We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa

Traveler (357)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (22)

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Somma Lombardo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, thanks to its location near the Airport and the business and leisure attractions, is the best solution for a comfortable and pleasant stay. Many free facilities are at Guest disposal, such as the Shuttle from/to the Airport, Internet Connection, Business Center and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free Internet
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Advance Purchase Offer
Hotel deals
1,151Reviews
28Q+A
66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 437
  • 421
  • 154
  • 71
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is beyond awful. Do not stay here. Five reasons this hotel has managed to get into my top ten of worst hotel experiences ever (and I’ve been here less than 12 hours). 1. Getting to the hotel from the airport is impossible. Taxis won’t drive you there as it’s too
Read more
Response from Hgi M, Responsabile reception at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. As written on our website, the free shuttle service to / from Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 of Milan Malpensa Airport is available on request with a pre-arranged timetable, because we only have 8 seats. The service starts at 5:15 am to 11.45pm every 30 minutes / every day. I'm really sorry for this misunderstanding. Regarding the actitude of the staff I really apologize, I will address your feedback directly with our team. Moreover, be informed that, we are taking actions in order to improve service and staff. All your comments will be took into great consideration and used to consider all improvements needed on all departments. We look forward to have the possibility to welcoming you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa in the future in order to see all our actions and improvements. Kind regards Stefano Miccoli Front Office Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Quick one night stay before our flight out of MXP. Exceptional customer service at the front desk and over the phone. Helpful with recommendations for dinner. A courtesy car ride picked us up to get to the restaurant. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with so many
Read more
Response from Hgi M, Responsabile reception at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind feedback! It’s really joyfull for us to read about guest's positive experiences in our property. Guest satisfaction is the aim of our job and We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa in the future You can count on us! Best regards, Stefano Miccoli Front Office Manager
Read more
This hotel was disappointing. It looks nice on the outside and in the unique lobby, with a center-core atrium. We spent one night there before flying back to the US. The most redeeming features are that it is the only Hilton property near the airport and that it is inexpensive.
Read more
Response from Hgi M, Direttore generale at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Joseph, Thank you for visiting us at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa. You kindly filled the review on the site, a very precious way for us to better our service. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, the lobby and all the various services. We regret your experience that does not reflect the standards of service and quality of our hotel that so many other customers have praised instead. Thank you for reporting the lack of safe instructions that was missing in your room and we have already proceeded to insert it. The person's delay unfortunately was also due to the emergency call we received from the room next to you, so the staff gave priority to the disabled customer who was in greater difficulty. We also confirm that the temperature of the refrigerators is correct in that many customers like a temperature not very cold. Finally, we hope that you will be able to return to our wonderful land and choose our structure so as to show you the excellent quality of our services and materials. Thank you again for choosing us and see you soon. Best Regards, Fabio Ruggeri General Manager
Read more
The hotel itself is up to the HGI standards one expects. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Grounds are well kept. The restaurant is pretty good, but if you want to cheap it out there is a McDonalds a short walk away. As MXP, Milano’s major international airport is quite far from
Read more
Response from Hgi M, Responsabile reception at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Yanni_Pannimayoo, Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. It’s really joyfull for us to read about guest's positive experiences in our property. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa in the future. You can count on us! Best regards, Stefano Miccoli Front Office Manager
Read more
We stay at a lot of hotels (most of which are Hilton Properties). While we were only here for one night, we REALLY enjoyed it. The front desk staff went above and beyond to help get us a table at a local restaurant (which was incredible). The hotel itself is very nice and very
Read more
Response from Hgi M, Responsabile reception at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Marquita, Thank you for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you appreciated the nice and professional attitude of our Staff. Guest satisfaction is the aim of our job and We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa in the future You can count on us! Best regards, Stefano Miccoli Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn somma lombardo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hotel Malpensa
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of VareseSomma Lombardo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing