We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ranzhurova St., 11, Ulan-Ude 670000 Russia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (105)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (17)

About

#5 of 25 hotels in Ulan-Ude
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Ulan-Ude Park Hotel is located in a quiet area of the city center, close to Soviet Square, Government House, Opera and Ballet Theatre and museums. Almost a third of our guests – our permanent clients that trust our service for more than 10 years. The hotel complex offers our guests 63 comfortable single and double rooms of various categories – from standard rooms to apartments / suites, with a capacity of 103 guests. Rooms are equipped with all conveniences, which let you relax in a comfortable atmosphere or do your work in the silence. At our guests service there is a restaurant Voyage in the hotel which is designed for 100 people. Here you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also you can have a great time with your friends and colleagues, have a romantic date, celebrate your birthday or another important event. Attentive staff will offer you all the best: a big variety of European, Russian and Buryat cuisine dishes, wide choice of wines (including elite ones).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Karaoke
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Chinese
104Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 50
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lee W wrote a review Nov 2019
Melbourne, Australia120 contributions86 helpful votes
The rooms are exactly as advertised. The breakfast choices were semolina porridge, cold boiled eggs, bread, bread rolls, salads an yoghurt. We had cowberry jam on our bread. Apparently they are related to lingonberry, The black tea was flavoured, the milk was not cow, the coffee was instant. Then we went to the cafe out the back to fill in time during the afternoon as we had a late train to catch. We managed various libations, hushhorr (a pasty like thing filled with lamb), cheese platter, etc. All was very nice and the service was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Дарья Абдреева, Другое at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Dear Lee W! Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your staying at Ulan Ude Park Hotel and that you felt comfortable. We do hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lydiaSingapore wrote a review Jul 2019
singapore677 contributions212 helpful votes
Hotel room is decent n comfy. Location is good as you can walk about 5 mins to main shopping belts and the Port area. Buffet was decent as well. Room is clean and service staff is friendly. Not sure how far is to public transport as we were in a chartered transport
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear lydiaSingapore! Many thanks for your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments on room facilities, central location, buffet breakfast and the staff. We wish you all the best and we would be glad to welcome you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bittermelon2015 wrote a review Jul 2019
Europe256 contributions299 helpful votes
This is the old Gesser hotel -changed management and refurnished. Lobby still old comunist hotel feel but you kind of expect that having a 25 m Lenin statue in the center of Ulan Ude. Our room was big,with coffee facilities and clean sheets. Bathroom was tired but passable. Restaurant voyage (i think) was clearly refurnished and had a modern european feel. Food was ok but coffe instant. Compared to the city i find it a good choice for a nice rest before/after a long trip either to irkutsk or ulan bataar
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear bittermelon2015! Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you appreciated the location of the hotel; we are really a few minutes walking from the main touristic attractions of Ulan Ude. Thank you for complimenting the restaurant’s food and modern design. Sorry to read that we failed to offer you fresh coffee. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sallyanne T wrote a review Jul 2019
Morwell, Australia245 contributions134 helpful votes
Double room is small, our bed had two separate quilts but was still comfortable. The bathroom is tiny with a large step to get into the shower that is over the bath. The room was quiet with good airconditioning. There was no in room safe. Clean but dated. The restaurant served delicious food that was very reasonably priced but the service was all over the place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear Sallyanne T Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room; we do have different categories and sizes and we would have been very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements. Regarding the safe, we wish you had informed us during the stay so that receptionists would have helped you, as we have safe deposit boxes at the reception. However, it is very rewarding to hear that you appreciated our restaurant. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret W wrote a review Jul 2019
Launceston, Australia429 contributions188 helpful votes
Just 2 minutes walk from the central town square this was a great location and the rooms were excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful, the wifi was fast and reliable and the buffet breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2019
Dear Margaret W! Thank you for choosing «Ulan-Ude Park Hotel», for the highest marks and for taking time to leave a review! We are glad that you liked our central location, the work of our staff, breakfast and Wi-Fi. We wish you all the best and sincerely hope to see you as our guest again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex J wrote a review Jul 2019
Melbourne, Australia2208 contributions307 helpful votes
+1
I was on a group tour, we spent one night here, arriving around 8pm, and leaving soon after breakfast. The hotel was chosen by the tour operator. We were very tired after a long (8 hours!) bus journey from Ulanbataar, in Mongolia, so all of us just hit the sack, and woke up just in time for brekky before checking out. Hence, did not see much of the hotel or its surrounds. Room was OK, a bit small, but it had everything needed. Smallish bathroom. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was OK, fairly wide choice. On the whole, no complaints. If ever I go to Ulan Ude again, I would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Any room ought to be good enough!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2019
Dear Alex J! Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to see you again amongst our guests!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gemswinc wrote a review Jun 2019
Long Island, New York727 contributions195 helpful votes
This hotel had one redeeming feature, an excellent, reasonably priced restaurant. Other than that, not a cheerful place to stay, but then, neither is Ulan Ude. The hotel lobby is cavernous and gloomy. receptionists less than friendly and don't speak English. There seem to be "mafia" types in and out. to know a little Russian. The rooms are of questionable cleanliness, especially carpet and bedspread. Also along the floor corners in the hall. Towels sparse. A nice touch is a door between bedroom and bathroom/hall. The breakfasts, in the same restaurant as dinner is served, is haphazard and tired looking. Sad salads, no fruit, containers not refilled etc. At night however, it is what seems to be, deservedly, a very popular restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2019
Dear gemswinc! Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your stay at our Hotel. We are extremely concerned to read your comments on cleanliness, breakfast and staff as we always try to do our best to meet our Guests expectations. We will definitely take into account all your comments and hope that we will provide you with excellent stay experiences in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lawm wrote a review Oct 2018
Calgary, Canada193 contributions62 helpful votes
Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was basic but short on supplies at 9 am. The location was great as we were minutes from the huge Lenin Head statue at Soviet Square and the opera and ballet buildings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Dear Lawm! Thank you for choosing Ulan-Ude Park Hotel and for your good comments! We are pleased that you like our clean and comfortable room and location in the very center of the city! We are sorry with the inconvenience on the breakfast. We'll be very glad to see you again in our hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Sep 2018
London, United Kingdom28 contributions10 helpful votes
We spent two nights here in September 2018. Modern, fairly anonymous hotel but a super comfortable mini suite that was immaculately clean and had a huge bathroom. WiFi was very fast and easy to access. Perfect for chilling after 3 days and nights on the Trans Siberian. Only disappointment was the breakfast where things kept running out, eggs were tepid and coffee machine broke and no other way of serving coffee. Location is excellent very close to the main square and buses and trains as well as the railway station.Overall we would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a mini suite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Oct 4, 2018
Dear David R! Thank you for your review and recommendation of Ulan-Ude Park Hotel! It is the the higher pleasure! We are happy to learn that the room, WiFi and central location make your stay enjoyable and you have a rest after the trip. We are sorry for the inconvenience on the breakfast. The new coffee machine will be installed very soon. Thank you for the visiting us! Sincerely hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter G wrote a review Sep 2018
Tarporley, United Kingdom663 contributions177 helpful votes
Perfectly adequate, comfortable and clean, with a good restaurant. Staff very helpful and handy for central city. Rooms clean, beds comfortable and showers good. Breakfast could be improved upon is only complaint
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadezhda_Timofeeva, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Peret G! Thank you for choosing Ulan-Ude Park hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed of your staying in our hotel! We appreciate that you took time to leave a feedback and wrote such pleasant words. We will take your note about breakfast into account and will try to make your next visit the most comfortable! Looking forward to seeing you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Geser Hotel
LOCATION
RussiaSiberian DistrictRepublic of BuryatiaUlan-Ude
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ulan-Ude Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ulan-Ude Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Monument to Lenin (0.2 miles), Buryat State Academic Opera and Ballet Theater (0.3 miles), and Buryad Ethno Market ZAM (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ulan-Ude Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pub Churchill, Bar 12, and Chaikhona Sakhar.
Does Ulan-Ude Park Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Ulan-Ude Park Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ulan-Ude Park Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Ulan-Ude.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ulan-Ude Park Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ulan-Ude Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.