We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Alcojora S/N, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$347
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$349
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$324
View deal
Booking.com$348
Travelocity$349
Trip.com$866
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1029)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (515)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#13 of 73 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Exclusive, Romantic, Exotic, Royal Garden Villas & “Spa” is complete luxury in elegance and service. It’s 28 Villas are designed for total rest, intimacy, luxury and pleasure. Each Villa has a spacious terrace and private pool, it is ideal to enjoy the magnificent climate in the South of Tenerife. This secret hidden haven is full of beauty and mystery, inviting you to cherish the wonderful sensations ‘Golden Pond’ Spa offers and delicious menu’s from it’s Restaurant, Jardin, the most romantic Restaurant on the Island. Royal Garden Villas is ‘Simply Special’
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1080Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 891
  • 104
  • 38
  • 22
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Aron H wrote a review Dec 2
1 contribution
We booked a villa for 6 adults and we were promised extra matresses for one infant and one child age 7 years old. When we arrived the extra children were a problem. We could pay extra money for the children but were given two choices, to pay for one more villa or leave in 20 mínutes or they would call the police. We had already checked in and could never leave in 20 minutes. The police arrived and we were left with our suitcases and a three month old infant on the street. Money was not a problem because we booked three rooms in GF Victoria Hotel after our horrible experience. The manager of the Royal Garden villas had horrific communication skills.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guests, We have a strict policy for capacity in our exclusive Villas. In this case 6 people in a 3 bedroom Villa and not 9 as intended very dishonestly on arrival with no said confirmation for extra sleeping facilities. After ongoing polite, continuous discussion unfortunately due to physical violence openly toward management in communal areas, support from the local police was necessary. The Police were extremely kind and ensured that the onward journey to another hotel was safe and complete before leaving, even though this took a couple of hours due to lack of cooperation. We are very sorry that this unfortunate incident ocurred at Royal Garden Villas. Kindest regards, The Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sylwia S wrote a review Nov 2022
Gdansk, Poland2 contributions1 helpful vote
Last year we stayed in Royal River, but as this year we had 6 months' old with us, we had to choose Royal Garden. I am going to start by saying that Royal River swept us off our feet so Royal Garden couldn't really beat it. We stayed in a double bedroom villa Star -Princess Villa (still it is on the lower level, so you do get those infamous rubbish trucks passing by and you know people can see you from the street) however the villa itself was superb. I prefer the oldschool design (Royal Garden beats Royal River here), which means your bathroom is properly separated from your bedroom. They also offer a small kitchen with a spacious fridge. Oh, and a washing machine and a dryer. these things were just so nicely hidden around the villa, they didnt spoil the luxury design and kept everything super functional. Heated pool in the villa was another advantage. Location is perfect for golf. Close to Adeje - 4 euros by taxi. Spa - beautiful. Main pool - beautiful. If you are travelling with a baby - great place to go. I was there at the time of the famous '700 euros' going missing and I must say we had cash lying around the villa and nobody seemed interested in it. The place is safe and the staff is trustworthy Great communication with the staff too (housekeeping, reception, everyone). Everything was great. Also, we might be a bit of a 'young generation not wanting attention' but we didn't like the vibe when the hotel manager was around at breakfast. I was trying to chew my salmon sandwich when someone suddenly approached me and started asking when I arrived, when I am leaving and which villa I am staying in. Quite peculiar to have it at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Princess villas are at the lower level
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit to Royal Garden Villas. We are so pleased that igually along with Royal River you appeared to have enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Thank you for you lovely comments about our staff and facilities. Apologies for the disturbance at breakfast, it is only ever our intention to welcome you personally and ensure you are comfortable. Thank you for your feedback. I hope that we will see you again at either of our lovely hotels. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony C wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Fantastic hotel - superb staff and accommodation. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting.Our villa was exceptional. The whole experience was faultless thanks to Fiona and her team.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, What wonderful news thank you so much for your visit and your lovely kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MSingh1965 wrote a review Oct 2022
Oswestry, United Kingdom11 contributions12 helpful votes
Amazing holiday , wonderful and tranquil resort Well where do we start. The Royal Garden Villas is an absolute gem , you enter from the door into the most tranquil reception pool area with beautiful gardens . The resort , villas , grounds are kept immaculate. Our Villa was so beautiful with a private secluded terrace and a heated plunge pool . The Balinese theme is every where and gives you a feeling of calmness. The Villa had a huge really comfortable bed , lovely living area with a full kitchen and that bathroom was great to relax and soak in the bath tub . The Spa and treatments are definitely worth using , i had the best body massage ever by Norma All members of staff are wonderful from the reception staff , bell boys , restaurant staff , ladies in the spa , cleaners and gardeners are always smiling and courteous. The hotel manager Fiona greeted everyone in the mornings at breakfast with a smile and kind words. She truly is a wonderful caring person and does her job well . We have stayed at some lovely hotels around the world but can honestly say this is truly the best and deserves it’s 5 star status. We have found our little piece of heaven in Tenerife and will be returning again next year . Thank you so much everyone at Royal Garden Villas for making our holiday so special and so relaxing . You all do an amazing job . Mala Singh
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit. It was a true pleasure meeting you. We are so pleased you relaxed as much as you did and that you have found your piece of heaven in Royal Garden Villas. Thank you so kindly for your lovely words about us and our hotel we are so grateful that you have taken the time to share your positive views and so soon after you have been with us. We will all really look forward to your return visit as it was a dream taking care of you. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iain M wrote a review Oct 2022
Dorchester, United Kingdom48 contributions25 helpful votes
This is an outstanding hotel with levels of service that are exceptional. The decor, quality of food, facilities and ambience are an indication of an highly effective level of leadership that all staff seem to have bought into. This is reflected in everything here and the hotel in our experience is comparable to far more famous institutions in other parts of the world. It is disappointing that building work is taking place next door, but no one here can be held responsible for that. We did not find it especially disturbing as our visit encompassed a weekend. This however should not be allowed to detract from a highly impressive hotel and its staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Oct 21, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for these incredibly generous words towards us and our hotel. We are truly very grateful that you have taken the time to write so beautifully. We are simply honoured to receive such compliments. I really hope that we will see you back again soon. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wander37826409659 wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
+1
Unfortunately, there are major building works right next door to the hotel which there is nothing they can do about it. The noise is constant all day long and interrupts your rest. Had we been aware of this we would never have booked. It is a beautiful hotel with fantastic staff, great rooms and a wonderful restaurant. Just visit in a years time when the building work is finish.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit and your review. We are so sorry for the disturbance, we too wish the new hotel was finished. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, staff, restaurant and Villas. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrig shir S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I travelled to this villa some days back and my cash got stolen by their staff. I posted the whole experience on Google map and they just removed my review. If you are so confident about your staff, you don’t need to remove your reviews on google maps. Dear visitors, just be aware. I will remove this review until they repost my review on Google maps. They have the worst hotel manager I have experienced in my life. We never asked for accompany to the police station because this complaint can be done online. She didn’t offer it either. We had also conversation on WhatsApp and she just left our conversation read, we didn’t get any further response. I have no idea how auch hotel manager who has time to remove google map review can be the best hotel manager…..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
vi sha kha wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
5 star resort, 5 star theft. We couldn’t imagine we would lose almost 700€ cash in the room after coming back from the breakfast/pool in 2 hours. We are also unhappy with the response from hotel manager. She constantly said she trusted her staff which made us feel that she thinks we are liars. Out of all the homes, hotels and resorts we visited in the past 7 years we didn’t lose a single penny and this is the first time we are losing money and we lost all our cash. She believes we lost our money outside the hotel which is impossible. No thief will return you the wallet after stealing, the whole wallet should be gone if it happened outside the hotel. Secondly, manager thinks it is our fault for not putting money in safe. It is unbelievable because we only left our wallet for the breakfast/pool visit which lasts less than 2 hours. It is not our fault for thinking staff wouldn’t take our money in 2 hours and we don’t want to bring our cash to the breakfast and the pool with swimsuits. What upset us very much is that the manager didn’t offer to help. She simply said “we can not help you” and left. She could have assisted us to file a case in a police station because we can’t speak Spanish and at the end we had to file a complaint online on the website ourselves. We couldn’t imagine this is happening in a 5 star resort. We didn’t feel supported at all. The hotel manager certainly should have handled the situation better, instead of blaming the guests immediately. We didn’t feel supported and assisted in this case and this is nothing to do with 99% of the staff. ———————————————— We are satisfied with the overall experience in Royal garden villa (without the theft incident!) The staff (except the thief) were very helpful and they take care of your needs well. I got food poisoning before the stay and I asked for ginger water to calm my stomach and I’m very happy with their keen assistance. What’s more I really like the laundry service in the room and the sun heat dried the clothes very quickly. I also like their pools and sauna (wet) room, it’s very quiet and compact. Possible improvement includes jardin restaurant, it is overpriced for its quantity and quality, we sadly had to leave restaurant with hungry stomach. Ambience was good but the restaurant was too dark. It would also be nice if they could have more staff for massage service. Note: bottled water in the room is not free but the reception said it is free in the beginning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: beware of theft (from staff)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Otros at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Sep 14, 2022
Dear Guests, We are very sorry you experienced this terrible disappointment however this is now the second review after a full personal management of the situation. Unfortunately you reported the incident 10 hours after you left the hotel and had presumably travelled already, therefore it was not possible to accompany you anywhere. Also with no safety deposit box, in Spain there is no Insurance coverage. Lastly we too, were very saddened with the presumed incident but I must mention the loyalty to our staff was not bias but based on clarification and verification of electronic key records. We have never had such an incident in the 16 years that we are open. Thank you for your positive views on our hotel. Once again our sincerest sympathy for your loss of cash. Kindest regards. Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joshua E wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
I don't typically write reviews (but am happy to read other peoples!) but i wanted to provide feedback on this hotel. We absolutely loved it. I had read some negative reviews before flying out and so was slightly apprehensive.. but i can confirm that there is no basis in any of it. The hotel is beautiful. A tropical paradise which could easily be based in the Maldives. The villa was spacious and clean and stylish. The staff were attentive and constantly smiling. The hotel uses whatsapp and has an app so that you can communicate any needs you may have. The place is just an amazingly well run, friendly, well located, calm beautiful spot for a family holiday. Great place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just relax and enjoy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit and your lovely review. We are so pleased you have chosen this occasion to share your positive views in a review. They are very kind words we are most grateful. I hope this means that we will see you again at Royal Garden Villas very soon it was really lovely to meet you all. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aliceZ5250BD wrote a review Jul 2022
Cranleigh, United Kingdom5 contributions
Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff here. It was our first time going away with our 1 year old son and the staff here couldn’t have made it easier for us. From toddler cutlery, high chairs, accessibility and friendliness- our son had the best time. The room service is punctual and simple with all requests being met. The bar is well stocked and can cater for all needs. The app takes a little bit of getting used to but once we were familiar it, it was easy. Thank you for the best stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Dear Guests, What a wonderful warm review, to make our day.! Thank you so much we are delighted to hear this. It was so nice to meet you and we really look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$383 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal garden villas hotel costa adeje, royal garden hotel, royal garden resort, royal garden villas tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL GARDEN VILLAS - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews (Costa Adeje, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Garden Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Garden Villas?
Nearby attractions include Siam Park (3.1 miles), Escape Rooms Island Phobia (6 High-Quality Rooms) (2.9 miles), and Magic Lounge Bar (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Garden Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Garden Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Garden Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Garden Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Star Of Índia, Little India, and Welcome India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Royal Garden Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Garden Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Garden Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.