We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Festa Pomorie Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Festa Pomorie Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I stayed here on a week all inclusive. On the first day of visiting this Hotel I was told that the Lift was broken and would be fixed the next day and then told I was on the fifth floor. The lift was broken for the full week I was there. If you want a place round the pool area... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave R
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Summary: Very nice hotel for a beach holiday and visiting sights on the black sea coast, but make sure you understand what this hotel means with 'all-inclusive'. Main part: Entrance of the hotel looks very good, with a large lobby and nicely polished surfaces. Reception is helpful and friendly. While moving around you can't miss the main swimming pool in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keniaan
Gatseva, Manager at Festa Pomorie Resort, responded to this review

Dear Keniaan, Thank you very much for the time you took to leave a review on our hotel and thank you for the nice words you said about our staff and the hotel in general. We are really sorry you felt this way about our all-inclusive concept and we will take your remarks into consideration. We are planning to make... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We were originally supposed to be at Via-Pontica, but the hotel was changed to this one the day before. The hotel chain blames the tour operator, the operator the chain. Staff: Catering and bar staff are hard working- problems with English- but are friendly and try their best. Cleaning staff, no English but hard working and friendly. Reception staff, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darin N
Gatseva, Manager at Festa Pomorie Resort, responded to this review

Dera Darin N, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We see there was some misunderstanding with your accommodation, but still we hope this didn`t disturbed your holiday a lot. Our main goal is to make our guests happy and that is why we oppreciate the points you have on our staff, facilities and food. We will seriously take... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Spent 14 nights here. Room was clean and presentable. That's as good as our holiday got. Couldn't get round the pool unless you were up before 0630hrs to put towels around beds. Pool OK but small for size of hotel. Food is horrible,cold,and not always cooked properly,always running out of things then having to wait ages for replacement which sometimes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank makk1111
Gatseva, Manager at Festa Pomorie Resort, responded to this review

Dear makk1111, Thank you for the review on our hotel. We oppreciate everyone`s opinion and we are really sorry you felt like that during your stay. We need to assure you, we are 24/7 at disposal of our guests and if you approached us we could settle this at spot. In any case we will take into consideration all your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pomorie hotels

1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2016

• On arrival our luggage was left unsupervised in the foyer for over an hour rather than being stored in the baggage room. When we discovered this we were forced to wait with our luggage whilst our rooms were being prepared. • The gym has no air conditioning and no protection from the sun. It is impossible to use it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomas E
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2016

The worst holiday ever. We had paid for a room with balcony and were initially fobbed off with a room minus balcony. Only the intervention of the holiday rep finally assured us 5 out of 7 nights in a room with balcony. The rooms were reasonable but with very low soft beds and the most bizarre system of bedding which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paulaF2887SJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We stayed there 10 days the service is excellent. The staff very helpful. The hotel is very clean rooms very well presented and the beach is very tidy with nice beach bar and always staff with a nice smile. I will definitely come back next year.

Helpful?
2 Thank VASKO I
Highlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Worst 4* hotel ever,food awful worse than a school canteen,find your own cutlery,if a tray of food was empty replaced with something completely different, not much choice,room not cleaned somedays , had to ask for bed to be changed.Only entertainment was kids for 30 mins. All sunbeds with towels on b4 6.30 am although stated this was not allowed. Good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mglencoe
Gatseva, Manager at Festa Pomorie Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Holiday", We oppreciate you found the time to share your opinion on a hotel and we really sorry you didn`t get the chance to do something at spot and make your holiday better. We are always trying to improve and your opinion is important for us. Even if you had no good expirience, we hope to see you again,... More 

helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2016

great place, specially "Luba" in the irish bar was great. She made me feel like home. Hotel was nice, wifi was good in the lobby, food was good, good place to visit nearby cities. Sozopol was better than Nessebar.

Helpful?
3 Thank paulijs
Lake District
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Staff were excellent and tried to help in every way. They spoke fairly good English. Food was very good - possibly not quite as good as the grand. Spent most of our time on the beach which was excellent. We provided our own entertainment with the family in the evenings.

Helpful?
2 Thank RalphAnne
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomorie
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Pomorie
Grand Hotel Pomorie
#1 of 13 in Pomorie
154 reviews
8.8 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#5 of 36 in Nessebar
374 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Regata
Hotel Regata
#4 of 13 in Pomorie
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Aquamarine
Hotel Aquamarine
#136 of 216 in Sunny Beach
141 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Marvel
Hotel Marvel
#29 of 216 in Sunny Beach
715 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunny Bay Hotel Beach
Sunny Bay Hotel Beach
#7 of 13 in Pomorie
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festa Pomorie is a premium seaside resort located on the south beach of Pomorie, one of the oldest Bulgarian Black Sea resorts. Festa Pomorie is the newest resort in Pomorie, situated on the very fin sand beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Festa Pomorie Resort

Address: 211 Knjaz Boris First str, Pomorie 8200, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Pomorie
Price Range: $34 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Festa Pomorie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Festa Pomorie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festa Pomorie Hotel Pomorie
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pomorie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Festa Pomorie Resort staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Festa Pomorie Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request A low floor”
 of 5 bubbles 989daver, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get 'beachview'. If your room is placed on the back of the hotel, you might not really enjoy your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Keniaan, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for info from younger reception staff- not the older ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 200darinn, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“see view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vask0i, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“free wi fi with a voucher . sea facing , road side would be busy”
 of 5 bubbles ledragirl, Jul 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay