We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Residence Santa Giulia

Via Guglielmo Marconi 78, 25080 Padenghe sul Garda Italy
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sold out for these dates from our partners.
Contact accommodation for availability. There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a luxury hotel in Padenghe sul Garda, look no further than Hotel Residence Santa Giulia. Hotel Residence Santa Giulia is a luxury hotel offering a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Padenghe sul Garda. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While visiting Padenghe sul Garda, you may want to try some oyster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Ristorante Aquariva. Should time allow, Castello di Padenghe and Chiesa di S. Emiliano are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. The staff at Hotel Residence Santa Giulia looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Room service
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
52Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 14
  • 5
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We stayed for a week at the holiday apartment during August. We were a party of 3 families with little children. The hotel was great. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pools are lovely (a bit cold though :-)) and there is a supermarket only a five minutes drive from there. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Read more
We stayed for a week during July 2013. We reserved a holiday apartment that should be fully equipped including a functional kitchen. Apparently there are all kinds of apartments with various level of maintenance. We received a place that looks like 1 low level 1 star hotel room. Kitchen – old, dirty, broken microwave, very small refrigerator. Batroom – shower partially working, really need to learn how to use it!; holes in the wall that someone blocked with some paper! TV- I think the last time I saw a hotel room with old bulky TV was 15 years ago. Only one TV with No TV in the parents room. Hotel Lobby- no air-conditioning, impossible to stay due to the temperature; Hotel Breakfast – poor, every day the same poor food; no variety.
Read more
Response from santagiulia2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Santa Giulia
Responded Jul 31, 2013
we thank you for your reservation and we appreciate any criticism that help us to improve our service but we will appreciate more if you can report the facts as they are in reality and not in you imagination, otherwise we risk to give a wrong impression of our resort. you have booked an apartment on self catering for 4 persons; on arrival day we offered one night in our suite on bed & breakfast because our staff was working on the manteinance of the apartments that had a small problem with hot water. you accepted it and day after received the apartment fully working and clean. Apartments on self catering are very different to suite rooms – in the furnishing and in the price – but match all the standard required by our regulation to be ranked 4 star. if you did not like it we are very sorry but we would appreciate an appropriate description; the dirty kitchen is a burned spot that cannot be fixed unless we change the kitchen; unfortunately this cannot be done until the end of the season; anyway it’s not dirt at all and you received the apartment spotless clean. What you call a dirty floor in the picture, is a vintage type of tiles, in italy we use it often and I am sure in your country too. The hole in the wall in the bathroom is because we replaced the tub with the shower when we renew the bathroom recently; the shower box multijet is new and if you don’t know how to use it you could have asked in the reception. Air conditioning is working in all the rooms and common areas and we keep an indoor temperature around 24-25 degrees against 35-38 outside. In the apartments and rooms can be set manually by the guest. the breakfast buffet that we offered you complementary has all the food that a 4 star hotel requires as hot and cold drinks, marmalade, chocolate, bread, croissants, jogurt, muesli, eggs and much more. kindest regards Grazia
Read more
I have just returned from a week's stay - with Just You holidays. I would say that this hotel is fine to stay at with a coach tour or with your own car. It is on a road that is not at a resort although one can walk to a small bay with two bars in about 10 minutes. There is also a mini market about five minutes walk away. Buses stop outside the door, although I did not use them. I think they run about every hour or so to places along the lake. I am sure that the rate at the hotel reflects the location. Most of the accommodation is in apartments and is quite adequate for a stay with television, kitchenette, nice clean shower room. The grounds and pools are very well maintained and there is only a 5 euro deposit required for the big towel to use at the pool. As we were on a package tour, we had to choose our dinner the previous evening but for independent guests there is a large a la carte menu and two fixed price menus - we did not eat from these menus. As it was very hot when we stayed, other guests were eating on the terrace. The continental breakfast was adequate for me. I want to add how wonderful all the staff were. On arrival my apartment did have ants, but this was dealt with immediately and did not re-occur. I did not know everyone's name but Grazia, Shana and Emilia could not have been more helpful and made my stay most enjoyable.
Read more
I stayed at this hotel for 7 days/nights with Just You. The hotel was fabulous. Very clean & the air-conditioning was marvellous. The staff were ALWAYS very polite and helpful. Food was lovely, as are the hotel grounds. It is on a main road, but this is NOT a problem, as the hotel is backed away from main road & is surrounded by orleander trees/bushes which absorb any car or motor sounds and to be honest, who sits in their rooms listening out for the sound of traffic whilst on holidays? not me or any of my lovely travelling companions. As for walking distance to Lake Garda, this is not an issue as the hotel is not on the lake (otherwise it would sink). There is a bus & water bus service to Desanzo, so problems getting out and about and exploring the area.
Read more
This is rated as a 4* hotel. It is in fact an Apartmotel, with 90% of the accomodation being in apartments, in various states of disrepair scattered around two swimming pools.there are only about 10 real bedrooms in the hotel. I was unfortunate to be stuck there for a week, by "Just You" holidays (a brand of Page & Moy which caters for solo travelers). LOCATION. On the main road , a quarter mile from the lake,a couple of miles from the Motorway,With no local buses, bars, restaurants, ferries. A taxi to the nearest town Desenzano cost 15 euros each way. ACCOMODATION. I was allocated a run down apartment on the edge of the complex, to say it was distressed is an understatement, and refused to stay there. I was then given a normal bedroom within the hotel which was acceptable.Most of the other Just You guests were in similar apartments, complaints included no hot water, faulty lights, ant infestations etc. FACILITIES. Being a motel, there was no comfortable lounge area, there was an outside terrace but too cold and wet to sit on in May.There was a reception, small bar, and three dining areas, because it was also a pizzaria.There were 2 swimming pools, the small one free, a charge of 5 euros to use the large one. FOOD. Breakfast was the same every morning,ie. cheese and tasteless boiled ham (no salami, Italian meats, boiled eggs etc. Dinner had to be ordered the previous night, with a choice of 2 dishes for each course.The only decent Italian food I had was when I escaped in a taxi, or on an excursion,at lunchtime. SERVICE. Was virtualy non existant, one girl tended the bar, served the food, cleared the dishes with little help from the Italian men who watched and talked. CLEANLINESS. the initial apartment was a bit grubby, but my hotel room was acceptably clean.the main hotel area was fairly clean, but almost empty. CONCLUSION. Only stay here if you are touring northern Italy by car and are desperate for a single nights accomodation.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
la locanda santa giulia hotel padenghe sul garda
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BresciaPadenghe sul Garda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing