We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Iberostar Cristina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Iberostar Cristina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a short 2 day visit. We were welcomed by a very helpful and friendly gentleman at reception. I wish I had remembered his name for special mention. Food was great for the family and we used the indoor pool a number of times. The family Room faced outside pool and was ideal for 2 adults and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stormy139
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was nice family hotel. Huge double room, make you feel like home with separate sleeping room and living/kitchen room. Well arranged kitchen area, renovated rooms with modern furniture, huge balcony. Free access to washing machine. Indoor waterpool. Good food. 5min to beach, 10min to supermarket. We like it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey M
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Andrey, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Cristina for your recent holiday to Majorca and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of Tripadvisor. We thank you for pointing out our hotels great location, which is also one of the many reasons guests choose to return to our hotel regularly being so close to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My partner and I had an excellent 4-day half board stay in this hotel. The room is bright, modern, and clean. The bathroom is spacious and the shower is excellent. Mattress is firm and we love it. Staff are friendly and nice. The location is good with convenient public transport to the town centre and airport. Most importantly, food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C E
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you have made the effort to share with us and the Tripadvisor users this latest experience at IBEROSTAR Cristina. Thank you for mentioning that you felt the gastronomical efforts of our team of chefs was impressive. Our guests dining experience really is that important to IBEROSTAR so confirmation our chefs have succeeded is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Cristina for Christmas this year with our two young children. The hotel was lovely, clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated for Christmas. The staff were friendly and helpful and the children's entertainment team were wonderful. There was a good selection of food at every meal and a fantastic Christmas eve dinner. We really enjoyed our Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne H
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel are nice looking and with a friendly staff. The rooms however are small and you can hear everything going on in the next rooms. The food was made for Germans and not what I would expect in såsom. The area is very turisted and uncharming. All in all an average experience.

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolaicjensen
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to notify us through Tripadvisor about your recent holiday at IBEROSTAR Cristina and we are sorry that you felt your experience was not as perfect as it should have been. With regards to the size of your room, we would like to point...

Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Iberostar Cristina during New Year 2016/17 from December 30 - January 6. As we were looking for a decent place with half board and bigger rooms for a comparative price, we chose this hotel. Reception As we arrived in the early hours, I contacted the hotel beforehand to arrange an early check-in. This worked perfectly well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dk_worldwide
bolton lancs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights mid December and really enjoyed our stay It was a Spanish national holiday so the hotel was quite full.Our room was large and beautifully appointed with a separate lounge area and a large balcony.Food was lovely with a huge choice at both breakfast and dinner most of which you could see being freshly cooked.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bibli0
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, cant fault the cleanliness or public areas/ rooms but the staff really dont do this hotel justice..unless you are German sadly, told of local tax upon check in..no prior advice of this by alpha rooms so instantly not a great start..restaurant staff only interested if you tip them or buy wine...they reserve tables for germans..pool staff rude and...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrsct2016
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share your concerns related to your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Cristina and apologize that you felt your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is really important to us and we will be making sure your remarks are bought to the attention of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Iberostar Cristina for 6 nights. Whilst the facilities at the Hotel are excellent, unfortunately we made the mistake of reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor and selecting this hotel for our family holiday. Kai and Michelle (Management) did attempt to resolve matters but its hard when the only way would have been to sack the majority...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Will7680
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay at IBEROSTAR Cristina and although an apology as you mention in your review is not going to change the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we offer it with absolute sincerity. It saddens us to read that you left our hotel feeling that our German...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We had a week in November and where pleasantly surprised with the quality of it all. The rooms were very good with comfy beds and cleaned every day, we had a walk in shower with lots of hot water and the toiletries where topped up and towels changed when necessary. The indoor pool looked good but we didn't try it,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tom a
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (423)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 79 in Playa de Palma
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#8 of 79 in Playa de Palma
1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 79 in Playa de Palma
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#5 of 79 in Playa de Palma
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Bahia de Palma
Iberostar Bahia de Palma
#4 of 79 in Playa de Palma
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caballero Hotel
Caballero Hotel
#7 of 79 in Playa de Palma
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The IBEROSTAR Cristina is a hotel with Mini Club in Playa de Palma. Fully refurbished in 2015, it is the perfect place to stay during your exciting Majorca holiday. Located a few metres from the beach, this all-inclusive resort (which offers other types of accommodation too) is ideal for a romantic getaway, a family holiday or a break with friends in Majorca. Facilities include SPA Sensations THAI ZEN, a marvellous, recently enlarged buffet restaurant, a brand-new cookery school, sports courts, an entertainment and recreation area, a new Mini Club and many other surprises at this hotel for guests of all ages, next to Son Sant Joan Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Cristina

Address: Calle Bartomeu Xamena, s/n, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Royal Cristina)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Price Range: $71 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iberostar Cristina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Royal Cristina Hotel Playa De Palma
Iberostar Playa De Palma
Iberostar Hotel Royal Cristina
Iberostar Cristina Playa De Palma, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
#6 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Palma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Cristina staff and other travelers.
79 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Cristina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Family rooms on last floor are quieter.”
  • View from the balcony on 5-th floor
 of 5 bubbles andreym260, 3 days ago | Read review
“Enjoy a priority location room on the 5. floor for more space and better views!”
  • View from our room on the 5. floor.
 of 5 bubbles dk_worldwide, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor overlooking the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles stevemimms, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool side i over looked the car park!”
 of 5 bubbles J9677OZsteveb, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles danad507, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay