We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Sunwing Fanabe Beach
Sunwing Fanabe Beach
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 748: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly hotel Room was spacey clean and perfect for the week with everything you needed for a self catering holiday. Pools were great. Restaurants in the area are brilliant, So many to choose from. The beach is a 2 minute walk away

Helpful?
1 Thank 7893
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travelled 7th-14th June 2016 with my husband, sister, brother in law and their 2 little ones aged 1 and 3. Entertainment brilliant even though my niece was petrified of Lollo and Bernie. Thought the canopy over the baby pool was a brilliant idea. Food again fantastic loved the themed nights, could not fault the drinks either the self service station... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gemz85
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP:RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments, you have certainly taken the time to cover all aspects. We are so pleased you had such a nice stay and thank you so much, in advance for your recommendations. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our 2nd time staying in the sunwing and where not disappointed,can't beat this hotel for location to everything,we were self catering and ate out every night in one of the many restaurants although this year we found the restaurant next door our favourite the grain reserva,we did have lunch in the hotel and no complaints. Great thing about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian G
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP:RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ian, It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay with us at Sunwing Fanabe Beach and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the Tripadvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kind regards, Gabriela More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel after a one week all inclusive stay with two ten year olds. Please ignore the negative comments. The hotel is very clean and all the staff were very helpful. Food was very good and enough choice even for children! Tex Mex and bbq nights were the best! The hotel is advertised as a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zukidog
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP:RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing Sunwing Fanabe Beach. Your review and positive feedback is so lovely for us, we are very grateful that you have taken the time to share these thoughtful and generous words. We hope we will see you again. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back from a 1 week stay at Sunwings, we traveled as a couple meeting up with family who were also staying here, as a large family group (everyone 14+) unfortunately the hotel was not for us! Being branded a Thomas Cook Child Friendly hotel certainly lived up to its name... The pool and surrounding areas were constantly swamped... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Burrow123
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, we are of course very sorry to read that you were disappointed to some aspects of your stay with us. We are glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you would recommend us. We hope to be welcoming you back. Kind regards... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 weeks all inclusive and had a fantastic holiday here. We had room 115 which is on the ground floor facing the pool which was clean and very convenient. Our children loved the characters and the children's club , they did craft and themed activities and the disco in the pool and in the evening. We liked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yummymum507
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are glad you did have an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you would visit us again in the future. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an amazing week at Sunwing hotel! The staff were incredible, the food was spot on as there was a variety of meat & vegetarian food 👍. The entertainment was perfect as it suited the adults as well as our 3 year old daughter 👭. Had an awesome holiday staying in Tenerife ✈️🍾

Helpful?
1 Thank Raj--dhami
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you come back again soon. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this holiday just over a week before we went, 4 nights self catering short break. The staff were friendly on arrival and checked us in very quickly. The room was excellent, couldn't believe how big it was for how little we'd paid. There were 2 bathrooms, one with a large round bath; two balcony's and a large open... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andy N
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Andy, First of all we would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with the Trip Advisor users. Our primary goal is to offer our guests enjoyable holiday´s so we are proud that we have achieved our aim. Such nice feedback... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Okay so me and my family went here for 10 days and I loved it the facilities are great although the food was not as great. All the staff are very friendly. The entertainment in the evening is pretty decent may not be everyone's taste but I liked it also the entertainers are so supportive and friendly especially Michelle and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank moonlightstarsxxx
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review of Sunwing Fanabe Beach; we are glad that our resort and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived back from a week here self catering. Our first time staying here. We are a family of 4 - children aged 9 and 7. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are good. Kids enjoyed the miniland and teen lounge. We didn't go all inclusive and used the on site mini market and also nearby supermarkets... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Michael B
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michael, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sunwing Fanabe Beach for your holidays as well for the time you have spent to write and share your review with your personal impressions. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your journey home was pleasant and we hope to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

773 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (459)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (312)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Royal One Bedroom Apartment (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.0 mi away
Sol Sun Beach
Sol Sun Beach
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
3.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Address: Calle Londres 4 | Playa de Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunwing Fanabe Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Also Known As:
Sunwing Resort Fanabe Hotel Playa De Fanabe
Sunwing Hotel Fanabe
Sunwing Fanabe Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing