We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Jacaranda

Avda. Bruselas, 4, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3397)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (194)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Jacaranda
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#36 of 68 hotels in Costa Adeje
Travelers' Choice
Just 450 meters from the Beach Fañabé in Costa Adaje, the hotel Best Jacaranda is exceptionally located near the seaside, together with many shopping and leisure centres. It is also considered to be one of the most popular tourist destinations in Southern Tenerife for its climate, landscape and large variety of entertainment options.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
5,976Reviews978Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,225
  • 2,122
  • 1,035
  • 370
  • 224
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mumsafan wrote a review Nov 7
Northampton, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
We have stayed here before a couple of years ago for New Year. We were pleased to see it was open for business at this time. We were not disappointed. Everything was clean, safe and organised. Thank you to the hardworking friendly staff who ensured all guests were happy and safe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Sue H wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is huge, tasteful and had a sense of wow when you walked into the reception. Everywhere you went it was being cleaned at all times of the day. The outside heated pool was incredible and pool area was very clean. The restaurant staff were amazing to everyone no matter what nationality you were. They were kind friendly and couldn’t do enough even though whilst we were there they had been told the hotel was closing down from November, which meant they were losing their jobs. So sad and heart breaking for them. We are definitely returning next October. The only down side we had room C140 with a full on tree covering our pool view with thick foliage blacking out our room. Don’t take any notice of negative reviews because some people will never be satisfied . This was a great hotel with great people keeping it going. Thank you Jacarana crew xx
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Avoid C 137 C138 C139 C140 C141 C142 C143 trees blocking pool view
See more room tips
517Anneb555 wrote a review Oct 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom24 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel is in good location close to everything you need and 10 minute walk to beach. Large comfortable rooms and very clean. Staff very friendly can’t do enough for you, very good choice of food and excellent staff in restaurant. Lovely pool area and pool bar serving good choice of snacks, due to go back in December but just cancelled as hotel closing due to pandemic only 110 guests while there but will be back next year
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Best Jacaranda
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, I would like to thank you the time taken to write such a lovely comment and we are delighted you had a wonderful time. We hope see you again next year. Kind regards, The management Best Jacaranda
Read more
Andrea B wrote a review Sep 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom30 contributions18 helpful votes
Very surprised as we arrived not to find hand sanitizer at the entrance to the hotel, as some hotel guests we had dropped off before getting to this hotel, had their temperature taken before even entering their hotels. Check in went smoothly. We had a room on the 7th floor, so had a good view of the pool. Room quite uninspiring and very dark. No tea coffee making facilities although they are detailed on the website. You have to hire a coffee machine for 30 Euros a week plus 2.50 euros for coffee pods!!. Only had one pillow each on the bed. Asked reception for extra and received only one between the two of us. The pillows are very hard, but you can pay 10 euros for a comfortable pillow?! Hand sanitizer at the entrance of the restaurant, and also at the entrance to the ‘entertainment room’ but nowhere else in or around the hotel! Same animation guy every day (apart from no animation on Tuesdays). Aqua aerobics at 11.30 (exactly the same music every day, table tennis at 3, followed by darts. This is very repetitive and really needs to be varied. We never saw the pool cleaned once in our 11 days stay, so the bottom of the pool was very dirty, and even had a french fry in there for the whole of our stay. The sunbeds were very dirty and also never cleaned. We gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt as we are in the middle of a pandemic, and we had had our hotel changed from The Mediterranean Palace as it was closed, but under different circumstances, we would have asked to change hotels. The evening bar staff are not very friendly at all, and are quite rude to guests. It could be a good hotel, but needs improvements in a few places.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Best Jacaranda
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear Andrea, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We deeply regret that you did not have a positive experience with us and that our facilities and our restaurant were not of your liking. Your comments will be taken into account in order to improve our services and facilities. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, The Hotel Management Best Jacaranda
Read more
jeanmloftus wrote a review Sep 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
Superbly clean and spacious room. Hygiene standards very high, so important with current Covid concerns. Staff very helpful and friendly. View at the front not brilliant but balcony was valued. Numerous pools for adults and children. Close to beach and shops. Varied evening entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: High hygiene standards. Easy access with lift if required. Kind and very helpful staff. ...
See more room tips
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Best Jacaranda
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Dear jeanmloftus, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better. Kind regards The HotelManagement
Read more
$103 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel jacaranda tenerife, jacaranda hotel tenerife, jacaranda tenerife, jacaranda resort
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Jacaranda
Which popular attractions are close to Best Jacaranda?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.2 miles), The Pub-Tenerife (0.2 miles), and Cafe Steps (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Jacaranda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Jacaranda?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Jacaranda?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Jacaranda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Fior Di Latte, Delhi Darbar, and Banh Noi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Jacaranda?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Best Jacaranda have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Jacaranda offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Jacaranda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Jacaranda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Jacaranda?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mariposa (4.0 miles), La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (2.7 miles), and Casa Fuerte (2.5 miles).
Does Best Jacaranda have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.