We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (752)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (335)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#15 of 17 resorts in Costa Adeje
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.4
Value
3.4
Lagos de Fañabé Beach resort está a solo 50 metros de la Playa de Fañabé en un entorno relajante, encantador y pacífico. Diseñado como un poblado andaluz en dos niveles con diseño original, también incluye jardines, dos piscinas que forman lagos y serpentean el complejo. Algunos de nuestros apartamentos tienen acceso privado desde las terrazas a las piscinas. También hay gimnasio, jacuzzi y un solárium con vistas al océano. El complejo dispone de wifi gratis en todas las habitaciones.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Solarium
Baggage storage
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
645Reviews95Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 200
  • 134
  • 83
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nina N wrote a review Apr 12
1 contribution
We had an amazing stay at Lagos de fanabe the staff were so friendly and helpful rooms were clean with everything you need the position was perfect we will definitely be returning thank you for a lovely holiday next year. We are right in the middle of all the great facilities that fanabe beach has to offer. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia García, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ninanl, It is a pleasure to say hello, hoping you are great. First of all, thanking you for your time and dedication in writing your comment on this site. We thank you for your description of your experience with us and on behalf of the rest of the readers of opinions on this portal. We share feedback every week with all our staff of workers with a view to improving our professional work every day. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thankful for your attention, we appreciate your feedback. Respectfully. The direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
harveys w wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution
2 bedroom apartment was lovely. Neighbours from hell.. hotel tried to stop but finished at 11pm so no help after that. Breakfast was nice but lunch and dinner was cold and disgusting. Location was good . If you go only b&B and dont get the neighbours from hell. Im sure you would have a lovely time. Costa adeje is absolutely stunning.. so many more hotels that would not allow this to go on.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Hessels, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Harvey, Dear Harvey, When you informed us about the noises coming from the adjoining rooms, the protocol was immediately activated with the reception and security departments. Who, on several consecutive days, contacted the clients to stop causing them inconvenience. Immediately the hotel management has compensated you with a free upgrade to all-inclusive, also including the services offered at Fañabe Beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
caulfies77 wrote a review Apr 7
Braintree, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Awful holiday I’m afraid to say We normally stay at the GF Victoria but being we booked last minute, the Lagos Fañabe was the only holiday available You are far from a 4* Your pool is unusable as it’s ice cold so we had to resort to the beach everyday as the sea was warmer, and having 12 and 14 yr old boys, all they want to do is swim Your all inclusive is a joke, cheap tiny tubs of ice cream and undrinkable one choice of beer/wine/vodka as the only all inclusive options We gave up after day 3 and ate out at other restaurants having paid £6k for a week all inclusive so now massively out of pocket The food choices were poor and cold (the food is ALL cold) breakfast ok but never get a table and when you do, takes your 1 member of staff 20 mins to clear previous guests plates and 3 times I had to ask for cutlery Your staff are rude and don’t care No atmosphere and no entertainment, most boring dull place and I’ll add pics as it’s the first time I’ve been somewhere where poolside is empty Day 4 we still had the same towels in our apartment so had to google ‘new towels please’ in Spanish and leave a note and left €20 to ensure we got them Being we had to use the beach everyday as your pool is unusable (not one person got in it all week) our floor was constantly covered in black sand from the beach and we had no broom or mop in our room to sort this.. again had to leave a note asking to be swept by day 4 To add insult to injury, we fought to get a ‘courtesy room’ to shower in as we had a late flight yet you ‘guaranteed us a room for 15 mins per person’ but allowed us just 20 mins in it as the family of 5 had booked it for 2 hours? Hardly 15 mins per person We had the previous guests wet towels only so your courtesy room isn’t even maintained We air dried since the wet dirty make up stained towels from previous guests weren’t appealing to use You EVEN called the courtesy room whilst we were showering and accused us of being ‘by the pool’ I think 20 mins for 4 people to get showered did not give us time to be by the pool?? You’re all rude and I only hope even if 1 person reads this review and avoids your resort, it’ll be something Ps broken cupboards and knobs missing off wardrobe You are 2* at best
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ice cold pool Bad food All inclusive a waste of money Awful customer service Rude staff Avoid!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia García, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Caulfies, A pleasure to greet you hoping you are great. We appreciate your assessment of his experience with us and that of the rest of the readers of opinions on this portal. We share feedback every week with our entire team of workers with a view to improving our professional work every day. We are very sorry that your stay has not been totally to your liking, we have taken good note and will try to improve the points of conflict. We hope to see you again in the near future at one of our Sand & Sea resorts. Grateful for your attention, we appreciate your feedback. Respectfully. The direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BELEN R wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Facilities are good (rooms and common areas) but do not recommend the hotel for families with kids: a lot of guests getting drunk in the pool area, some people bringing prostitutes to their rooms. Also limited number of tables for breakfast, if you don’t arrive early you might need to queue or go have breakfast outside the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Limited space at restaurant for breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Hessels, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Belén, In our establishment all clients are welcome, so we do not make any type of distinction based on age, sex, nationality, etc. In the case you mention, it must be added that you are referring to a couple of very recurring Icelandic clients, who visit us several times a year and from whom we have never had any type of complaint (and even less so, especially in what you mention in your comment). Respectfully. The direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
agomezmtzdelecea wrote a review Mar 2024
Madrid, Spain4 contributions4 helpful votes
Certainly not a place for families. You can find some families but you will also find a bunch of Irish dudes drunk in the swimming pool drinking beer all day long, some sort of English Britney Spears in their 40s with mini bikinis also drunk and we even had someone next to our room that brought women (pretty sure they were prostitutes) several nights and we had to sleep in the coach to avoid listening to nasty noises all night long. Terrible breakfast as well by the way
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Hessels, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Belén, In our establishment all clients are welcome, so we do not make any type of distinction based on age, sex, nationality, etc. In the case you mention, it must be added that you are referring to a couple of very recurring Icelandic clients, who visit us several times a year and from whom we have never had any type of complaint (and even less so, especially in what you mention in your comment). Respectfully. The direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Freddie wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions
AMAZING 🤩. From Checking in to checking out fantastic. Stayed with my with and 16year old daughter on March 2024 . When we checked in they upgrade our room to gold from silver free of charge ! We didn’t even ask, the apartment we got got was WOW 🤩 AMAZING. Just booked to go back in this May. Location is superb, breakfast was superb, staff especially cleaning ladies SUPERB. Great experience can’t say one negative word about this place! See yous in May 👍🏼☀️👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go and enjoy 😉 Ignore negative reviews… unfortunately some people are impossible to please
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TonyHally wrote a review Mar 2024
St. Helier, United Kingdom3 contributions
Fantastic Location on the Fanabe Strip. The main entrance leads onto one of the bustling side streets which also has La Tosca Italian Restaurant as part of the complex with dual and direct access. 2 Pools - 1 heated - an evening bar with regular nightly entertainment. The beach is less than 500mtrs away. There are 20 Bars / Restaurants within 300mtrs. The staff were excellent. Will be going back soon !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Cheapest time is between March to October
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Hessels, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tony, Thank you very much for choosing us to enjoy your vacation, we celebrate that you had a good time. Thank you for your reviews and we look forward to welcoming you to one of our Sand & Sea Resorts soon. Receive a warm greeting, The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martin D wrote a review Mar 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Didn't get a room we asked for the room we hot was tired and dated food was OK breakfast by for the best option no vegetarian option @ lunch or dinner very poor in this day and age view was fantastic room 1021 not 4 star good location plenty of bars and restaurants close by 2 minutes walk to beach
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Not vegetarian friendly busy @ breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Hessels, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Martin, It is a pleasure to say hello, hoping you are great. First of all, thanking you for your time and dedication in writing your comment on this site. We thank you for your description of your experience with us and on behalf of the rest of the readers of opinions on this portal. We share feedback every week with all our staff of workers with a view to improving our professional work every day. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thankful for your attention, we appreciate your feedback. Respectfully. The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thomas c wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
very loud noise men working hammering drilling its a disgrace take your money and put you through that when we complained we were told it maintenance well they should shut down food was cold most days entertainment not a lot nothing during the day will we go back no chance
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: food cold pool cold very hilly very noisy will never return
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Hessels, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded Feb 1, 2024
Dear Mr. H1012KE, My pleasure to meet you. We thank you for your comment on behalf of the entire team of S&S resorts workers. We took note of it and discussed it with our team of workers to improve those necessary aspects of improvement and continue with the same course those highlighted positive aspects. Receive a cordial greeting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shoefreak2007 wrote a review Jan 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Surprised at some of the bad reviews. We had a fab holiday in a lovely apartment. Staff were all helpful and pleasant. Changed our dinner a couple of times for lunch as we were meeting people in the evening. Will certainly book again. Sue Weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Hessels, General Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Dear Sue, It is a pleasure to say hello, hoping you are great. First of all, thanking you for your time and dedication in writing your comment on this site. We thank you for your description of your experience with us and on behalf of the rest of the readers of opinions on this portal. We share feedback every week with all our staff of workers with a view to improving our professional work every day. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thankful for your attention, we appreciate your feedback. Respectfully. The direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lagos de fanabe hotel adeje, lagos de fanabe adeje
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAGOS DE FANABE BEACH RESORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Costa Adeje, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.3 miles), Tenerife First Excursions (0.08 miles), and The Pub-Tenerife (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Torviscas Spice Village, Mantra Indian Tandoori and Curry, and Ganges Tandoori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (2.7 miles), Mariposa (4.3 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (2.8 miles).
Does Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Lagos de Fanabe Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.