We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Waalre, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

An OK-ish place, but wouldn't recommend it considering all the downsides and the price of the place. Bed: 4/10 We had 2 beds, a single and a queen size. The queen size was hard as a rock. Since i have a lot of lower back problems this is a problem for me. Luckily the single bed was really thick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart N
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Staff is ore than politely, rooms are clean and stayed clean. Aircondition works well, showers has water (warm and cool( enough. Bonitas kitchen is worth to visit, even you dont stay in hotel (try mangos, Josephine´s chicken and local specialites. ) There is normal restaurant menus avaible also. Place is near the main village Panagsama, takes about ten minuts walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeidiH790
Kari K, Owner at Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your good review. See you in May. Kari

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Book this hotel under booking.com , The first time we arrive, a very rude receptionist met us. Followed by a series of disappointing things I find in the resort, 1. the place looks deceiving in picture, the restaurant is so run down, the table covers are so dirty, the pool which appears big on pictures was so small and so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie C
Bonita658, Owner at Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marie, I am sorry that we didn't manage to help you. You book only 3 (2 premium and 1 economy )rooms from Booking.com, but when you came to Resort you was all together 17 persons. Because of the Holy week, we was fully booked and could not offer you more rooms. Another feedback about the dirty pool and table...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed March 22, 2016

original plan was to stay for 3Days/2Nights, it was finalized months before our travel., Due to unexpected circumstances we stayed overnight. They allow us to refund our payment for 2nd night without any penalties. Rooms: spacious and has hot and cold shower, but no tv. Pool: Small with warm water with Jacuzzi on the side. (nice for evening dip.) Restaurant:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrizelaA
Bonita658, Owner at Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Trizela! Yours, Kari Kangas

Arcata. CA.
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

I just had a nice stay at the Bonita Oasis Beach Resort. It is not right at the busy part of Panagsama beach. It is pretty quiet and peaceful there. They provide a very nice breakfast with plenty of fresh food. They arranged a motorbike rental for me so I could pick it up there and drop it off there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnoftheredwoods
Bonita658, Owner at Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John! Yours, Kari Kangas

Baar, Switzerland
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

The resort is quietly located at the beach side in Panagsama Beach, few minutes away from where we booked our dives. The pool is small yet good place to relax after a hectic day underwater. The villas we got were big, nicely maintained with wide spaced patio. It was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FMcebu
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. Awesome food and pool. Very quiet relaxing place away from the noisy motorbikes near the beach strip. Rooms are spacious and has a big bathroom with good showers. I would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RainbowGeorge69
South Korea
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Cant complain about Bonita Oasis. The staff were really helpful and friendly. They let us check in super early (7am) as we arrived from the airport, and our friends super late (3am) and even had a staff member stay awake for them. They let us use their snorkeling gear free of charge and always organised us transport for whatever we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kayzi7
Reviewed November 1, 2015

Room and bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable to sleep. We were not able to swim in the sea because its very dirty, water was color brown near the shoreline and too many sea urchins. For lunch we ordered their bam-i and seafoods platter. The taste and smell of their bam-i was not that good it seems...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith L
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Nice and peaceful resort near by the good diving spots. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Resort is good for the couples and families who like to have a good sleep at night and like to have a peaceful surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kari_Kangas
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
2.5 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
0.6 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 22 in Moalboal
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
#4 of 27 in Moalboal
197 reviews
2.2 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 22 in Moalboal
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the scenic shores of Moalboal, Bonita Oasis Beach Resort features an outdoor pool, spa pool and free WiFi access at the resort's lounge and restaurant. Boasting a private beach area, guests can enjoy water sports activities such as kayaking on site. The resort is within a 25-minute drive to the stunning Kawasan Falls. The popular diving sites at Pescador Island can be reached with a 20-minute boat ride. Cebu City and Mactan-Cebu International Airport are within 2 hours and 30 minutes' drive away. Fitted with tiled flooring, air-conditioned rooms include a wardrobe, desk, minibar and seating area. Rooms come with an attached bathroom offering shower facility and free toiletries. At Bonita Oasis Beach Resort, guests can rent a motorbike to explore the vicinity, while the tour desk can assist with sightseeing arrangements. Laundry and massage services are available, while airport transfer and shuttle services can also be arranged at extra charges. A wide selection of local and international dishes is served at the in-house Bonita Oasis Restaurant. Guests may utilise the barbecue facilities, and also request for meals to be delivered to the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonita Oasis Beach Resort

Address: Tubli Rd | Basdiot, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Price Range: $41 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bonita Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Oasis Beach Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bonita Oasis Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'm just guessing, but twin beds might be better than rooms with a double. Seeing how our single bed was much softer.”
 of 5 bubbles BartN_13, 1 week ago | Read review
“Their free wifi has a strong signal when you're at their restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles xtina09, May 22, 2015 | Read review
“Room near the reception and pool is great for families with kids. Rooms are spacious and bed have good linen, better than other beach resort.”
 of 5 bubbles paul_brian25, Jan 17, 2015 | Read review
“My room was way a lot better compared to the rooms I had in Mangodlong, in Hidden Cove or in Muro Ami in Panglao Bohol. I cannot recommend any but my son and his wife, checked in as a couple, and were give a room a lot larger than mine, with kitchen and a place to cook. So if you plan to come in as a couple, inquire if a room like that is available.”
 of 5 bubbles JosephD798, Dec 13, 2014 | Read review
“I'm not kidding about the water shoes...”
 of 5 bubbles joshuag83, Feb 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay