We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Continental

351 reviews
Save
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good48%
  • Average26%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Sep 9, 2017
“Ok”
Mar 31, 2017
“Stay at home”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (351)Write a Review
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
2
4
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
4
5
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

About 10 minutes walk from down Seventies style hotel Much better walk up rate Underground small car park Minimalist Not much choice here Breakfast extra Ok if you need a room Wifi available No bar much Old looking room

Thank samboDublin
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

The service is terrible, for the same price please go somewhere else and you'll find something nicer surely... Found ants in the bathroom in the morning and the moquette was dirty. They let me get my room at only 9:30 pm and expect me to...More

Thank mollacch
Response from HotelContiental, Direttore at Hotel ContinentalResponded April 4, 2017
Google Translation

Suppongo abbia sbagliato albergo il 31 marzo avevamo l'albergo interamente occupato da un gruppo di studenti Bergamaschi e nessun straniero...More

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband. We got the deal on Grab One. The hotel is very central to the town of Lovere only a short 2-3 minute walk. Breakfast is continental and nice. Rooms are kept clean and spacious. It's not a...More

1  Thank MaryFil
Response from HotelContiental, Direttore generale at Hotel ContinentalResponded April 14, 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno, La ringrazio per la recensione e speriamo di avervi ancora nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti Paolo Delbono direttore commerciale

Reviewed September 11, 2011

the hotel is expansive, but the service is poor, no elevator to the parking, and they turned off the AC at night.... we do not recomend......

1  Thank Aureius-TLV
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We had a nice quiet, private room with a view of the mountains. The terrace was large , the room, clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful. It is conveniently located near the waterfront and close to activities and the waterfront parks.

Thank Jim_Sarasota_Florida
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Continental staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite