We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje

Save
Share
Calle Idafe s/n, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$161
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$161
Priceline
Travelocity$161
Lol.travel$179
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6008)
Pool & Beach (1098)
Room & Suite (871)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#36 of 73 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Facilities and services 3 pools Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas 1 Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel) Towel service (prior deposit required) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym Access to the squash court, tennis courts and mini-golf at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel Golf course at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel WiFi (no additional charge) 4 restaurants 3 Bars Meeting and convention rooms Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 498 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Standard with Sea View and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Balcony or terrace Bathroom: bath tub, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar Bathroom amenities Junior Suite: hydromassage bath tub, sofa-bed, sitting area, telephone in the bathroom Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Porter service Covered car park Laundry Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Selection of dishes for vegetarians, celiacs and diabetics (prior notification required)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
8031Reviews1559Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,466
  • 2,306
  • 807
  • 263
  • 189
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andy wrote a review Dec 7
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed at the Bahia principe Costa adeje for 7 nights all inclusive and couldn’t fault one thing. The hotel staff were so helpful, the cleaners were so polite and we had never seen a hotel so clean they literally covered every inch every day! The restaurant was amazing with a huge variety of food every day the staff couldn’t have done more for us! Evening entertainment was brilliant and the huge pools meant there was enough room for everyone. Even one pool was heated which was very nice! We used the spa for massage and felt it very relaxing! Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded today
Dear Andy, Thank you for publishing this fantastic review about Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje hotel recommending it to other travellers. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje and we are especially grateful for your kind comments regarding our spotless facilities, entertainment program, buffet and our attentive staff. We would be happy to welcome you back for another amazing holidays at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruud wrote a review Dec 6
Hilversum, The Netherlands15 contributions26 helpful votes
We love this hotel and visited it many times. Also this year we look forward to our holiday. Because we visited Bahia many times we should have the possibility to check in and choose our room via their website. Unfortunately this seems not to work. Trying to reach the hotel or central callcenter is not possible. Send e-mails are not answered. Hope this will be better in the future because in the recent past this all went well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded today
Dear Ruud, We appreciate that you took the time to comment about your experience during your last holiday with us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we truly regret to read about the inconveniences you had. We are at guests disposal by our call center or by e-mail to attend their demands or enquiries. It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again for another excellent experience at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie H wrote a review Dec 6
18 contributions8 helpful votes
Just returned from Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, we have been coming here for 17 years and it's truly the best hotel we have ever stayed in. To us everything is perfect and we feel very privileged to stay and be served by the most exceptional staff. From management and reception staff and restaurant staff, the cleaners the grounds staff all have a smile and work so hard to try and make your holiday the very best. I've done many reviews about Bahia and told many people and lots of our friends have also stayed and are repeat guests like us. The food, the rooms, the restaurants are absolutely amazing the cleanliness is outstanding. We will be back again very soon but we are sad to see our dear friend from Reception/manager be leaving, she will be greatly missed by us but we wish her well in her new position it won't be the same not to see her again on arrival. Thank you Bahia Family for giving us the best ever holidays xxxx Melanie & Peter Hall 28/11/22 -05/12/22
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded today
Dear Melanie & Peter Hall, It is a great honour for all the Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje team to have so faithful guests like you that love the hotel and recommend it to others. It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate the quality of our services. Our day to day efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere year after year. We would like to welcome you many more times at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra S wrote a review Dec 2
Renfrewshire39 contributions29 helpful votes
This is our second visit to this Hotel and its absolutely immaculate! We stayed in a junior suite which was lovely although a little dated. The restaurant has lots to choose from and is very well managed. Our only complaint would be that some of the food wasn't very warm. We ate in the Italian restaurant one evening and it was superb! Relaxing location away from the hustle and bustle. Loved watching the sky divers landing just next to the hotel. End of November and the weather was fantastic! We will definitely return for a 3rd visit!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sandra, Thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje hotel as your holiday destination. We are very glad to hear that you keep lovely memories of your holidays in the hotel and we appreciate your marvellous words on our facilities and services. It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again for another excellent experience at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. Kind Regards, Houda El Barche Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TR04TUR wrote a review Nov 2022
27 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I have move room this afternoon due to the precious room was to far to walk plus . The room that we got given now the air-conditioning is leaking water every where near the room 🚪 door and bathroom entrance. We been to reception and the maintenance is coming they say. Most staff here are the worst in all bahia group. Mexico Dominican Jamaica the are all friendly and customer focus. But here @ costa adeje most of your staff doesn't care and does not have any customer skill very rude and aggressive. I have ask to speak to the manager now since sunday night when we check in hss the room was not adequate. But I guest the manager feel that us customer are not important and therefore does not have time to speak to us. My family is having to sleep 😴 in a room that is potential incubating with bacteria of the legionnaires diseases due to air conditioning leaking badly droplet in the air itself is dangerous 😳 Your staff has no sense of duties or care. No spare room they told us. Maintenance been they just switch it off. The answer was we don't have enough staff. What an excuse where is the duty of care from the company causing harm to customers. Sunday night diner the chef was service raw chicken with raw bacon 🥓 this is terrible 😫 seafood salad had a piece of pennne pasta in it. I would understand if customer had put it in by mistake but we were first at the buffet. Calamari still wet as well as the salmon it's raw and opaque inside slimy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Troy, Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments regarding your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Dedication to service is the pillar that guides our daily work on the path towards excellence, and we are sorry that you received a wrong impression in some instances. We will forward your comments to the departments in charge as our main goal is to constantly strive to improve our guests’ experiences. We would like to thank you again for your comments, and we wish you a wonderful stay with us. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cazlowry wrote a review Nov 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
Just returned from a one week stay at this hotel in November. We absolutely loved the hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms that were cleaned everyday, perfect facilities particularly the 2 large pool areas, pool bar and snack bar. The infinity pool with sea view was beautiful, just felt the beds were too close together. Food, what can I say it was unbelievably good, I felt like we ate like kings the entire time there, we dined at the mirador everyday, food was fresh and plentiful. We knew before we came out that we had to book the a la carte restaurants in advance, we dined in the Grill restaurant which was okay, it wasn't as good as the buffet restaurant. Drinks were fantastic with a lot of choice and particularly enjoyed the cocktail bar in the evenings. The only thing that stopped me giving this 5 stars was at checking in I felt we were left to our own devices to get onto the Wi-Fi no explanation of where everything was or timings of the restaurants, just told to use the app, which we struggled with for a couple of hours, a paper map off the layout and where everything was would have been useful, instead of trying to get on to the app.... 20 attempts later because of the Wi-Fi. Having said that we would absolutely return to this hotel and highly recommend to anyone thinking of booking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for publishing this fantastic review about Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje hotel recommending it to other travellers. We are delighted to know that everything went as expected during your stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed the facilities as room or pool area and the food & beverage offer. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences suffered. However, we also would like you to know all your comments are taking into consideration to improve the service is given to all our guests. We would like to welcome you many more times at our Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leigh Chilvers wrote a review Nov 2022
Ipswich, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We arrived on 20th November at 11.30pm at night, check in was very quick, was told food would be available at snack bar, we walked over there and was told only a cheese and ham toasted sandwich was available so had one of them. My husband had fractured his rib the week before, found beds too hard, went to receptionist and she very quickly arranged 2 toppers which we were very appreciative of. The hotel as you know by other reviews is lovely and clean, well maintained, we have stayed here before so knew what the rooms were like. Clean and do the job. Had a lovely week, met some very nice people, Fi from Hamilton you are a very funny lady. My only criticism is the food, cold or Luke warm. Would I stay again, yes if you can sort out the temperature of the food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Leigh, thank you very much for having chosen again our Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje again for your holidays. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services, our staff always work hard to make the holidays of our guests unforgettable. The food temperature is taken daily on every service according to our quality control tests. However, we will inform our Executive Cheff immediately in order to supervise the temperature of the dishes, so they can take the necessary measures to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. We would like to welcome you many more times at our hotel. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris M wrote a review Nov 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom19 contributions11 helpful votes
What an amazing hotel the food,staff everything aboout the hotel was brilliant,The rooms are cleaned everyday and the staff always have a smile.When we arrived my wife was wished happy birthday by the very polite reception staff and when we got to the room was a very nice gift and a banner on the door.We have already booked for next year and really look forward to meeting them again.The food was excellent ,the bar staff were brilliant hardly had to queue for drinks and the food in the restaurants was first class. Thanks again for a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you had a fantastic holiday at our Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje hotel. We appreciate very much your very motivating comments regarding the quality of food & beverage offer and our professional staff, which always put attention on detail. We would be happy to welcome you back for another amazing holidays at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlasgowLainey wrote a review Nov 2022
glasgow558 contributions118 helpful votes
We have just returned after another brilliant stay at the hotel. It is hard to add to my previous reviews without repeating myself. The food was great, we got the room we really like and we saw a lot of familiar faces both clients and staff which says something about the hotel. For us it ticks so many boxes for our winter sun break. We went to Asian, Italian and Mexican and all were very good although we preferred the old format in the Italian when you could choose from several pastas and pizzas as starters but what we had was lovely. The staff in a few places, (Italian for breakfast & buffet restaurant) did seem a little under pressure but our view was that we are on holiday and we weren't in any rush for anything. The holiday was made even more enjoyable by the magnificent weather we were lucky to have. The only reason I have marked a 4 is that we are not very good with 'apps' and struggled to scan menus etc but I guess we have to move with the times. Also I still don't seem to be able to connect my kindle at the hotel so take books if you are in doubt. In summary, we very much respect other people's view and experience but we love the place and unless something drastically changes, we will continue to go. Thank you to Marina in customer services for your help prior to us arriving and Sendi in the Tenerife hotel for being so helpful scanning the drinks menu to my phone. Hi to Rona, Linda and Danielle - hope you all got home safely. Looking forward to our next trip already.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lainey, It is a great honour for all the team to have so faithful guests like you that love the hotel Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje and recommend it to others. We are very happy to read that it was an excellent experience one more time, enjoying the sun, the spotless facilities and the variety of food and beverage options. We also carefully took note of your feedbacks, as they allow us to continually improve our services and the holidays experiences we create for our guests. We would like to welcome you many more times at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin C wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are currently still at this hotel ,been here one week when we leave on Friday, We booked ultra plus , used two of the a la carte restaurants. 1.Italian Not impressed , stood ages waiting to be accepted in and no atmosphere, had lasagne and it was not good , more like soup, my husband had a pizza which was also not good. 2. Asian Again walked in and gave room number and a very impatient rude waiter said scan the app, he shot off to show us to our table before we even had chance to get our phones out to scan the app and glared round to see why we weren't following him, Then he said at speed starter and sweet you get yourselves we bring main course, we got starters and after finishing he just snatched the plates away, service and rushed atmosphere made us walk out before main course. The main restaurant staff was certainly better than that although no matter what time you entered the food was always cold. Over all the hotel is ok, lots of steps and certainly need to be phone savvy to access a lot of things, therefore would not recommend to older people as loads of steps to negotiate. We personally will not be returning as are well travelled and been to much nicer places in our travels ...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje hotel as your holiday destination and for your review. We would like to take this opportunity to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel, your comments will be forwarded to the departmens involved. All the team always works tirelessly to provide comfort to our guests and we sincerely regret if you received a wrong impression in any moment. The food temperature is taken daily on every service according to our quality control tests. However, we will inform our Executive Cheff immediately in order to supervise the temperature of the dishes, so they can take the necessary measures to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. We hope to welcome you again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards, Aday Herrera Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bahia principe costa adeje hotel adeje, bahia principe tenerife, bahia principe costa hotel adeje, adeje bahia principe costa, adeje bahia costa principe, bahia principe costa adeje tenerife, bahia principe hotel tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
507
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAHIA PRINCIPE SUNLIGHT COSTA ADEJE $160 ($̶2̶6̶7̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews - Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Nearby attractions include Hard Rock Roxity Kids Club (0.1 miles), Britannia Inn (0.2 miles), and The 16th (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mumbai Masala Playa Paraíso, Spice Garden Indian Restaurant, and Punta Paraíso Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje have airport transportation?
Yes, Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.