We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akrathos Beach Hotel

Hotel website
Main Road Thessaloniki Ouranoupoli, Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Akrathos Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

The most boring place I have ever been. The food was awful. The restaurant is closed and you cannot sit outside to eat. For a seaside hotel this is unaccseptable. There is a policeman at the door who does not let you even take your coffee outside. The hotel states they have their own beach, but you have to pay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stoyan V
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your review. We feel sorry that you did not enjoy your vacations. Still, you have to show some understanding for not carrying food and beverages outside the restaurant- please think of all our guests doing this. It is a policy that all hotels follow. Referring to costs,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

When my husband, my 2 year old kid and I arrived at the hotel no one helped us with the luggage and I'm pregnant! The guy at the reception didn't let us go by car at our room which was uphill so my husband carried everything!! The room was disgusting and there were no amenities and nothing in the fridge.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy P
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for writing a review for us. We would like to inform you that our our hotel is 3 starts, but we proudly announce that we change category for 2016, adding new facilities such as room service, free wifi and lots of others which will make your vacations ideal.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ouranoupolis hotels

Prilep, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Perfect Holiday in Akrathos Beach Hotel! I was in this hotel with my family this year in July-2015.Everething was amazing.Do not believe the bad reviews.Rooms are not big but they are very clean and all have stunning views of the sea.The food was excellent and everyone can choice something to eat.Around the hotel is very nice a terrace for guests... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra M
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacations to us! We will be more than happy to see you and your family again next summer! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

We had wonderful holidays and even this horrible hotel didn't ruin it However the service at the hotel is truly terrible . The worst things were of cause food and exceptionally unfriendly staff, behaving more like guards than hosts. The food was cooked in very basic way, boring with no words to describe. There was an AC in the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jurate002
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays. We are pleased that you liked the surroundings, still we read really carefully your complaints, and answering to all, trying to become better and find possible problems. For this reason we would like to inform you that our hotel changes a lots of facilities, the dining program and... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Be warned, this hotel DOES NOT offer complementary wifi nor air conditioning, dispite the claim by TripAdvisor. Since it was 35 degrees C outside and we couldn't open the windows at night for the mosquitos, we ended up paying the daily air conditioner supplement. They didn't clean our room every day, and they offer fresh towels ever 3rd day. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimka_2001
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for your review. Answering on some points of it, we would like to inform you that the hotel is located in Halkidiki, Mount Athos Area, only 2km from Ouranoupoli, the last frontier to Mount Athos- a quite popular place of Halkidiki. Right across, Ammouliani and isles make the region... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

We were in this hotel for two weeks. It was a BIG mistake! The hotel is a full! The food is disgusting! Every time you come to eat you have to change your clothes after that because it stinks! And the food was almost the same every day, lots of bed prepared meals and combinations (pomes fries with eggs on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanja B
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for visiting us for your summer holidays and for writing a review. Still, we do need to answer on some points, avoiding misunderstandings. The All Inclusive program is always posted on the official site of our hotel, so as to help with information before and during your reservation. Every single year we make renovations so as... More 

Paracin, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We had a great time in this hotel! If I would vote, it would be 9/10 for a 3* hotel (I think it must have more!). Good: - Rooms are just in any other hotel, with TV, refrigerator... - Location is simply great - Views in some rooms are outstanding, and if needs to pay for it (I didn't), it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank rajic_dejan
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Akrathos for your holidays and for sharing this nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay to us, do hoping to see you again. We assure you that we read each review written for us, trying to find all services which may offer the best accommodation for all our guests. More 

Debar, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The hotel is divided in like 10 small buildings , you need to walk all around the buildings to reach the restaurant and the beach is like 200 meters down . Each visit to the beach is like climing a small hill when you go back at the hotel. The rooms were tiny and furniture is like in old dormitory... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Agrondr
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations. Answering to your review we would like to inform you that the hotel provides a bridge for the safe passage to the beach, making the distance much easier. For the rooms, we could recommend to ask for a change, and all information for All incl. you may find on... More 

Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We spent 10 days at this Resort and it was perfect. It's like a small village with everything you need: supermarket, pool for adults and separate pool for kids with life guard ON, tennis court- free, basketball and football court - free, gym - free, We had 1 apartment with 2 rooms and a small kitchen in Aphrodita buliding. Location... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mircea13_13
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mircea and Family, we are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays to us. Thank you for sharing your experience and for writing this kind review. We do hope to see you and your family again! More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We have spent 3 summer vacations here: Sep09, July11 and July13. Nice and clean hotel with beautifull view. The private beach (they startet to charge the sunbeds ib 2013) is accross the road which you can also cross via the pedestrien bridge. Pool is nice, connected to a small childrens pool. Not much to do in the hotel, no animation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vs-mkd
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We do hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
1.0 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aristoteles Holiday Resort & SPA
0.0 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#4 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Akti Ouranoupolis
Akti Ouranoupolis
#3 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Theoxenia Hotel
Theoxenia Hotel
#6 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#