We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talardy Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Talardy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited last night for our works Christmas meal and couldn't fault our visit from start to finish. We were advised a couple of weeks prior to our visit that party night was cancelled which wasn't a problem for us but Frank offered s bottle of Prossecco on the house to apologise which was very kind. Carol our waitress was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen h
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sstayed for a night in Nov 16. Good room, very clean and tidy. But the icing on the cake was the staff who couldn't be more helpful especially Rob. The menu was also very good and excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for just 1 night as we were attending a party at the Bod Erw just across the road. Location was great as we could walk to party. Room very basic and a little grubby. Bathroom floor especially dirty. We could feel bits under our bare feet and when bath mat became wet and we moved it to be nearer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dillon J
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although I was admittedly shocked and disappointed by your comments as we generally only receive praise for the cleanliness of our rooms . I would be grateful if you could give me a call on 01745 799314 to discuss the issues you mentioned which I will naturally address with our housekeeping team. In the meantime...

Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned to Ireland after our once again excellent stay at the Talardy. We are always made to feel very welcome by Frank and his team. Food was fantastic, our server Kat once again excelled herself a cheery face that always has a smile no matter how busy they are. Thanks also to Rob again for everything. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie D
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Talardy whilst visiting family - we always look forward to your arrival and it is always a pleasure to be at your service. I shall pass on your wonderful comments to Kat, Rob and the team who will be thrilled and we shall look forward to seeing you again in the spring.

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Great size room for 4 of us (2 boys) and perfect location for our stay. Surprise 50th family party across the road. We had dinner and breakfast which was nice and decent choice for the kids. Happy customer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hornbloweroafc
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it means a lot to us to know when our customers leave happy and we hope you will come and stay again with us sometime in the future.

Cape Town
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Was just a stopover on a road trip in north Wales. Spotless, ultra-convenient location, great parking, good food choices and comfortable rooms with everything you need. A lift would be nice! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GavinBCapeTown
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments and for highly recommending us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will come and stay with us again sometime in the future. Unfortunately we do not have a lift in the hotel due to the age and design of the building, as well as...

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Right it is what it is..... But not worth £80 for the night. Best bit ... Room was huge !! Out dated though. Bathroom not clean walls dirty with what looked like ( wiped on snot ) and what looked like possibly beer splashed up the walls of the room near sink area. Did not get a shower in morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Appleiphone5
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although I was most disappointed and shocked by your comments as you did not mention any of these issues when I asked you on checking out if you had enjoyed your stay. I will naturally address the points you mentioned with our housekeeping team but only wish you had brought them to our attention during...

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

went to the talardy hotel st.asaph last night for my wifes 70th. birthday .the service.the food.the hotel .JUST PERFECT. make sure to book it was full last night..so good we have booked for Christmas day

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DEN2444
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Talardy for your wife's birthday meal and I am overjoyed that we were able to contribute to the enjoyment of such a special occasion. I shall share you fabulous feedback with the rest of the team and we shall look forward to seeing you on Christmas Day, if not before.

Birmingham
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Having stayed before and as my mother lives close by,this hotel is perfect. Lovely rooms, great people and ive eaten many times.Foods fantastic..anyhow.. Today I cancelled a stay because of a hospital emergency and they reimbursed me without question. Just such a great approach. Some hotels would charge a deposit loss..many thanks Cannot fault.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevByrne
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review - it means a lot. Our customers and guests are extremely important to us and we always aim to treat people as we, ourselves, would like to be treated. I hope that all is now well after your hospital emergency and that you will be able to come...

Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

On first impressions this room looked great, fantastic size for my wife and two kids! But the more I looked round you could see corners were being cut! Food on the floor! Toe nails on the floor! Hair around the bathroom area! Stains on the sofa beds that my two boys were in! In the morning we were woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparky712
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although I must admit I was quite shocked by your comments as we generally only ever receive praise for the cleanliness of our hotel rooms . I can only, at this point, offer my sincere apologies and assure you that I will address these with our housekeeping team. With regards to the sofa beds, I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Asaph
1.1 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
468 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
4.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
503 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
553 reviews
10.9 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Talardy is a beautifully restored Georgian hotel. We are situated adjacent to the newly ordained City of St Asaph. We have 11 stylish en suite bedrooms including two family suites. All our room rates are inclusive of a freshly cooked breakfast - the perfect way to end your stay. Downstairs in our family pub restaurant we serve our Chicken Rotisserie menu until 9pm every day. Outside we have a beautifully landscaped garden, family dining and children's play area. The Talardy is the perfect place for business, pleasure or any occasion. We can't wait for you to join us soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talardy Hotel

Address: Talardy The Roe, St. Asaph LL17 0HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > St. Asaph
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talardy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Talardy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talardy Hotel St. Asaph, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Talardy Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rhyl
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Talardy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back room away from road noise”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrS3421IF, 3 days ago | Read review
“Family Rooms 1 and 6 are the largest and room 6 has two bed settees.”
 of 5 bubbles jeancheryl2016, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“Can't say much about the hotel as we only stopped for lunch, but that was good.”
 of 5 bubbles P2488OSchris, Feb 12, 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 is smaller than all the other rooms which are above average size”
 of 5 bubbles sandrat532, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on North side.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhB5522RN, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay