We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MI Lodge Elqui Domos

Save
Share
Camino Publico Pisco Elqui a Horcon, km. 3.5, Pisco Elqui Chile
Lowest prices for your stay
$132
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/26/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (281)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (17)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Pisco Elqui
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel has a restaurant, indoor and outdoor seating areas, astronomical observatory, outdoor pool and 11 rooms with air conditioning and heating, divided into 7 geodesic domes and 4 observatory cabins. The domes have a private bathroom, a living room on the first floor and the main bed in the mezzanine, where you can open the roof and contemplate the sky. The cabins meet the same objective of observing the sky and have a private bathroom, living room and terraces in height.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Spanish
232Reviews4Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 67
  • 50
  • 21
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jane d wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions11 helpful votes
We had high expectations from this hotel having seen beautiful pictures. We arrived after a long drive and were given a very lukewarm welcome. We had dinner on site but we had to ask to be served and had to go into the kitchen to ask for dessert. Food was nice but cold. Dirty plates were left on adjoining tables so it wasn’t the nicest place to sit. We stayed in unit 11. Bed was comfy but there was no hot water. It was very tatty. The door was difficult to close properly. Anyone over 6ft couldn’t sit on the toilet as it was too close to the wall. Service was unfriendly with staff chatting or on the phone. We ended up moving to another hotel which was cheaper, more friendly and much more comfortable. Why didn’t we complain? Life’s too short. And they wouldn’t be able to move the toilet. But do go to Pisco Elqui. It’s fabulous. Just don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Vivapancakes wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions
Can't speak for the domos as we stayed in the cabins but I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cabins 10 and 11 were in pretty good condition, definitely no mold or non-working lights as mentioned in other reviews. Hot water worked in the shower and the cabins were clean, and the air conditioning worked great in the Chilean summer. Reception staff were very friendly. We did spend some time in the reception dome to use the wifi and staff did constantly come to ask if we needed anything. Dinner wasn't available every night but there are plenty of restaurants in Pisco Elqui. Breakfast was enjoyable and they make excellent scrambled eggs. We were fortunate to schedule an astronomy tour with the local guide Claudio which was great. He's knowledgeable and obviously very passionate about astronomy. If you are into astrophotography the hills behind the cabins are great for getting great pictures at night. All in all this is a lovely property and we would stay here again if we come back to the Elqui valley.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Meganhume, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MI Lodge Elqui Domos
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Hi!! what a beautiful feedback!! thank you very much for your words, we really do our best to give the experience you all deserve to have in Elqui Valley. We hope to see you again, and would appreciate if you recomend us! :) Best regards, MI Lodge.
Read more
Davison P wrote a review Nov 2019
Santiago, Chile3 contributions1 helpful vote
This was my 2nd time at the Domos, as I had the luck of going when they were "young and wild". Now it's a grown-up guy, ready to take you through a really cool journey. If you're taking the decision to visit Elqui, you might be driven by one of these: sky & stars, trekking & hiking, nature & horses, pachamama. Then, this "Domos" option will help you in anything you need to make it enjoyable. This time I stayed at the (newer) "Cabañas", which I didn't exist over 13 years ago, and really liked it! Almost pure wood & glass loft-like structure, covered by the mountains, with WIDE windows to enjoy the sky while you're laying on your XL perfectly-white bed. And the coolest surprise was the top terrace, amazing to chill at the end of the afternoon to enjoy the pink sky or spending the night looking at the stars - the best sky-view you'll ever have for sure. One thing to improve? Bathroom. It's good, but could be great. A narrow rectangle didn't help to feel it as it spacious as it should, having one wall always too close (including while you're seated...) A quick shortage of hot water was promptly fixed and everything else ran smoothly during the 4 days I stayed at. Remember that you're in a kind of middle-of-nowhere valley with a lot of dust, dirt, insects and real-nature surrounding you, so the space might not be spotless. For me, it was OK - even if you're a clean-freak-person it's possible to relax and accept a bit of dirt or mud that you brought in your shoes. Assessing which one was the best discovery I made: the home-made food! It didn't exist and I was positively impressed. A young chef (Juan Pablo) coming from southern-Chile & Santiago, vegetarian-passionate, is responsible for this really nice proposal of tastes, dishes and some inspiration from the area. On my retina, I'll keep the hummus, polenta, grilled vegetables and brownie. Fresh, balanced, not over-seasoned, deep and natural flavors. I liked it so much that I spent the 4 nights eating there (also spoiled by Juan Pablo's assistant and Ximena's wines)! Breakfast is good, not expecting a super buffet from a BIG/expensive place. Fruits, juices, h&cheese, eggs, some yummy sweets and the star: homebaked bread! Small addicitive buns! The place it's located at around 4km from the center of Pisco Elqui, where you'll find all the options for tours: horseriding, biking, trekking, stars (observatory, horseride, bike, trekking...) But I chose Ximena's (Hotel Manager) help to make "the magic happen". Everything was properly coordinated and made me feel really at home. On a relaxed way I managed to book everything via Ximena or Eliana (receptionist/concierge) and it was perfect. Horseriding during the afternoon by Cochiguaz & reaching the river (highly recommended) and deep-tissue massage that turned-out into an energy-therapy that took place in a bambu-mini-dome in the middle of the nature, enjoying the birds and insects in the afternoon: wow, simply thankful for it! (and it's in the same "Domos" area) For me it was a perfect scape-valve from busy & strange city-days. If you're looking for a real detox time, especially mental-detox, don't hesitate to visit Elqui and stay at "Domos" - or "Cabañas" that I loved! Thanks to everyone up there and hope to visit soon! Keep it up and improving! PS. Don't miss the most incredible raisins that you'll ever have in your life right in front of the "Domos". Also ask Ximena's local-products tips: jams and Chilean traditional dulce de leche made by Domos' gardener's wife!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If body mobility limitations, re-think Elqui (lot of trekking...) Reaching Domos requires...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meganhume, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MI Lodge Elqui Domos
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Hi!!! It makes us soooo happy that you came back after many years and you left with the best feelings and impression of Elqui Domos! It means that we are doing things right and that's a great satisfaction for us :) we will take note of the bathroom comments and make the best of it. Our staff is very grateful for your feedback and we all hope you can come back again and again and again!! Best regards, MI Logde.
Read more
Stephan V wrote a review Oct 2019
Santiago, Chile23 contributions2 helpful votes
Don't recommend visiting this place, don't trust the pictures. The domes and cabins where in terrible condition, very dirty, let down and furniture in bad shape. From the reception to the accommodation is 15-20 min walk up a dirt slope. Staff was unfriendly and with low disposition to help. My parents visited from Mexico and wanted to explore Valle del Elqui. We had a reservation made here based on the pictures but did not check online reviews. Upon reaching this place, they felt cheated, as pictures paint a different story, perhaps they are form long time ago. They ended up going to a different place. Don't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meganhume, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MI Lodge Elqui Domos
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Hi Stephan, we are working on remodeling and getting our domes in better shape, but we have plenty actual pictures on our Facebook, Instagram and Google. We hope in the future you could give us a second chance, staying here is really beautiful, the landscapes, the stargazing, the nature around us... everything! Thank you for your feedback, best regards.
Read more
Mech wrote a review Aug 2019
Chile4 contributions
night sky amazing.. but.. cabin 8 dirty bed.. many lights not functioning.. heating not working.. no door locks.. no safe.. no amenities.. no hot water.. cabin 11 dirty bed.. lights malfuntion.. no heating.. no doorlock.. no safe.. no amenities.. no hot water.. humidity damage for some reason and had mold.. no way to contact staff other than in person.. disappointing breakfast.. bad lounge.. NOT AS ADVERTISED
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Meganhume, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MI Lodge Elqui Domos
Responded Aug 6, 2019
Hi, we are very concerned for what you tell us, would you please write us an email or give us some way to contact you to understand better the situation and get to a solution? We hope to know from you again. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChileCoquimbo RegionPisco Elqui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MI Lodge Elqui Domos
Which popular attractions are close to MI Lodge Elqui Domos?
Nearby attractions include Valle del Elqui (4.4 miles), Iglesia de Pisco de Elqui (2.4 miles), and Pueblo Artesanal de Horcon (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MI Lodge Elqui Domos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at MI Lodge Elqui Domos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at MI Lodge Elqui Domos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MI Lodge Elqui Domos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Colores de Pisco, Restaurant Destileria Pisco Mistral, and El Durmiente Elquino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MI Lodge Elqui Domos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does MI Lodge Elqui Domos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.