We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Portese Al Porto 22, 25010 San Felice del Benaco Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$167
View deal
Hotels.com$167
Expedia.com$167
Priceline$167
FindHotel$166
eDreams$167
Travelocity$167
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (528)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (58)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in San Felice del Benaco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Parkhotel Casimiro Village is an excellent choice for travelers visiting San Felice del Benaco, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity to Santuario della Madonna del Carmine (1.4 mi), guests of Parkhotel Casimiro Village can easily experience one of San Felice del Benaco's most popular landmarks.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Parkhotel Casimiro Village offers guests free internet access.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. Plus, Parkhotel Casimiro Village offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular San Felice del Benaco pubs such as Il Molino, which is a short distance from Parkhotel Casimiro Village.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Chiesa Parrocchiale dei Santi Felice (1.1 mi), Chiesa Parrocchiale di Portese (0.4 mi), or Chiesa di San Fermo (1.1 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in San Felice del Benaco!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
669Reviews27Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 280
  • 205
  • 100
  • 53
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NatashaSalles wrote a review Sep 2020
Brussels, Belgium3 contributions4 helpful votes
4,1 is mind blowing to me. Where to start? They cut the grass early in the morning, right under your window, that’s how you wake up. The food for dinner is terrible, if you’re looking for big quantities of food, fine, but don’t expect quality. The coffee in the morning is diluted in water, bitter, just awful, the viennoiseries taste too sweet, industrial, the scrambled eggs are those cheap tetra paks, the “bacon” is fatty and soft, the carpaccio tasted like fart, the fish tasted like oil paint (I love oil paints, but I don’t eat them), the desserts are either tasteless or extremely industrially sweet. The servers at the buffet are extremely stressed and they don’t serve you food, instead they throw it on our plate before you even said what or even IF you want it. Yes, there’s no self service, maybe because of Corona, but nowhere was that made clear. The waiters are totally beginners, don’t wear the face masks properly and one of them didn’t even know how to open a bottle of wine!!! If you want to use the swimming pool, bring a cap, it’s mandatory, but of course, they sell it to you in case you don’t have one. The light of the balcony won’t turn off, so you cannot appreciate the view of the lake at night, you are forced to close the curtains and have total darkness, there’s no in between. I called the reception to get a solution for this problem, they just ignored it, didn’t turn off the light and didn’t send anyone. The view from the room is fine and the bed is comfortable and the room service is ok. The checkout is at 10:00, which means they want you out ASAP. In this hotel, you’re nothing but a number. Two stars because they chose the right place to build a hotel and because the rooms are fine. I totally want to come back to Lago di Garda, but I saw the amount of hotels around it, there are many, so I definitely won’t come back to this one. Oh and they’ll probably answer this comment with some “thank you for your evaluation, we take the opinion of our guests into consideration, bla bla bla” or whatever standard polite answer, then they’ll invite me to come back to another of their 30 properties all over Italy, because they’re so big and amazing, and they won’t move a finger to make this service better. It’s all about saving money and making profit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLU HOTELS, Other at Park Hotel Casimiro
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Park Hotel Casimiro, our property in San Felice del Benaco. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. We do cut the grass around 9 am once a week in the morning. Once a week, and we do that early in the morning in order to let our guests join the sunbeds as soon as possible. The food we serve at every meal is of good quality – made with the best raw materials available in the season and in the market. We do find, however, your comments about our food disrespectful towards our work and our staff. We kindly invite you to reconsider your words. We do provide different kinds of coffee in the morning: the American one, the one from the machines and even espresso coffee. You should have asked the one you preferred. We had to set a served buffet in order to follow the Covid measures. The service is fast and functional – well, it is that when our guests respect the queues and don’t stress our staff with rude behavior. Every member of our staff follows the Covid measures and the face masks are perfectly suited. Swimming caps are mandatory in the swimming pool due to hygiene reasons. You could have brought yours if you didn’t want to buy one. No guest is forced to leave the hotel. You knew while booking that the check-out is set at 10 am, but we always try to arrange a time that better suits our guests. We do give our guests our best service all the time, even in high season, even when they are not polite, even if we may be exhausted or overwhelmed. Our guests are people, not numbers. Best regards.
Read more
bes t wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva, Switzerland2 contributions1 helpful vote
We received a most unfriendly welcome at this hotel . This is the first time i have experienced such a dismal welcome in any hotel around the globe and the first time i al writing such a negative review ! We were a group of 9 ( 4 adults and 5 kids ) and the receptionist ( Jessica ) did not welcome us in any way but only wanted us to pay the bill immediately ! No explanation about the hotel which we had to discover by ourselves . The welcome was very agressive and extremely rude. ! In general, we found that the staff was not very welcoming, even if some staff were exceptions: Sara, Fama,Mauro,Mamadou ... The Room We were given a supposedly a Superior room which was in fact large, but very dim ! The view of the promised lake was somewhat compromised as you had to bend down or be seated to see the lake ...the bathroom was old and outdated with no storage and was smelly and the toilets were not too clean .Good bedding though ! The Food Restaurant: Half board (excluding drinks at dinner) with a good rapport quality and price : Good food, with good variety and choice. But here again the staff, with a few exceptions, were not at all welcoming. The Director was present but not concerned by the well being of his clients and not very welcoming. hospitality is clearly not the forte of this hotel !! The Service The service is generally rendered without any kindness and the feeling is that we are not guests but nuisances ! We met several like-minded clients who told us about their similar experience . One Italian couple actually wanted to leave the hotel after a few hours. Our advice is to avoid this hotel even though it could be a real gem ( view and location food ) as the service is dismally poor and the area is full of hotels ...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Park Hotel Casimiro
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Park Hotel Casimiro, our property in San Felice del Benaco. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. We are surprised by your comment regarding our staff, because they are very friendly and professional, eager to please our guests. For sure, we informed you about all the services of the hotel and about our QR Code where you could find all the information. As indicated in the booking confirmation the payment is requested during the check-in. Hoping to see you again at Park Hotel Casimiro or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
AR&RR wrote a review Jan 2020
Tudeley, United Kingdom295 contributions103 helpful votes
Absolutely loved Lake Garda and this hotel is on a great setting. Agree not much to do in the actual town but nice couple of restaurants. But it’s so convenient to the ferry and close to other towns. Rooms were nice - we were on their floor, three of us sleeping in one room and it was ok for space. HOWEVER do not go here during school holidays. I have never seen chaos like it. There is no restaurant seating system, it’s everyone for themselves, and kids are running everywhere to the extent that caring a plate of food or a drink was a challenge in case you got knocked over. Why don’t they have two separate spaces for families and others. Pools are nice but again, completely overrun by kids even in the adult pool. Food in outdoor bar is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Direttore at Park Hotel Casimiro
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Park Hotel Casimiro, our property in San Felice del Benaco. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry, even though you had a pleasant stay, you weren’t satisfied with guests in our hotel. However, you may agree that we cannot actually control other guest’s behavior. Families are actually welcome at Park Hotel Casimiro but so are couples and we always try to guarantee the best service possible to each of our guests. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the stunning location of Park Hotel Casimiro, directly on the shores of Lake Garda, and the nice room you were given. Hoping to see you again at Park Hotel Casimiro or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Michael C wrote a review Oct 2019
Derby, United Kingdom1863 contributions624 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of a group. The hotel is isolated with no local facilities nearby, and no local transport. Also not all the ferrys stop at the adjacent pier so catching one may make it difficult to find a return one at a reasonable time. Breakfasts were ok because not too many people arrived at the same time. One day we had lunch in the hotel and this was a pleasant experience with waiter service at the table. However, dinners were nothing less than total chaos with everything having to be fetched, even water and wine. On one night there were at least five coach loads of other toursists who were all trying to eat dinner at the same time. Consequently, it was a free-for-all with only the fitest surviving. Having said that, the quality of the food, when you finally managed to get some, was quite good. Our room opened out onto a lawn and a pool so was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Biut, oh those dinners...........!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Park Hotel Casimiro
Responded Oct 21, 2019
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Park Hotel Casimiro, our property in San Felice del Benaco. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry, even though you had a pleasant stay, you weren’t satisfied with our restaurant service. The dining hall is, however, set on the amount of guests at the hotel and the food is always replenished and refilled. It may seem overcrowded just because most of our guests wish to have dinner as soon as the hall opens (19.30), but the situation is way more relaxed since 20.00. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the quality of the food we serve, the nice room you were given and our skilled and nice restaurant staff. Hoping to see you again at Park Hotel Casimiro or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Birdbrain1948 wrote a review Oct 2019
Cheshire213 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
We spent 8 nights at the hotel as part of a rail group holiday. There were 40 of us. I thought we were going to "a small family run hotel" (my mistake; I don't know where I got that idea from) but in fact it is very large and caters for very large groups. The room we were allocated (2011) was large with good storage space and it was kept very clean thank you, but as it is situated on a corner has a very limited view (which is lovely from that aspect) it was very dark. The door lead to a pleasant outside space with partitioned seating area for each room. Unfortunately for us three ladies (not from our party) sat outside our door, using our chairs (see photos) - smoking and talking loudly each evening. This meant we couldn't open the windows at all and the room was very warm at night. We felt very awkward sitting outside as the space was so limited, so we didn't in the end. I am very aware that the hotel has to cater for the preferences of each guest, but as a non smoker the proximity of the smoking area does cause problems. By the fourth night I had had enough and of being woken up at midnight and 12.30am when they went to bed and asked if we could change rooms. I felt that the reception staff were reluctant at first, but once I fully explained our problems they went out of their way to help us and we were allocated a beautiful room (1210) I just wish we had been in it all week. We found the restaurant experience difficult. The noise level is deafening and made conversion almost impossible. And you have to queue for everything.....starters, main course, vegetables, desert and the beer and wine.Even for a drink of water. Some of the other large party were quite ....shall we say 'Assertive' and we found we were elbowed out at times and quite a bit of queue jumping was observed. There is no service at tables during the evening meal, although I believe there is at lunch time.The food was plentiful and of a wide variety & we enjoyed our meals once we got the hang of the system. Thanks to all the very hard working kitchen staff: I would hate their job! After the meal there was very little to do. There is a bar, but we found it bland and soulless & it was too cold to sit on the lovely terrace at night. There are only a few comfy seats in the small foyer area so we were not able to mix with our group members in the evening which was a shame. There is no local bar to go to either as others have said as the hotel is in quite a remote, but very beautiful location. I have tried to be objective in my review and hope it makes the reader understand the procedures and facilities at the hotel. There is no doubt the staff work very hard and must be more than ready for their break later this month? Catering for so many guests, in October after a long season must be a difficult task.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Please read my comments about room 2011 and avoid if possible
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Park Hotel Casimiro
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Park Hotel Casimiro, our property in San Felice del Benaco. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry, even though you had a pleasant stay, you weren’t satisfied with some aspects of your holiday. Nevertheless, we are able to reply to your concerns. We truly are concerned about the issues you had with your room’s neighbors. However, you surely understand that there isn’t much we can do in cases like that. We could only provide you with a room change, such as we did. Our restaurant service is with buffet service. That means small and quick queues may happen if guests are joining the dining hall at the same time. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated both the nice rooms you were given, our tasteful restaurant service and the kindness of our restaurant staff. Hoping to see you again at Park Hotel Casimiro or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BresciaSan Felice del Benaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hotel Casimiro
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hotel Casimiro?
Nearby attractions include Lago di Garda (1.3 miles), Isola del Garda (1.8 miles), and Il Vittoriale degli Italiani (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hotel Casimiro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Hotel Casimiro?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hotel Casimiro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Hotel Casimiro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hotel Casimiro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Bali, Gelateria Vassalli, and Civico 7.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hotel Casimiro?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Hotel Casimiro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Park Hotel Casimiro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Park Hotel Casimiro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Hotel Casimiro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.