We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Tubli Rd | Basdiot, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Book this hotel under booking.com , The first time we arrive, a very rude receptionist met us. Followed by a series of disappointing things I find in the resort, 1. the place looks deceiving in picture, the restaurant is so run down, the table covers are so dirty, the pool which appears big on pictures was so small and so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
Bonita658, Owner at Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marie, I am sorry that we didn't manage to help you. You book only 3 (2 premium and 1 economy )rooms from Booking.com, but when you came to Resort you was all together 17 persons. Because of the Holy week, we was fully booked and could not offer you more rooms. Another feedback about the dirty pool and table... More 

Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

original plan was to stay for 3Days/2Nights, it was finalized months before our travel., Due to unexpected circumstances we stayed overnight. They allow us to refund our payment for 2nd night without any penalties. Rooms: spacious and has hot and cold shower, but no tv. Pool: Small with warm water with Jacuzzi on the side. (nice for evening dip.) Restaurant:... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrizelaA
Bonita658, Owner at Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Trizela! Yours, Kari Kangas More 

Arcata. CA.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

I just had a nice stay at the Bonita Oasis Beach Resort. It is not right at the busy part of Panagsama beach. It is pretty quiet and peaceful there. They provide a very nice breakfast with plenty of fresh food. They arranged a motorbike rental for me so I could pick it up there and drop it off there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnoftheredwoods
Bonita658, Owner at Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John! Yours, Kari Kangas More 

Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

The resort is quietly located at the beach side in Panagsama Beach, few minutes away from where we booked our dives. The pool is small yet good place to relax after a hectic day underwater. The villas we got were big, nicely maintained with wide spaced patio. It was a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank FMcebu
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. Awesome food and pool. Very quiet relaxing place away from the noisy motorbikes near the beach strip. Rooms are spacious and has a big bathroom with good showers. I would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank RainbowGeorge69
South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

Cant complain about Bonita Oasis. The staff were really helpful and friendly. They let us check in super early (7am) as we arrived from the airport, and our friends super late (3am) and even had a staff member stay awake for them. They let us use their snorkeling gear free of charge and always organised us transport for whatever we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayzi7
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Room and bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable to sleep. We were not able to swim in the sea because its very dirty, water was color brown near the shoreline and too many sea urchins. For lunch we ordered their bam-i and seafoods platter. The taste and smell of their bam-i was not that good it seems... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith L
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Nice and peaceful resort near by the good diving spots. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Resort is good for the couples and families who like to have a good sleep at night and like to have a peaceful surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Kari_Kangas
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We booked a family room from Agoda and have no problems with checking in. The staff are amazing and helpful. The room given to us was spacious and the bathroom is clean. The beds are comfortable to sleep in however, the room has poor air-conditioning system and unfortunately on our last day, my friend was bitten by a bed bug.... More 

Helpful?
Thank xtina09
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

On our way to Bonita we passed by town that were devastated by the typhoon Seniang. It was a sad view as one of the towns plaza where completely washed out, the trees, benches, kid's ride in the park. My heart and prayer goes out to them and their families. Bonita Oasis is quite an inner resort in Moalboal. After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paul_brian25
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
2.5 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
1.7 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 21 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.2 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#8 of 21 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the scenic shores of Moalboal, Bonita Oasis Beach Resort features an outdoor pool, spa pool and free WiFi access at the resort's lounge and restaurant. Boasting a private beach area, guests can enjoy water sports activities such as kayaking on site. The resort is within a 25-minute drive to the stunning Kawasan Falls. The popular diving sites at Pescador Island can be reached with a 20-minute boat ride. Cebu City and Mactan-Cebu International Airport are within 2 hours and 30 minutes' drive away. Fitted with tiled flooring, air-conditioned rooms include a wardrobe, desk, minibar and seating area. Rooms come with an attached bathroom offering shower facility and free toiletries. At Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, guests can rent a motorbike to explore the vicinity, while the tour desk can assist with sightseeing arrangements. Laundry and massage services are available, while airport transfer and shuttle services can also be arranged at extra charges. A wide selection of local and international dishes is served at the in-house Bonita Oasis Restaurant. Guests may utilise the barbecue facilities, and also request for meals to be delivered to the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Address: Tubli Rd | Basdiot, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Price Range: $40 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bonita Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay