We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Garden Villas

Save
Share
Calle Alcojora S/N, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$923
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/21
eDreams
Trip.com
$767
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Hotels.com$857
Expedia.com$857
travelup.com$939
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (968)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (492)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 69 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Exclusive, Romantic, Exotic, Royal Garden Villas & “Spa” is complete luxury in elegance and service. It’s 28 Villas are designed for total rest, intimacy, luxury and pleasure. Each Villa has a spacious terrace and private pool, it is ideal to enjoy the magnificent climate in the South of Tenerife. This secret hidden haven is full of beauty and mystery, inviting you to cherish the wonderful sensations ‘Golden Pond’ Spa offers and delicious menu’s from it’s Restaurant, Jardin, the most romantic Restaurant on the Island. Royal Garden Villas is ‘Simply Special’
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1044Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 865
  • 103
  • 34
  • 20
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gayle C wrote a review Oct 16
Nottingham, United Kingdom27 contributions56 helpful votes
My husband suggested I come away for a few days to relax on my own, no kids. This is DEFINITELY somewhere that you can’t help but do exactly that. The warmest welcome. DELICIOUS food and drinks. The mostly happy lovely staff. The villa was just exquisite with its own warm pool, pristinely clean. I’m currently on check out day and literally couldn’t be made to feel anymore at home, swimming in the infinity pool that has a marvellous view of the mountains, booked into the VIP room for showers on departure. Very Covid secure. This is a special place and I really do hope to be back soon. PS. I hardly ever leave reviews, but it really is that nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you so much for choosing Royal Garden Villas for your relaxing break. We are absolutley thrilled it was just that for you as I am sure it was a very hard earned rest. It was a pleasure having you, we can't thank you enough for your lovely comments, you have been so kind and we are really grateful. Thank you so much for everything and I really hope you will come back and see us again very soon. Kindest regards Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
Rachybabes81 wrote a review Sep 2021
Bolton, United Kingdom7 contributions12 helpful votes
So, back at the end of last year, we were due to come here and couldn’t due to Covid. There was a mixup with the people who we booked the hotel through and we struggled to change the dates. Boy, am I glad we did! This will be our new first choice of hotel in Europe, it’s sensational! Fiona and her team work tirelessly to ensure that your every need is catered for… we had our little girl with us and I can’t tell you how happy she has been here. The rooms are out of this world, the pictures just don’t do them justice. The private pools are heated and for a softy like me, this ensured lots of family play time. Breakfast was a real event for us, the food was great and the choice, outstanding! We ordered room Service most lunch times and although there was a slight issue with the app, we managed to get a great standard of food straight to our door. There is Building work taking place just up the road, but it didn’t bother us, in fact, our little girl has now decided she loves diggers and spent hours spottin them from the balcony. There were a couple of little things that I needed to ask for help on and Fiona was without doubt, the best hotel manager that I have come into contact with. She is hands down, the best of the best! Make sure you book a masssge in your room, Noma left us feeling blissful; relaxed and happy. Shout outs also to Francisco, Oscar, Renato and Giuseppe for making us feel that extra bit special. I’ve already booked for next year and can’t wait to come back. My only regret in leaving this review is that everyone else will now know how special it is and I’ll struggle to get a room. Thank you!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Sep 12, 2021
Dear Guests, Thank you so much from all of us. For your visit, for your trust in us, for your understanding of inconveniences that can arise, for everything. We truly look forward to seeing you again and wish you a very peaceful comfortable return journey home. Take great care until we see you again. Kindest regards Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
Denise B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We spent 2 glorious weeks at the Royal Garden Villas, everything exceeded our expectations, villa stunning, pool great size, staff were absolutely outstanding, breakfast was simply superb, would return in a heart beat ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit. Thank you for your lovely compliments, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you will be coming back, it was lovely having you here. We are looking forward to your return already. Kindest regards fiona Mc Andrew. Directora,
Read more
Stephen wrote a review Sep 2021
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked to stay for 2 nights in July, we had read the reviews and the hotel looked perfect. We live in Santa Cruz. We regularly stay at the Bahia del Duque but fancied a change. We have a small cavapoo. On arrival the bell boy did not come over to car or welcome my wife. My wife went to reception and was told rudely your dog is too large. We where told rudely my Susan the manager that the maximum weight for a dog to stay at the hotel was 5kg, our dog is 7kg. We where offered no help and rudely told by Susan to leave the hotel, we phoned Bahia del Duque who promptly arranged a suite for us, greeting by first name on arrival. I would that the hotel seeks to rain the reception, bell. It’s and Susan the manager on what a 5 star experience looks like. Also worth noting on the north of the property there is a lot of construction and the suites are very noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of other 5 star hotels in Adeje, if you have a dog do not attempt to stay at this small...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Dear Guests, I understand from your review you have not actually stayed at Royal Garden Villas. Unfortunately we do not allow pets at the hotel it is a small boutique, luxurious exclusive hotel of private villas. We are so sorry we could not accommodate you. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
nicolashaw wrote a review Jul 2021
Canton of Valais, Switzerland7 contributions8 helpful votes
Beautifully decorated and very calm place. Extremely friendly and professional staff. Big shout out to Fiona, who really went the extra mile to make things so lovely. The breakfast was "to die for", really wanted to just stay forever! We had planned this trip well before Covid19 was even heard of, and as such we didn't take the flexible (and therefore more expensive) option so we especially appreciated the hotel allowing us to change our booking dates
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Otros at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Dear Guests. Thank you so much. I am so pleased you had such a nice time. Hopefully things will soon return to normal. It was a pleasure taking care of you and we all look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kindest regards. Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$274 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal garden villas hotel costa adeje, royal garden hotel, royal garden resort, royal garden villas tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Garden Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Garden Villas?
Nearby attractions include Siam Park (3.1 miles), Escape Rooms Island Phobia (6 High-Quality Rooms) (2.9 miles), and A Compas Flamenco Show Tenerife (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Garden Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Garden Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Garden Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Garden Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ricos restaurant, Kismat Tandoori, and Mantra Tikkas n Tacos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Royal Garden Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Garden Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Garden Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Garden Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (1.6 miles), Mariposa (5.0 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (1.7 miles).