We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Av. de Moscu, 2, 38679, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$113
Travelocity$113
eDreams$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2805)
360
Panoramas (99)
Room & Suite (832)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#23 of 69 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Aparthotel in Costa Adeje area, south of Tenerife. GF ISABEL**** offers Apartment, Bungalow and Villa (one and two bedroom) accommodation, in a lovely Canarian village style. Our accommodations are fully equipped with kitchen and separate bedroom area. In our Hotel in Costa Adeje you will find facilities and installations as: Mini Club, Children playground area, gym and pool area, Restaurant, Pool and Tapas Bar. Perfect for families, couples or friends.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Game room
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Sofa
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
4112Reviews1200Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,047
  • 1,452
  • 437
  • 112
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mel wrote a review May 2021
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
my brother took me here for my 40th with his family which was his wife and 5 children we all had an amazing time and enjoyed the spa even more nice relaxing and such wonderful staff stayed in room next door so was perfect will def go back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Angela wrote a review Jan 2021
Inverclyde, United Kingdom26 contributions34 helpful votes
This was our fourth stay at the hotel and we were really disappointed. The first bungalow we were allocated wasn't up to standard and we were eventually moved to another one, albeit smaller but better. Thankfully our bungalow was close to the main pool otherwise it would have been a long trek to have a cigarette. I discovered that smoking was not permitted around the pool when I was told off by a member of staff. This was fine, although frustrating that others were permitted to smoke round the pool. The food quality and quantity did not improve until the Spanish holiday and boy did things improve. Things such as sanitation round the pool and food stations was not enforced until the spanish holiday. Entertainment was okay, just the usual you'd expect. Again smoking wasn't permitted in public areas although staff picked and chose who to allow. I didn't smoke after being informed of this at the pool but observed this. In addition the hotel did not inform Jet2 of the building work taking place at the hotel behind them which led to loud bangs throughout the day (Monday-Saturday from 8 am). We are booked to return in late June for 18 days pre-covid and we are now thinking about whether we should cancel due to the food, mask use in heat which we found unbearable in late Novembet never mind June/July, lack of variety in day activities and our memories of our last stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager GF Hoteles, Other at GF Isabel
Responded Feb 10, 2021
Dear guest, We hope you are doing well. We sincerely thank you for your loyalty to our hotel GF Isabel.  Unfortunately we have COVID19 rules that we must meet. If other guests did not, we are convinced that we did not see them (true apologies) and we will take the best measures in the future. Regarding the reform of the adjoining hotel...it's something that we can not avoid. All we can do is offer you a better location if availability allows. They told us that the works will end in July and we hope so. We would be happy to welcome you back in the future and enhance your experience.  Thank you for your feedback, your comments help us to improve every day in these times that are quite difficult for everyone in all aspects. Kind regards, GF Isabel manager. 
Read more
ErnieSkillen wrote a review Jan 2021
Newcastle, null, United Kingdom19 contributions36 helpful votes
This very well located Aparthotel is outstanding value. It has everything you could ask for. The courtyard for evening entertainment is fabulous, The rooms are excellent with comfortable beds and good facilities. The Staff......are the best ever!! Outstanding awards to the super friendly Ana & Pedro and the fabulous sub director. One big happy family in the Isabel. Pool is excellent with outstanding water quality. Located beside excellent restaurants in the Duke shops, and a short walk from the beach. I will be very happy to visit again soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Marina V wrote a review Jan 2021
103 contributions42 helpful votes
we went to this hotel because it was the only choice for Christmas holiday for more than 1000euros per 6 nights. it was terrible, on arrival we wait more one hour to check in , two receptionists were not able to communicate in English. The voucher from “Novaturas” travel agency was clearly written till 26 December. Terrible experience on the Christmas Eve December 25 we were required to go away from this hotel or pay additional 500 euros. We were standing in front of reception desk more than one hour, no one helped me. Both receptionists were extremely rude. Finally I called to my friend- who is owner and Director of Travel Agency. She did something and we were allowed to go to the room. I spent the mostly horrible Christmas Evening and Night before flight home ever for my 20 year of travels. Some more observations: dirty, with disgusting smell, all food was nearly impossible to eat, lowest quality drinks. Terrible discrimination to all tourists with some exception to UK persons. Horrible, extremely terrible, never ever to visit this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: do not go to this terrible hotel
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager GF Hoteles, Other at GF Isabel
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Dear Marina, We deeply regret your dissatisfaction. As we explained to you, there was an error with the date of departure of your reservation, through your Tour Operator of NOVATURAS. Our goal is always to try to fix the incident as quickly and comfortably as possible for our clients, checking this misunderstanding through your agency. We regret that you did not feel comfortable during your stay and we hope to welcome you in the future. Kind regards, GF Isabel manager.
Read more
FrequentFlier801376 wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Thoroughly enjoyed my holiday at GF Isabel...great food ...friendly staff particularly the animation team...lovely pool ...good value...covid facilities all done well...Great spot not far from a lovely beach...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
isabel family adeje, hotel isabel family
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Isabel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
384
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GF Isabel
Which popular attractions are close to GF Isabel?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.09 miles), Achaman Discopub (0.3 miles), and Megabowl (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at GF Isabel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at GF Isabel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at GF Isabel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to GF Isabel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buenavida Vegan, The Pantry, and Restaurante La Laja.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GF Isabel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does GF Isabel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, GF Isabel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at GF Isabel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does GF Isabel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GF Isabel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to GF Isabel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (2.3 miles), Mariposa (4.1 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (2.5 miles).