We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ostraco Suites

Save
Share
Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (224)
Room & Suite (135)
Pool & Beach (61)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ostraco Suites
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 95 hotels in Mykonos Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Ostraco Suites is a 22-room luxury boutique hotel at a prime location in Mykonos with spectacular views over the Aegean Sea. It is the perfect choice for the discerning guest who values luxury, spirituality and understated beauty. With Mykonos town being within walking distance, Ostraco Suites is an attractive upscale accommodation for visitors to Mykonos. A proud member of the "Les Collectionneurs"
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
134Reviews8Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Catherine Gourier Niang wrote a review Oct 2020
Paris, France10 contributions
Thank you to the Ostraco team for such a warm welcome ! Calm and cozy hotel close to the airport and Mykonos town, we had an amazing room : spacious, clean, confortable and a view on the sea. Great swimming pool, restaurant (really good food) and bar. Special mention to Alex and Simos, thank you for your kindness and availability. I definitely recommend this hotel for a stay on this beautiful island !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ostraco Suites
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Dear friends, Thank you for your review and your lovely comments after your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Ostraco Suites! It is also pleasing to know that our facilities & services met your standards, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon! "OSTRACO TEAM"
Read more
caro_riv wrote a review Oct 2020
Munich, Germany243 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I chose Ostraco Suites because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor but we have been very disappointed. First of all the check-in was rude and inexistant. Indeed, we arrived at the reception by taxi and waited for our turn patiently but an employee just brought some guests and make them passed in front of us, super first impression... Is it because they had a private transfer from the hotel but we didn’t ? So they don’t treat all their guests in the same way ?! The woman at the reception was very nice but she didn’t explain anything to us, not where we are on the map, how to go to the city center by feet, that the hotel had a fitness area, breakfast times, nothing !!! But I saw that when she was doing the check-in for some other guests she did do all that so again I am wondered, don’t they treat all their guests in the same way ?? Our room was not ready when we arrived so they asked us to wait at the bar and that we could have some complimentary refreshments, which we did. And there, second super first impression, the first limonade was for free but the second one (which they proposed to us without telling us that the second one was not complimentary anymore) was invoiced to us for 6€ !! Unbelievable in such hotel. So you can imagine already the bad feeling we had only one hour after we stepped into this hotel. When our room was finally ready, one employee brought us in front of it with our luggages and then left, he did not enter the room with us and show you what’s available, how things work, nothing from the usual luxurious hotel experience. So this is what I mean when I say that the check-in was inexistant... Anyway the room was nice looking and the bed comfortable (deluxe room 204) although you could hear a bit the traffic if the window was open which we had to do because unfortunately our room smelled very strong like humidity and canalizations. We have complained at the reception and they made a plumber come on the same day (we had to insist because they wanted us to wait one more day but it was unbearable, we didn’t want to sleep in this smell one more night). It was better after the plumber came but still not perfect. Although the smell and our complaints, they never offered any compensation to make things right like changing of room or offer a cocktail at the bar or a lunch at their restaurant, nothing !! Again this is where you see that we are far away from a real luxurious hotel. The breakfast was excellent (no buffet because of COVID-19) but the waiters were a bit disorganized. For example you ask for water you get orange juice (which by the way is not freshly pressed, big black point...), you ask for an orange juice you never get it etc. etc. Or they forget to bring you the menu for 10 minutes, only things like that. But the quality of the food makes you forget those small issues. You absolutely have to try the Florentine eggs, there are delicious !! Finally the swimming pool is very nice but the sun beds are awful, never saw such uncomfortable sun beds. They are in plastic with no pillow whatsoever on top and they are supposed to mimic your body shape but of course if you are not 2 meters high it doesn’t work, a real catastrophe !! Because of this we didn’t spend time at the hotel pool and preferred to go to a private beach with much more comfortable sun beds and not plastic torture accessories. I would really recommend Ostraco Suites to invest in comfortable sun beds so their guests can enjoy the pool. I’m sorry to let such a tough review as I am not used to do so usually, I am more a positive person who see the good side of things but really our stay was a big disappointment for us :/
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ostraco Reservations, Owner at Ostraco Suites
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Dear caro_riv , Thank you for choosing Ostrac Suites for your recent stay in Mykonos. It was a pleasure having you and we truly regret to know that you did not enjoy your accommodation. However, useful feedback is always welcome and motivates us to improve. Moreover, taking your suggestion into account, we follow special design protocols and standards, so as one can see in your fotos, we do have 3 different kind of sunbeds. All one has to do is ask for an alternative solution, & the team will act accordingly. We feel quite 'over judged', since we did offer alternatives regarding the smell in your room, & we really cannot respect the fact that you offer different information regarding this subject on your review than the one mentioned during your stay. So we stand on the fact that we were not given all available opportunities to offer a solution. We strongly believe that similar observations can be solved on the spot and are not considered as reviews in good faith nor helpful ones to a fellow traveler. It would have been appreciated, if your comments were communicated instantly so that the hotel can have the opportunity to explain, act accordingly, therefore that readers can evaluate both the review, as well as the management response/action. So yes, sometimes we do not have to explain ourselves, since our intention is to respect all ends & offer the best to our guests. After all our moto is, that 'luxury is the freedom of choice'. Hopefully, you will give us the chance to amend the negative aftertaste of your stay with us by visiting us once again in the future and let our team offer you the most relaxing and revitalizing holidays. Thank you With kind regards Ostraco Suites Team
Read more
Karl E wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Just got back from a weeks stay here, amazing hotel with the best and most friendly staff! Room was cosy and clean and had an authentic greek feel, very vibey. Food was delicious and bar man Alex makes the best cocktails in the whole of Mykonos and that is not even being biased! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.....pool is freezing but nice 😁😁😁 ALSO....this hotel has the BEST view of the sunset from the whole island.....see photos
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a sea view room or jacuzzi room! No need for the plunge pool rooms as the pool area is very...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ostraco Suites
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear friends, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn you had such a lovely time at Ostraco Suites! It is important to have guests like you that make want to reach an even higher level. We look forward to welcoming you again and creating many unforgettable memories with us!
Read more
Bethan_O20 wrote a review Sep 2020
89 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We honestly had one of the best weeks here! Myself and my boyfriend booked a week long holiday as Ostraco Suites. We booked just a classic room with a sea view and although it was a relatively small room, it was super cosy and it was all we needed since we were hardly in the room. The staff here are AMAZING. They literally go above and beyond for you - but not in a pushy way, they genuinely want to help in any way possible. ALEX the bartender was the best. He really made our stay. He is the best bartender in Mykonos (and that i've ever come across) - by a mile! He made the nicest cocktails and would work with all your favourite flavours to make you the best cocktails. Ostraco are lucky to have him! The breakfast was great - it was a la carte rather than buffet and you could have as much as you wanted. You can also watch some amazing sunsets from the hotel - definitely recommend. It's only a short downhill walk into mykonos town - i'd recommend getting a taxi back up the hill ha. We would 100% return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ostraco Suites
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear friends, Thank you for your review and your lovely comments after your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Ostraco Suites! It is also pleasing to know that our facilities & services met your standards, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!
Read more
Naiadi G wrote a review Sep 2020
State of Sao Paulo13 contributions1 helpful vote
Despina and Alex are great! All the staff by the way is amazing. The location is Really nearby center(10 min walking) pool is great and food very very good. They are very flexible to attend any guests requests making the life more easy and stress free.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Ostraco Suites
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear friends, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn you had such a lovely time at Ostraco Suites. OSTRACO TEAM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ostraco hotel mykonos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosMykonos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ostraco Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Ostraco Suites?
Nearby attractions include Mykonia (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ostraco Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ostraco Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ostraco Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ostraco Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ostraco Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Baos Fine Dining, NOA Greek Restaurant, and Tokyo Joe Mykonos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ostraco Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ostraco Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ostraco Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ostraco Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ostraco Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ostraco Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.