We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Calle La Enramada, 9, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1745)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (467)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 07/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Updated 07/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 69 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Strategically located in the exclusive resort area of Costa Adeje, Sheraton La Caleta is surrounded on one side by dramatic mountains and on the other by the blue Atlantic Ocean. Offering direct access to the coast-line promenade, the resort is a few minutes' walk from the beautiful beaches of Tenerife and its water sports. The Canarian Archipelago enjoys an exceptional climate of 23ºC all year round. This, in combination with Tenerife's remarkable natural habitat, makes the hotel a peaceful and relaxing destination for a wide variety of travellers.

The resort has 284 bright and spacious rooms all with spectacular views of the Ocean from their private terraces, including 20 premium Suites. A well-deserved rest will be found in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds.

Guests take time to sample the delights of our 4 restaurants and 2 bars, and savour the variety offered at our El Parador buffet restaurant; taste authentic Japanese specialties in Kamakura restaurant; get to know the best of Spanish cuisine at La Venta restaurant or indulge in a light Mediterranean lunch by the pool at Vivace.

Families enjoy fun-filled adventures within the hotel's 18.000 Square meters of subtropical gardens and terraces, magnificent sea-water pool and 2 fresh-water heated pools.

The hotel offers a new sport center facility, Padel and tenis coursts and the reknown Spa Eutonos and 24h Sheraton fitness gym.

Whether guests are looking for a peaceful relaxing vacation or a fun-filled family getaway, our hotel's mission is to allow them to make warm long-lasting memories.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2862Reviews213Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,610
  • 814
  • 268
  • 99
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pmlee2017 wrote a review Jan 22
Limerick, Ireland4 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I had a most relaxing sun holiday at the Sheraton La Caleta Hotel. It is very well situated in Costa Adeji. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel gardens and pools were delightful. Our wish is to return there as soon as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Susan S wrote a review Jan 11
Rossendale, United Kingdom100 contributions46 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, and would normally rate it 5 stars, as the position is perfect, many staff members are there year after year, the pool and garden areas are beautiful, the rooms are very spacious and well equipped and serviced. On this visit, we were unhappy that the hydrotherapy pool was closed and the spa had very few therapists available (I had to wait 6 days to get a treatment and felt that the therapist was not of the usual standard). Also, we were really dissatisfied as they now seem to have downgraded the pool area, as there were no regular pool staff to help with sun beds/umbrellas, and they now don’t supply mattresses for the sunbeds, which are very uncomfortable without. We complained and were told this was due to covid, yet other hotels nearby provide mattresses so we will probably stay at one of those on our next holiday to this area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
chachi2511 wrote a review Jan 7
London, United Kingdom8 contributions15 helpful votes
Cons Room smelt of sewage every morning Poolside & bird crap on most chairs and no staff to serve drinks or clear towels By 9am all guests had laid out towels without sitting on them so very frustrating if you want to relax Low on staff and poorly trained Positives Price of a 3/4 star If you go when they're hosting a party, you'll be kept up all night Reception staff friendly Food & restaurants pretty good for a 3/4star
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Much more modern hotels at better pricing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton La Caleta , Otros at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear chachi2511, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa. We regret that your experience at the resort has not fully lived up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and will be followed up in order to maintain the high quality service we are known for. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Sheraton La Caleta Team
Read more
MJC123 wrote a review Jan 4
Halesowen, United Kingdom219 contributions92 helpful votes
Let me start by saying that the staff at this hotel are excellent. The breakfast is superb .However the hotel seems to be in need of some TLC , the rooms are tired, some of the paint is peeling in the common areas. Our room was not ready and when we went in it smelt of sewage. We complained and were informed that it would be attended to, it wasn't though. This smell seemed to evident in other areas towards the end of our stay. The room was also very dark and had no view. The TV in the room worked intermittently , the lights flickered on and off. The safe had a mind of it's own and unlocked sometimes and others not at all. We also find the food in the Glorieta to be of poor value and quality. Having been to this hotel several times before we think we will wait until it has had a refurb before returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a better room, we didn't and wished we had.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton La Caleta , Other at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MJC123, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa. We regret that your experience at the resort has not fully lived up to your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and will be addressed to the team for review and consideration. We hope to welcoming you back in the future, which would give us the opportunity to provide you with the services we are known for. Kind regards, Sheraton La Caleta Team
Read more
Susan B wrote a review Jan 2
Wakefield, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
We enjoyed our two weeks as we like this location near La Caleta. I was not happy with our first room as there was no sun on the balcony at all. The management were very good and moved us after 1 night to a room with a lovely balcony directly opposite the sea. We spent most of our time there as they moved 2 sun beds up for us. Food in the buffet and particularly the a la carte restaurant was very good. Otherwise we ate out in La Caleta or near the hotel. Our favourite was La Terra del Mar, day or night and restaurant below. However we never had a poor meal anywhere. Weather was sunny and warm virtually every day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton La Caleta , Other at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Susan B, Thank you for choosing Sheraton La Caleta for your holiday in Tenerife and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the sunny terrace and food offerings. Nothing pleases us more than to learn that you have had a lovely stay with us as well as experienced and enjoyed the nearby surroundings. Kind regards, Sheraton La Caleta Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton la caleta hotel adeje, sheraton la caleta resort and spa, sheraton adeje, la caleta tenerife, adeje sheraton, sheraton tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Playa De La Enramada (0.1 miles), Samoa Pool Center (0.3 miles), and Iglesia San Sebastian (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wotherspoons Cafe Bar, Fish & Lobster Tenerife, and Tasca La Vida.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.