We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GF Fanabe

Avenida Bruselas, 13, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Visit hotel website
31 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$122
View Deal
Travelocity
$122
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/31/19
ZenHotels.com
$122
$118
View Deal
SAVE $4
Reserve now, pay later
Orbitz.com$122
Hotwire.com$122
Expedia.com$122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2399)
360
Panoramas (49)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hotel GF FAÑABE**** is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Sauna
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Kids club
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5,236Reviews1,272Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,184
  • 2,007
  • 750
  • 204
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from our second trip to GF Fañabe Family group of 10 people aged 5 to 61! We love this hotel , and so do so many other people . I don’t think we have been to a hotel before where we have seen the same people return ! Lovely to catch up with old friends ! There are lots of reviews about this hotel and some are so untrue , some obviously are accurate but I want to again provide an honest review from a normal everyday family looking to make some memories on holiday . Firstly the hotel is super clean , super organised and the food choices are brilliant ! Yes you have to be up early for a sunbed and there is a system in place where staff remove unoccupied beds - this does cause a bit of fuss as people think others have removed towels but it also stops people leaving their towels all day until they return from the shops beech etc ! The hotel staff are brilliant - the animation team work so hard and are so approachable ! They do not pressurise you to join in at all and they have some amazing talent ! Huge mention to the beautiful , brilliant 3 boys - Chris , Adrian and Jen’s just made our holiday ! Your shows were simply brilliant and you made us laugh so much ! ‘Dream sisters’ was amazing and gave our much needed laughter particularly at the participation we were involved in ! The outfits for bingo made our day and was a good chance to get the kids out of the sun for an hour ! We love you guys and don’t forget to spread your wings worldwide - your talent is tremendous! Brilliant hotel , brilliant rooms - ask for a pool view ! The area is fab ! Some amazing restaurants and shops !
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel could not improve and should be a 5*. Has amazing staff. Restaurant staff are second to none. Cleaning is impecible all over the hotel. Food is varied and beautiful and plenty of choices for everyone. Inflatables allowed at the pool which is fab and lets a lot of other hotels down. Booked already for next year. We love Tenerife and wouldnt book any other hotel than this one. Central for everything also. Linda
Read more
Response from GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing your kind words, we really appreciate your time. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Management & Staff, GF Fañabe
Read more
This hotel was extremely busy and there were not enough staff to handle it. Rooms are adequate. Beds are excellent. However, can't spend too long in there as you need a sunbed. Room Cleaning - Excellent Breakfast - Good Air Conditioning was 'Pot Look' if it worked properly Sun Beds - Pre 06:15 Great. After 06:45 forget it. No kidding. People sat in the dark to secure sunbeds. Roof terrace was empty but Adults only. Pool Area - Not cleaned enough, Drink Stains and Cigarette end everywhere Not good for Non Smokers. Air Conditioning limited in Hotel public areas Smokers - Fill your boots, lots of Ash Trays and opportunities to provide everyone with Lung Cancer. Entertainment was good NOT a 4 Star Hotel Better looking hotels nearby.
Read more
From being used to stopping at 4 star hotels, this hotel did not come anywhere near to other 4 star hotels I have stopped in. Air con none existent in reception areas or rooms. Bar staff rude (reception area not pool area), seemed to favour serving paying quests in front of all inclusive quests, felt like a 2nd class citizen. Decor throughout the hotel grubby especially toilets, all needs a upgrade. Sun bed situation crazy. Need a new system there. Tons of sun beds on roof never being used but it’s adult only. Whole time there , under the sun beds where never cleaned Food was just ok Maid service brill , through clean everyday. Reception staff very helpful Just tatty throughout, need to keep standards up. This hotel has put me off staying all inclusive again after many years . Not a 4 star experience in my eyes Photo shows this spilt drink was there all week
Read more
We have just returned from this hotel on arrival the reception staff were helpful and extremely efficient the food at breakfast was Good at evenings was up and down some good nights some poor pool bar staff were hard working and served promptly in the main bar all inclusive customers were second class or that is how it felt ,the pool area was not very clean as the sun beds were not stacked at night and under them was cigarette ends and debris from the day before not acceptable for hotel claiming to be a 4 star,rooms are basic comfortable beds and a good shower but like the rest of the hotel a little dated as for the air conditioning this was good in some rooms non existent in others and in public areas it was the worse I have ever witnessed this hotel wants bringing up to a standard that the area it is in requires a lot of wasted space on the lower floor that could be used better all the bar furniture uncomfortable in my opinion 3 star max and not value for the money we had paid a cost of paint for the outside would be a start.
Read more
Response from GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time in sharing your experience at GF Fañabe. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the service. We do not make any service differences between all-inclusive and non-all-inclusive guests, please accept our apologies if you felt this at any time. Regarding the pool area and the sunbeds, cleaning is carried out every day and various check-ups are made by our staff in order to keep the areas as clean as possible. All our rooms, restaurants, and closed bars areas are provided with air conditioning, we regret if at any time some areas did not seem cool enough, we have already advised our technical service to avoid similar situations in the future. Thank you for appreciating the kindness and efficiency of our reception staff. We are pleased that you found the beds to be comfortable in your room.We hope you will offer us a new opportunity to serve you again in the future. Feel free to contact us at your convenience. Kind regards Manager, GF Fañabe
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fanabe hotel tenerife, fanabe costa sur adeje, hotel fanabe tenerife, hotel fanabe costa sur, fanabe costa sur tenerife, fanabe costa sur hotel tenerife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
413
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing