We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Montefiore

Via Montalbano, 47-49/L | Loc San Baronto, 51035 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Montefiore
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 grown boys. Hotel is located at the top of the hill and one of the negative things we encountered is the lack of parking when we arrived after a long trip from Lake Como. Parking located under the hotel and is a problem since there are not enough spaces. in addition... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLMayer
maria e, Owner at Residence Montefiore, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure having lovely remarkable family as guests . we do appreciate your time for the comments that will surely help us be more attentive to every important details one gets to skip when it gets really busy . Parking is always an issue during high season but fortunately this area of tuscany is so safe that... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who was nice enough but asked for 'i documenti' straight away. Then I was asked for full payment before seeing the actual apartment!! When we were taken up to the apartment there were two useless ceiling fans and a small floor fan, with a broken base. The place was like a sauna,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnPIreland
maria e, Owner at Residence Montefiore, responded to this review

hello John Its a pity you chose the hottest time Italy ever had .as a matter of fact it was a national issue because no one expected that kind of heat and if I may say FIRST TIME ever. I absolutely agree SAUNA is the word that would best fit to describe such a phenomenon. Your apartment did not have... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at Residence Montefiore for a couple of days during our tour of Europe. This was by far the best apartment we stayed in during our tour. We stayed in the Penthouse / Attica and the rooms were comfortable and had everything our party of 5 could require. The views over the valley were stunning, and we were able... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Creolewalker
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had the best stay at Residence Montefiore this July. The service was great, rooms were amazing (room 302) an had a massive private terrace overlooking the tuscany hills. We only have positive things to say about this place and the staff and Will definitely come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pernille G
Strzelce Krajenskie, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed there for a couple of nights with my family after a busy week in Rome and experienced a warm welcome, relaxing stay and comfort. Everything clean and fresh. The pool just wow, and what a view from it! Sophia, who runs the place is an angel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marek_Marco
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A wonderful welcome from our Receptionist who, despite very little English, could not have been more helpful. Took our bags out of our hands! Amazing views from the well equipped spotlessly clean modern apartment. We stayed 2 extra days.

Helpful?
2 Thank LarryandAlwyn
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The view from the room to the Toscana valley was absolutely stunning. Combination of the spacious room with a great view, swimming pool on the roof and comfort of staying in an apartment makes it a great deal. For us travelling with a 3 year old kid who's picky in food having a kitchen was just undispensable. A small hint:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank zotova
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We needed a place to stay for ten nights wich would allow us to have a good base for daytrips but also spend some days at "home" relaxing by the pool. This was perfect for us. The staff was extremly helpful and fixed everything we needed. Someone had broken the pot to the coffebrewer and it was immediately changed. So... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ProPortia
Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

As far as locations go this has to be the best. Situated in a small town called San Baronto it gives easy access to all areas of Tuscany. Residence Montefiore is a block of self catering apartments that are very well appointed in a homely style. My Room had a large double bed a separate lounge with TV, DVD player... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiGlobalNomad
Manchester
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We had actually booked at the Hotel Monti 200m away. They were overbooked and bumped us to the Montefiore. We was very pleased with our room, which was very spacious and clean . The owner was very friendly and helpfull. The swimming pool was lovely a must for the August heat. The surrounding area is beautiful and a great base... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LJE79
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Baronto hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Borgo la Casetta and Locanda
Borgo la Casetta and Locanda
#1 of 5 in San Baronto
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay