We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Platis Yialos, Mykonos Town 84600 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$460
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
$359
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$359
Travelocity$359
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (66)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#20 of 110 Specialty lodging in Mykonos Town
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Concierge
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
62Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 10
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
XOII wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions
Recently stayed at hotel Casa Grande. The free shuttle to/from the ferry/airport is nice. The welcome at reception was very friendly the staff were helpful. Upon arrival in the room, it was immediately apparent that the space is extremely small. There is actually no space to unload 1 suitcase at all. In addition, certain parts in the bathroom really needed to be replaced (rust/mold) and holes were sprayed with polyurethane foam. Breakfast was quite limited with casino bread, dry croissants and dry slices of cake. The coffee was also quite weak, the milk was sour and the “orange juice” was tasteless. I certainly don't want to sound like a jerk, but for a *4 hotel it was just seriously below par. The location of the hotel, on the other hand, is really very good. It is a 4-minute walk from the beach and there is a supermarket in the same street. The bus stop to the center of Mykonos is also a 3-minute walk (for €1.80 per ticket). The pool is ok. It is very shallow outside the pool steps (1.8m everywhere) and it really felt like an ice bath. There were a total of 8 beds, which is just too little for the number of guests. All in all a great stay, but apart from the location and the friendly staff, definitely not a *4 hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
letterK wrote a review Aug 2021
Ireland258 contributions210 helpful votes
Nice hotel. Really helpful staff. Great breakfast and lovely pool. The fact they give pool towels is a bonus. On the downside the rooms are small and it is stuck into a hillside,the beach is overpriced and rammed with people would make me rethink staying here. But that is more about Mykonos rather than this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lud Z wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Today is the last day in Mykonos😩 I think sometimes people become so ignorant, selfish and they think they always have to have the best of the best. This hotel is very good!!! Nice staff working here helpful, accommodating. GOOD breakfast, wonderful location. Locals are very friendly people!!!!! To deal with so many tourists every day can very exhausting!!!!😱 Beautiful country!!! Be Nice to people and they will respond with respect!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Grande H, Manager at Casa Grande
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Dear Lud Z , Thank you for writing this detailed review of our Hotel! Comments like this give our future Guests the opportunity to get to know us better and our Staff the motivation to keep providing the best service to our Guests. We really hope to welcome you to our Hotel again in the future! With kind regards, Casa Grande
Read more
marktW6919CI wrote a review Sep 2019
Basingstoke, United Kingdom419 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially the guy who runs the bar. The location is a short walk from the beach and bars and restaurants. Breakfast was tasty with a good selection of fresh produce, yoghurt, pies, fruit, cereal, cheese, hams, bread, juices etc. The pool area is nice, with sun beds etc. Very convenient for vehicle hire, bus stops, mini markets. We took advantage of the free transfer to the ferry port when we left.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
khil0ni wrote a review Jul 2019
Greater London, United Kingdom38 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed at the hotel this week and it was underwhelming at best. While the people working in the hotel are lovely, the amenities are not great: 1. Rooms - small and uncomfortable (even those with a balcony). No wardrobes just open, cheap shelving. An old school safe with a key (not electronic keypad), and worst of all, a bathroom with no extractor fan - it was pretty disgusting and the bathroom window faced into another bedroom’s bathroom window which was quite awkward. There isn’t even a telephone to contact reception so any time we need anything we have to leave our room and go to reception to request it. The hand towel rail in the bathroom also fell off - complete chaos! Our room was to the side of the hotel, and as we walked down the stairs we could see the ‘cleaning corner’ which had all sorts of rags and not so nice smelling products hanging around it. Not the best for guests to see - and also not sure if that meant our room was in the worst location. 2. Breakfast is not that great either - for the entire week, I only went twice because of how bad it was 3. Also every day we asked for a simple sign on our room door to be able to say do not disturb or make up my room.The cleaner generally disturbed us every morning when we would have liked a lie in without the sign. Fifth night and only after posting an initial review, did we get it. On the positive side, the bar area is cute, pool is heated but small, and the hotel is very close to Platis gialos. They also give out swim towels for free which is nice. The staff are also lovely, it’s a shame about the room. Overall, it is not worth the significant amount of money we paid for the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Orly W wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions
A small and very pleasant hotel. The rooms are not large, but very clean. Outside the room is a sitting area with a view of the pool and a bar. The hosts are super courteous. Includes a free shuttle from the airport. The location is close to a bus station that leads to the city center in about 15 minutes. From there you can go by another bus to the beaches like Paradise. A ticket for a 1-bus ride costs 1.8 euros. There is a beautiful beach near the hotel within a 3-minute walk . Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
meqbel tarabeh wrote a review Jul 2019
19 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We arrive to mykonos on 24.6.19, the hotel's driver picked us up from the airport. The staff was very frindly and patient. The room was very clean and nice. We had only breakfast at the hotel and the food was fresh and tasty. The hotel is ten-15 min far from mykonos town by bus.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
PANOS21 wrote a review May 2019
Athens, Greece29 contributions24 helpful votes
Casa Grande was a wonderful experience. Located a short walk from the beach (Platis Gialos) and bus stop (goes to Myconos every half an hour) which takes you straight into town. The staff was amazing, very friendly. The room was great. Very clean and great air conditioning, bed was very comfortable and great WiFi. Breakfast was included, close to the pool. Transportation to and from the air port was free. Surely I will go again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Cruiser823083 wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Don't book this hotel ever, they charged us even after cancellation because of ferry. They are big cheaters. They gave our room to somebody else and earned double money. Not worth a 3 star hotel, should be given zero star. Be careful guys, they are not even replying back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rebecca K wrote a review Sep 2018
Sydney, Australia7 contributions
We had a very pleasant stay here. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful. Rooms certainly had a modern Mykonos feel. The breakfast was simple but nothing to complain about. Excellent location walking distance to Psarou and Platis Yialos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa Grande H, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Casa Grande
Responded Sep 22, 2018
Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for the hotel review! We are very pleased that our premises have met your expectations and will be glad to see you again on your next visit to the island! Best Regards, Casa Grande
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosMykonos Town
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Grande
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Grande?
Nearby attractions include Platis Gialos Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Grande?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Grande?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Grande?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Grande?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avli Tou Thodori, Yialo-Yialo, and Stasi Diethnes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Grande?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Casa Grande have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Casa Grande offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Casa Grande have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa Grande offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Casa Grande?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Grande?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (2.7 miles), Lena's House (2.5 miles), and Three Wells (2.5 miles).
Is Casa Grande accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.