We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Cristina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Cristina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I really want to give this apartment 5 stars. It was a nice apartment. It was just too far out of town. We timed the walk at about 20 minutes. There is a rocky path to town however it is straight uphill. Not too bad walking down but after a long day touring the lake it’s just too much. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
rita b, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno mi fa piacere che l'appartamento le abbiate dato 5 stelle la gente quando prenota vede dove si trova e...

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at Casa Cristina for four nights as part of our summer holiday. The apartment is ideal for a family. The children shared the room upstairs on excellent foldaway beds and we had the large bedroom downstairs. Although it was August it was still nice and cool at night even without air con. The owner Rita...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
rita b, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno grazie della bella recensione vi aspetto ancora come mi avete promesso e la prossima volta abbiamo anche in tutte...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 17, 2016

The space was very good. Unfortunately it was pouring rain when we were visiting, but you do get a free voucher to use for the castle nearby (it was closed due to rain). Rita was very nice and the breakfast was good. We highly recommend the pizza and bruschetta in the restaurant, by far one of the best meals we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anav e
rita b, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno grazie della bella recensione spero di rivedervi presto cordiali saluti Fa. Greppi

Sarasota
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Review from 5lala says it all. If you realy want to experience living like an Italian, than this is the perfect place. If you are spoiled and need a mint on your pillow, than thisnis not your place. While staying here we never saw another tourist until we went down to Varenna. Castle is meteres away and you can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
rita b, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno mi fa piacere che vi siate trovati bene spero di rivedervi ancora il phone in bagno c'è è appeso...

Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed April 21, 2016

We were looking for a place located above the lake with a potential view, reasonable price, free breakfast, free WiFi, and free parking. We received a complete apartment, very well furnished. Most of all we received Rita, the house owner and also the owner of the local restaurant. A lovely woman who made everything to make our stay more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zvi Z
rita b, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno grazie della bellissima recensione spero di rivedervi presto saluti Fam. Greppi

Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Reviewed October 1, 2015

This experience was the best that we had in all of Italy. Rita made the stay memorable with her attention to our every need. The location was exactly what I had expected Italy to be - rural, spectacular views and a short walk to Varenna. The best part of her B+ B is that it is part of the community...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene J
portichetto, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno grazie della bella recensione spero ritorniate ancora saluti fam Greppi

hertfordshire
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

This B&B is just lovely. Far enough out of town to be special close enough to be handy. In the historic grounds of the castle is a gem of a place. It clean and tidy and sensible resourced with a good kitchen bathroom etc. The Wifi and phone reception works well. The breakfast is tasty and plentiful with the added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r111yss
portichetto, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno grazie della bella recensione spero di rivedervi presto cordiali saluti Fam. Greppi

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed March 14, 2015

We spent 2 nights at B&B Casa Cristina and would have very happily stayed for many more. We had our own car and parking was available to us at no cost. Rita was there to greet us when we arrived and showed us around the apartment. Rita was very lovely, and we communicated as best we could with the little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
portichetto, Owner at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buongiorno grazie della bella recensione spero ritornate presto saluti Fam Greppi

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The rainiest day of our trip turned out to be the most unforgettable day. We spent 7 days touring northern Italy from Bellagio to Venice. We stayed in beautiful hotels in Bellagio, and Venice but nothing will compare to the love we received at Casa Cristina. We spent 2 nights at Casa Cristina and most of it was staying inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarFlungThais
portichetto, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

ciao e grazie per la bellissima recensione per me è stato un piacere festeggiarvi per il vostro 10° anniversario e...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Casa Cristina is located in a small neighborhood called Vezio on a steep hill above Varenna town. We strongly recommend you get a taxi to drive you there with your luggage if you have no own/rental car. We managed to walk back to the train station with our luggage at the end of our stay though.. We spent 4 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5Lala
portichetto, Proprietario at Casa Cristina, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno e grazie per la recensione spero di riavervi come ospiti saluti fam Greppi

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perledo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olivedo
Hotel Olivedo
#4 of 6 in Varenna
703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eremo Gaudio
Eremo Gaudio
#5 of 6 in Varenna
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cipressi
Hotel Villa Cipressi
#3 of 6 in Varenna
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Milano Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Michelangelo B&B
Michelangelo B&B
#6 of 12 in Varenna
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All equipped apartment - kitchen view - living room with sofa bed - bedroom with double bed + bunk bed - bathroom with shower Bed linen and towels provided tv - dvd - free wifi internet ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Cristina

Address: Via della Foppa, 23828 Perledo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Perledo
Price Range: $136 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cristina Italy/Perledo, Lake Como
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Cristina staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Cristina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only one room and a good 15minute hike from Varenna up the hill. take a 10 Euro cab....but you can walk back into town easily (15 minute hike). DO eat at her restaurant at least once”
 of 5 bubbles FarFlungThais, Apr 3, 2014 | Read review
“There is only one apartment and it has everything you could want-- full kitchen, balcony, decent sized bathroom, multiple sleep options!”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaR207, Sep 8, 2013 | Read review
“Be the one and only!”
 of 5 bubbles frankdonneh, Jul 6, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay