Alexandre Hotel Troya

Alexandre Hotel Troya

Inside room 305
Traveler (1010)
Panorama at the Hotel Troya
360
Panoramas (15)
Exterior
Room & Suite (212)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#45 of 72 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
The Troya Hotel is a 4 star resort, placed in the center of Costa Adeje’s Boulevard, and facing front Troya Beach. This is a first class hotel located at only 20 meters away from the beach, with only the seafront walk in between the sea and the hotel. A modern building ‘L’ shaped, with large areas, 3 sweet-water pools, heated during the winter season, plus our Natural Spa with more than 1000 m2 full of sensations. The Troya Hotel offers the perfect atmosphere in order to entirely enjoy the tropical weather of Tenerife in any season of the year. This hotel also offers the All Inclusive board basis option. Our aim is to satisfy our customers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Avda. Rafael Puig Lluvina, 2, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
10.1 mi
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
28.8 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles856 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Alexandre Hotel Troya earns praise for its spotless premises and modern rooms, with guests frequently complimenting the dedicated housekeeping staff. While its prime beachfront position is lauded for convenience to local attractions, some guests find the neighboring nightlife contributes to a noisy atmosphere. The hotel's varied amenities are well-received, yet additional fees for certain conveniences and mixed reviews on food quality have led to diverse opinions on value. Service quality appears to be a toss-up, with reports of both commendable friendliness and occasional unprofessionalism.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
856Reviews814Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 375
  • 185
  • 144
  • 70
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
A T wrote a review Feb 2020
Cornwall, United Kingdom44 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 nights in January.
On the minus side I feel that a 4* hotel should probably be able to allow you to use the room safe for free and not charge €2.50 per night. Also if you want a fridge in your room there’s a weekly charge of €25 (although this does include some drinks apparently). I think ‘just put a fridge in the room !’ We always travel with a small kettle but I think you would need to hire one of these also if you want to have tea or coffee in your room.
The positives :
The hotel staff we came across were all excellent, very polite and helpful.
We had read reviews which commented on the noise from the Veronicas so requested a quite room. We were given 354 which was about as far back from the noise as possible and greatly appreciated.
The housekeeping was faultless and the communal area beautiful.
We didn’t use the spa or pool but the gymnasium was very good.
The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was well supplied with a fabulous shower.
The location is ideal for walking either during the day or to wander down to the area around the Hard Rock Cafe during the evening.
We found the food perfectly adequate and what you would expect from a Canarian hotel. The help yourself buffets are all like this. There was plenty of choice both at breakfast and evening meal with everything being replenished regularly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your good review of the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. Your good comments about the hotel staff, the good soundproofing of our rooms, the efficient service of the Housekeeping, our well-appointed facilities and rooms, the great location, and also your good impressions about the varied and tasty food offer, are very much appreciated. Regarding your point of view about the prices of some extras in our rooms, we would like to inform that it is possible to contact the Hotel at any time, in order to enquire any information you need to know about our services. In addition, all the agencies and touroperators are as well informed about all our extras. Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us prior to booking, this is the best way to prevent any disappointment or any surprise. We hope to welcome you back soon, Best regards from Tenerife,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam G wrote a review Mar 2020
Reading, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Hotel Troya for 4 nights on my own (friends either couldn't afford to come away with me or didn't have the time available).

Anyway, on my transfer to the hotel we passed many other hotels. Most looked fairly average, not near the beach, grey concrete, no style. Hotel Troya was well designed, bright and right at the beachfront.

The reception area was welcoming and spacious. There was a bar and a TV area which screened football matches each night. The bar had live entertainment each night too. I had a room on the 4th floor (out of 8) overlooking the pool area and with excellent views of the beach. My balcony had a lot of sun during the day. There was good storage space and the bathroom was very nice.

There was a "mini bar" with a Nespresso coffee maker but which you had to pay for, so I didn't use it. The TV had a couple of English language channels but it was not clear which channels had a charge for viewing. Interestingly, their idea of a double bed is 2 single beds pushed together. So I just used the one bed but it was quite spacious in itself. It also seems that other hotels I looked at used 2 single beds as a double, so maybe it's a Spanish thing?

The biggest disappointment was that the 2 mugs in the room and the glasses in the bathroom did not look clean, which was a factor in my decision not to use the coffee maker. There was a long hair in one of the glasses in the bathroom. At night you could hear music from the nearby clubs outside but it was quiet enough to actually be comforting. I liked it. Maybe it's because I was on my own. It might be more disturbing if you were in one of the lower floors.

I only paid for breakfast so can't comment on lunch and dinner service. But the breakfast is definitely up there with the best hotel breakfasts I've had. Extensive choice; full range of cooked items and eggs cooked to order; breads; cakes; fresh fruit, cereal, yogurts, ham, cheese, health options and best of all - pancakes! I was there over the Shrove Tuesday week and loved having pancakes with chocolate spread and banana for breakfast!

The pool area was nice, plenty of sunbeds available and sheltered from the wind (and it was windy. Did you hear about the calima? Yeah...). 2 good pools to choose from plus a children's pool.

Location is good. Obviously close to beach, shops, restaurants, bars and clubs. Nice area for a walk and within a 20 minute walk to the Siam Mall and Siam Park. If I come back to Tenerife again, Hotel Troya would be my first choice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: McDonald's opposite hotel with nice McCafe. Ideal if not all-inclusive and don't want to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Otros at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your fabulous review about the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor, and also thank you for highlighting so many positive points, which undoubtedly will encourage anyone who reads your comments to book a holiday at our Hotel. If you see in the future any anomaly in our cleaning service, please do not hesitate to contact Reception, we will do the proper corrections, in order to make you enjoy your holidays. We hope to welcome you back soon, Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Cheltenham wrote a review Feb 2020
cheltenham82 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve just returned home from a weeks holiday my room for single occupancy had a large 6ft bed and lovely few over the swimming pool the food I couldn’t fault as was plenty of choice and it was always hot every night there was always something different on I really enjoyed the stir fry & pasta in the evening breakfast was very noisy with the plates and cutlery being cleared away the scrambled eggs with baked beans crispy bacon was lovely and a big choice of croissants & pastries and fresh fruit. As my room was close to the main road with the strip nightlife close by yes I could hear the music but I personally liked it, it never kept me awake. The lifeguard around the pool did a brilliant job telling the kids to get into the shallow part of the pool he also kept the pool area tidy. I can’t comment to much on the entertainment in the evening as we went out every night the few things I did see was rubbish I did enjoy watching the water aerobics in the morning and game of bingo at lunch time the fashion shows from the clothes shop was fun
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your good comments about the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us that to read that we have managed to do the most important thing, which is to meet your expectations, and to make you have a satisfying experience on your holiday break. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexander N wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Troya is placed very close to a nice beach. Cross a small a street and you reach a clean sandy beach with launchers and sun umbrellas for 6 Euro for the day. We had a room in the eight floor – panoramic view – with balcony. Unfortunately, our room was towards the entertainment area of the street and loud music until 4 am during the week and until 6 am on weekends was a bit disturbing, Service of the hotel was nice, rooms were clean and a big breakfast buffet with average food was available in the hotel. Hotel had every evening an entertainment program which we did not use, the same applied for the pool area during the day because we visited different beaches and locations on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms facing south east are quite loud during night time because of clubs, bars and entertainment...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Otros at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for your nice review of the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have had a good experience, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the strategic and great location, the relaxing Troya Beach, just across the street, our luxurious Panoramic Rooms, the effcient Hotel service, the great choice at the Restaurant on our Breakfast service... We are looking forward to meeting again at our establishment, Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curious17941421074 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: Good. Close to the beach and bars and restaurants without being too noisy
Common parts: Good, spacious seating area in case it rains. An indoor bar and stage used only in inclement weather
Pool area: Plenty of sunbeds both by the pool and on a separate sun deck on top of the restaurant. Nice enough pool with steps and a slope. Not too deep.
Rooms: Tired. We had a Superior room with a sea view but the laminate flooring has seen better days when it’s curling up at the edges and capable of tripping you up if not careful.
Food: Breakfast is just about OK but the egg-man doesn’t do omelettes Evening meals were typical buffet but finding a combination to make a recognisable meal was a challenge. We went half board but bed and breakfast would have been better. After 3 nights we eat out at a modest cost (€7.95 for a 3 course meal including steak). Initially we thought about fully inclusive but at £50 per night extra per couple you would have to be excessively into your booze to justify that, but of course you would be entitled to lunch! Oh incidentally whilst water is available at breakfast free of charge that is not the case during the evening meal where it will cost you €2.50 for a small bottle.
Entertainment: Well I suppose it’s better to have tried and failed rather than not tried at all.
Hotel staff: Good. Rooms cleaned daily and reception were happy to print off Passenger Location Forms at no cost.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for spending some minutes of your time in leaving your impressions on the Alexandre Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. It seems that there were some lights and some shadows in your experience. Your good comments about the great location, the well-appointed facilities, the welcoming and comfortable pool area, the cleanliness, our helpful staff and the correct breakfast service are highly appreciated. We regret to read that we haven't managed to meet your expectations in some other aspects. We are happy to inform that the parquet floors which look tired are going to be repaired and refurbished. We feel sad to read that our food offer did not meet your expectations. The Alexandre Hotel Troya accommodates a diverse and international clientele, and therefore, we try to meet a wide variety of different tastes, nationalities and origins at our Restaurant. It seems that we haven't managed to meet your tastes this time. If we have the opportunity to meet you again, you will be very welcome, Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve F wrote a review Feb 2020
76 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from an enjoyable stay at the Troya Hotel. Excellent location right on the front and walkable to Costa Adeje and Playa de las Americas ( and Los Cristianos in about 30 mins). near lots of bars - some of which can be a little loud at night.

The bedroom was large with plenty of hangers and storage, very comfortable beds and tv ( though no English channel available, relied on CNN international for news updates). Safe and fridge extra charge.

The bathroom was spacious with a walk in shower, plenty of toiletries, and a steam proof mirror - just lacked a shelf to put washbags etc on rather than the floor.

The pool area has plenty of beds ,and a pool bar with seating in and out of the sun. Towels are provided.

Overall a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Otros at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for your good review of the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. Your nice comments on the great location, on the big size and comfort of your room, and on our recently refurbished pool area are very appreciated. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back again at our establishment, Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian W wrote a review Apr 2022
13 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not the best experience but not the worst.
Lower your expectations of a 4 star hotel and you should be fine.
In terms of friendliness the general staff are nice, however most of the reception staff seems very unhappy when speaking to English speaking customers. Previous review were unhappy with the breakfast, we found it to be pretty standard for hotels across Europe where breakfast is included.
It’s our first time on the island so I can’t speak for other hotels here, just other 4 stars we have visited across the globe. If you want a safety deposit box, you have to rent one at €3.5 a day plus a deposit. You have to leave a deposit €15 for pool towels, not a thing I’ve come across but maybe it’s a problem they’ve had in the past, late checkout is charged at €11 an hour.
If your an early sleeper or don’t want noise from the hitty miss entertainment at night then request a sea view. We did request a sea view but we got allocated a pool view, they told us we’d get more sun on the balcony throughout the day(untrue) but we sleep after 11:30 so isn’t a huge problem)

The room we stayed in is very tired looking, floorboards chipping and wearing thin on corners, glass bathroom door catches in the stone floor, ready for an accident waiting to happen, the nespresso machine was externally dirty when we arrived and the floor was sandy. See pictures.
However from previous reviews, you do not need to bring a kettle, simply run the nespresso without a pod inside.
The shower has a really good pressure, however they do not replace the shower gels, you have to ask.

Bar and pool area isn’t bad and all food and drinks are charged to room. Would be ideal if they had a bar on the mezzanine (quieter) bathing area.

I think the reason it has a 4 star rating is that there’s a spa, gym (3 machine and some free weights), pool and restaurant.

I’m sure there will be a condescending response, I’m not saying it’s a bad hotel, just nowhere near the star rating it has. 3 at best. If it was much cheaper I would consider it, but there are many more better hotels for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for the time spent in leaving your review on the Alexandre Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. Your good impressions about the staff, the correct breakfast service, the bar and pool area are very appreciated. We see from your review that you have had an overall good experience, with some shadows, unfortunately. We would like to add a couple of comments, in order to provide a correct information to anyone who is interested in our Hotel: The safe deposit box in the rooms is to rent, it costs 2.5€ per day. A deposit for the key (which is needed to activate it) is asked, 5€. All the rooms have been soundproofed with a double glazed window door. However, our privileged locations places the hotel close to a very lively area, which can be busier on certain periods. It is possible to ask for a room at the quieter side of the hotel (the hotel access side). The pool side is facing to the more lively area, and indeed it gets the sun throughout the day. We are actually changing the furniture of the hotel rooms this year, and a proper maintenance will be done where needed. They will all look more modern in several months. We hope you enjoy your next choice on your vacation, Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
May0403 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hereford, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently staying here for a 4 night holiday. It's a very nice hotel situated very near the beach, its clean and the pool is nice. Lovely food from the pool snack bar. We have breakfast included which has been tasty and a good choice of food, a bit manic even in January! Plenty of sunbeds to choose from, and activities run during the day like bingo and aqua aerobics. The staff are polite and have been helpful with queries. We are disappointed in the room. We paid for a double room, it looks nothing like the photos advertised of the double rooms. When we booked it stated one of the features of the room is a refrigerator, however it's an additional €25 to rent one, and there is no kettle etc in the room either. The safe is at an additional cost too. The room is very basic and the balcony only just fits two plastic chairs on it, it's really small, you can hardly call it a balcony - you can't both sit out there and have the towel rail up. The rooms are always cleaned well though. For a 4* hotel the room has really let it down and speaking to other guests they'd expect a fridge and kettle in the rooms too, especially us being breakfast only it would of been helpful for our stay. However overall we are enjoying our stay and do not want to go home tomorrow!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for spending some minutes of your time in leaving your comments about the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. Your good comments about our nice location, the cleanliness, the well-appointed pool area, the tasty food or the kind and helpful service of our staff are very much appreciated. These are very important aspects in order to book a vacation in a hotel, thank you again for highlighting these points. We regret to read that the room standards of the category you booked didn't meet your expectations this time. If you ever visit us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your reservation. We will be happy to help you and inform you about all the possible options that you can book at the Hotel Troya. We hope to have the opportunity to greet you again in the future, Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John1234 wrote a review Oct 2022
Devizes, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked direct with hotel on their own website for a 'pay on arrival' option. booked a panoramic room which is on the top floor and has a hot tub, it was very nice and room 808 is at the end so has a larger balcony overlooking the beach.
the noise from 'The Strip' is a little annoying as it goes on until very late so you have to have the doors closed at night to mitigate this so it does get hot then.
The food is OK, nothing special at all but alright. the chef in charge of the eggs at breakfast needs to learn to cook an egg so it is not raw on the top! The spa access was included with our room but most of the features do not work so it is effectively a warm pool and a sauna. the outdoor pool is fine and quite warm for October, the usual towel placing at the crack of dawn and sunbed snatching goes on but that did not bother us as we do other things during the day and then swim before dinner around 5pm. The type of visitor at this hotel can be summed up as those who lay by the pool all day going bright pink and eat and drink all day long, then argue fiercely at check out over the bill they have accrued! you know the type. the evening entertainment was patchy, not the hotels fault I guess as they have to make do with what is available so some evenings are better than others.
We used it as a base for going out and about every day around the island and swam on our return so all in all, it fitted the bill for us. would I book again, yes for a panoramic room as that makes the difference and well worth the extra. the other rooms seem very small in comparison. the panoramic room if booked direct also includes the safe and a 'stocked' fridge at no extra cost.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: room 808 has a large balcony overlooking the beach and the pool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Molly and Abbie X wrote a review Aug 2021
Banstead, United Kingdom31 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just come back from a 2 week stay at the troya. We are a group of 3 adults and 3 kids. I will start by saying how grateful we were to get a holiday at all because of the terrible state the world is in. We didn't chose the troya, the hotel we chose wasn't opened so the travel operator put us here. The hotel was clean the rooms an adequate size and comfortable. The web site says irons and ironing boards are available but reception said no. The pool area was clean with plenty of available sun beds. I suggest that it would be good to let people know when they check in that kids aren't allowed any type of inflatable or ball in the pool. We saw one family that had paid €25 for an inflatable only to be barred from using it.and to be charged €1 to change your pool towel is crazy. The reception staff were very off hand and didn't really want to engage. I think some customer service training wouldn't go amiss. We asked where to go for an antigen test and we were treated to a shrug of the shoulders. For reference we went to Siam mall about €6 in a taxi and very efficient. The food wasn't great so even though we were all inclusive we ate out most evenings. The pool bar was woefully understaffed which was a great shame. Esme on the animacon team was excellent. Always smiling always happy and chatty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio García del Campo, Marketing at Alexandre Hotel Troya
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Dear guests, Thank you for the time spent in leaving your comments on the Hotel Troya on tripadvisor. It seems that some shadows in your experience have damaged your score. First of all, thank you very much for outlining the cleanliness of the Hotel, our well-appointed pool area, the adequate size and the comfort of the rooms, and our friendly and engaged entertainer. Regarding your comments on the pool policy, it is true that inflatables are not allowed, due to safety reasons. Small floaters for children learning to swim are of course permitted. This information is shared with the agencies and the rest of collaborators, we feel sad that you weren't informed about it when you booked. It is possible as well to get in touch with the Hotel at any time prior to your arrival, in order to query any doubt that you may have. With reference to the policy related to the pool towels, it is true that 1€ is asked if you want to change them. We have taken this decision, in order to raise awareness on the waste of water. We regret to know that we haven't managed to meet your expectations in some other points. Our reception staff is trained to be helpful, professional and accomodating. Please accept our apologies if you have had a different perception at some point. We hope that you enjoy your next choice on your vacation, Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Michelle S
Arnold, United Kingdom21 contributions2 helpful votes
It can be very loud but ask for a quite room they should be able to help you .
jean s asked a question May 6
6 contributions
Hi do they have high chairs in the dining room .
Answer from Sergio G
Costa Adeje, Spain42 contributions42 helpful votes
Thank you for your message. Yes there are high chairs at the Restaurant. Kind regards,
Answer from Sergio G
Costa Adeje, Spain42 contributions42 helpful votes
Dear Danielle, Thank you for your message and yfor your interest in the Alexandre Hotel Troya. If you want to upgrade from Half Board to All Inclusive, the supplement would be 38€ per person and day. Children between 0 - 6 years are free (accompanied by their parents). Children between 7 - 12 years get a 50% discount. People over 13 years pay the normal price. It is possible to arrange this upgrade at reception on your arrival. Kind regards,
James B asked a question Apr 2024
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Hi, do you offer daily all inclusive at the hotel reception?
Answer from Sergio G
Costa Adeje, Spain42 contributions42 helpful votes
Dear James, it is possible to upgrade to All Inclusive if you are already a hotel guest. It has to be purchased for the whole stay. Kind regards.
Answer from Sergio G
Costa Adeje, Spain42 contributions42 helpful votes
Grazie per il tuo messaggio. Abbiamo programmi di animazione per tutto il pubblico durante tutto l'anno. Cordiali saluti,
Ellen P wrote a tip Yesterday
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe ask to move to the other side of the hotel to see if it makes a difference? We didn’t because it didn’t bother us too much."
Read full review
Joanne M wrote a tip May 6
8 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ear plugs are a must if you want some sleep"
Read full review
Valerie H wrote a tip May 4
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The are no drawers at all in the comfort rooms but plenty of shelves in the wardrobes. Bathroom is very spacious "
Read full review
SLIGOHOPPER wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sligo, Ireland44 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Music from strip didn’t bother us at all couldn’t hear it"
Read full review
Brana M wrote a tip Apr 2024
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"loud music if it bothers anyone, it was not a problem for us, small parking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hesperia troya hotel playa de las americas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Troya
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
354
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALEXANDRE HOTEL TROYA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Alexandre Hotel Troya
Which popular attractions are close to Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Nearby attractions include Tramps The King Of Clubs (0.2 miles), Vivo Decades (0.2 miles), and Troya Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Chilli Indian Tandoori Restaurant, Radio Sabich, and Mahaya Sunset Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Alexandre Hotel Troya have airport transportation?
Yes, Alexandre Hotel Troya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Alexandre Hotel Troya offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alexandre Hotel Troya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
All Costa Adeje HotelsCosta Adeje Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Costa AdejeHotels near Alexandre Hotel Troya
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars