We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

They offered me a nice bungalow having everything I needed. The owners are so kind and friendly. About the price, I think it is quite appropriate for single rooms (around 1000php) and to share with someone. Close to the beach, the diving clubs and some restaurants and bars.

Helpful?
Thank marasiaO16
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marasia Glad to hear you enjoyed your time here, thank you for sharing your experience here. regards Lee More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

We spent 10 days in Marina Village which belongs to Cabana Beach Club Resort, the bungalow was quit spacey (but without TV). The stuff was very friendly and helpfully. Breakfast at Cabana was included and I dived with Sevedra just next door. A tip, don't miss the Pizza in Cabana (a real Italian pizza) and the Mango Split Dessert (ask... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnySnoopy
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Johnny Thanks for your comments, you'll be pleased to know on your next visit the TV's should be installed, they have been planned for a while. Lee More 

Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Marina Lodge. Yeah it was cheap but still never again. So dirty bathrooms, all staff so rude! And the owner, I think he was that older man from Italy. So rude! "Rooms" are okay, but that's it.. You can't leave your luggage after check out..

Helpful?
Thank Aino44
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Aino We do appreciate guests taking the time to leave a review, unfortunately I have to say I find this one somewhat disingenuous. To clarify you stayed in the lodge, rooms there are 300 PHP (about $6 at time of writing), they are intended as a no frills budget alternative for travelers. Quite different from the main Marina Village... More 

Travelers are raving about these Moalboal hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in marina extension. awful, next to staff toilets. staff uninterested. wifi was hit and miss and weak at the best of times. the cottage was dirty when I checked in, they said they'd clean it, I went for a long coffee. came back and it hadn't been cleaned. I checked other places which were full so had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank nescafe l
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nescafe The Marina extension (lodge) is an option for budget conscious travelers, currently priced at 300 PHP a night ($6 at the time writing). Reading your comments it would appear you arrived in Moalboal without a reservation, could not find accommodations to match your expectations, and stayed here instead. Clearly this would lead to disappointment and I sympathize. However... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

What you pay is what you get. So I've no complains but instead, hope for improvements. The "wardrobe" have spiders and termites. The bed is really very noisey, slide movement and alot of squeaking sound. Air-conditioning not working very well.

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas T
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas thanks for your review, the room you stayed in and all in the same block have been removed and will be replaced with more modern buildings and furniture. Cleanliness is another issue, if there is any problem with that at all please report it directly to Cabana reception, they will schedule a maid to take care of it... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We just stayed here for a night then we switched to the room in our dive center. The room we took wasn't bad at all but the hot water wasn't working at all. The security guard helped us to fix it but in vain. We had to bring our toiletries to other room to take our shower. Each room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonia F
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sonia Sorry to hear about your shower, power fluctuations and outages have been a long term problem in Moalboal, they do a lot of damage to our appliances (such as shower heaters). Not much can be done other than fix or replace them when it happens, thankfully they slowly seem to be becoming a thing of the past as... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were old and tired. But clean. The towels were threadbare. Bathrooms were old. The rooms though were spacious with balconies There's a guard the evenings for security reasons. Near the party places but can't hear it from the room and that is s good thing.

Helpful?
Thank Tonyboy O
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tonyboy Thanks for the review, apologies for the linen, obviously they need to be replaced from time to time. Housekeeping should be on top of this but, at least in this case, they seem to have missed something. Any problems like this please ask for a replacement, if that is not to your satisfaction then report it to Cabana... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. They have both ac and fan rooms in a little garden all with private bathroom and your own veranda and the prices are very reasonable . Very clean, quiet, safe and friendly. Lots of restaurants and dive shops nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Marielle C
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marielle Thanks for your visit and your kind words regards Lee More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Having read some of the negative comments about the hotel I was a bit reluctant to try, but one I got there I checked out the location to the beach, and this hotel whilst lacking tv, had mini bar coffee making faculties wi fi which was available all along the beach front , total cost for 4 adults and 3... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrprince
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Prince thank you for your review, TV's are on the way, they will be there for your next visit. Lee More 

Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We made the mistake of letting our dive operator pick the hotel - something we usually avoid. The room was large but basic - which we expected. Air conditioning barely worked, and housekeeping kept shutting it and the fans off when we were gone, so we would come back to a hot stuffy room. Beds were not comfortable and everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jessica the room you stayed in is no longer there, as you say they were old and tired and needed to be replaced, so that is what is happening. Unfortunately the change came a bit late to save your trip. The location will be the same, the restaurant is about 50 meters away from Marina Village, if guests prefer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
0.0 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
0.0 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#8 of 21 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 21 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort

Address: Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Price Range: $154 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Village Beach And Dive Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay