We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

it was a very comfortable experience for this business visit. The staff were professional and welcoming. I particularly enjoy the breakfast experience though the evening bar food could be improved. I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobonBusiness
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello BobonBusiness, We would like to thank you for visiting and commenting on your stay with us. It pleases us to read about your positive experience at our Mövenpick and that you would choose us again for your stay in Oberursel. We are already looking forward to see you again soon. Best regards, the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team

Maroubra
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant stay of 5 days for business in Frankfurt. The property is conveniently located with good connection for public transport. From this positive experience, I was disappointed by the outrageously expensive breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippew222
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello philippew222, thank you for choosing the Mövenpick for your business trip to Frankfurt and for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. Of course, we do not like to disappoint our guests. So we regret, that the price of our breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations....

Mumbai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall all good service and hospitality. Cleanliness and hygiene maintained good Rooms maintained in good condition Overall ambious of hotel is good Outside cold but inside maintained warm and not feeling any cold inside

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 958sunilk
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello 958sunilk, thank you for your recent visit in Oberursel and for evaluating us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our Mövenpick. Your feedback will be shared with the team, since it is a great motivation to all of us. We are also happy to hear that the temperature in our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Movenpick hotel in Frankfurt for two nights on account of a company event that happened to be held there. Whilst my choice was initially dictated by convenience, the hotel proved itself to be excellent in every way. From the front of house reception, to the restaurant and bar staff everybody was courteous and efficient. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell I
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Russel I, Thank you for evaluating your time with us on Tripadvisor. We love to hear about your positive experience staying with us and we hope you will be visiting us again soon. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during my bussiness trip for one night only. No any troubles experienced during my stay. Comfortable and clean hotel with excellent breakfast.Good value for the price. Simply recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomasv549
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear tomasv549, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We love to hear that you were happy with your time at our Mövenpick and we appreciate your recommendation. Hopefully, we will see you back again soon. Until then, we wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team

Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while being on a business trip in Oberursel. It' a hotel with a rather classic interior, but will a lot of facilities. My room was on the fifth floor, in the left wing of the building. It's quiet there, with a view on a parking garage. The room has two separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jochen P
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello Jochen P, It was a pleasure to us having you as our guest. Thank you! Your feedback is highly appreciated. We love to hear that you had such a good time at our Mövenpick. Especially your kind words about our staff make us very proud and happy. Your recommendation means a lot to us! We are looking forward to...

Klaukkala, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good place for conferences although the internet provided is very poor. Additionally the lunch is too much alike every day; for longer meetings this gets boring. The services at the bar are absolutely excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markuus2016
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello markuus2016, thanks a lot for your visit and the time you took to evaluate your stay with us. We loved having you as our guest and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback regarding lunch and internet is highly appreciated and will be discussed in the team. Of course, we do not want...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great experience while staying at the Movenpick. I was there just for two days for business but i had a very pleasant stay. The room service, the restaurant and the gym are the things i took most advantage of during my stay. Breakfast its amazing with lots of variety. I totally recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesca_v_polimeni
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear francesca_v_polimeni, having you as our guest was a pleasure to us. We thank you for visiting and sharing your experience. Your feedback makes us very happy, since we work hard on delivering a high-quality service and product to our guests. Your recommendation is highly appreciated. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is fit for purpose but that's about it. If you are looking for a decent night's sleep without much comfort then this hotel fits the bill but it is very basic on every level. It looks quite dated and feels like time travelling back to the 90s. It was however clean and comfortable so can't complain too much.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadinekW1350UQ
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hi nadinekW1350UQ, we thank you for visiting us and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable at our Mövenpick. We regret you would describe our hotel as basic, because we want to be much more than that. Hearing that you were satisfied with other aspects of your stay, such...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I give this hotel 10 out of 10. Very convenient, great location 2 minutes walk from underground, walking distance to Main station, hotel in front of Skyline mall. Great breakfast. Excellent service. Very friendly and curtious staff. Highly recommended this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osama49
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Osama49, thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We love to hear that you were happy with your time at our Mövenpick and are looking forward to share your feedback with the team. Your recommendation is a great compliment to us and our services. Seeing you back again soon would be a pleasure to us....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
1.4 mi away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
54 reviews
6.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
3.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
2.6 mi away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#4 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: $76 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“make sure you tell them you would like to be warm”
 of 5 bubbles Viscount57, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good wifi - I am not sure they exist ...”
 of 5 bubbles chriskbinns, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“The upper stories are open down to the lobby by the central elevators, so ask for a room down the hall for a more quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles DrJohn999, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaSouli, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter. All rooms are specious.”
 of 5 bubbles bhartte, Jun 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question