We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Garden Villas

Save
Share
Calle Alcojora s/n Finca Los Olivos, near Playa Del Duque, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
$272
$246
View Deal
SAVE $26
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams$272
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (918)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (492)

About

#8 of 68 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Exclusive, Romantic, Exotic, Royal Garden Villas & “Spa” is complete luxury in elegance and service. It’s 28 Villas are designed for total rest, intimacy, luxury and pleasure. Each Villa has a spacious terrace and private pool, it is ideal to enjoy the magnificent climate in the South of Tenerife. This secret hidden haven is full of beauty and mystery, inviting you to cherish the wonderful sensations ‘Golden Pond’ Spa offers and delicious menu’s from it’s Restaurant, Jardin, the most romantic Restaurant on the Island. Royal Garden Villas is ‘Simply Special’
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
1,009Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 837
  • 101
  • 32
  • 17
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rachybabes81 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel may seem ‘all that’ but the service is disgusting. The staff ignore you and are not helpful. I saw the reviews and thought we would return here many times a year, but never ever again!!! You will have your money taken from you, you will not get value for money and don’t even think about complaining because nobody will listen. I’m a travel agent and will warn every client or person I speak to about this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Otros at Royal Garden Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Thank you for your review, however as you make reference to our hotel and service, I must inform our readers that you have never infact stayed at our hotel. Your grievance is with regard to the management of your booking throughout the Covid lockdowns, restrictions and necessary ammendments of bookings, to which I might add, our Company has been more than correct during all correspondance. This is also the second review of it's kind that we have received from you, the first in September of this year. Kindest regards. Fiona Mc Andrew. Manager.
Read more
Viv12000 wrote a review Nov 2020
St Agnes, United Kingdom19 contributions36 helpful votes
Firstly I would like to say that the staff at the hotel are wonderful.Nothing is too much trouble especially in the restaurant ( we only had breakfast). Very helpful and when we arrived our bags went easily to our room and the car was parked ( we weren't quite sure where). Everyone was very friendly and I would say that this is the hotel's biggest asset. The breakfast was served in a basement restaurant lots of choice and spotlessly clean. There was cooked breakfast and fresh fruit etc. I wasn't very keen on sitting in a basement setting so we didn't have dinner there also there seemed to be piped music which wasn't our taste. I know there is a BBq some evenings outside. Our room itself was great as was all the inside areas but unfortunately outside was very noisy from traffic off the road and a an AC unit rattling. I think our room was one of the budget ones that suffers from road noise unlike some of the other rooms maybe.We were there to relax and enjoy the sunshine so we ended up going to a lovely beach nearly every day nearby . I would have stayed at the pool but there were about 6 sun beds and it was sitauted near the reception area where guests were going back and forth and it didn't feel very restful. It felt like being in a corridor. For us I guess it didn't quite work as a hotel but there are geat things about it especially if you want to play golf as it is next door.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: check the outside for noise
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Nov 21, 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit and thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and the hotel in general. I am sorry this wasn't all together for you but I hope you still enjoyed your time at Royal Garden Villas. Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. Hotel manager.
Read more
1234emma wrote a review Nov 2020
Durham, United Kingdom293 contributions188 helpful votes
+1
The decor was superb, service and welcome excellent, just as you would expect. In my opinion the hotel is better suited to couples than families. Very quiet, very compact, small pools, nothing really happening, which is my ideal, but not for my teenage sons. Menu choices for both room service and in the restaurant were very limited especially for a vegetarian. Nearest local restaurants are a long walk or a drive away, which means a taxi or somebody staying on water rather than wine 😳 We all enjoyed our 45 minute slot in the spa, it was beautiful in the dark and nice not to have to share with another family. The worst part for me was that we had a couple of lizards in our room. OMG, I didn’t sleep! We managed to catch one and set it free thirty mile up the road 😂 but our villa was two storey and we could not reach the other one on the stairs. There were also a couple by the pool. I think the beautiful setting and the trees provide a sanctuary for them, as I’ve not had this problem in concrete jungle hotels in Tenerife such as the Hardrock.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Nov 14, 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your visit and your lovely comments in your review. We actually started our new full menu again this week with lots of Vegetarian options, I am so sorry we didn't know as independent of our menu we would have been delighted to help with suggestions. We reopened post covid lockdown with various restrictions, one being, having to reduce the menu but I am pleased to inform this is now back to normal. Apologies for the lizards, yes they are around. Thank you for your time here however and I hope that we will see you again. Kindest regards Fiona Mc Andrew. Hotel manager.
Read more
Jolumini wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the service here is as good as I’ve ever had in a 5 star hotel, the room ( apartment ) was perfect, the food excellent one little suggestion, a daily special would be really good to add variety to the menu, a perfect location for golfers, a reason to return to Tenerife Thank you Royal Garden Villas
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit and your lovely review. I am delighted to tell you that we are currently preparing our pre covid excellent varied, fantastic menu once again. We opened with some restrictions but we are now getting back to normal with the things we can. I really hope that we will see you again when you can try some of our splendid dishes! Kindest regards, Fiona Mc Andrew. Hotel manager.
Read more
mrstraveller1 wrote a review Nov 2020
York, United Kingdom1,415 contributions740 helpful votes
This hotel is simply stunning. As other reviewers have mentioned, website photos give some indication of the beauty of the place .. but don't fully encapture the magic of it. Every inch of the property is utterly gorgeous. Such attention to detail at every turn. It is one of the most delightful places I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. With just 28 rooms it is a boutique experience, & stands in contrast to the bland, big boy hotels that dominate the South of the island. The style is more Bali then Canaries, with ornate bridges, dark wood antiques & exotic gardens. The villas are all individual, lavishly decorated & very spacious. Each has its own pool & generous outdoor space. Mine, Villa Flor, a Duchess Villa, so one of the smaller rooms, was nevertheless a revelation in terms of size, with a lavish bedroom, luxurious bathroom, full sized kitchen, & sumptuous sitting room. My patio looked over the front of the hotel & by night it was lovely to see the twinkling lights of Las Americas in the distance. Some reviewers have said they found it noisy, but I didn't notice any traffic noise whatsoever. Service was also absolutely spot on - personal & caring. There is a small spa & gym & a golf course directly opposite. The hotel is nicely removed from the full on melee of the main towns, yet you can reach them within a short cab ride. The village of La Caleta is particularly appealing. Food at the hotel was excellent & I particularly enjoyed the Al Fresco night (Mondays & Thursdays), in which tables are set around the pretty communal pool & guests are served a delicious set menu inclusive of wine. The restaurant La Jardin is as exquisitely decorated as the rest of the hotel, extremely romantic, & the gourmet food was very good. Breakfast was a small but delicious hot & cold buffet with guests asked to book a slot in order to adhere to Covid protocols. The hotel has a very nice, friendly vibe, & from conversations with other guests, it was clear many were repeat customers. I can understand why. A very special place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Mc Andrew, Director General at Royal Garden Villas
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Dear Guest, What a beautiful review thank you so so much. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you. We are so grateful that you have taken the time to write so stunningly about us and the hotel. I hope you had a lovely time and I also hope you will repeat the experience. Kindest regards Fiona Mc Andrew. Hotel manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$274 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal garden villas hotel costa adeje, royal garden hotel, royal garden resort, royal garden villas tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Garden Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Garden Villas?
Nearby attractions include Siam Park (3.1 miles), Escape Rooms Island Phobia (6 High-Quality Rooms) (2.9 miles), and A Compas Flamenco Show Tenerife (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Garden Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Garden Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Garden Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Garden Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kismat Tandoori, The Thirsty Turtle Café & Terrace Bar, and Hindustani Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Royal Garden Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Garden Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Garden Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Garden Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Garden Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mariposa (5.0 miles), La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (1.7 miles), and Casa Fuerte (1.6 miles).