We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sunset Bay Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunset Bay Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first trip to Tenerife, and our first visit to a Diamond Resorts location. (we never visit the same place twice, as we prefer different experiences and locations). Our party was 6 people - 2 adults/4 teenagers. The 'room' turned out to be an excellent home from home with accommodation over 2 floors - 2 bedrooms upstairs, a double and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smiler171
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in room j101 the room was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need including air con free TV with uk channels fridge freezer kettle toaster microwave dishwasher etc.very clean and modern with a huge balcony and sun all day! Hotel is in a great location within 5-10 minutes walk of the beach and loads of great restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siadan
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd time here, and once again I can't fault the place. The previous 2 times we were allocated apartments in D block, which is nearer to everything but a little noisy, didn't bother us.This time we were given an apartment in G block at the back of the resort. Apartment was beautiful with a lovely view,and so... More 

Helpful?
Thank pam s
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been using sunset bay for 20 years and the standard has always been excellent. I am sorry to say that this trip the apartment was only average. It was in the old style , needed some updating and work. Doors off hinges, toilet doors with no lock at all, lights not working, patio doors unable to open. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank iain f
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just had a wonderful family break at sunset bay facilities were top class two lovely swimming pools one with heated jacuzzi, top class staff kids well catered for well turned out apartments that feature outside eating area with sun loungers fitted kitchen with all facilities nice size rooms with very comfy beds all set in a lovely complex with various... More 

Helpful?
Thank plumpne
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had my phone STOLEN on last day , left in room and contacted hotel after 30 mins to be lied too and told it wasn`t found. No inflatables in pool 12 - 4 pm ( hottest part of the day ) PATHETIC rule that ruined our boys holiday. Found 20 plus COCKROACHES in our room over the ten days. Tv... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Huggy B
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We understand that you contacted us following your departure as you advise you left your mobile in the apartment. We can assure you that we searched the full apartment and were unable to locate your phone anywhere within the accommodation. We do apologise for... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travelled here as a family of 4 and our friends who had traveled as a couple. We had requested that we were put close together but on arrival found we were on opposite sides of the resort! Check in was quick and the receptionist friendly. We were offered a lift to our apartment so put our luggage on with... More 

Helpful?
Thank janineh518
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled as a family, booked 1 x 1 bed and 1 x studio appartments at this complex. Our studio was G101, at the back of the complex, and whilst there were a number of steps and a slight hill to reach it, the positon was great - away from the main reception and noise of the bars, and overlooking the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingY
ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time here. The kids club is good and the pool is lovely. They had a foam party and a water slide and a movie in the pool. The balcony was big and the appartment fine. The staff haven't got any idea about the layout of the place. Both times we were here they sent us to our appartment via... More 

Helpful?
Thank cliona1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apartment was lovely, pool rules not so good. Lovely pool bar where yiu can get snacks and things. Just a short walk ti beach and plenty of shops and bars. Another thing we came home on the 27th July and still not got our deposit back, I have called and sent an email.

Helpful?
Thank daughters10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (328)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#17 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#18 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 2,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 stars 3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the village-style resort of Sunset Bay Club is one of the best loved destinations in the Canaries. Situated at Torviscas, on the outskirts of cosmopolitan Playa de las Americas, this attractive, informal destination has two huge swimming pools surrounded by graceful palm trees and verdant subtropical shrubs. A range of spacious and superbly equipped accommodations with large balconies ensure that you stay in complete comfort, and for those who enjoy the social life, a warm welcome is guaranteed in the resort's restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Club

Address: Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $86 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sunset Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Bay Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Bay Hotel
Sunset Bay Resort
Sunset Bay Club Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#32 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#34 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay