We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talardy Hotel

Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 hotels in St. Asaph
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Talardy is a beautifully restored Georgian hotel. We are situated adjacent to the newly ordained City of St Asaph. We have 11 stylish en suite bedrooms and a brand new 24 bedroom annexe with the option of adding a delicious continental or freshly cooked breakfast - the perfect way to end your stay. Downstairs in our family pub restaurant we serve our Chicken Rotisserie menu until 9pm every day. Outside we have a beautifully landscaped garden, family dining and children's play area. The Talardy is the perfect place for business, pleasure or any occasion. We can't wait for you to join us soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
447Reviews
51Photos
3Q+A
61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 217
  • 120
  • 49
  • 30
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was looking for a decent priced overnight stay with my girlfriend for the bank holiday, and was recommended the Talardy Hotel by a friend of mine. For starters, we were both very impressed! We had never stayed in a Marston's Hotel before, but would definitely stay here
Read more
I dont believe all I read in the papers etc, I went to the Talady to see for myself. I have eaten on many occasion and will intend to eat there in future. The poor rating was given because of maintenance issues which have now been addressed. I was give a guded tour of the
Read more
Stayed at Talardy Hotel Monday to Friday with others on business course. Staff really make you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble if you to deviate from the menu at Breakfast or Dinner and the £6 evening meals are a bargain for what you get!! Hotel room clean and a good
Read more
Response from Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed both your hotel and restaurant experiences. I shall pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team and I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with again in the near future.
Read more
upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff although the option of help carrying our bags to the room would have been nice. the room in general was reasonably clean the bathroom to a higher standard than the room, tea & coffee making facility's were blow average as there
Read more
Response from Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to hear that our team made your stay very welcoming. With regards to the few issues you mentioned: First of all, we would have been more than happy to help with your luggage on request and had you required more tea, coffee etc, we would have been more than happy to provide you with more of these - we just start our guests off with a basic amount which can be replenished at any time by asking any one of our team members. Apologies if there was not a teaspoon in your room, this must have been overlooked by the housekeeping team but again, we would have sorted this out for you straight way, had this been brought to our attention. Finally, I would like to clarify the all important "1 star" which I can understand would pose concerns for our customers and guests, however I can assure you that we absolutely do NOT have a food hygiene problem and we invite anyone with questions and concerns to talk to us about this. It would seem the assessment criteria has changed considerably and as such we were penalised heavily for some external structural issues and a couple of administrative defects. All of this has now been addressed, we have since been rescored and we have been told that we can remove the 1 star. We are currently awaiting the new rating.
Read more
Stayed at The Talardy while walking the Northern Sections of Offa's Dyke. The hotel is very close to the A55 for access. We stayed in the more modern 'lodge', the room was clean and comfortable but with very little storage for clothes. Plenty of parking available. Air con,
Read more
Response from Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent review - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you do have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
talardy hotel st asaph
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesSt. Asaph
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing