Iberostar Grand Salome
Traveler (782)
Pool & Beach (101)
Iberostar Grand Salome
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 17 resorts in Costa Adeje
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
An adults oriented hotel that has been completely refurbished and that is now more luxurious, more exclusive, and that offers more experiences to enjoy in good company. All this describes the Iberostar Grand Salomé, within the Iberostar Anthelia complex, which is also a 5-star hotel. Located in the unique destination of Playa del Duque, the Grand Salomé is an exclusive space with stunning architecture, which offers an array of experiences and activities. We recommend its SPA Sensations with over 1,000 m² designed to offer the most exquisite relaxation and wellness experience. What’s more, indulge in the hotel’s top-rated cuisine and savour the amazing food served at any of its six restaurants and four bars, including the entertaining Sea Soul Restaurant & Lounge where guests can experience unique moments, as well as other services. Experience all this and much more when you stay in the recently refurbished suites at the Grand Salomé. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Redeem Reward Nights at All-Inclusive Resorts with IHG One Rewards

Location

Londres, 15, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
10.8 mi
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
28.6 mi
See all flights
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles859 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a tranquil location near stunning beaches and restaurants, the Iberostar Grand Salome is celebrated for its immaculate rooms that not only boast modern amenities and spaciousness but also enchant guests with breathtaking views. The hotel's atmosphere exudes elegance, with reviewers often mentioning the luxurious touches like champagne that enhance the welcoming vibe. Service at the Grand Salome is top-notch, with staff receiving accolades for their attentiveness and personalized care. While some guests note the price point is on the higher side, many agree that the exceptional amenities, including serene adult-only areas, and overall experience provide substantial value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
859Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 758
  • 70
  • 17
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dave wrote a review Jan 2024
Playa del Ingles, Spain777 contributions202 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly welcome in the evening by butler Fran. Brief explanation and guided to the room. The room is fully equipped, modern yet warm with fantastic beds and quality bed linen. Bathroom with separate shower and whirlpool bath. Spacious with all amenities. A point of improvement is the dispensers. Sometimes they don't work and the quality of the hair lotion is poor. Breakfast service a la carte very good, good options, staff all so friendly. All diamonds that Iberostar can be proud of. There were some issues with the room during my stay. These were resolved, but sometimes too slowly and often in a way that does not match a 5 star experience where you get 650 paid per night. The next day it was resolved by Salome's manager, a very friendly man who often understands him. I forget his name, but he was fantastic. This also applies to the lady who takes care of the cleaning turn-down. Friendly, accommodating and so knowledgeable. The ladies at the pool bar are so fantastic. You feel welcome, even if you don't tip for a day. Beds and pool great. Water temperature AMAZING! Special compliment to Fran, knowledgeable, friendly, attentive. Dinners in the Italian, Seasoul very good. Gourmet mediocre, especially by the person in charge over there. Despite the problems in the room, I will definitely come back and have already booked for June.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Jan 29, 2024
Dear Dave, Thank you for choosing our establishment for your holiday. It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf. Again, we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryszard K wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having spent 11 days at the Hotel Salome we can honestly say that we haven’t felt this safe since Covid began. The hotel is spotless and is being sanitised constantly. The staff are never seen without masks and have no problem with firmly reminding forgetful guests to wear theirs too. Serving spoons are changed every 15 minutes with hand sanitiser at every dish. The food is excellent and the staff extremely accommodating.
It is worth noting that Salome is actually an annexe of Anthelia and not really a hotel in it’s own right. The ‘Butler’ service is questionable as they are rarely seen. The a la carte breakfast room is very strange as guests are not permitted to help themselves to the buffet in the centre of the room while the actual breakfast takes ages to arrive from the kitchen and consequently is luke warm. Like us, most Salome guests go there once and then continue their stay having breakfast in the main buffet lounge still enjoying beautiful views of the sea and freshly prepared food.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Dear guest, It has been a pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us. We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes to achieve a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude. Thank you for mentioning our latest health and hygiene procedures, more than 300 measures that have been put in place in every area of our hotels and we are delighted that you were so satisfied with them. It is nice to know that you felt comfortable with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salomé
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
nicholacloran wrote a review Jan 2020
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Iberostar grand Salomé from 11th Jan 2020 for a week
Suite was lovely and had a great sea view , private pool area with waiter service and all inclusive is very good With branded drinks included
Food was of a high standard mostly but we were disappointed with the Italian and felt this was below standard and we did inform the team . nowhere to eat after 10pm had to order room service which isn’t part of the all inclusive and you are charged for this which I felt was wrong given there is Butler service.
Staff however very friendly and service excellent
I recommend the pool bar in the grand Salomé and the prawns are exceptional we had them regularly for lunch
I would deffinately return to this hotel and we had great weather for the time of year
Generally the whole team where polite and attentive and nothing was too much trouble but I have to congratulate Elsa and Liliana and Frank who where exceptional .
Nobody would be disappointed staying at this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Nichol, Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and we will certainly make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management. We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality. Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salomé
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katharina W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My mother and I went for a 12-day vacation and are very pleased with the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and we had a great view over the sea from our balcony.
We loved that no plastic is used, even the capsules for the coffee machine are compostable.

All the staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was great and there were many options to choose from. We loved the buffet in the evenings, but it was very crowded and we were glad to get a table outside, especially during Covid times. In the Poseidon Restaurant, as well as the breakfast room we felt very safe, since it was far less crowded and there was much space in between tables. Plus, the view over the sea is amazing :)

From books to coffee and planing of activity, every need was met by the butlers. We had a great time with zero planing involved and really appreciated the effort, especially from Francisco, who went out of his way to make our vacation special :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Jul 30, 2021
Dear Katharina, dear Luzia, Thank you very much for these kind words after your recent stay at our wonderful Iberostar hotel and the review that you have shared. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacqs23 wrote a review Mar 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom62 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well first off ,huge thanks to Kim /Alejandro/Frank/Valentina for all their help as our flights were cancelled due to the sandstorm & jet 2 were close to useless with information.
So this is our 4th visit to this amazing tranquil paradise,the hotel is all white which is very peaceful & calming ,it is immaculate so well done to the amazing housekeeping staff & maintenance .we are very fortunate to come here these last few years & each time it feels like coming home ,I really can't think anything to find fault with ,the Salome is just perfect,from a lovely welcome bottle of cava in your room to the comfy
beds,breakfast on the terrace with a glass of moet if you feel like it,at the pool you need never leave your Sun lounger as at the touch of a button you can have anything delivered to you ,there's also the extra little touches like the cool towels /the mid morning aperatife we had delicious mozzarella& tomato skewer ,overall the Salome vibe is relaxing ,so head here to chill you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you can't use stairs I'm not sure how you would access the breakfast terrace ,so you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear guest, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salomé
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary wrote a review Feb 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom37 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely hotel situated in a prime location on the seafront. This was our first visit but I’m sure it won’t be our last . The hotel main areas were very clean and all customer toilets were cleaned down regularly. Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and seemed to be happy at work , we did not come across anyone who was not helpful and smiling. The hotel which is made up of suites was very comfortable and clean , mini bar filled , all items requested i.e coffee preference , tea preference , toilet consumables were all promptly delivered by Valentina our butler who was very good and thorough at her job and very good at explaining everything . Valentina and the other two butlers always appeared to be available . The food in the main buffet restaurant is second to none , we ate in there on quite a few nights and the quality and selection of food was wonderful and again all staff were particular helpful and cleared the tables very quickly. I would like to give a shout out to Beatrix who was particularly good and looked after us well throughout our dining experiences .

Breakfast - was served in a separate restaurant on the terrace , the selection of food could be better here and I did find a few issues with the language barrier , a good few times we were delivered wrong orders. It took four days to get my egg order right.

It is a beautiful setting but I feel it lacks that special something that the rest of the hotel offers . I felt it was understaffed most days and I am sure some work could be done here after all 5* deserves a 5* breakfast .

Lunchtime - We ate in Lagarto which was the poolside restaurant most days and found the food most enjoyable , staff were also very friendly and efficient.

Evening entertainment in the bar area was not particularly my thing but a nice touch with some drinks to round off the day. All in all a very good hotel and we will be back for sure . I would recommend and look forward to returning .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Dear Mary , We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf. Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ba wrote a review Jun 2022
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A bit more expensive than your typical hotel but we thought it was worth it.

Everything just seemed a level up on the typical holiday experience. Very chilled out atmosphere during the day with live music, rooms were spotless throughout our stay. Staff were on hand to bring you food and drinks throughout. Good location with plenty of restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay again!.

Our only slight comment would be being asked for your room number every time you wish to order something could be avoided with a wristband perhaps as a few others have commented on.

The food at the buffet within the adjoining hotel was good and both restaurants we tried were excellent.

This was the first hotel we have considered rebooking as we normally like to try new places. Costa adeje is a bit quieter than Los America's and feels more upmarket.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future. Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returning to the Salome for the 4th time but with a two year absence, we were a little apprehensive as to whether standards had been maintained but we needn’t have been!
From arrival and being greeted by friendly reception staff, to departure - we were made to feel welcome and special by all staff but particularly our butlers Elsa and Valentina for whom nothing was too much trouble.
Housekeeping was first rate and the pool bar staff were friendly and attentive with offers of cold towels, delicious cocktails and amuse bouches. We cannot praise the Sea Soul restaurant at the hotel highly enough: absolutely first rate food and service - and a lovely position on the seafront.
There were one or two hiccups in the terrace breakfast restaurant with some staff having difficulties with the coffee machine and with the ordering technology but these were quickly sorted out.
On the penultimate day we had a plumbing emergency in the early evening with water coming out of the shower drain and flooding into our bedroom. A quick call to reception and maintenance man Juan attended within minutes and rapidly had the problem under control and following that, housekeeping restored our room to its pristine state so that you’d never have known anything had happened.
Great hotel and great holiday - we will certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear Jeremy, First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie47Sal wrote a review Feb 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom18 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is part of a larger Iberostar, through which it is accessed. The main hotel seemed almost empty during our stay, which makes it difficult to give a realistic assessment. I believe only one of the restaurants in the main hotel was open, certainly the Italian and seafood restaurants were closed. Everything was very, very quiet.
Guests at the Salome have their own restaurant, which we used only for breakfast. Table service was very good, and there was a good selection of high quality food at the buffet. Unfortunately items, eg fruit, bread, were not replenished when they ran out and had to be requested. This entailed a long wait before things finally arrived.
The rooms were pleasant and spacious, comfortable but somehow not memorable. The corridors leading to the rooms were reminiscent of a high class medical clinic, grey carpet, plain white walls!
I didn’t feel that this hotel had any sort of charm or personality. It was an expensive hotel and I did not feel it gave value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Dear Katie, Thank you for these kind words, we are very happy that your experience was so positive at our Iberostar Hotel and we will gladly look into your areas of concern. It would be wonderful to serve you again at one of our hotels around the world one day. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to this hotel but definitely won’t be our last. From the moment we arrived to the time that we checked out we were made to feel special and we were completely looked after.

All staff from the cleaners, butlers (call out to Jordi and David) to the exceptional restaurant and bar staff throughout the whole of the hotel with special thanks to Vicky and Palenuzula in Lagarto who kept us fed and watered every day. Vicky your special cola was amazing 😉

All suites at the hotel have sea views are extremely plush with all creature comforts (iron, hairdryer even hair straighteners). We were all inclusive and both the minibar and maxi bar in the room were included. This gave us the option to have a relaxing drink on the terrace/balcony every evening whilst watching the sun go down.

The pool area is immaculate with well maintained garden areas, well spaced out sun beds which are cleaned throughout the day by the excellent pool concierge. The vibe by the pool is of total relaxation.

The Al la carte restaurants in the hotel have a varied menu and all food in each of the restaurants were exceptional. In our All inclusive package there was one visit included to the Sea Soul restaurant where the service and food were exceptional and views from the terrace were out of this world.

This has been an amazing and relaxing holiday in a beautiful hotel with exceptional staff. We will definitely be back in 2023.

Paul and Joanne White
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Higher level rooms have better sea views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Dear Paul & Joanne, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review after your visit and the positive feedback you have shared. We look forward to welcoming you again, very soon. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
artel0774 asked a question May 2
St Helens, United Kingdom22 contributions13 helpful votes
Is every item on a la carte menus included within all inclusive
Answer from PSBSi
Cranfield, United Kingdom267 contributions319 helpful votes
On all menus including the drinks and wines, there are asterisks referencing items that are not on the all inclusive programme. If staying in Salomé, items with two asterisks are not included, which in terms of food menus means everything is included. But wines over around €35 per bottle and a very few top shelf spirits have two asterisks. Given that there is an extensive wine list below €35 and the other 'included' spirits are very good quality, you will not have a problem and the same applies if dining/drinking at the sister Anthelia hotel. FYI, if you are staying in the sister hotel, Anthelia, anything with one asterisk is not included in the Anthelia all inclusive programme, which is a few food items and additional wines/spirits.
Answer from Jayne B
Tilford, United Kingdom29 contributions48 helpful votes
Thank you, that’s very helpful. We have booked the Grand Salome.
Answer from PSBSi
Cranfield, United Kingdom267 contributions319 helpful votes
The larger sister hotel "Anthelia" has nightly entertainment in the theatre and a singer at the main bar. Remember that Anthelia is *NOT* adults only though! No wristbands are needed, just your room number and name. When in Anthelia, make sure you quote that your room is from Salomé. Spa is available each day, but charges may apply.
Answer from PSBSi
Cranfield, United Kingdom267 contributions319 helpful votes
In the evening, long trousers and a collared shirt (polo or formal) is required at Poseidon. Whilst formal dress is preferred at Portofino, it is not enforced. At Seasoul, there is no official dress code although sitting outside in the evening by the sea, there is a cool breeze so you might need a jumper or something with long sleeves. The buffet (Zeus) does not have a dress code either although as with all restaurants, avoid swimwear.
Gary C asked a question Oct 2023
Lancashire, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
With All Inclusive, do you have to pay for food and drinks in the restaurants or is that included with All Inclusive?
Answer from haribo292017
Scotland, United Kingdom63 contributions14 helpful votes
No, ALL the restaurants are included. I can’t say enough about this Hotel. Expensive? Yes. But you’ll get more than you pay for. It’s A 6star . No question. Hope this helps.
Mark B wrote a tip May 14
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a child free experience, book the Grand Salome section of the hotel"
Read full review
Dirk W wrote a tip May 12
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You should find a process to avoid customers block the pool lounger very early in the morning "
Read full review
Scenic08598687256 wrote a tip May 9
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Subchairs are occupied very early, however, there is always a sunchair available but not in the best location. There are two pools."
Read full review
PSBSi wrote a tip Apr 2024
Cranfield, United Kingdom267 contributions319 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms have sea views. There are more loungers than guests so no need to reserve them at 7am!"
Read full review
Carolyn S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom18 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a relaxing amazing hotel, there are no negatives!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
$538 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROSTAR GRAND SALOME - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Grand Salome
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Grand Salome?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.2 miles), Tenerife First Excursions (0.1 miles), and Cafè Steps International Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Grand Salome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mantra Indian Tandoori and Curry, Ganges Tandoori, and Orange Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Grand Salome offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Grand Salome?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Grand Salome?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (2.6 miles), Mariposa (4.4 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (2.7 miles).
Does Iberostar Grand Salome have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Costa Adeje HotelsCosta Adeje Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Costa AdejeHotels near Iberostar Grand Salome
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars