We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Londres 11 Playa Fañabe, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Best Price Guarantee
Booking.com
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Priceline
Only 5 left at
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Vio.com
$151
View deal
ZenHotels.com$153
Algotels$156
Agoda.com$169
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (355)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#39 of 73 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Parque del Sol is an apartment complex with hotel services. With 24 hour reception, restaurants and pool bar. Everything you need to enjoy the independence of your own apartment. With free WI-FI. 5 minutes walk from Playa Fañabé and 10 minutes from Playa del Duque, we are very close to shops, supermarkets and beautiful walks by the sea. Surrounded by nature and gardens, the swimming pool is the centre of everything. With a solarium on the heights to enjoy the tranquility and the spectacular sunset of the south of Tenerife. With a privileged weather all year round, this area of Costa Adeje stands out for its excellent location in a peaceful setting. The holiday you deserve by the sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Indoor play area for children
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Best Price Guarantee
512Reviews115Q+A77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 195
  • 211
  • 55
  • 29
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bruno Heyndrickx wrote a review Dec 5
Belgium2 contributions1 helpful vote
Second time we were there and we will go back. Excellent location. Sparkling clean and warm swimming pool. Great appartements and friendly staff. Appartments have separate sleeping room, large bathroom, livingspace with kitchen and large terrace.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded 3 days ago
Bruno, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It motivates us to keep improving and to always try to offer you the best. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our privileged location. That the apartment and the pool were to your liking, and above all, that our staff made your stay more pleasant. Thank you for choosing us for a few days. We hope to see you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy1UK wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom20 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
An excellent property located on top of the beach , bars and restaurants. For a family of 4 we had a well presented apartment with large balcony and plenty of room. The staff at the property were very friendly and helpful. We were half board and found the dinning very well organised and not chaotic , always plenty of room And decent quality food. Our only polite observation is they don’t have a bar open in the evenings ( not a big deal ) , I understand they are looking to reopen this for next year, which would be nice if you don’t want to leave the apartments for a pre or post dinner drinks . Excellent value for money , will certainly be returning. Thank you Parque del sol for an excellent holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded 3 weeks ago
Jimmy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for your review. It is a great satisfaction and a great motivation to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for choosing Parque del Sol. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill B wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
Excellent well run holiday apartment complex. The site is central but quiet and clean. The restaurant too is very good. The staff are happy and extremely anxious to be of help. Pool area well run and supervised at all times by a lifeguard. In our view the prices are good value. B&B is possible but most seem to be half board. We would be more than happy to return. We woul
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded 1 week ago
billbF2855SM, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It motivates us to keep improving and to always try to offer you the best. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our privileged location. That the restaurant and pool were to your liking, and above all, that our staff made your stay more pleasant. Thank you for choosing us for a few days. We hope to see you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Puuhis_OneOnly wrote a review Nov 2022
Helsinki, Finland35 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel was a very nice suprise! Location was excellent, room spaceous (but little bit of dated), pool area nice. We had breakfast and dinner included and food was excellent, we enjoyed a lot!! Staff was very helpfull and friedly at the restaurant. Worth of money, good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thanks to that we can improve every day and try to offer you the best. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location close to everything. And that the apartment, pool and food were to your liking. We take note of your suggestion, we are renovating the apartments little by little. Thank you for choosing us for a few days. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naomi Williams wrote a review Nov 2022
Llanelli, United Kingdom39 contributions41 helpful votes
I stayed here with my 3 young children and we have enjoyed or holiday. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment looking over the pool. The view was fantastic and the balcony was huge (double balcony) ! The apartment was spacious , however the apartments are very worn and in desperate need of a renovation . The beds are rock hard , especially the sofa bed . The maids however always made them nice and clean . A small bottle of dish cleaner and a cloth would be much more handy than the shoe shine and other bits provided . There is no air con in the apartments, apart from ceiling fans. Because of this, we could never stay here in the summer months . It was warm in the room with the fans in November , I can’t imagine how hot it must be in the summer months Rooms have an iron and ironing board which is great. Location is fantastic . 5 minute downhill walk to the main strip of restaurants and beach . 5 minutes up hill to a shopping centre . 5 minute walk to the luxury shopping . 10 minute taxi from Siam Mall :) There are two pools , a small baby pool and the main pool. The main pool is freezing and deep so be prepared. The lifeguard is brilliant , does not stop watching the pool and making sure everyone’s safe . * Lovely to see kids being able to have fun in the pool and have inflatables and just be kids . ** Loungers are nice , they look quite new. ** Indoor Kids and activity area again is worn and tired looking and the play area is cable tied shut , I presume as it’s not safe . A refurb of this area would really make a big difference to the look of the hotel. The whole area just feels dirty. We visited Sian Park , reception told us to buy tickets with them to beat the entrance queue . Arrived at Sian Park and the pre booked tickets queue was 45 minutes long . If we had bought tickets on the day at the park there were 10 people queuing. So do not pre book tickets. I should have read the park reviews beforehand as people do say not to prebook. Coming home from Siam Park the bus was full and the queue for the taxis was over 40 people . We rang the hotel hoping they could ring us a taxi from a location nearby which we stated . However we were told they couldn’t . We then asked reception if they then could give us a reputable number of a local taxi company so we could ring ourself , but again reception couldn't help us . We were shocked and disappointed at the un helpfulness We did not stay over half term so we did not get a sunbed issue. Overall, we have enjoyed our little break. The hotel has SO much potential , but just needs that refurb . Like I said , I would not stay in the summer as no air con. However, Would I stay over autumn and winter …. I would if it was a good deal .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded 4 weeks ago
Naomi, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It helps us to keep improving every day. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our privileged location and that you had a great holiday. We are sorry to hear about the incident regarding the help you requested at reception and we apologise. We take note of your suggestions. Please know that we are gradually renovating the apartments, as well as the children's play area. Thank you for choosing us for a few days. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thedebster01 wrote a review Oct 2022
Port Dover, Canada25 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Parque Del Sol for 2 weeks end of September beginning of October 2022. They have no air conditioning so if this is important to you be aware! Also ground floor accommodations have roach issues so request a higher level room as the only way to get cool air is to leave your balcony doors open. My first review was taken down as I guess my pictures of the issues were too graphic. The rooms are in dire need of renovations but it is in a great location other than it is very noisy at night (which again if they had air conditioning wouldn’t be such an issue). They do have a nice pool area with snack bar which is very reasonably priced and the food is good. If you are simply looking for great location this will do the trick but if you want a restful vacation this is not the place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It helps us to improve every day. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location close to everything. And that you enjoyed the pool and the food. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, we always try to avoid it, and our staff try to solve the problem as soon as possible. We take note of your suggestion, please know that we are renovating the apartments little by little. Thank you very much for choosing us. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJ MUNCH wrote a review Sep 2022
Rhyl, United Kingdom60 contributions58 helpful votes
We booked this apartment as i knew the location was perfect for our stay, i never realised how nice it was inside & how helpful the staff was, plus the apartment, food, pool etc was all spot on, will definetly staying here again, reminded me of a hotel i stayed at years ago in the Domincan Republic with the palm trees & plants, 10 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It motivates us to keep improving and to always try to offer you the best. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our privileged location. That the apartment, the food and the pool were to your liking, and above all, that our staff made your stay more pleasant. Thank you for choosing us for a few days. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca T wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
From start to finish the staff at Parque Del Sol were amazing. Had an issue with the first room but it was sorted within minutes and without any problems. We went half board and for our little family of four this was great as the food was brilliant for the kids. They especially loved the pancake machine and hazelnut sauce too. Evening meals were efficient and again the staff worked incredibly hard. The apartment was spacious and the location of this property was fantastic. The pool area was also great and at no point did we have to worry about space around the pool. We would definitely recommend this Aparthotel to our friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Very good walking distance from lots of restaurants and bars.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thanks to that we can improve every day and try to offer you the best. First of all, we apologise for the issue on arrival. Fortunately we were able to resolve it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. And that both the apartment and the pool area and our buffet restaurant were to your liking. But above all, we appreciate the special mention to the work of our staff. They are undoubtedly a fundamental part of the quality of our service. It is a great motivation to know that you would recommend Parque del Sol to your friends and family. Thank you for choosing us for a few days. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had 2 x 1 bed apartments. Very spacious and clean. Well equipped if needed to cook, which we didn't. Breakfast very good with plenty of choices. And always hot. Lovely terrace. Comfy beds. Staff very helpful. Pool never over crowded and plenty of sun beds. Good position for bars and restaurants. Our 2nd time in Adeje and would definitely stay here again when we return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for your review. It is a great satisfaction and a great motivation to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our privileged location, the apartment, that the breakfast was to your liking, and above all, that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for choosing Parque del Sol. We hope to see you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Redwine2812 wrote a review Aug 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom123 contributions116 helpful votes
We stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment in July and although we had a lovely time the apartments themselves fell very short of their potential. The Apartment - Good size rooms and we managed with 4 adults and 1 child comfortably. Kitchen equipment was well stocked however no cupboard space for food, etc. No air conditioning but each room had a ceiling fan with the exception of the bathroom. No fan or ventilation in here so every time you used the bathroom it was like stepping into a sauna. Maid service every day apart from Fridays however room was barely cleaned; balcony was not cleaned the whole time we were there and by the end of the stay we could write our names in the cooker and other surfaces. Towel and linen service not very good - beds only changed once in two weeks and only one or two towels were changed at a time so we had to keep "acquiring them from the gym". Plenty of wardrobe space for a family. Safe had to be paid for on arrival and we were not informed about this when booking the hotel . The Pool Area - lovely pool area however it was not very clean. They just about cleaned in between the sunbeds however this was about as far as it went. The sunbeds were never washed/hosed down and the floor was not cleaned underneath them; someone had spilt a large beer by one of our sunbeds and the floor was dirty and sticky for the whole 2 weeks we were there and it was never cleaned up. There was a lifeguard on duty until 18.30 and he was very good ensuring people stuck to the rules however after he left it was a free for all as the pool was open until 21:00 and the rules went out of the window. Inflatables and games were allowed in the pool which we have no problems with at all however the pool is not just for families and children there were also people without children who also wanted to use the pool, this was virtually impossible. It would have been better to limit the use in certain parts of the pool. We were told off for playing scatch because the ball was "too hard" however they allowed footballs in the pool???? We also had to deal with the "towel wars" - if you didn't get up and reserve your sunbed by 9am you would not have a sunbed for the day. Annoyingly people would reserve sunbeds early morning and then not use them until mid afternoon! The Breakfast - our board basis was bed and breakfast so we were in a different restaurant for breakfast than half board guests. Breakfast was OK'sh more often than not it was cold, only one waiter covering the tables and the buffet was not kept fully stocked. We had a look in the main restaurant at the breakfast for half boarders and this was far superior with much more choice and what looked better quality of food - we were actually made to feel like the lower class on bed and breakfast. Service - Some of the staff were fantastic and we could not fault them however others were rude and disrespectful, did not listen to our complaints and talked over us when we spoke - specifically one of the ladies on reception who only worked the day shift - very rude and unhelpful. They were significantly understaffed in the pool bar and the breakfast room. Food/Drinks at Pool Bar - disappointingly this was the only bar and it closed at 7pm with food service being stopped at 4pm. Service was painfully slow and there were never enough staff. Good choice and reasonably priced food however quite often because of supply issues items were not available (for both food and drinks). Service was not helped when the owners were around, which was quite reqular, as they were given priority on service. On at least two occasions when we were there they had their children and friends with them and took almost half of the tables. We had to wait an hour for our drinks and ONE portion of chips because they were given priority - it wouldn't have been too bad if they had got there before us. We weren't the only ones complaining about this either another guest had to wait over and hour and half for a pizza and then they did it wrong. Guests should be the priority not the owners - we felt sorry for the waiters as they were being told off by management for not serving us but were told to look after the owners first! Most days there was 1 waiter taking orders, pouring drinks, serving food and cleaning the tables when he got chance. Location of hotel was good, although in a quieter part of the resort - most things were within walking distance. Overall disappointed in this hotel, it has so much potential however it was not cheap to stay here and with the competition in the resort and more superior apartments and hotels being available for a similar price we would not choose to stay here again. In fact we stayed at a 5* Hotel previously on half board basis and it was definitely better value for more and far superior in terms of quality of service, cleanliness and standard of food. Hotel is also very "clicky" and unless you were a regular you were overlooked and given second class treatment. NOTE - All issues above were flagged with the receptionist who was not interested - could not even do us the courtesy of listening to our concerns.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It helps us to keep improving and try to offer you always the best. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the size of the apartment was to your liking. Beds are changed twice a week. Towels are changed 3 times, unless you decide, out of respect for the environment, that it is not necessary to change them so often. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not acceptable. That should not happen and we will work to fix it. We try to avoid the reservation of hammocks by trying to avoid it and appealing to the common sense of our guests. Unfortunately we do not always succeed. The variety and quality of the food is exactly the same in both restaurants. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Believe us, we would have liked to satisfy you. But we don´t overlook and give second class treatment to anybody. Thank you for choosing us for a few days anyway. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parque del sol adeje, parque del sol hotel adeje, parque del sol tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTAMENTOS PARQUE DEL SOL $152 ($̶1̶7̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Costa Adeje, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos Parque del Sol
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.1 miles), Tenerife First Excursions (0.2 miles), and Cafè Steps International Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mantra Tikkas n Tacos, Kensei Contemporary Japanese, and Buenavida Vegan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartamentos Parque del Sol?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (2.5 miles), Mariposa (4.2 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (2.6 miles).
Does Apartamentos Parque del Sol have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Apartamentos Parque del Sol accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.