We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mortimers Cross HR6 9PD, England
Traveler (16)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (19)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
Mortimers Cross HR6 9PD England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
61
44
10
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
44
10
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubyoung staffmortimersvegetablesroast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended to visit this pub, as their food was apparently very good & we were not disappointed. During our stay we were attended upon by Ella a very pleasant & friendly young lady. We ordered breaded chicken & Steak & ale pie which...More

Thank Mike P
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Unfriendly management with no customer service skills. Seems like running the business is an inconvenience to them! You have to wonder why they bother. We rang many times with a very simple request and in return received a very rude and not business like reply...More

1  Thank fourwalls2018
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Very poor customer service. Extremely rude answer to my call at 9 am. Basically got told off for calling whilst she was busy with breakfast. Needless to say we will not be visiting.Not the best way to encourage bookings.More

1  Thank Lynne M
Response from AGoodwin69, Owner at Mortimers Cross InnResponded May 29, 2018

Hello, I am very sorry that you felt our staff spoke to you rudely! They should never have spoken to you in an inappropriate way however sometimes as they are busy in service and do not want the customers to be waiting with what can...More

Reviewed November 7, 2017

Sunday's carvery lunch looked promising to start with. The reception staff were welcoming. Good selection of both roasts and vegetables. I was served with a generous amount of pork and the vegetables were excellent. The serving of crackling was, however, very mean indeed. When I...More

2  Thank Hereford_UKPeter
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Another great carvery today at the Mortimers Cross. Beef was beautiful. And a fab range of veg etc. As always the service was top notch. Downside? Sunday afternoons spent on the sofa, in a food coma! So not really a downside then......😀

Thank lucylurvbucket
View more reviews
About
Description
Mortimers Cross is now under new ownership since April 2014; we are a family-run free house and welcome all into our home. We have renovated the property making a large public games bar, a soft quiet lounge bar with ...More large open fire, a large restaurant, meeting/function room and a large landscaped beer garden with a play area. We have 6 guest rooms - 3 king size or twin beds and Jacuzzi baths plus showers, 2 standard double beds and Jacuzzi baths plus showers and 1 double bed and en suite shower. Our inn is located on the crossing of the A4110 and B4362 making it easy access to many tourist attractions. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
6
Price range
$101 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Mortimers Cross Hotel Mortimers Cross
Location
United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Mortimers Cross
Photos
Traveler (16)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bex132017
January 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from pandajo5 | Reviewed this property |
My review was based on my experience. If you had a good experience there, then that's what you should write.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room round the back if your a light sleeper because of the lorry's during the night."
Read review
"Phone and WiFi signal extremely poor around all the area."
Read review
"Nice location - noise insulation is poor, not for disabilities"
Read review
"Go for one of the recently renovated rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing