We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorell Hotel Sonnental

Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Dubendorf
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the business area of Hochbord and in vicinity to all major companies, Sorell Hotel Sonnental is the place to stay! Our 101 bedrooms are welcoming domestic and international guests for over 60 years! Another unique benefit is our 300 sqm wellness area, offering 4 different types of sauna, one steaming room and a relaxing zone. Furthermore you do not have to worry about your car - we are offering as much as 100 outdoor parking spaces (not guarded). Going green and travelling with public transportation? No problem at all. We are only 10 minutes away from the international Airport or 20 minutes by public transport (tramway nbr. 12). Would you like to spend a night out in Zurich? The S-Bahnhof train station Stettbach is only 7 minutes in Walking distance (or public bus stop right in front of our hotel) where you have every 10 minutes a train to downtown Zurich (S-Bahnhof train station Stadelhofen). We are all Looking Forward welcoming you any time soon
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
250Reviews
0Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 123
  • 58
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Disappointed with the tiny room, given the price.. no A/C, hot in summer. Also kinda far from the city centre, though it's a short walk (perhaps a kilometre?) to the bus/tram station. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant is really good though.
Read more
Response from m_schibler, Manager at Sorell Hotel Sonnental
Responded Dec 27, 2018
Dear Kaiwan B We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We differentiate in two categories, standard and business. Whilst the standard category does not offer access to the rooms with an elevator and are facing the street, our business rooms in the main building do offer an elevator and you have immediate access to our sumptous wellness area (300 sqm). These rooms are also slightly lager in space. I wouldn't agree with you in Terms of public transport. Both bus stop and tram station are in front of the hotel with easy access within 1 minute to the S-Bahn (Stettbach). You can also easily walk in 7 minutes to the train station which serves downtown Zurich within 5 minutes. Happy festive season and all the Best for 2019 Michael Schibler, General Manager
Read more
I spent two days on a business trip at this hotel. What I liked best was the proximity to my client's offices, the good access with public transport as well as the parking situation. The staff was professional and friendly and the room was clean and functional. Other than that
Read more
Response from LukasH1363, Manager at Sorell Hotel Sonnental
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Dear Christine W. Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us. My Name is Michael Schibler and I am the new host of the Sorell Hotel Sonnental in Dübendorf. I am very happy to see that Overall you were having a Pleasant stay with us and that you are in particular pointing out that we are offering free parking to all our hotel guests. Another asset of staying with us is our 300 sqm wellness area. Despite that we strongly recommend our international and local guests to wear appropriate clothing not everybody seems to follow this basic rule. Please contact us directly upon your next planned trip to Zurich area and we'll accomodate you in our second building. Having checked with my other GM-collegues of the group indeed the wrapping paper for our assorted cold cuts is part of the Sorell Hotel standard. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to write to us and until soon, Michael Schibler General Manager
Read more
This hotel is ideal if you have a car. Rooms in the building where reception is far superior than one where the restaurant is. Parking is excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. No aircon but fan is available on request. Breakfast - excellent selection.Shops are some 100mtrs
Read more
Stayed here several times on business. Rooms are very uncomfortable in the summer due to lack of AC however they are very clean,food is average / good but prices are very high which is on a par with the rest of Zurich. Bar / waiting staff I have found to rude on a few
Read more
Booked this hotel as I was going to a gig at the Samsung Hall , Arrived at Zurich airport and took the number 12 tram to the stop for Ringwiesen , hotel is just across the road, the tram ride is around 20 minutes straight run no changes , the room was very clean and tidy plenty
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sonnental hotel dubendorf
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
City and Wellness Swiss Hotel Sonnental
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichDubendorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing