We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1081)
Room & Suite (353)
Dining (162)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 16 condos in Costa Adeje
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
LABRANDA Bahia Fañabe & Villas is a charming aparthotel located in the south of Tenerife, the touristic area of Playa Fañabé in Costa Adeje; just a five minute walk from the famous beaches of Duque and Fañabé. The complex consists of 180 apartments. The bright and spacious apartments are comfortable and surrounded by gardens and swimming pools. The facilities include sunbathing areas with sunbeds and parasols, a bar, a restaurant, a pool bar, one heated pool (in winter) with waterfalls, another heated pool ( in winter) for adults and one separate pool for children. Free Wi-Fi ( limited) in common areas and a 24 hours reception are also part of the service guests can expect at LABRANDA Bahia Fañabe & Villas . The hotel is the ideal place to enjoy holidays with family or friends in the warm climate of the island. Additionally, it is in close proximity to a diverse selection of shops, restaurants, bars, nightclubs and public transportation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,397 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas boasts a prime location loved by guests for its easy access to beaches and local attractions. The hotel offers spacious rooms and is celebrated for its cleanliness, though some visitors suggest the rooms could benefit from modernization. While the atmosphere receives mixed reviews, the multiple pools and self-service drinks are popular among travelers. Despite occasional feedback on sun lounger shortages and the all-inclusive options, many find the service to be outstanding and the overall value satisfactory.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Basic
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1397Reviews122Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 590
  • 364
  • 192
  • 107
  • 144
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LynneBroughtyFerry wrote a review Feb 2024
broughty ferry14 contributions
This wasn't our main holiday so we aimed for a reasonable balance between quality and cost. For a 3 star hotel, this was reasonable quality and value. The rooms were clean - advertised as housekeeping every 2nd day but this did not happen with 4 days between our 1st and 2nd which took place the day before we left. Food was the usual buffet style selection. Standard was ok, not great. Staff worked hard and were generally very cheery and helpful with the exception of our first experience at reception check in. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful. Having travelled for several hours overnight, we were dismayed to be told we'd have a 2.5 hour wait to access our room. When we came back at the appointed time, we were advised we'd have to wait a further half hour. When I queried this, the receptionist became very argumentative asking me what I expected when check out time was late morning. He also pointed out this was clearly advertised on the website. I haven't found that yet, though I did notice the website advertised WiFi - there is no WiFi anywhere unless you are sitting in reception! Hotel generally is tired and would really benefit from some refreshing. Not bad but I wouldn't return
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Graham B wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
From the outside you could almost mistake this place as local residence. It's a lovely traditional style. If you're looking for perfection then this isn't the place for you but to me that's what makes it perfect. The apartments are brilliant although lacking in basic items such as a kettle, cups, plates & cutlery. Maybe because we're all inclusive I'm not to sure, maybe if you were self catering or half board they may provide these. The hotel as a whole is very clean. The staff are fantastic, management after finding out it was our honeymoon, left us a lovely letter of congratulations and a bottle of wine which was a really nice gesture and very much appreciated. I genuinely have no complaints what so ever. I would definitely stay here again without a doubt. I definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't expect perfection and you will have an amazing time here. Careful if you drink spirits as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded yesterday
Dear Graham B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your honeymoon at Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our traditional style to be lovely. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of basic items in the apartments. While we primarily cater to all-inclusive guests, we understand that having essential items such as a kettle, cups, plates, and cutlery would be convenient for guests on other meal plans as well. We will take this into consideration for future improvements. It is wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and that our staff provided excellent service. We are glad that our management team made your honeymoon extra special by leaving you a letter of congratulations and a bottle of wine. We always strive to create memorable experiences for our guests. Thank you for recommending Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Anný Mjöll S wrote a review Feb 2024
13 contributions
The showers were clogged, the air conditioning didn't work, the floor was filthy, the light in the living room didn't work and a lot of things were broken... Also no wifi in the room. Really needs to be fixed up. The food was good tho and the service was alright.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded yesterday
Dear Anný Mjöll S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas. We appreciate your kind words about the food and service. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments regarding the clogged showers, malfunctioning air conditioning, filthy floor, non-functional light, and broken items have been duly noted. We understand the importance of a comfortable and well-maintained accommodation, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the absence of Wi-Fi in the room, we would like to inform you that the service is available only in the common area, like publishes. Apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas in the future. Warm regards, Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Otto wrote a review Feb 2024
Mantta-Vilppula, Finland1 contribution
It was a pleasure. Hotel was rather small and intimate, perfect for us. Everything clean, our two bedroom apartment was lovely for our family. All inclusive was ok. Our teenagers liked a lot and enough to do for them. Maybe something more for toddlers? But overall 5/5 and if we come back to Tenerife we definately may come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded yesterday
Dear Otto s, Thank you for choosing Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas for your recent stay in Tenerife. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and that our hotel's location was perfect for your needs. It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel to be small and intimate, creating a pleasant atmosphere for your family. We are glad that you found everything clean and enjoyed your two-bedroom apartment. It's also great to hear that your teenagers had a lot to do and enjoyed their time at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding activities for toddlers and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas in the future. Best regards, Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nathan L wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions
Brilliant from start to finish!! When we arrived our rooms weren’t ready (we arrived early) but were given our bands and could go get food and drink! We mention to reception that we had a birthday that day in our group and if could sort a cake for us that we would pay for… when we arrived for food that evening they had set up a table with balloons and provided us with cake and 2 bottles of bubbles! The food was good! Always enough choice for everyone to be happy! The ladies of reception when we arrived were lovely as were all the staff! I think the bad reviews are people who are expecting 5* hotel, for the price we paid we loved the hotel! We will defo be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded yesterday
Dear Nathan L, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you had a brilliant stay with us from start to finish. We understand that your rooms were not ready upon your early arrival, but we're glad that our team was able to provide you with bands so that you could enjoy the facilities and have food and drinks while waiting. It's wonderful to know that we were able to make your birthday celebration special by setting up a table with balloons and providing you with a cake and bottles of bubbles. We always strive to create memorable experiences for our guests. We're also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food at our hotel. Our culinary team works hard to ensure there is always a variety of choices to cater to everyone's preferences. Thank you for your kind words about our reception staff and the rest of our team. We take pride in providing excellent service and creating a warm and friendly atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate your understanding that our hotel may not offer the same level of luxury as a 5-star property, but we are glad that you found value in the price you paid. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carrie O wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We have just returned from a great week here. We'd read some reviews that were a bit negative and weren't sure what to expect but had a brilliant time, OK, so the room itself was a bit tired - but we literally went there to sleep and shower so it didn't bother us that much. Our room was at the front by the road, which did get a bit noisy from early morning! The food was good - a real variety at breakfast every morning and something for everyone at lunch and in the evenings. Lots of fresh fruit and salads and as a vegetarian I was pleased that there was always something I could eat. Location is great - a few minutes walk to the beach/shops/restaurants and we also walked to Las Americas along the coast. Really nice running routes too. Entertainment - the guys were great - really friendly and good fun, but nothing was too 'in your face' if you didn't want to take part. The pools were good - clean and perfect for a dip with plenty of sunbeds available. Gym was a bit tired, but my 15 year old son enjoyed using it, as well as the pool table and darts. We liked the feel of the place - it has little 'lanes' within it so you don't feel like you are just on one big site. Thanks for a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Carrie O, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you had a really enjoyable holiday and that you had a great time overall. While we strive to provide comfortable accommodations for our guests, we understand that some areas may require attention. Your feedback has been noted, and we will take it into account as we continue to make improvements to enhance our guests' experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our food offerings to be good, with a variety of options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our aim is to cater to the diverse tastes and dietary preferences of our guests, and we are glad that you, as a vegetarian, were able to find something to eat. We appreciate your positive comments about our entertainment team. We are glad that your son enjoyed the gym, pool table, and darts. We strive to provide engaging and enjoyable experiences for our guests, while also respecting their personal space and preferences. Once again, thank you for choosing Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas for your holiday. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another great experience. Best regards, Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne J wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We were 8 out of 10 who was ill the night between Tuesday and Wednesday. We Will like if the service in the restaurant were more clean. The pool also nede to be more clean. The beds at the Rooms were very good. The cleaning at the rooms were also good. The persons at the restaurant were very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ms. Anne We really appreciate the time you have taken to express your disappointment during your holidays. We are sorry to read that your recent stay with us was not convenient with the stomach virus . We understand that the holidays you hoped to enjoy did not meet your expectations. Inmediate actions to prevent spread of virus were taken such as hand disinfection units at the entrance of the restaurant , reinforcement of cleaning and disinfection in sensitive areas .We would like to assure you that the health and well-being of our guests and employees has always been paramount. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. We hope you will consider a stay with us in the future. King regards Reception LBF
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vacationer812655 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Old, tired, poor food, poor choice on all inclusive drinks during the day, poor condition of room, poor cleanliness, not enough tables for dinner. If it wasn't for the location I would have left the hotel. Only had breakfast and the odd drink as wasn't up to any standard really.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vacationer812655, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas. We appreciate your honesty and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We understand that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, the cleanliness, and the food options available. Please rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and will take them into account as we strive to improve our services. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We hope that despite the issues you encountered, you were able to make the most of your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback. We value your opinion and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Dreadful !!!!!! Became 2 of numerous guests to become ill . 3 days of holiday in bed had to call the dr in . Won't forget the sounds of numerous people vomiting and yet no deep clean or extra cleaning processes put in place . A real shame . Whole place needs an overhaul ,deep clean and far more stringent cleaning protocols put in place . The location is lovely and staff helpful but would not recommend or return . Need to have a total overhaul and spend some money and could be lovely . We could not bear to wait in reception due to swearing drunken guests and the sounds of vomiting . Felt sorry for reception staff they had the dr on speed dial . Please be warned folks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Sadly what we hoped would be a great time turned into a nightmare . We were so ill had to call...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Claire S. Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us at LABRANDA Bahia Fañabe & Villas We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us at the time of stomach virus in the island. We understand that the holidays you hoped to enjoy did not meet your expectations. Inmediate actions to prevent spread of virus were taken such as hand disinfection units at the entrance of the restaurant , reinforcement of cleaning and disinfection in sensitive areas .We would like to assure you that the health and well-being of our guests and employees has always been paramount. We are very sorry that you returned home dissatisfied. We understand that this situation might has been unpleasant. However, we hope that this sincere explanation allows you to understand that we have taken steps to remedy this situation. We hope you will consider a stay with us in the future. Recepcion LBF
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
charlie mccabe wrote a review Feb 2024
5 contributions
as i have already said room windows doors need secondary glazing our room was top floor next to road 2 wks of bad sleep food while adequate was never hot roof top terrace artificial grass needs taken up and roof terrace retiled add a shower and hot tub enhance the place drinks the smallest of glasses need replacing . furniture needs replacing as it stands the good place for it is on a fire. Also one or two porters to help with direction to rooms would help as night time reception would not leave desk. I for one did not realise just how many kids would be here so if you want tranquillity do not pick this hotel. Staff were however very hardworking and friendly so the problems i have mentioned comes down to the owners of the hotel putting their hands in their pockets. Would we go back only if the changes were made.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception LBF LABRANDA Bahía Fañabe, Owner at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Charlie McCabe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas. We appreciate your kind words about our hardworking and friendly staff. We have noted your concerns about the noise from the road and the need for secondary glazing in the rooms. We understand how important a good night's sleep is and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Additionally, we have taken note of your comments regarding the temperature of the food and will pass this feedback along to our culinary team for their consideration. Regarding the rooftop terrace, we appreciate your suggestion to retile and add a shower and hot tub. We will certainly take this into account as we continue to enhance our facilities. Furthermore, we have taken note of your feedback regarding the size of the glasses and the furniture, and we will consider your suggestions for improvement. We understand your desire for a more tranquil experience and apologize if the presence of children affected your stay. We appreciate your understanding that this is a popular family-friendly hotel. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, should you see the changes you mentioned implemented. Warm regards, Labranda Bahia Fanabe & Villas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bahia Fanabe Suites
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LABRANDA BAHIA FANABE & VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices & Condominium Reviews (Costa Adeje, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.2 miles), Tenerife First Excursions (0.2 miles), and The Pub-Tenerife (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Darbar, Mantra Indian Tandoori and Curry, and Ganges Tandoori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Labranda Bahía Fañabé & Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (2.5 miles), Mariposa (4.1 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (2.7 miles).