We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Tongo, Moalboal 6000, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is super relaxing and beautiful! The staff is attentive and flexible. It is super quiet and a nice get away. Town is a quick trike ride away. Snorkeling off the beach is super easy. Also, the diving is top notch! Go, go go!

Helpful?
Thank Steener75
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The owner of this hotel was so helpful! He assists you in tours and give you great information that you need while you stay in Cebu. It's 3 hours away from the airport but it is close to all the popular tours such as whale shark diving, and Karwasan Falls. It's a good resort with amazing kind, friendly staff who... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennpoop
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I spent a week at Turtle Bay resort back in November 2015 and it was the best resort we have ever stayed at. We both have travelled lots but this was by far an exceptional experience. I think the main reason we enjoyed it so much was because of the staff, everyone was so kind and polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kendra S
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location: Quiet and secluded, clean, well-designed, lots of green, perfect for a romantic get-away. To get to Panagsama or White Beach it was necessary to ask the reception to call a tricycle (or motorbike). Rooms: Wonderful, clean, comfortable beds, well-stocked minibar, hot water without any issues, with strong(!) and uninterrupted Wifi signal during our stay. Unfortunately the TV in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank dragonbay2015
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear @Dragonbay2015, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for commending our peaceful and quiet atmosphere, our rooms and... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived turtle bay planning to stay there for about 4 days and left with a taste of more. Even before we started to explore the resort and see what we were up to, we noticed the tranquility of the place, the lovely crew all around, the delicious food in the restaurant and the mesmerizing scenery! the staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lein M
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lein, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your at Turtle Bay. Thank you for commending the tranquil atmosphere at our resort. Thank you for... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My kids 5 and 8 loved staying at Turtle Bay. They were suffering a little cultural shock after flying in from Sydney and worried about where we were going to sleep. Once we got there they refused to leave! A great place for snorkeling, and so close to the sea wall drop. Menu options and food are also good. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank EllenaM
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellena, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for commending our food and menu options. Glad to know... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bad - Close to zero wifi (we have to go next door magic island for meals coz they have strong WIFI, just 30 steps away) - dive master "Robin" is one of the worse we ever seen, with stone cold face 24/7, no briefing before dive, no passion and even yielded "oh shXX" at my friend when informed him... More 

Helpful?
Thank world_traveller_JT
turtlebaydiveresort, Owner at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear @world_traveller_JT Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with us. We are also very frustrated about the very poor quality of the WiFi service given by our provider SMART. We have invested heavily in distributing the WiFi signal throughout the resort but we are let down by the fluctuating incoming and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Turtle Bay is a very nice Dive Resort. Please take note that this is a dive resort, not a beach resort. I love that you can do snorkeling just a few meters from the shore. You can see variety of fishes and corals without going far. But what impressed me most was how the whole place was kept pristine. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ria R
turtlebaydiveresort, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ria, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you appreciate the laid back atmosphere in Turtle Bay and that you were able to relax during your stay.... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Turtle Bay is a lovely and small Dive Resort located a little bit off Panglao which gave us the opportunity to relax and calm down. The restaurant offers nice food and a beautiful view to the bay of Moalboal. The staff are very friendly. The Dive compartment is very professionell. Young team, well equipment, good boats, and turtle right in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you were able to relax during your stay. Thank you for commending our dive staff and your dive experience... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I came to Turtle Bay dive with a few friends to see some reefs and relax. The dive team at Turtle Bay are incredible, very friendly and responsible- I always felt at ease diving with them! The food was delicious and the resort itself is very relaxing. Had a great time in this secluded resort and definitely look forward to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Superscubadive
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Superscubadive, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed and felt at ease during your dive with us. We delight to know that you also enjoyed our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moalboal
4.0 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Marcosas Cottages Resort
#3 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#4 of 19 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Island Dive Resort
Magic Island Dive Resort
#1 of 22 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.5 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay