 days at this resort to visit the lakes and wineries of the area. The concierge, Roberta, was very helpful in directing us on things to do. She set up a lovely boat tour of Lake Iseo for us and gave a wonderful tour of the property. It is very large and we wouldn't have seen all of it without that tour. The views of the lake are stunning from the 2 restaurants (breakfast/bar area and dining room). I struggled with giving a 4 as my review because the air conditioning in our room was not doing it's job. We were lucky that it cooled down at night and we had a fan. If you're visiting during a hot time avoid room 41. Our friends staying there did have good AC in their room. Luck of the draw I guess. the hotel was also helpful setting up wine tasting for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BonViveurLondon wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom66 contributions162 helpful votes
This hotel advertises itself as ‘A splendid Relais in Franciacorta’ - it is nothing of the sort. We booked 2 rooms with friends to enjoy the Franciacorta region. The hotel check-in was amateurish and not particularly friendly - the ‘suite ‘ was nothing of the sort , no real sitting area but a couple of chairs in the entrance area - the room was poorly equipped with a view of a public lawn and a concrete structure. The photos on the website of a junior suite and the wonderful views amongst the vines are misleading. We were shown an alternative - over the entrance door and view of the car park - we declined. One of the reasons we booked here was to visit local wineries and to explore Franciacorta - the hotel front desk seemed completely disinterested in booking any tastings for us - we had 2 visits in 4 days - they claimed that they had no ability to book anything - even for the wine estates next door to the property. The main restaurant is excellent and the terrace very pleasant with good service. The absolute nightmare here was the fact that the hotel has booked a trade event for ‘women in food’ in one of the main rooms, over 2 days , culminating in a loud , totally invasive party on our last night going on until past midnight. This party had loud music and a loud microphone disturbing all the other guests who were unable to sleep. Many complained to the front desk but were told that ‘we are only the night staff and can’t control the event !’ The next morning we complained again and received a ‘don’t care’ shrug. A hotel can’t advertise as a romantic oasis amongst the vines and then get greedy by booking external events that destroy the ambience - this isn’t what one expects from a Relais Chateau ? No doubt the pandemic has harmed many businesses but surely this is not the way to regain lost revenue ? Very disappointing ….
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Parry, Altro at L'Albereta
Responded Jan 29, 2022
Dear BobVuvuerLondon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and terrace! I was however disappointed to read that that the room did not meet your expectations. Our suite rooms boast a living area, two bathrooms and a terrace, may of which overlook the lake or the vineyards, being in the countryside each and every one of our 53 rooms has a unique and picturesque view. I am also sorry that the event disturbed you, In September we were honoured to host the "corriere delle sera" one of Italy Leading newspapers whilst the celebrated influential woman in the world of food. the event was a talk form pioneering woman followed by a dinner in the vineyards. I was sorry to read that when you raised your concerns with our staff you did not receive the care one should expect. we pride ourselves in being a home away from home and take great care in looking after our guests. I hope that you can give us a second chance to show to your our high standards and feeling of being at home. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me should I be of any assistance or should you be planning another trip in Francacorta James Parry Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$356 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
l albereta erbusco, l albereta hotel erbusco
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BresciaErbusco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

L'ALBERETA - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Italy/Erbusco)

Frequently Asked Questions about L'Albereta
Which popular attractions are close to L'Albereta?
Nearby attractions include Bellavista (0.4 miles), Santuario Madonna Della Neve (0.7 miles), and Chiesa di San Giovanni Battista (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at L'Albereta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at L'Albereta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at L'Albereta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at L'Albereta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to L'Albereta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cadebasi Franciacorta, La Torre Ristorante, and La Filiale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at L'Albereta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does L'Albereta have airport transportation?
Yes, L'Albereta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is L'Albereta located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Erbusco.
Are any cleaning services offered at L'Albereta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at L'Albereta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.