We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a package via TUI for this hotel as our New Year holiday break. Lovely hotel in a so-so location on the seafront of South west Tenerife. Only a 25 minute taxi ride from Tenerife South Airport - so that's great. The hotel has a comfortable feel - not too austere in the modern sense but with a spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1DavidB35
Southampton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent a fortnight in this hotel and apart from two extremely windy days for this time of the year the weather was great. The bedrooms in this hotel are extremely comfortable and the bath and shower rooms are particularly nice and well serviced by efficient domestic staff. Generally the staff were very accommodating. We dined in the Spanish restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayedat the end of December. Unfortunately we arrived at the hotel without any suitcases. The hotel provided toothbrushes and toothpaste but that was it. We were not shown to our room but we were directed that it 'was down the hall, after the lifts and on the right'. Perhaps as we had no suitcases they did not think it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tmctml
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tmctml, We are truly grateful for you having chosen to stay at our hotel Sheraton La Caleta and for taking the time to share your review with us with regard to your stay in December. We regret to read that your vacation started off with the inconvenience of not having your suitcases at hand and that your experience at...

South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Sheraton last January for a week. We made a mistake checking on trip advisor reviews before we left the airport on January 3rd. Three bad reviews one after the other! We were worried that the service had declined since visiting last January. We need not have worried. Service was excellent, staff were excellent, rooms superb and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfD5485CD
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was in april 2016 in Tenerife in hotel Sheraton la Caleleta Resort & Spa. What I can tell you is that in this hotel you can realy relax durring your hollidays. The staff was OK and everywhere was very clean. They are doing a lot of work to clean the swimming pool site every morning. The rooms are good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didu s
Wilson, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was unimpressed with the spa experience. The water pools were cold, the steam room felt dirty, and I had the worst pedicure of my life (no massage, bad nail timing, and the paint color was a disaster).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caitlin K
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin K, We are grateful for you having chosen to stay at our hotel, Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa yet we truly regret that we have not succeeded to live up to your expectations. We are sorry to read your disappointment with our Spa since this is certainly not indicative of the high quality service we are known...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Definitely NOT a five star! I've stayed in many five star hotels across Spain and the rest of Europe and this hotel deserves no more than 3 stars. The area in which the hotel sits is fine. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the main shops and restaurants. We stayed here for 10 days. Bathroom robes and towels are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve W
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa and for sharing your review with us. We sincerely would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We regret reading about your disappointment with regard to our breakfast buffet since this usually receives high reviews. It saddens us to read...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having booked only 2 days before departure we settled for a deluxe room. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a higher floor with sea view as we are an spg member. The room was very spacious even with an additional bed for 13yr old daughter. The bathroom was also rather large. The hotel has a nice open feel to it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blanch02
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear blanch02, We are truly pleased you have chosen to stay in our hotel Sheraton La Caleta for your family vacation on Tenerife as well as for sharing your experience with us with regard to your recent stay. We are glad to read that as an SPG member you were upgraded to a higher floor and that you truly enjoyed...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Sheraton week before christmas & found it to be a steady away 4 star hotel. unfortunately didn't get the best of weather, which highlighted a few issues to take into consideration when booking. We had a couple of days of windy weather which was a bit chilly blowing down the exposed corridors of the hotel. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johno7470
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear johno 7470, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, Sheraton La Caleta and for sharing your review with us with regard to your recent stay. We regret to read that you experienced a few cold days here in Tenerife, however we are pleased that you have still enjoyed our heated swimming pool and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

To say we were disappointed with this hotel would be an understatement. Having researched a number of the hotels within the Costa Adeje area we opted for this due to the customer service accolades on trip advisor. As this was our honeymoon we also took a personal recommendation from a friend. The Sheraton La Caleta did not deliver on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank keliagh
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear keliagh, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa. We regret that your experience at the resort has not fully lived up to your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments are taken very seriously and will be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (921)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (125)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (324)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Club Terrace Suite (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
La Caleta Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
9.1 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
La Venta
La Venta
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located in the exclusive resort area of Costa Adeje, Sheraton La Caleta is surrounded on one side by dramatic mountains and on the other by the blue Atlantic Ocean. Offering direct access to the coast-line promenade, the resort is a few minutes' walk from the beautiful beaches of Tenerife and its water sports. The Canarian Archipelago enjoys an exceptional climate of 23ºC all year round. This, in combination with Tenerife's remarkable natural habitat, makes the hotel a peaceful and relaxing destination for a wide variety of travellers. The resort has 284 bright and spacious rooms all with spectacular views of the Ocean from their private terraces, including 20 premium Suites. A well-deserved rest will be found in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Guests take time to sample the delights of our 4 restaurants and 2 bars, and savour the variety offered at our El Parador buffet restaurant; taste authentic Japanese specialties in Kamakura restaurant; get to know the best of Spanish cuisine at La Venta restaurant or indulge in a light Mediterranean lunch by the pool at Vivace. Families enjoy fun-filled adventures within the hotel's 18.000 Square meters of subtropical gardens and terraces, magnificent sea-water pool and 2 fresh-water heated pools. The hotel offers a new sport center facility, Padel and tenis coursts and the reknown Spa Eutonos and 24h Sheraton fitness gym. Whether guests are looking for a peaceful relaxing vacation or a fun-filled family getaway, our hotel's mission is to allow them to make warm long-lasting memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Address: Calle La Enramada, 9 | Costa Adeje, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $170 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Caleta Resort And Spa
Sheraton La Caleta Hotel Adeje
Sheraton Adeje
La Caleta Tenerife
Adeje Sheraton
Sheraton Tenerife
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Probably best ask for a pool view.”
  • Bathroom ground floor bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 1DavidB35, yesterday | Read review
“We stayed in room 003 on the ground floor which was quiet and conveniently located”
 of 5 bubbles 709keitha, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a sea view - stunning. If able please also upgrade to a Club Room of the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterT433, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Upgrade from the standard room as it does not cost much more but is quite a bit bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Fazerace, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles GraceW8888, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay