We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Costa Adeje

Avenida Ernesto Sarti, 8, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (5041)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (556)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#16 of 74 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
HOVIMA Costa Adeje invites you to enjoy your holidays in an exclusive hotel in Playa Fañabé with a full range of services. The Hotel is located next to the beach, in the most beautiful and peaceful area of Costa Adeje. Discover our All Inclusive service as well as our high class rooms which are ideal for sophisticated guests with great expectations. Relaxation and comfort is what you can expect from your stay at HOVIMA Costa Adeje in Playa Fañabé. Enjoy the wonderful surroundings and the nature at a one of a kind location. HOVIMA Costa Adeje is exclusive for adults, minimum 16 years old (accompanied at least by an adult with more than 18 years).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more
6,200Reviews1,569Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,345
  • 1,872
  • 720
  • 173
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kimster2017 wrote a review Yesterday
Camberley, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Great location, our room was fine, the food okay. Only one bar so no way of getting away from the entertainment. Outside space for smokers so not an option to avoid the entertainment. Had to queue for drinks no waiters service. Had to pay for the safe and a deposit of €20 each for pool towels. Will be going back to costa Adeje but not to this hotel. Cant see how it rates as a 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Apparently there is no reserving of sun beds but at 8:45 in the morning the only ones we could...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul/Annie wrote a review Apr 14
Huddersfield, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
This was our first visit to this hotel. We usually never return to the same place, but this hotel has convinced us otherwise and we will come back. Why? - Because the food is amazing, well displayed and always something for everyone’s taste. The alternative Ocean Blue is excellent with a la crate service. The drinks on the all inclusive package were fine for us. No problem finding a sun bed. Best to hire towels as you can change daily. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and well maintained. Great location for walks to Las Américas/Los Christianos & La Caleta. The activities are great throughout the day if you wish to take part and the entertainment in the evening is varied to suit different tastes. We made many friends joining in with everything .The animation team, lead by Micky and Aldo work so hard and are so welcoming and make the holiday a lot of fun. OMG they love their job!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Hire towels. Returnable deposit Join in with the entertainment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Paula, We are so happy to read your wonderful review! All the staff would like to thank you for your trust on our team and we are so happy to have been able to convince you on our first vist. We are grateful for your wonderful impressions shared on this site and your such in detail comments. Furthermore, we feel delighted that all the services have been to your liking and you have found so excellencet standards. It would be an honor for us to welcome you back at our home and we do hope it will be in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phil-h-wirral wrote a review Apr 14
New Ferry, United Kingdom66 contributions84 helpful votes
This is our 4th time here. we had a great week. we stayed in room 510 great view and so much space. I can't recommend this hotel enough, it is spotless throughout, all staff are so friendly and accommodating. The food is superb, anyone who says otherwise has something seriously wrong with them! There is such a selection of dishes to choose from, I challenge anyone to not find something they like. Sunbeds are comfortable and we never had any problems getting a sun bed. Evening entertainment some good nights and some not so good, the entertainment team do a excellent job. Day time activities seemed popular, this is a good way to meet new friends, and have a laugh. Thank you to all the staff for a truly wonderful relaxing holiday. OMG I LOVE MY JOB
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Phil, First of all, we express you our sincere gratitude for the trust you have put on our team of Hovima Costa Adeje. We are so thrilled to read your comments and confirm we have been so successful on this occasion. All the staff is very involved and committed to our guest's satisfaction so we feel so glad to receive your positive comments. To be honest, these kind of review are very encouraging and really give us the energy to continue giving all our best for your comfort. We thank you very much for your kind recommendation!! Yours sincerely, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
A B wrote a review Apr 13
Congleton, United Kingdom123 contributions108 helpful votes
I don't recommend this hotel. The hotel has a huge slope at the front of the hotel and although there are slopes within the building and outside near the food area. It's not really for disabled. The food is appalling, very poor quality and not enough variety and poorly cooked in the main restaurant, the staff in the main restaurant shouted at me loudly because i was sat in on a table which was for disabled, even though i do struggle and needed that table, and he looked at me angrily because he didn't believe me. Also the food in the snackbar during the day is the worst food I've ever seen, I'm quite shocked they bothered to cook and put it out for people to eat, it's disgusting. The al a carte restaurant the food again was extremely poor, and the restaurant smelt of fish very of putting. The room was ok dated but clean. The pool area doesn't have a food area you need to go up a slope for the snackbar but it's simply just not worth the walk. The spa is good but the overpriced massage treatments were not the best, you can find massage treatments a few minutes walk outside the hotel. This hotel really needs to put more effort into the food quality as it seriously lets this hotel down. It's a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, We firstly thank you so much for your kind words and having taken your time to let us know about your feedback. Furthermore, we would like to sincerely apologise for not having been able to satisfy your expectations and needs. We all work hard for our guest's satisfaction and it is very disappointing for us to know about weak experience. Furthermore, the special needs for people with problems of mobility is a priority for us. For that reason, all the hotel areas are accessible by ramps, except the beach volley court. However, we cannot do anything to change the area where we are located. There is a small hill to the beach. Nevertheless, many people states it is not a problemf or them so we deeply regret you it has not been so easy for you. Along these lines, we are also very sorry that our new spa treatments were not to your liking. To be honest, the treatments and very specially massages, have always been very successful among our guests. In the new spa, we offer the best quality products and the latest massage tecniques. We can assure you that our massage therapists are highly qualified. In all the cases, your comments are very appreciated and Management are considering all the possible measures to apply and improve the mentioned issues. Your satisfaction is always our main challenge. Finally, we do hope to have the chance to offer you our personal atention in the future and be able to provide you a more comfortable stay. Kindest regards, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ginglymus123 wrote a review Apr 13
24 contributions10 helpful votes
Another fantastic stay at the Hovima, great service from lovely friendly staff. We come here every time we come to Tenerife and we are never disappointed. Mickey and Aldo in the animation team are so good at engaging with the guests. The reception team are lovely, and it’s so nice to see the same faces in the bars and restaurant. Keep up the good work Hovima, we will be back again soon
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Simply the best sounds great! We are so glad that you have chosen our Hovima Costa Adeje once again to spend your holiday and we express you our sincere gratitude for your trust on our team. Furthermore, we feel very satisfied that you have enjoyed so much all the facilities and services and you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at our home. Moreover, thank you for your kind comments about the entertainement team. They really deserve some words as the go out of their way to get everyone's smile. A BIg Thank You!!! Finally, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle H wrote a review Apr 10
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom9 contributions11 helpful votes
This adult only hotel is perfect for a relaxing break food/drink is plentiful so another notch on your belt may be required has a lovely snack bar open during the day perfect for hotdogs/ burgers we stayed in room 532 and had a lovely view of the sea the staff are all very happy in there jobs the animation staff work endlessly to keep everyone entertained no doubt we will return Oh my god I love my job
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, On behalf of the Management and the whole team of Hovima Costa Adeje hotel, we express you our most sincere gratitude for your recent visit and the lovely review you have shared on this site. It is really encouraging for all the staff to know about your wonderful expereince at our home. We are so pelased to have been so successful and you have enjoyed so much with our entusiastic team. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future Best regards, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen K wrote a review Apr 9
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom147 contributions78 helpful votes
Hovima Visited 14-25/03/24 First impressions - Easy check in and nicely laid out hotel. Looks extremely clean Room - plenty if storage and clothes hangers. Very clean. Bathroom OK. Shower tray plastic and felt insecure. Sink inlaid to back of unit and hard to reach, but all in all nice room. Pool area - found it strange that pool area was locked up until 8.30 in the morning. I am an early riser and usually when on holiday like to go down to the pool early with a book, to relax, and wait for breakfast. Other guests were queuing at 7.30 waiting for pool to open then dashing to get their favourite spot. When I did get a sun lounger I couldn't understand why they queued, the loungers were the most uncomfortable I have been on. Never went down to the pool again. Resaurant - Food is well prepared and tasty. Some rude guests pushing in and one actually put her plate above mine and had the fried egg that the cook was serving lol. Ocean Blue, a la carte - Food was delicious and service very good. Overview - Good hotel in good location. Would only say 3 star because of the pool area and bathrooms. Be aware there are a lot of returning guests who are unhappy if you sit in their regular seat
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Good car park to side of entrance. Hotel is a little difficult for anyone with mobility issues
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Karen, First of all, we are very pleased you have trusted on our team to enjoy your stay and we appreciate you have taken your time to inform us about your experience. Furthermore, we are happy you have enjoyed most of the facilities and services and you have generally spent a pleasant stay. However, we feel disappointed and we must apologise for not having been able to fulfil completely your expectations. We try to have good work systems to provide ane excellent service and keep our quality standards high. As you have mentioned, many people have this unneccessary habit of queueing to get the favourite spots. Due to this, we used to have trouble to carry on a nice cleaning service. Many guests used to go down any time at dawn and leave the towels over the sunbeds. In order to avoid this problem and be able to do the adequate cleaning service, we have to close the entrance to the pool area till everything is ready. Most people is so happy with this decision but we do understand your position. We will continue working to offer the most pleasant experiences at our home. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the chance to offer you even lovelier holiday in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven B wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Great hotel staff are amazing The animation team are great fun Great selection of food drink Evening entertainment is very good Very clean Great location 5 min walk to the beach and harbour where your find lots of bars and restaurants Steve Brooks
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Steven, All the staff is so pleased to read your comments and confirm we have been successful in offering you a pleasant experience. We all would like to thank you for having shated so wonderful details with other users. It is always very satisfying for us to confirm our daily efforts to satisfy every single guest receive so lovely results. Thank you for your kind recommendation!! We do hope to have the chance to provide you with another memorable time Yours sincerely, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lydia Parry-Mellor wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Room 723 is lovely and clean every time we come back from relaxing at the pool which has a snack bar and drinks the buffet is lovely and the restaurant then the entertainment is amazing and the entertainment staff can’t do enough for you they made my birthday so special and they get everyone up dancing outside the hotel their are lovely bars and restaurants too within a ten minute walk I’d definitely come back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lydia, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and your kind words and positive feedback mean the world to us. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable and enjoyable experience, and it's truly rewarding to see that reflected in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valerie W wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This is our second visit to this amazing hotel and won’t be our last. We’re in 719. The cleanliness of the hotel both inside and out is outstanding. The food is exceptional, there is so much choice, is beautifully presented and tastes amazing. The staff from the cleaners, restaurant, reception to the bar staff go above and beyond every single day. The evening entertainment is brilliant, especially the group Missi’ and the entertainment’s team’s show which is hilariously funny and a definite must see. However special recognition has to go to Mickey, Aldo, Jason and Tomas. What a team!! They are all so talented, genuinely friendly and have literally made our holiday. This is a first class hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hovima Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valerie, Thank you so much for another visit and this lovely review!!. We are so glad that you love staying here with our gorgeous team for secon time. Your lovely feedback means a great deal to us and it is always a great pleasure to confirm we have been able to offer a nice experience at our home. Furthermore, we really appreciate your praise for our staff. Comments like the yours encourage all the staff to contiue giving all our best for the comfort of our guests. Thank you for your special mentions!! We hope to go on welcoming you back in the very near future Warm regards AInara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luabay costa adeje hotel costa adeje, esmeralda hotel tenerife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Luabay Costa Adeje
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOVIMA COSTA ADEJE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Which popular attractions are close to HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Nearby attractions include The Pub-Tenerife (0.2 miles), Cafè Steps International Bar (0.2 miles), and Playa de Fanabe (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Darbar, Welcome India, and Torviscas Spice Village.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does HOVIMA Costa Adeje have airport transportation?
Yes, HOVIMA Costa Adeje offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (2.8 miles), Mariposa (4.2 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (3.0 miles).