We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avda. Rafael Puig Lluvina, 2, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
Official Site
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (171)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (92)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 04/26/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Alexandre Hotel Troya
Updated 04/26/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#56 of 71 in Costa Adeje
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
The Troya Hotel is a 4 star resort, placed in the center of Costa Adeje’s Boulevard, and facing front Troya Beach. This is a first class hotel located at only 20 meters away from the beach, with only the seafront walk in between the sea and the hotel. A modern building ‘L’ shaped, with large areas, 3 sweet-water pools, heated during the winter season, plus our Natural Spa with more than 1000 m2 full of sensations. The Troya Hotel offers the perfect atmosphere in order to entirely enjoy the tropical weather of Tenerife in any season of the year. This hotel also offers the All Inclusive board basis option. Our aim is to satisfy our customers.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
104Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
28Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
266Reviews709Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 68
  • 49
  • 26
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
robert s wrote a review May 26
Bargoed, United Kingdom4 contributions
Everything was excellent from the minute we got there. Reception area was very clean and pleasant. Reception staff were very polite. Our room was spotlessly clean, cleaned daily along with towels being changed. Restaurant was bright and airy with a lovely selection of food all day. Pool area was also very clean with plenty of sunbeds
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded yesterday
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your fantastic review about the Alexandre Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. Thank you also for highlighting the Reception area, the cleanliness, the education of our staff, the accomodating rooms, the tasty offer of food, the well-appointed pool area... It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at our Hotel, Kind regards,
Read more
Tazmin Anne wrote a review May 26
1 contribution
After reading other reviews I was a bit skeptical but this is what I thought after staying a week all inclusive: - Location is superb, 30 second walk from hotel entrance to Troya beach (but do note on weekends it can be a bit noisy as the clubs are extremely close with music lasting until 5am). 15 minutes walk to Siam Park which was perfect for us. - Buffet food was standard, a little bland and same-old but there was something for everyone. Do note - there isnt too much British/American food but they did have fries, cooked meat, cheese etc. Most of the food is Spanish (i think) although there was Chicken tikka masala one night!. Outside in the pool bar you can get burgers and hotdogs which are very very nice! Salad and vegetables are always available at the buffet so not sure what other reviews were talking about. I'm not sure if there are any vegan or vegetarian options as I'm not either. - Pool is a perfect size and warmer than the sea (therfore a little cold but refreshing when its 25degrees+). There are some little pools for just adults and just children too. The pool area captures the sun all day and is perfect for sunbathing or burning (in my case) so I'm not sure why some said it didn't! A little suprised that the pool was only open 11 - 7 but I'm not sure if that is normal? Either way with the beach next door it wasn't an issue at all. - Staff are lovely, most know English fine, and others, with a little extra hand gestures can understand. They can be a little slow at the pool bar but they are very polite and helpful. Reception staff always helpful and rung plenty of taxis for us. - The bedrooms are adequate size. You don't go on holiday to stay in your room so I don't think it matters too much. It was quite hot in the room however, although not unbearable by any means. The Aircon was not working throughout the hotel - which we weren't told until we asked about it on our 5th day. Our bed was booked as a double but we did have two singles pushed together. When you're hot and potentially sunburnt, you won't be complaining about the extra room and space. Bathroom was lovely and the water pressure was fantastic. Balconies are a lovely touch and have a table and two chairs which is perfect. Also nice privacy as it's a concrete wall rather than a railing or glass wall. Also has a line for wet clothes! - A little cheeky about room facilities, you have to pay for the safe and mini fridge. We didn't use or pay for either. We bought fresh cold water from the supermarket next door Daily and always had our valuables on us. You can drink the tap water but it can upset your stomach if you're sensitive due to the minerals. Room service is extra too so not included in all inclusive. - Apart from Sunday (i think) there is always entertainment throughout the middle of the day by the pool, sometimes aqua dance or bingo or even a fashion show. Entertainment is available every night too at 9:30pm by the pool bar. Usually a tribute act or magic show. All seemed well rehearsed and decent. We didn't watch any entirely but the bits we did catch looked okay! - All Inclusive menu can be found online. I'm not sure If they show it at the bar. But you can just ask if not. Most things are included. - Rules around the hotel you have to kind of just learn along the way. Lots of the dress code/food and drink rules on the website arent really strict so i wouldn't worry. - House keeping came every day without fail and cleaned/replaced the linen/towels in our room. Very happy with that. - It is a little trial and error to find the WiFi and other things. But there are signs if you look for them. Or to be honest, just ask! Overall we enjoyed our stay, we were worried about the reviews we had read but obviously we are just very easy going and didn't expect everything to be handed to us or maybe we just came at a good time? The hotel does have a review box near the reception desk so do help out directly by filling one out if you stay. We did ! Overall we would give everything about 4/5. I don't think the hotel is necessarily a 4* but it was absolutely fine for our Week long trip. We were happy with our stay and have no doubts that any problems we had the staff would help us with. Thank you for having us! 😁
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice and detailed review of the Alexandre Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you have seen several outstanding and remarkable aspects at our establishment. Your good comments on the great location, the nice food offer, the daily entertainment, the good cleaning service, and on your positive overall experience, are very appreciated. We'r looking forward to meeting you again at our Hotel, Thank you for choosing us! Kind regards,
Read more
Graham C wrote a review May 24
Hemel Hempstead, UK9 contributions8 helpful votes
My wife and I spent an amazing 7 days at Troya, we were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary, which is in a couple of weeks time. This is the first time we have stayed in a hotel as 'full board' guests, I was a little concerned, as I'm not very adventurous with foreign cuisine, but I needn't have worried, as the food was wonderful, I could find food which appealed to me at every mealtime, all the food was freshly prepared at each sitting, and we had nothing to complain about, the restaurant service was excellent and nothing too much trouble for the staff. We had a beautiful panoramic room on the 8th floor, overlooking the bay and the strip, giving fantastic sunset views every evening. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh towels as we needed them. The robes and slippers were a nice touch, as were the toiletries, which were also refreshed during our stay. The hotel public areas and poolside were constantly being cleaned and tidied. Plenty of sun loungers for everyone, so no one reserving beds with towels from early in the morning! Modern, bright hotel which must be one of the best situated on the strip, close to everything needed, and right on the beachfront. Amazing spa, again, a first for the wife & I, an amazing experience we want to enjoy again sometime. We both agree this was by far the best holiday we can remember, and our memories from Tenerife and Troya will be fondly remembered always.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for the best room you can afford, they are all nice, but the top floor rooms (Panoramic ) are...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your lovely review about the Alexandre Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you highlight the tasty and varied food offer, the professional service of our restaurant staff, the beautiful Panoramic rooms and their features, the cleanliness, the well-apointed public areas, the outstanding Spa... Your fantastic comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, Best regards from Tenerife,
Read more
Jayne wrote a review May 23
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very pleased with all aspects of our holiday and if we had to find fault it would be 11 euros an hour to get late check out and all inclusive finished at 12 noon although when asked we did get a voucher for one meal each. Reception staff very helpful and all catering/cleaning/bar staff very friendly
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Some rooms can be a little noisy as facing Veronica’s night life
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your nice comments about the Alexandre Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have had an overall good experience, and that you highlight our helpful and friendly staff among the positive aspects of our Hotel. We hope to see you soon, Kind regards,
Read more
Maxim D wrote a review May 21
3 contributions
We spent a week in the panorama room (top floor) with half board. The choice of food was excellent and very tasty. The south side faces the discos which close at 5am on weekends. The noise insulation through the windows was sufficient for us, but may be undesirable for sensitive people. The swimming pool, saunas and whirlpools in the SPA were good. We had a very nice holiday in this hotel and would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are seems quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guests, Thank you for your kind review about the Alexandre Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you highlight the choice and taste of the food, the good soundproofing of the rooms, and the well-appointed pool area and Wellness Centre among our strengths. We're looking forward to meeting you again at our Hotel, Kind regards,
Read more
Barbara-Jane M wrote a review May 20
Dalmellingon74 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 6 days on AI basis in a panoramic room. Wow what can I say. The views were absolutely amazing. The room immaculate and well maintained throughout our stay. Maid changed our towels daily and our robes were changed too. Pool towels changed every 2nd day. The staff were also excellent give or take a few bit this happens in every hotel. Bar staff Nicole and Ariana(not sure of the right name) are an absolute credit to your hotel. Friendly, attentive and hard working. Reception staff were also friendly and in 2 nights the older man had to super glue my shoe but he did this with no problem and was very helpful. The food was fab too. Always something for anyone to eat. Always warm and plenty of it too. The pool we always got 2 sun beds together no matter when we went and the pool area was also fab. 3 pool. We only used the deep pool but watching other families enjoying the other pool was great. The entertainment was ok. Out of the 6 nights 3 nights were good and the other 3 not so. Sam the singer was amazing and should be featured end of week not mid week but I understand scheduling etc. All in a wonderful stay and will definitely be back with family this time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Alexandre Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you highlight the cleanliness and the views from your room, the good service of our staff, the good quality and taste of our food, the well-appointed pool area... We're looking forward to meeting you again at our Hotel, Best regards,
Read more
Agnes R wrote a review May 20
Manchester, United Kingdom60 contributions19 helpful votes
From the moment we checked in on the 6th May 2022 the receptionist Seif was excellent, smiling and very helpful indeed. We arrived quite late in the evening and were presented with a bag containing sandwiches, fruit, crisps and water which was most welcomed. We were delighted with our room and although we were facing Veronica's as soon as we closed the balcony door there was complete silence. We went to breakfast in the morning and the choices were numerous, the staff worked very hard and efficiently. The pool area was vast with lots of sunbeds which you could go any time of the day and always be assured of a bed. The evenings were very enjoyable watching the cabarets. The drinks were reasonably priced and always assured of a table. The Hotel was spotless, lots of cleaners in sight. My Husband was an Hotel General Manager for 40 years until his retirement and was very impressed with the set up and we certainly look forward to a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Agnes, Thank you for your fabulous review about the Alexandre Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. Your nice impressions from the very first moment that you arrived, your good comments about the cold meal pack, your well-appointed room, the good quality and choice at the Restaurant, the hard-working staff, the accommodating pool area, the entertainment program and the cleanliness, are very much appreciated. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back at any time, Kind regards,
Read more
sazzablue26 wrote a review May 15
Greater London, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
We have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. Overall it's a nice hotel with great views of the sea and the mountains. There was a good choice of food in the restaurant, we were half board so not sure about lunch. There is an outside bar by the pool with evening entertainment. We couldn't find an information booklet about the hotel in our room, so we did ask the reception staff for various information, but they seemed irritated by this and were quite frankly rude. We were only asking for some information about the hotel services! Our room wasn't cleaned properly. It seemed just the beds made and the bin emptied. This isn't a four star hotel in my opinion. A word to the wise concerning the beach - obviously this has nothing to do with the hotel - there are massage people patrolling the beach who did not leave people alone! Every day, all day they approach and will not take no for an answer and some people were poked and prodded while trying to lie on their sunbeds. They were grabbing people's shoulders, feet, arms. I know the police do patrol but something really should be done about it. As I say, this has nothing to do with the hotel but I thought people should know.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guests, Thank you for the time spent in leaving your commenys on the Alexandre Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have had an overall good stay, and also that you highlight the views of the sea and the mountains. Thank you as well for finding the good choice of food remarkable, as well as the pool bar and the entertainment. We regret to know that you have had a bad impression on the reception service, and also to know that there was any kind of anomaly with the cleaning service. Your review is taken into consideration, we hope it can help us to improve our services. Your comments about the beach area are also appreciated. If we have the opportunity to get in touch with the authorities on the following days, we will let them know. Kind regards,
Read more
DougManchester wrote a review May 13
Poynton, United Kingdom139 contributions59 helpful votes
We were here on a Stag party and had booked “all inclusive” so expectations were average and the hotel is at best average, definitely not 4* Having said that the room was clean but basic with no tea/coffee and a safe deposit box that you have to pay for. The laminate floor is tatty and needs replacing, you can’t adjust the air con, bed spreads had what looked like ink stains on them, bathroom was ok. Staff are ok but not as happy as they could be. “All inclusive” it certainly isn’t you have to pay for towels, safe, bar snacks when the restaurant is open, draft beer and spirits are included but you have to buy red bull? The entertainment is for family and is a bit Butlins but we went out. It is very close to the beach and the surrounding is easy to get around with plenty of bars and restaurants. In conclusion it served a purpose for us and it was a pleasant stay but I wouldn’t bring my family here now I know it’s not anywhere near 4*. If I was rating it I’d give it 3* at best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Stay at the back it’s quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback about your experience at the Alexandre Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that we have managed to provide a correct service to what you were looking for. With reference to your comments about the services and products that we offer, we regret to read that we haven't managed to meet your expectations. We would like to add that all the Hotel services and products available for our guests, can be queried to any of our collaborators, and asked directly to the Hotel too. It is possible to contact us by several means prior to booking, in order to know what we provide and we do not. The All Inclusive package is shared with all our collaborators, and it can be also requested prior to booking. It shows clearly what it is included, and what it is not. It is the best way to prevent any disappointment or surprise. Pool towels are free, for instance. We just ask a 15€ deposit for towel. We hope you enjoy your next choice on your vacation, Kind regards,
Read more
Nicusor wrote a review May 13
2 contributions
Strongly recommend! Nice and clean hotel.Not very expensive for an 4 stars hotel . The room was big enough for what I needed.Great sea view from the balcony . Good and big variety of food.I've had half board but next time I will take full board. Nice and clean beach very close to the hotel. The pool is fantastic if you don't want to go anywhere. Friendly and helpful staff . I will go back for sure!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your fabulous comments about the Alexandre Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. Your posivite impressions on the great value for money, your well-appointed room, the good quality of the food offer, the proximity of the beach, the accommodating pool area... All of them are very welcome! We hope to meet you again at our Hotel, Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hesperia troya hotel playa de las americas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Troya
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
354
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alexandre Hotel Troya
Which popular attractions are close to Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Nearby attractions include Tramps The King Of Clubs (0.2 miles), Vivo Decades (0.2 miles), and Playa del Bobo (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Suka Fruit & Honestfood, Cafe Bar Lormar, and El Jardin de la Abuela.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Alexandre Hotel Troya have airport transportation?
Yes, Alexandre Hotel Troya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Alexandre Hotel Troya offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.