We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Charme Laveno

Save
Share
Viale de Angeli, 46, 21014, Laveno-Mombello Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$334
eDreams$334
Hotels.com$334
Priceline$334
Travelocity$334
Orbitz.com$334
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (236)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (244)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Laveno-Mombello
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to our new 4-star luxus hotel in Laveno on Lake Maggiore. Characterized by modern design we'll treat you in 30 individual rooms and suites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
280Reviews4Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 74
  • 20
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BartFY wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in the hotel from 28/8-3/9/2020. This well located hotel (at the border of the lake, close to the ferry Laveno - Intra, walking distance to city center, 1.15h drive to Milano) is a beautiful restored industrial building. Only 30-ish rooms spread over 2 gigantic floors, well isolated. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated in a modern way with a wink to the industrial activity of yesteryear. Breakfast is very extensive and tasty. The restaurant serves lunch and diner from a very good quality (although there are also a few good restaurants nearby). Very friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool is small but with a splendid view on the lake (only a pity that it is on the opposite side surrounded by apartments which is a bit awkward). Relaxation room at the swimming pool is huge and a fantastic place to dream away. Spa is OK (due to covid-19 only open on reservation - which can be seen as an advantage). Staff respected all sanitary restrictions, so you can call this a covid-19 proof hotel. This is for sure one to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano Besani, Direttore generale at Hotel de Charme Laveno
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that your expectation have been satisfied and you appreciated our hotel and our service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel, we send you our best regards.
Read more
Poofy1113 wrote a review Sep 2019
Danville, California3 contributions
BEWARE!!! I’ll make this short. Nice hotel, great location. Despite all this, I would NEVER stay in this hotel again nor do I recommend it either. The staff mixed up my booked massage appointment and ended up taking another person instead. Didn’t bother checking if it was the right person even though I was the only one booked that day. I’m 6 months pregnant, was really looking forward to my massage and the only thing they had to offer me was a complimentary barely even 15 minute leg massage. I can understand sometimes things like this happen but their bad attitude and NO responsibility for their mess up and not even care like this is disgusting and a turn off. Awful attitude and treatment, bad business and rude manager and concierge. Stay somewhere else where they are actually friendly and care about you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano B, Direttore at Hotel de Charme Laveno
Responded Sep 17, 2019
Dear Madame, I read with pleasure your review and I think that when a person doesn't want to listen to reason there is nothing that can be done to satisfy this person and for that person everyone is bad and rude. It is also frustrating for us to feel insulted when we tried to explain to you that what happend I wasen't directly dependent on us as the masseuse working in a different floor of the reception was wrong in accepting another client's request. As we inform you at the beginning of your massage request in our hotel the treatments are made by external personnel which comes, on request, from a Beauty Center according to their availability. As you should well know we have took immediately action to understand what happend firts of all apologizing with you and then informing the other guest that it was not possible to perform the tratment as the spot was previously booked. So, between the time of disucussing with you and the other guest the masseuses remained only 20 minutes for a tratment that we offerd you for free. If we had the availability to offer you a massage as you wished we would have done it without delay but for those days there wehere no more availability of spots at the Beauty Center. We are still honored that you were our Guest and we are concerned that your experience at our hotel did not meet all your expectations. I leave the readers their own consideration with the awareness of the care we dedicate to our Guests every day.
Read more
Wiebke W wrote a review Aug 2019
Uetliberg, Switzerland4 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice hotel in a very quiet little town on Lago Maggiore. We had two rooms one of which was the suite with a jacuzzi. Nice but light switches very confusing and extra bed was the sofa and uncomfortable.The other was small and not special. Pool and Spa area nice. Breakfast was not 4 star quality- little variety and coffee from machine - was never really clear to whom and how waiters offered coffee from bar which was much better. Overall a nice stay with friendly staff but overpriced for what is offered.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano B, Direttore at Hotel de Charme Laveno
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the accommodations you received at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is the goal of our management. We will do our best to meet that goal and maintaining our hotel in its best conditions. We are sure that any comments, either positive or negative, from our clients are important to improve the quality of our hotel. We are honored that you chose our hotel and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel, we send you our best regards.
Read more
Rinus W wrote a review Jul 2019
Heerlen, The Netherlands412 contributions60 helpful votes
Nice location with a nice view on the lake. Helpful personnel. Parking available. Clean rooms with airco. Adourable swimmingpool and wellness. On walking distance of the ferry and centre and nice bars and restaurants. Good place to come to rest. Breakfast is good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano B, Direttore at Hotel de Charme Laveno
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you appreciated the accomodation you received at our Hotel and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Laveno, we send you our best regards.
Read more
Louise S wrote a review Jun 2019
Carlisle, United Kingdom34 contributions12 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here for four nights in June. It is a lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Laveno Mombello is on the quieter side of the lake, but this was a bonus to us as it's very handy for the ferry and train station. The hotel is beautifully designed and maintained. The rooms were well equipped, slightly on the small side, but adequate. My only complaint about the room was that the air conditioning was not working, and combined with a memory foam mattress, it was very hot at night! We reported this at reception and were told they were waiting for someone to come and fix it, but it was not repaired while we were there. We ended up sleeping with the windows open! We found all the staff to be very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed having our breakfast on the patio when weather permitted, however, there was only one server at breakfast, and as the coffee machine didn't work very well, he often disappeared to the kitchen to get guests hot drinks, so there was no one available. A small thing maybe, but could easily have been improved. The infinity pool is definitely one of the best things about the hotel, sadly we only got to use it once, but it was fabulous! Overall a very nice hotel in a great setting.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano B, Direttore at Hotel de Charme Laveno
Responded Jun 25, 2019
We thank you for your nice review and for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the air conditioning which has been repaired in the meantime. We are glad that you have chosen our Hotel and look forward to welcoming you once again in Laveno. Greetings from Lake Maggiore
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyLake MaggioreLaveno-Mombello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel de Charme Laveno
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Nearby attractions include Presepe Sommerso (0.3 miles), Lungolago (0.2 miles), and Madonna del Calciatore (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Conveniently located restaurants include Concordia, Hostaria del Golfo, and Come A Casa Di Malcotti Raffaela.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel de Charme Laveno?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel de Charme Laveno offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel de Charme Laveno?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.