We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bahia Princess

Avenida Bruselas, 1 Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1231)
Room & Suite (176)
Pool & Beach (124)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort, next to Fañabe beach. The hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach nearby. Built like an ancient palace the hotel features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. 2 theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the hotel: Siam Park and Aqualand. Wi-Fi is free in 2 public areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Parking
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
152Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,675Reviews359Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,258
  • 960
  • 323
  • 89
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do not be put off by the negative comments. Just returned from a great holiday. Lovely location and only a short walk to the beach and nearby bars. This hotel has the wow factor, especially when lit up at night. Who goes on holiday to sit in your room all night. Traditional rooms and are very spacious, cleaned every day, spotless. Lots of food to choose from at meal times, something for everybody. I couldn't eat any more! What makes the hotel is the staff. They are all fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be returning.
Read more
Response from PLACIDO G, Gerente at Bahia Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. All of us were happy to know that our team members have managed to meet your expectations with regard to hospitality and service delivered. Once again, thank you for your recommendations and for the courtesy of your time. Best Regards, Placido González Manager
Read more
Nice hotel in a great location. The food is great to start off, but soon becomes a bit repetitive, so would recommend eating out to break it up a bit. Pool areas are nice, clean and relaxing Staff are friendly, especially the maids. I would return to the hotel, but suggest a few slight changes: More of a selection of food for kids, bizarrely they serve chicken nuggets, chips and onion rings at breakfast, but not in the evening. Food is good as previous said but proves difficult to find things that go together. Wouldn’t recommend AI, we were going to upgrade from half board, but it worked better to go out and about of an evening as there is so many bars and restaurants close by.. All In all had a lovely stay and are sad to be leaving.
Read more
Response from PLACIDO G, Gerente at Bahia Princess
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest What can I say but thank you, we are very grateful for the time that you have taken in writing your review of our hotel Bahia Princess.It is really appreciated. Our guests are our measurement of the quality of service that our customers require and and we hopefully deliver the service that our guests expect. Once again thank you for your constructive comments and we do look forward to seeing you soon. Yours Sincerely Placido Gonzalez
Read more
+1
The rooms are dated and in desperate need of a refurbishment. They are not clean as I have had tea stain on floor that I purposely left there because I suspected the floors are not wet mopped/disinfected and they are still there. Never walk round with bare feet as there are also cracks in tiles and dirt engrained into them. Air con is as much use as a chocolate kettle just for not give out any cold air. Complained to TUI rep in hotel and her response was it's a 20 year old hotel so it's old aircon and it's due a refurb so basically there is nothing you can do about it. When questioning the rep as to how this hotel has gained Plantinum status she said it's always been Platinum and it's a clean hotel (a Macdonald's restaurant is clean but it doesn't make it a Michelin Star restaurant). My room certainly isn't clean. Surely Platinum is scored on a number of factors ie., condition of room etc. Very old fashioned decor including an army green itchy, scratchy blanket on the beds, who uses blankets in 30 plus degrees of heat. No extractor fan in bathroom so a humid environment for bugs. Nowhere to dry your wet beach items and towels as balcony only has a two rail dryer which is inadequate for a family especially as you don't get the sun and also apparently you are not allowed to hang the towels over balcony because it is an offence and the Police can be called???? Please refer to managers response to my partners review titled counting the days till I leave. Strange because I have seen lots of towels hung out today including their sister hotel and indeed all around the island. So obviously the Police are as good as sorting this issue out as the shops selling counterfeit goods and the street sellers. As for the dress code that the manager responded about we are quite aware of the dress code as we are well travelled and my partner has been able to wear tailored smart dress shorts with smart shirts and certainly would never wear vests as was mentioned and certainly would not circumnavigate the dress code by wearing jogging bottoms and work trousers that have been spotted. What he was merely pointing out if you are going to have a strict dress code put some aircon in the restaurant as it makes the dining experience uncomfortable. Being whistled rudely out of the pool at 6.00pm is unacceptable. Also I have never stayed in a hotel where I have been told off for having three sun beds in a row. We are a family of three so why would I have four sunbeds together as was stipulated by the pool attendant. Hotel very noisy at night due to the entertainment being ridiculously loud. Kids club had no consistency and didn't stick to the schedule my daughter attended three days in a row and was supposed to do different activities on each day, but was just left to play on the games console. I complained about this and when my daughter attended again she was not presented with her certificate that evening ! The pool closes at 6.00pm apparently due to filteration purposes. We have stayed in many hotels where you are allowed to swim until 8.00pm so one can only assume your filtration system is as useless as the aircon. Also so many rules at this hotel too many to list.
Read more
Response from PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. Feedback of our guests is very important to us to be able to keep improving our services. I reiterate the answers that I gave to your partner, and I am sorry that you did not report your issues during your two week stay to reception and give us the opportunity to resolve them. I am investigating your comments with my team in order to better our services. Once again thank you for the time that you have taken in reviewing our hotel. Yours Sincerely Placido Gonzalez Manager
Read more
Just spent a week at this hotel. Fabulous location. Clean. Lovely outdoor area. Rooms were very traditional but spacious. Would benefit from a refurb but didn’t affect our stay. Staff were lovely. Food nice, good choice. Drinks good for all inclusive as they were branded. One Downside was sunbeds. People did reserve them from 0800 hours and earlier, which I’ve never experienced before. There is a sign that says don’t reserve beds, however, people even put their towels on the umbrella pole before the beds were even put out. Most days these beds weren’t even used until at least the afternoon. It did get very frustrating as when you’re a family wanting a day around the pool with your kids, Some days you couldn’t get a bed at all, which defeated the object when you were all inclusive. It was lovely sitting outside watching the entertainment. The best one was the impressive Man in the Mask who was outstanding. Kids club wasn’t amazing either as it was just a small room which got loud with the kids on a wii but this didn’t spoil our stay, it could just be improved. Overall great hotel. Can recommend despite negative comments, which is more constructive criticism.
Read more
Response from PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. All of us were happy to know that our team members have managed to meet your expectations with regard to hospitality and service delivered. Once again, thank you for your recommendations and for the courtesy of your time. Best Regards, Placido González Manager
Read more
So many rules in this hotel.Most prisons have less rules Can not take 3 sun beds they have to be in blocks of two.No good if your a family of 3 unless you reserve 4 to satisfy the jobs worth pool staff.That is if you can even get a sun bed. Most people seem to reserve them in the early hours. Pool staff blow a whistle at 6pm and shout at you to leave the pool. Then red and white striped tape is applied to the steps so you do not re-enter. No towels to be hung over balcony, which is a shame as the two line airer is in the shade as is the balcony for the vast majority of the day. Kids club may as well not have a daily iternary as everytime my Daughter went all they did was play on a wii games console. If you want a quiet night in watching tv you have to have the volume so loud to drown out some cabaret singer murdering song covers. Restaurant insists on long trousers fine if the restaurant had air con, which it does not. Really hot and stuffy in there. On the subject of the aircon I am sure it is turned down in the day and evening. It only becomes effecive in the early hours even then it is not very powerful. The worst air con I have encountered. Room is spacious but dated. One plug in room to charge all electricals. Not sure how this hotel has obtained platinum status. Counting the days until I leave.
Read more
Response from PLACIDO G, Gerente at Bahia Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. I understand that your rep has spoken to you today, and as she has commented please make reception aware of any quieres that you may have and give us the opportunity to resolve such things as the A/C. The hotel as all other hotels have hours that the pool is open please bear in mind that maintenance and cleaning has to be done every evening and the filters are run with chlorine to keep the pools in optimum condition. The towels and any other clothes are not permitted to be left hung over the balcony as the local council has a bylaw controlling this and which they and the local Police can enforce. ( This is for esthetic reasons ) I have passed your comments re the Kids club onto the head of that department. In all of the information given to our guests via web pages, brochures etc.. before arriving we try to ensure that all of our guests are aware of our rules , the Princess group has a rule as do the great majority of four star hotels in Tenerife, that Gentlemen need to wear long trousers/jeans and a short sleeved shirt/ tee shirt for Dinner , not shorts and sleeveless vests. We ask all guests ladies and gentlemen to be appropiately dressed for dinner. There are no exceptions to this rule. At point of sale as we believe the more informed you are then your choice should be easier. We are sincerely saddened to read that your experience at our hotel is not living up to your expectations and are grateful for the time you spent to share your comments for us to improve the levels of our services. We hope that if you decide to return to Tenerife that you give us a chance to change your opinion of us. Yours Sincerely Placido Gonzalez Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bahia princess tenerife, bahia princess costa adeje, bahia hotel princess tenerife, bahia princess hotel tenerife, hotel bahia princess tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing