Kappa Resort

Kappa Resort

Traveler (282)
Room & Suite (83)
Villa Ariadne
Pool & Beach (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 7 hotels in Paliouri
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Kappa Resort is an exclusive luxury resort, designed to offer privacy and total relaxation to guests who seek a hidden getaway with exclusive services, consisting the epitome of elegance in the well known peninsula of Halkidiki. Located right above Toroneos Bay these luxury villas and suites in Halkidiki combine elegance and minimalist design with the typically Greek blue-green background. As they are built amphitheatrically, they feature panoramic views and outstanding facilities, including private pools and a Gourmet restaurant. Whether you are looking for a romantic retreat, a family vacation villa, or a luxurious accommodation in Halkidiki, our unique resort is the perfect choice. If a villa with private pool in Halkidiki, a suite with private pool in Halkidiki or a unique 5-star holiday experience, is what you are seeking, then Kappa Luxury Villas & Suites is the resort of choice. Our complex comprises 16 luxurious self-catered villas of four different kinds (2, 3, 4 or 5 rooms), all with sea view. The brand new unit comprises 21 unique suites of three different kinds (1, 2 or 3 rooms), all with private pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Greek
187Reviews9Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 34
  • 8
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
J_F_Travel18 wrote a review Oct 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom129 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for three nights in October, it's a great resort with lovely apartments and facilities.

We were kindly upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment, it was clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. The outdoor spaces are lovely, and aren't really overlooked by neighbouring properties which makes it a lot more private. Swimming pool was lovely, and warm enough to swim in October even though it's not heated. Towels etc all replenished every day (housekeeping knock on each day, and do a clean every 3 days).

The restaurant is very nice indoors and out, and the food was excellent. We were half board, with a great choice of meals in the evening (5/6 starters, mains, and 3/4 desserts to choose from). Breakfast is still buffet style, but with a staff member serving it out to you.

The beach was fine, not too exciting but I think there would be a bit more going on in the summer season.

Staff were excellent everywhere, and always had a smile through their visors. Great service provided by all.

The location is perfect and so quiet. There are a few villages a short drive away with a range of shops, restaurants, and facilities. I would recommend a car here, unless you are planning on not leaving the resort at all.

Only downsides to this place were the fly nets in the rooms. Unfortunately the fly nets were fixed to the doors, so we couldn't access our balcony upstairs off of the main bedroom. This wasn't an issue as we had space downstairs around the pool, but it would have been nice to be able to use it. On asking at reception, we were told they had been fixed down on purpose so we weren't able to go out.

Overall a wonderful stay and would highly recommend for a relaxing break.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roza13 wrote a review Sep 2020
Newcastle, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re looking for a relaxing holiday with good food and attentive staff then look no further. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment with a private pool, it was extremely clean, modern and well equipped, everything felt new. It was lovely waking up with the sun rise each morning. We spent a lot of time at the hotel’s private beach area, which was clean and quiet with lovely loungers. The hotels staff were extremely attentive and we had a couple of extra requests that they solved quickly. The food was fantastic, with lots of options. The half board offer was especially nice, as the evening meal was a 3 course affair in the restaurant with lots of options and daily changes. (Not the standard buffet you can end up with). Would 100% recommend Kappa for a relaxing, stress free get away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex V wrote a review Aug 2021
Munich, Germany2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The villa we have rented had a very big private pool and an amazing view. The accommodation was very roomy, clean and some nice details and touches that are highly appreciated. We had welcome drinks and fruits upon arrival in the villa as welcome treatment. The resort has many different room types so I would recommend to ask more clarifications before your booking to make sure you have booked the most suitable for your needs villa. Our villa was definitely perfect for our needs as it offered the absolute privacy which was the number one criteria! The cleaning ladies were very polite and the pool boy who comes every morning is also very nice guy! Generally speaking, we very much enjoyed the service, the accommodation and the private beach which is not very crowded. We visited the a la carte restaurant on the site once and had several times room service. The food was always very delicious and fresh. Overall we had a very good time at Kappa Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you are seeing for privacy, the villa I have really enjoyed is Ermioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
erjv wrote a review Oct 2020
Laren, The Netherlands120 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Because of Covid-19 we had to change our plans for traveling. Only the mainland of Greece was okey for us to travel. We never had plans to visit mainland but I have to admit that it is just as beautiful as many islands. Kassandra is a peninsula about 100 km south of Thessaloniki. Kassandra is quiet, especially in the most southern part where the resort is. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite and it had its own pool. Every accommodation has a magnificent view over the sea. It looks like a dream. Blue skies, blue water, a blue pool, really nice. The room itself was clean and pretty good maintained. Good beds, nice showers, every day housekeeping. I cannot say one negative word about it. Staff is so nice. A warm welcome from the ladies at the front desk, every day happy faces from the restaurant staff and also the cleening ladies are very friendly. You need a car to explore the surrounding. We can advice to bring a visit to Loutra at the south west side of the peninsula. Very cosy and secluded. We only can speak good words about this wonderful small resort with lots of privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spiresview M wrote a review Oct 2020
9 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked last minute for a week at Kappa Resort. We were upgraded to a two bedroomed villa with private pool and sea view. It was stunning. Villa was spotlessly clean and had everything needed and more. Special touches like swan towels with fresh flowers were appreciated. Private pool and sunbathing terrace was amazing. Sun east t o west so you needed to follow the sun a bit in the late afternoon. The WiFi was good in our villa and on the terrace, we streamed movies and watched catch up uk tv.

Restaurant a 3 minute walk. The food was exceptional. We had half board and a different menu was offered each evening with a choice of 4 courses. Drinks extra. All very well done for COVID protection without it feeling sterile. The staff are very very pleasant. Hermoine the waitress was exceptional in her attentiveness
We were blessed with fabulous weather and the weeks holiday was more than we ever imagined or hoped for as it was much needed. Returning home refreshed relaxed renewed tanned and thankful

We used a private transfer from the airport which took 1 hr 40 mins. Pleasant drive.

Note to self! Insect repellent, car hire if you want explore or go to any shops as there is no shop Onsite and it’s quite remote
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz_H wrote a review Sep 2020
Vienna, Austria9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We (2 adults + 1 toddler) were absolutely stunned by this property in Halkidiki. We enjoyed a superb week between the outstanding 3 bedroom suite, a large private pool AND children's ppol and the wonderful private beach (just a few min walk) with comfortable sun beds! Everything from the food, service and cleanliness was to our satisfaction, especially regarding the Coronavirus precautions.
The views were everything.
The entire staff made us feel so welcome that our 2 year old is still talking about Ms. Marina, Ms. Elina (reception) and Ms. Hermine (lovely waitress at Kappa's restaurant).
A week was definitely to short!
We are just thankful for the wonderful summer holiday at Kappa Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Suite K1 was really close to the restaurant, where breakfast and dinner was provided. Also it was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jrsurvey wrote a review Jul 2020
Voluntari, Romania7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outstanding is the only way we could describe our stay for 2 weeks at Kappa. From the accommodation, to the location, the staff, all was first class. Considering Covid restrictions they put a lot of effort into the necessary protocols but it was no real headache. A short walk or golf caddy ride to the near-private beach was perfect. We visited the rest of the region by car but it was a great place to be situated. Moreover we had our dog and it was no problem for them to accommodate her. The Kappa yacht was a great addition to the stay, well worth a day trip and very reasonably priced. A gem...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elina Saf, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kappa Resort
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! It was real pleasure hosting both yours and your friends' family in Kappa Resort! You are always welcomed in our property for your future vacations. Greetings from Kappa Team to your lovely family (dog included) ;) Best Regards, Elina Safaridou Kappa Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne K wrote a review Jul 2022
25 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed mid-term October 2021, 2 adults and 3 teenagers. We were rehoused here by Love Holidays due to our initial place of choice closed for end of season. Whilst Kappa accommodation was relatively nice on the whole, it was very dangerous in my opinion. Lots of marble steps which could be slippy, when wet, and it was very wet. Bedrooms split over 3 levels, the upstairs mezzanine poke hole was a death trap, no door, when you stepped out of bed, the was only a curtain positioned approx 1 foot from steep marble stairs. Other 2 bedrooms were in basement and smelled of damp. This was probably due to shower not draining away and flooding bathroom each time. Whilst pool area was nice, it was too small, little or no area to walk around it. Also ice cold so could not be used.
We had breakfast included which was very very basic.
Beach should not be advertised as a beach, dirty, broken up sun beds shoved in ditches and not a sun lounger in sight for hire.
Location…. If you don’t want to speak or see anyone for your holidays, then Kappa may suit you. It is so remote with nearest village which consists of a petrol station and minimart approx 3 km away, all uphill on a very windy hilly remote road. Not walkable.
It was so remote we ordered a car within a couple of hours of arriving. When it arrived that night we drive the 10 km to the recommended town for some civilisation and food after a very bad lunch experience in Kappa. From bad to worse 99.9% of the town was closed up due to end of season.
Bar /restaurant area in Kappa is tiny. With little variety. After 4 nights we vacated and left for Tessolinki and despite more than 48 hours notice being given, kappa refused to refund any of our remaining 3 nights.
Do not travel here with teenagers midterm October unless you want a nighttime of a time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Hire a car. Avoid the spa located approx 10km away. Absolutely stinks of sulphur that will not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Karagiannidis, General Manager at Kappa Resort
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear suzannek400, I am so sorry that your holidays was not what you wanted last year. However, I should point out that our guests do enjoy the tranquility and relaxing ambience in our elegant suites and villas. Paliouri village is, in fact, very welcoming with a lovely traditional square. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivona wrote a review Jun 2021
133 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a really wonderful place - close to the town, but at the same time in the wild. There is a nice beach, which is large and usually it is very quiet and doesn't get super busy. During the night, it is nice that it's quiet and one can really relax and have a real holiday. Regarding the hotel itself, it is very nicely furnished, very cozy atmosphere! The staff is friendly and helpful. In general, we spent amazing time there. However, I believe it is important to note also what we didn't like. In the rooms there was mold - I guess the location and the weather makes it hard to avoid this, but still. The other thing that we didn't really enjoy was the food. We ordered several times for lunch from the Snack menu and once from the regular menu - the food was delivered fast, the staff was very helpful. The meals looked nice, but they were not as tasty as we expected. We've been to this hotel several times, but we always eat somewhere outside. What we also noticed is that the beach wasn't that clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elsie K wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Normally i don´t write reviews, but due to our exceptional experience i feel worth it. From the beginning to the end we were treated with heartworming hospitality. Not only with professional attitude, that can be expected at a luxury resort, but extraordinary attention and heartworming behaviour from all the staff and Management. We stayed at Villa Electra 3, with a beautiful pool, garden and sunbeds. The interior was very tasteful, the beds quality first level. At the privat beach they had stuff to bring you eveything you want starting from coffee to dishes and cocktails. We loved the comfortable sunbeds there. Everything at the resort was very clean. And Kappa´s CSR made us feel good. The Resort is the best decision for people who want to have privacy in the villas and the free decision to use all the amenities of a luxury resort without beeing surrounded by mass tourism. The Resort is a secret escape and best spot to make you feel like vips. For sure, we will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Karagiannidis, General Manager at Kappa Resort
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear 680elsiek, On behalf of everyone at Kappa Resort I would like to say thank you so much for your detailed review and your praise for our resort.Your comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased that your trip to Halkidiki was such an enjoyable one and I hope there will be many more to come. It will be lovely to see you again. With regards Nikos Karagiannidis Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
685inky66 asked a question Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom246 contributions29 helpful votes
How much notice is needed to book massages or yoga?
snid7 asked a question Jul 2019
Wilmslow, United Kingdom34 contributions13 helpful votes
Is there a gym with cardio machines?
Answer from Michel P
Amsterdam, The Netherlands37 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi there. No, there is no gym.
Answer from Leyla M
25 contributions4 helpful votes
I don’t believe so.
DoulaBeverley wrote a tip Sep 2022
Grendon Underwood, United Kingdom261 contributions94 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a room closer to beach, saves walking up long hill."
Read full review
Suzanne K wrote a tip Jul 2022
25 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a car. Avoid the spa located approx 10km away. Absolutely stinks of sulphur that will not wash out of clothes."
Read full review
Andre Y wrote a tip Oct 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ilichtias - expensive but worth it."
Read full review
Alex V wrote a tip Aug 2021
Munich, Germany2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are seeing for privacy, the villa I have really enjoyed is Ermioni"
Read full review
Liz_H wrote a tip Sep 2020
Vienna, Austria9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suite K1 was really close to the restaurant, where breakfast and dinner was provided. Also it was located close to the beach."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paliouri area.
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionKassandraPaliouri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KAPPA RESORT

Frequently Asked Questions about Kappa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kappa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Xenia Beach (2.3 miles), Golden Beach (3.4 miles), and Agios Nikolaos Church (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kappa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kappa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Kappa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Kappa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kappa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Archontiko, Sea Of Tastes, and Kappa Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kappa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kappa Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Kappa Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kappa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kappa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kappa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Paliouri HotelsPaliouri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaliouriHotels near Kappa Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars