We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Michelangelo Resort and Spa

Save
Share
Agios Fokas Kos, Psalidi 85300 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$225
$173
View Deal
SAVE $52
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$224
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/21
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com$225
eDreams$224
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2846)
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (716)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 19 hotels in Psalidi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
An exceptional 5 star hotel in Kos island is offering magnificent views of Aegean sea and one of the coolest infinity pools in Greece!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
4,148Reviews287Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,045
  • 767
  • 235
  • 70
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Darren C wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
We had paid to upgrade to a junior suite with a sea view. Taking aside that the suite element is effectively just an enlarged entrance hallway (not a space you would ever stay or relax in), the 'view' was most definitely of buildings, close by and rising above eyeline. There was no view of the sea, unless you consider the small gap between two of the buildings that revealed a slither of sea as a "sea view". We immediately raised this issue with reception but were effectively dismissed as apparently there were no rooms of this type in the resort and the website advertising shouldn't be relied on(!!). We continued to press for a change of room to something resembling what we had paid for but it was not until the second last night (of 7), when a senior manager became involved, that we finally gained some traction here and were moved to a room with a sea view that had become available (transpires there were junior suites with sea views, contrary to what we were initially told). This standard of service set the theme for the rest of the resort... In general, service was poor, whether it be waiting an age for tea or coffee at breakfast, or most things related to reception. I would say the issues with the main restaurant were due to a lack of staff rather the staff themselves, who were clearly overworked. On a positive note, the service and food at the other restaurants was good, but you could only dine at each of these once during a week. The lack of measures to sensibly protect against COVID-19 were worrying - for instance, there were no requirements to wear masks in the main restaurant area where guests were, unavoidably, crowding to get food. The spa was poor - wrong treatment provided (not a couples massage plus the incorrect type of massage), the massage itself was shoddy and the practitioner was not wearing a mask during treatment. The facilities were generally good, with nice pools. Wi-fi was unreliable and not good or secure enough for work. A disappointing stay and this review comes after attempts to remedy the problems after the stay, which have been met with a response similar to those received during the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Responded Dec 17, 2020
Dear 308darrenc, Thank you for choosing Michelangelo Resort & Spa for your stay in Kos island. We would like to thank you for praising our Hotel's location. It always comes with great pleasure and satisfaction to realise that we can share with you, our beloved guests, the relaxing experience of our unique place in the sun. We were, however, deeply concerned after reading your comments and evaluation regarding your stay. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. Our general manager has already been informed and is determined to investigate the issues thoroughly and in depth. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that your valuable feedback, in combination with our determination for providing continuously increasing quality of service, will only assist us in becoming more efficient and responsive, in order to better suit your needs. We would like to thank you once again for staying with us at Michelangelo Resort & Spa. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the future and we feel confident that each and every aspect of your point of view about our hotel will then be completely satisfactory. Kind regards, Michelangelo Resort & Spa
Read more
scotssteve64 wrote a review Nov 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom36 contributions14 helpful votes
Clean, well laid out resort. Friendly and helpful staff. Great infinity pool with fab view across the Aegean Sea. Hotel / resort slightly larger than anticipated. And it’s relatively remote, with limited facilities in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
PascalS22 wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom48 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
We spent almost 3 weeks at this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough! As cliché as it is, it really is the staff that make this hotel so unforgettable! 4 start hotel (5 star infinity pool) with a 5 star service! We went for the premium room with the infinity pool/sea view which is definitely worth the extra cost. We were ‘working from home’ so wanted a nice view and also decent internet which we got. The infinity pool is the main feature of this hotel and its delivers on every front! Given the limited capacity of the lounge chairs overlooking the infinity pool, you will have to get up early (i got there at 7am) to secure your place and stay there until 9am (to comply with hotel policy, which is fair). The food was varied, but by far my favourite was the fresh daily grill and Greek desserts! Every staff from the security guard, house keeping and all servers always had a smile on their faces and said hello. I’d like to make the make a special mention to the following staff who we got to know during our stay: Pool bar: Aggeliki (The ultimate cool chick), Nico (spoilt us), Leonidas (his closing cocktail shakers were legendary!) Main restaurent; Maria (Lovely) and the Romanian waiter (sorry i forgot his name, but he was so good under a lot of pressure due to service required because of Covid) Bar: Gina (aways on the ready), Elena (best Mixologist!) and Adina (a smile that lights up the room!!!) Lastly, i have never seen a GM so hands-on in all aspects of the hotel! He was everywhere and actively working. We even saw him moving furniture and picking up cushions when it started to rain one day. Amazing hotel that clearly attracts talented staff! Please keep doing what you do! Looking forward to seeing you again next year! THANK YOU!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Premium seaview rooms are totally worth it! Get up early for infinity pool lounge chairs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Responded Nov 15, 2020
Dear PascalS22, What an amazing and heartwarming review! We were truly blown away by your enthusiastic comments which fill us with overwhelming feelings of satisfaction and accomplishment. We were thrilled to realise that we not only managed to exceed your expectations, but also that you relished an unforgettable experience at Michelangelo Resort & Spa. Rest assured, however, that we will not rest on our laurels. We are committed to provide the best of our services to all of you, our beloved guests, and really appreciate any feedback that can help us push forward even further. The entire “family” of Michelangelo Resort & Spa would like to wholeheartedly express their sincere gratitude for your glowing comments. We are confident that we will have the pleasure and honour to welcome you again very soon to our beautiful island and our idyllic hotel. All the best, Michelangelo Resort & Spa
Read more
Traintraveller101 wrote a review Nov 2020
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom1,130 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
My friend and I visited Kos instead of Turkey as they got put on the quarantine list the week before we visited. I think a few others at the hotel were the same. It is definitely not a 5* hotel, as with most resort type places, but still had a good week, good food and drinks. Like others have said service was slow due to being understaffed and some rooms were a bit dated - my room was but my friends “superior” room was lovely. Very cold pools but fine once you were in. Had to get a bed by the infinity pool by 8.30am but it was definitely the hotels selling point. Overall, a good last minute holiday and felt very safe there - download the app and book restaurants as soon as you arrive!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Ben W wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful Hotel, amazing staff, Great swimming pool although a little chilly :) Food in the Buffet area was good. And the A la carte was also very good but nothing amazing. The massage treatment was bad value for the money that's my only bad thing to say.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Responded Nov 2, 2020
Dear M5630ENbenw, Kind greetings from Michelangelo Resort & Spa! Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay in our resort. It is a real pleasure to read that our guest had a good stay in our resort. The entire team ofMichelangelo Resort & Spa would like to thank you for your warm feedback. We hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise. kindest regards, Michelangelo Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
michelangelo hotel agios fokas, sentido michelangelo agios fokas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sentido Michelangelo
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósPsalidi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Artemis Heaven Beach Bar (4.7 miles), 4 Roses Beach Bar & Restaurant (3.1 miles), and Ammos Beach-Cocktail Bar (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Romeo, Mediterraneo Restaurant, and Plaza Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Michelangelo Resort and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Michelangelo Resort and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Michelangelo Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Michelangelo Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.