We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Sunset Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Londres 6 | Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Sunset Beach Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It took us ages to find this place as the directions we had been give were not only wrong but didn't make any sense. When we did finally find it we discovered that there is very little parking attached to the resort and they were full, so we had to park in the street. Three different, Spanish, members of staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Exilelass
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are saddened and disappointed that you were no fully satisfied with your visit. we would like to take this opportunity to advise that indeed our members get access to facilities and pool towels free of charge, which is something non-members need to pay additionally. Should the reception team not be able to determine that a guest travelling on a... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel. Very clean and very helpful and nice staff. Location is great too. My only reason for marking it down is because of the time share touts that wasted a whole morning of our holiday, pressurising myself and husband to buy into their resorts. They would not take no for an answer, we literally had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna186487
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, we regret to read that you may have been inconvenienced by the on-site contact and we will forward on your feedback. Please be advised that as a primarily timeshare destination, solicitation of a presentation may be part of the experience, however, unless specified by the conditions of your booking, attendance is optional. We hope... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two bedroom apartment lovely view from balcony overlooking the pool expected two bathrooms but only one lesson to be learnt always ask never presume.The pool area was great lots of sun was swimming every day and in January that is something.Excellent restaurant some very good deals.Staff could fault any of them

Helpful?
Thank CarolR442015
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a relaxing break here with us, please come back soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As always going to the Royal sunset beach club feels like going home . The staff are always so welcoming . Spotless apartments with everything you may need. Big thanks to Claire and salvo who do such an amazing job. Can't wait to go back in April

Helpful?
Thank LisaMonG
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well where to begin, this last trip being my 5th in 2015 going into 2016, need i say more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Apartments can not be faulted, over the years i have stayed in a Studio right through to two bedroom and everything in between; each time apartments are spotless and if there is a problem maintenance are on the case pretty much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacky1013
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback, we aim at offering great standards of apartments and hospitality and we are so pleased that you were not disappointed. We hope to remain your 'second home' for many years! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place, spotless, we had a a 1 bedroom apartment, lovely big balcony overlooking pool, tv in lounge and bedroom with uk channels! On site Italian restaurant, delivers to your door! Everything you could possibly require provided in apartments, celebrated Xmas day with visiting relatives with the the provided champagne flutes, wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank JanStHelens
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely comments - we are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay, we are looking forward to seeing you again! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from another fabulous holiday at the Royal Sunset Beach Club. Quite honestly we have stayed at many resorts in Tenerife, however this is the only resort that ticks all the boxes. Head receptionist Ruth and all the reception staff cannot do enough to help and advise guests and the cleaners and maintenance staff do an excellent job. Cannot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BWest131
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

We have read you kind comments with pleasure, thank you for sharing. Please do visit us again soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4th time staying here at xmas time, and was as good as ever. Apartments were very clean, cleaned regularly and have all the mod cons you need. Front desk staff were very helpful and efficient, and Salvo (entertainment staff) was great at bringing everyone together for a bit of fun. We ate on site for dinner for the first time... More 

Helpful?
Thank PPBAM
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you! We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are over 60, British and have been to Costa Adeje, then the chances are this is where you bought your time share. The clue is in the name "Sunset" brought to you by "Diamond resorts", which we have come to understand in our own language as 'a place you can sparkle when you retire'. We did not fit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ObservantEscapades
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for your lovely comments! We are really glad to know that we offered you everything you may have needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay! We hope that you will be coming back with another visit soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

This is our second time visiting the lovely Royal Sunset Beach Club. Amazing location and lovely apartments. We can't thank Clare and Salvo enough who work so hard keeping everyone entertained and looking after the children. The kids are treated like family and love this place!!!! Thank you Clare and Salvo xxxxx

Helpful?
Thank lydiajc2016
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it has been a pleasure to host you and we hope we will see you again soon! Anne Bennett Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#17 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 4,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay