We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Posada Del Conde

Traveler (107)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (12)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Ardales
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This rustic hotel is located on the nature reserve El Chorro between reservoirs and Conde del Guadalhorce Guadalhorce. Located next to the entrance of Caminito del Rey and they help you to get the tickets. It offers spacious rooms with heating, free Wi- Fi and panoramic views of the forest . The rooms at La Posada Del Conde traditional decor and elegant furnishings. All rooms have TV , telephone and private bathroom and complimentary toiletries . A continental breakfast is served each morning. The property has a restaurant with a lovely terrace, bar, several comfortable lounge areas and library. La Posada del Conde has a bicycle rental service . TransAndalus cycle route , with a length of 2,000 km, passing by and going from Seville to Granada . The ruins of the ancient town of Bobastro are 7 km and Ardales is a 10 minute drive . The inn Del Conde provides private and public parking. It also offers a shuttle to the airport of Malaga , located about 50 minutes drive.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
194Reviews
3Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 67
  • 40
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is an attractive and traditional Spanish Posada, in a great location for the Caminito del Rey, with pretty good views, comfortable beds, pretty good menu in the restaurant, and friendly and helpful staff - on reception and in the dining room. On the down side, the bar terrace is small, gets little sun and looks straight onto the road, so there’s not really anywhere to sit out. Also, breakfast was a bit plain - it’s not buffet style so there’s limited choice, and no fruit. Free extra cups of coffee though, and the fresh bread rolls (with Caminito del Rey stamped on them) are really excellent. There’s a limited choice for vegetarians in the restaurant too. Overall though it’s a good choice and it really is ideal for the Caminito: the start of the northern approach path is just 5 minutes walk away, as is the last shuttle bus stop - couldn’t be better.
Read more
When I opened the door to our room, it was suffocating and very stuffy. I tried to open the window but it didn't open to the outside so there was no fresh air. I went to reception to ask for a room change, they told me that was the room I booked and if I want a room with windows which open to the outside, I had to pay an extra 20 euros. So I had to pay an extra 20 euros for fresh air. Beware of the enticing low price offered as it may not be suitable for you. We had dinner in the restaurant. The waitress was surly and the atmosphere was unwelcoming. I was served lumps of dried up pork fillet with a pile of chips. If I was a chef, I would be embarrassed to serve this to a customer. I left most of the food on the plate and the waitress did not bother to ask if the food was ok. Our one night stay in this hotel was a bad experience. The good point is it is near to the start of Caminito del Rey and parking on the road was free.
Read more
I want to start with the excellent service of the staff.Very polite and always kind to offer help in any questions.Even if our room was to the lowest floor (this was not a problem -personally-for us because we didnt stay all day in the room and spend our time outside for the sightseeings ) the room and the halls's decoration it was what we expected with this old style .The room was in an excellent condition about cleaningness comparing to other 3 stars hotels . A minus is that not have a small refrigerator .Have parking for 3 euros per night.But if you like has a free parking 20 meters to the left of the hotel after the restaurant.
Read more
Response from La Posada del C... E, Recepción at La Posada Del Conde
Responded Jul 1, 2018
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that you have spent a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Read more
The hotel was brilliant, only a short walk from the bus stop at El Kiosk and we had a basic bedroom with a courtyard view. The room was a little dated and had a fair amount of wall damage caused by an old air conditioning leak which had discolored the wall from the ceiling to the bed but that was the only downside. The bathroom was great with a nice hot powerful shower and small 1/2 sized bath and the beds had nice comfortable mattresses which made sleeping very easy. The air conditioning was also very good although you have to get the remote from reception. As for the location it was great we had lots of walks right on the doorstep and looking back we would of liked to have stayed longer to explore even more (2 days was not enough) haha The only slight downside was the breakfast which I was expecting similar to other hotels I have been to in Europe but all we got was a baguette with some ham and cheese which was not really what we had in mind. I would of loved some cereal followed by some spanish bacon and scrambled egg which is what I am used to staying in Spain. On the plus side we got some very freshly squeezed orange juice which was unbelievable and very tasty! All in all a great trip and would definitely recommend and return. We plan on coming again next year :) The reception staff were also very nice and helpful and kept our luggage safe after we checked out so we could enjoy the lakes on our last day.
Read more
Response from La Posada del C... E, Recepción at La Posada Del Conde
Responded Jul 1, 2018
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that you have spent a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will work on the breakfast for the future. :)
Read more
The location of the hotel is very good if you are going to the Caminito del Rey, but that's all. The room has a good size but the furniture is outdated and should be changed long time ago. The bathroom also has a good size but desperatly needs maintenance and there is no curtain in the bathtub. The air conditioning does't work or they didn't want to give me the control. Breakfast is poor and is serve in a kind of bar. Dinner was not either very good. The noise insulation is of the rooms does't exist so when somebody enters or leaves the hotel it looks like they entering the room. the bed was wide but not confortable at all. In one wall it was writen "Boutique hotel Posada del Conde". It must have been some ages ago
Read more
Response from La Posada del C... E, Recepción at La Posada Del Conde
Responded Jul 1, 2018
Thank you very much for your opinion. We regret the inconveniences of your stay. We are working to improve.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaArdales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing