We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Theo Bungalows

Kriopigi 63077, Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Theo Bungalows
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Chiddingfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel as a last minute holiday with my sister and it turned out to be one of the best holidays we've ever had. The hotel was beautiful, it's laid out on different levels, the rooms connected by stairs and walkways through arches. Both of us felt that the pictures of the hotel online don't do it enough justice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank EllieCreswell
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Set perfectly halfway between the town and the beach, Theo Bungalows is the perfect place for a family holiday. The staff were incredibly friendly and were always willing to help. Rooms were clean and spacious with great air-con and were cleaned everyday. The bathroom was true to its 3 star rating but the building as a whole is beautiful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sophiecreswell
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This family-owned hotel is a budget variant, with friendly staff and modest but healthy cuisine. The rooms are clean and spacious. You have to walk down the slope (600 m) to the beach. If you need privacy walk to the right or in search of a civilized beach - to the left. Rent a car and go around the peninsula... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank treeshrew
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

This is a good hotel for the price paid. clean room. friendly staff. the bathroom a little small but it is ok for us. the food is good for the price we paid. they do different things for every dinner. the rooms don't have phones. you need to take a car to go down to the beach. the beach is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa B
Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not in my opinion a 3 star hotel. I've not been so much disappointed by a hotel in years. We booked it as a last minute solution waiting to find a 3star hotel. Our room was very old- it had old furniture and even the closet was smelling so we didn't hang any of our clothes in... More 

Helpful?
Thank KasantraGreece

Travelers are raving about these Kriopigi hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Slatina, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

This is a family hotel situated in a very nice location in Kryopigi, Greece. We had a very nice time there. The rooms are simple, but very clean. The food served in the restaurant is tasty. Overall, the hotel offers a good value for the price we paid.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

This is not a hotel, maybe a hostel... The breakfast is horrible, and the dinner is poor. Kriopigi is a small poor village, you can search better accomodation. You haven't wi fi just near the reception, and the are a lot of moskitos. My opinion- don't come here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Haihhui
ArisKiratzoglou, Διευθυντής at Theo Bungalows, responded to this review

Concerning your review: The hotel is rated as a 3 STAR hotel by the Greek Tourism Organisation not a hostel as you write in your "review". The breakfast and dinner follows the standards of our star category and offers more than 15 different products for our guests and is more than adequate for the price you have paid for your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Hi everyone! We were spending our holidays in a very quiet village called Kriopigi. The hotel was located not very far from the centre just en route to the sea. So we had a possibility to reach some cafes and restaraunts fast as well as the beach. To say a few words about the beach, it was sandy and clean.... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Alexey K
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The hotel is nearside the Kriopigi beach. It's placement is near the main road of Kriopigi. The rooms are clean and are maintained daily by the janitors. Our reservation included breakfast and dinner. Generally, the food was ok, offering greek specific food. I felt the lack of sea specialties and sometimes there were too many spices for my taste. As... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 88DanielZ88
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We've had a great time here. The staff is very friendly. The pool and bar are perfect for chilling in the afternoon when the shade falls on the beach. The rooms are ok. They are a bit small but you don't go to the seaside and spend your time inside.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bunicul C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
0.0 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kassandra Bay Hotel
Kassandra Bay Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kriopigi Beach Hotel
Kriopigi Beach Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#4 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alkion Apartments
Alkion Apartments
#6 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Theo Bungalows

Address: Kriopigi 63077, Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Price Range: $42 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Theo Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Theo Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theo Bungalows Kriopigi, Kassandra, Halkidiki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay