We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Talardy Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Talardy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Right it is what it is..... But not worth £80 for the night. Best bit ... Room was huge !! Out dated though. Bathroom not clean walls dirty with what looked like ( wiped on snot ) and what looked like possibly beer splashed up the walls of the room near sink area. Did not get a shower in morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Appleiphone5
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although I was most disappointed and shocked by your comments as you did not mention any of these issues when I asked you on checking out if you had enjoyed your stay. I will naturally address the points you mentioned with our housekeeping team but only wish you had brought them to our attention during... More 

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

went to the talardy hotel st.asaph last night for my wifes 70th. birthday .the service.the food.the hotel .JUST PERFECT. make sure to book it was full last night..so good we have booked for Christmas day

Helpful?
1 Thank DEN2444
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Talardy for your wife's birthday meal and I am overjoyed that we were able to contribute to the enjoyment of such a special occasion. I shall share you fabulous feedback with the rest of the team and we shall look forward to seeing you on Christmas Day, if not before. More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed before and as my mother lives close by,this hotel is perfect. Lovely rooms, great people and ive eaten many times.Foods fantastic..anyhow.. Today I cancelled a stay because of a hospital emergency and they reimbursed me without question. Just such a great approach. Some hotels would charge a deposit loss..many thanks Cannot fault.

Helpful?
Thank KevByrne
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review - it means a lot. Our customers and guests are extremely important to us and we always aim to treat people as we, ourselves, would like to be treated. I hope that all is now well after your hospital emergency and that you will be able to come... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

On first impressions this room looked great, fantastic size for my wife and two kids! But the more I looked round you could see corners were being cut! Food on the floor! Toe nails on the floor! Hair around the bathroom area! Stains on the sofa beds that my two boys were in! In the morning we were woke up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sparky712
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although I must admit I was quite shocked by your comments as we generally only ever receive praise for the cleanliness of our hotel rooms . I can only, at this point, offer my sincere apologies and assure you that I will address these with our housekeeping team. With regards to the sofa beds, I... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Asaph hotels

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Just back from 2 nights with grandchildren. 1st impression was great - room (8) was massive! But on closer inspection sofa bed which was made up ready for us was strangely "dipped in middle" shaped. This was ok for our 6yr old but anyone older than that was really uncomfortable. The duvet was also stained Where it had been tucked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although I was most disappointed that your stay was tainted by the points you mentioned and can only, at this point, offer you my sincere apologies. I have naturally addressed any rectifiable issues and have arranged for new beds to be delivered next week. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and hope... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Stayed here for one night when just arriving from the evening ferry Dublin - Holyhead. Ideally located as it is just 1h drive and right off the Expressway. Very friendly staff, especially at the restaurant. Our 4-year old loved the kiddy play corner in the restaurant. Food was good (we were lucky that they still served food, kitchen closes I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noelle7777
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and I hope you will come and visit us again when you are next in the area. More 

Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Very good variety of food in the restaurant at reasonable prices clean and tidy and the staff are always smart and friendly ,also child friendly with an outdoor play.area. I would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank MrsDm11
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments as service and standards are extremely important to us. I shall share your feedback with the rest of the team and we shall look forward to your return. More 

Telford, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We called in as is usual on our return from the North Wales coast and were greeted by friendly staff who seated us straight away. I had a lovely steak & kidney pudding with fries and veg, my wife had the Rotisserie chicken with a mushroom sauce and rice. We both enjoyed our visit and will return when back in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard3003
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous feedback - I am delighted you enjoyed your meals and that everything was up to your usual expectations. I shall pass on your lovely comments to the rest to the team and we shall look forward to your next visit. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We had lunch here yesterday and it was very good. There was a good selection of starters, snacks, mains and desserts, all at good prices. The staff were very friendly and the food was served piping hot. Will visit again for lunch or evening meal and would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and I am overjoyed that you enjoyed your lunch with us. I shall share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team and we shall look forward to your return visit. More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We stayed overnight at this lovely hotel, all the staff are friendly and attentive, the room was spacious, clean with plenty of choice of hot drinks in the room. We had an early evening meal, good menu choice from the main menu and the light snacks menu, the breakfast was enjoyable. We would happily book here again.

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Frank G, Manager at Talardy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your time with us - high service and standards are at the core of what we do and I am delighted that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I shall share your lovely comments to the rest of the team and we hope you are able to come and stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Asaph
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
1.1 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hafod Elwy Hall
Hafod Elwy Hall
#1 of 1 in Denbigh
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
4.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Talardy is a beautifully restored Georgian hotel. We are situated adjacent to the newly ordained City of St Asaph. We have 11 stylish en suite bedrooms including two family suites. All our room rates are inclusive of a freshly cooked breakfast - the perfect way to end your stay. Downstairs in our family pub restaurant we serve our Chicken Rotisserie menu until 9pm every day. Outside we have a beautifully landscaped garden, family dining and children's play area. The Talardy is the perfect place for business, pleasure or any occasion. We can't wait for you to join us soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talardy Hotel

Address: Talardy The Roe, St. Asaph LL17 0HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > St. Asaph
Price Range: $98 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talardy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Talardy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talardy Hotel St. Asaph, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay