We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mykonos Town 846 00 Greece
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (21)

About

#60 of 119 Specialty lodging in Mykonos Town
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.7
Supremely located, right in Mykonos Town center, however away enough from the bustling crowds of the Town, Madres Houses is a great choice for affordable accommodation in Mykonos Town, just a stone’s throw away walk from the famous Little Venice, the windmills and the seaside of the old port. The nearest bus station is less than 10 minutes walk away, making it easy for all guests to explore the whole Island and its wonderful crystal-clear beaches and beach party places, such as Paraga, Paradise and Super Paradise Beaches. This is further enhanced by the Mykonos Town intense nightlife, which is less than a 10 minute walk away from Madres Houses. Madres Houses is an ideal option for accommodation in Mykonos, for groups of friends or families, who search for comfortable studios and apartments with kitchenette in Mykonos Town center, within walking distance from all major points of interest, sights, shops, café/bars and restaurants, at affordable rates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
14Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
MC72 wrote a review Nov 2019
10 contributions
+1
My husband, my two young teenage daughters and me spent a week here in October 2019. This was our first time in Mykonos so we didn't know what to expect. A quick taxi ride away and we were there (15€). As these are right in the centre, cars aren't able to go right up to them so we were dropped at the top of a flight of stairs and told to go down. At first her couldn't find them (it was dark) but we asked a girl in a bar, near the port and she promptly found someone to help. It turned out that she was the cleaner and we saw her every day after that. She was friendly, didn't speak much English but we got the gist of what she said although we have been holidaying in Greece for years so have some Greek. She showed us to the apartment, which was basic but clean and tastefully decorated. Fridge,hob,kettle, toastie maker, hairdryer in the apartment, air conditioning and safe included in the price. On the 2nd day the frienly owners came to see us and offered us a larger room but we didn't bother moving as we couldn't be bothered packing etc. The cleaner showed us other apartments. They are all of a completely different layout. We were right beside an old windmill and the view was spectacular. I recommend watching the Sunset from there. The apartment is on a steep hill/stairs so might not suit elderly etc. We loved the location. Out of the way but you literally have everything on your doorstep. Shops, restaurants and bars. The old port is a minute walk away, little Venice, castle Panigirakis and the bus station about 5 minutes. Ornos is walkable, about 3km away. Be aware, Mykonos is expensive, a small bottle of local beer is around 8 or 9 euros. There is a bar near the port that was 8 euros for a pint. Food is expensive too unless you go to the many gyros places which are fab, especially Saki's. However, if you're looking for a more formal style of dining at a good price, you'll struggle. Its not like other places in Greece! We did find one place though called Kosta's which was good value for money. 1 litre of wine only 14 euros. Huge Lamb Kleftico 15 euros. If you're looking to take back gift, shop around. I saw shops selling key rings for 7 euros and then saw them for 1 euro in another. The bus station was handy and we went to paradise and Psarou beaches. 1.80 euro return pp. The beach at the port is fine too if you don't want to travel far. We also met the Pelican while we were there. He is always near the restaurants behind little Venice. I thoroughly enjoyed Mykonos Town. It's clean, colourful and has the most amazing photo opportunities. Expensive so maybe not again but definitely a bucket list tick!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy Garratt and Linda Burgess wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Thank you once again to Anna and her husband for all their help.As I was in a wheelchair at the time they gave us an apartment that was wheelchair friendly it was very clean and close to all amenities. Bedding and towels changed three times in our weeks stay . Thank you for a lovely stay Linda Burgess and Tracy Garratt
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: One bedroom apartment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Syrianou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Madres Houses
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Thank you so much for your review!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WendyH wrote a review Jul 2019
Pitt Meadows, Canada8 contributions8 helpful votes
We are a family of five and this lovely, clean apartment was perfect for us. The deck was fabulous, with a lovely view. Great location so close to everything. Just minutes away from the main bus station to take you to the many beaches, and so close to shops and restaurants. Anna was so very accommodating. Would most definitely recommend. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Destdvisor wrote a review Sep 2018
Massa di Somma, Italy32 contributions10 helpful votes
They have multiple apartments and they put mixed photos so that they tell you what they say on the spot. Be very careful we were in an apartment with 3 unusable beds because they are arranged on a mezzanine that is only 1 meter and a half from the ceiling, so those who climb must move on their knees otherwise it is to give continuous headboards to the ceiling. In the whole house there is only one small mirror in the bathroom, the bathroom is sooo small, does not have a key and does not even have a vent, the toilet hose loses. Hot water is practically impossible to control. A window is broken and does not close properly. The air conditioner makes a hallucinatory mess when in operation. The external part is permanently flooded as there is continually falling water from the air conditioning of the upper floor. Wifi doesn't work. The location is central and it's fine, but for how much you pay this house sincerely should contact elsewhere, where at least some money use them to fix the house.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhenia2014, Owner at Madres Houses
Responded May 31, 2019
Thank you for your review For sure you you didn’t enjoy your stay. As your review doesn’t even reflect the truth ! Bathroom is small as we are located in the city and unfortunately it is what it is, we didn’t say otherwise , in the mezzanine you don’t have to be on the knees ( you made me laugh) but of course you have to be careful , otherwise it wouldn’t be a mezzanine! About the photos we have almost all our apartments online- doesn’t mean what you see you will get as we have several same type of rooms , but if you ask a specific one and it is available of course we will give it to you! Despite all the above we really thank you for review it makes us better !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carol190726 wrote a review Jun 2018
Stevenage, United Kingdom197 contributions33 helpful votes
Was hard to find even taxi driver had no idea where it was. After a phone call a lady met us and took us down lots of steps. Not easy for us, we should have known as cars are not allowed in the maze of streets. Room nicely decorated and clean. Very central for shops bars etc. Finding our way back was both a challenge and a relief. When we left a lovely man called Thassos helped us with our bags, he took us to the square where we were able to get a taxi to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Mykonos is very expensive, so I guess 68 euros for a room is mid-range.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhenia2014, Owner at Madres Houses
Responded Jun 8, 2018
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again in our property!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosMykonos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MADRES HOUSES - Prices & Condominium Reviews (Mykonos Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Madres Houses
Which popular attractions are close to Madres Houses?
Nearby attractions include Rarity Gallery (0.1 miles), Lola Mykonos (0.2 miles), and Matoyianni Street (0.1 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Madres Houses?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Madres Houses?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rhino Vegan Street Food, Mediterraneo, and Lalala.
Are there any historical sites close to Madres Houses?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (0.2 miles), Lena's House (0.2 miles), and Three Wells (0.2 miles).