We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The cleaning standard was not good enough. Especially the floor in the apartment was still full of sand after even just after the cleaning. The A/C was not working in the living room. Staff was not friendly we felt not welcome We had refurbished rooms with an excellent view over sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berglind G
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We will work hard on the issues you mentioned (just a note, AC only works if windows are closed as a environment sustainability measure. We will check it works correctly in your apartment). We hope we can welcome you in the future and improve your impression! Kindest...

Reviewed August 3, 2016

The management at this hotel are not there to help with any requests. I have been waiting for a response for an issue that occurred whilst we were away and they have reserved the right to remain completely unhelpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mylittlefamily123
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Hello, We are sad to read your experience with us was not up to expectations. May we ask that you send us an email to quality@houmhotels.com with details of what happened (your room nr, day of arrival, issue you wanted solved...)? Thank you so much, kindest regards, Aina Vidal - Central Office

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed June 27, 2016

This was my 4th time staying in this hotel we had a very disappointing stay. On our first day at the hotel when we came back to the apartment in the evening there was a terrible smell in the kitchen area, I contacted reception to let them know, the person on reception send the cleaning staff up to check and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Hello Ann, We apologize your stay with us this year was not up to your standards. We would like to know, if possible, your room number and date of arrival / check out so that we can identify your reservation and make sure and staff are aware of proper cleaning procedures. We will also take note of your suggestion for...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel, rooms are very pleasant and nicely decorated. They are not well equipped for self catering, but in fairness the area isn't really geared up for that either so they are probably reflecting demand. The walls are wafer thin! We got no sleep first night because of some party loving Germans next door so if you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timdudal1000
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion! We do our best to offer nice and comfortable rooms, and our staff is always ready to help in any way. We are sorry to read you had a bad experience the first night because of noise. When a guest complains about neighboring noises, we do our best to contact other rooms immediately...

Verin
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Service and apartment was great. Note that they clean only 5 days per week. You can rent a buggie if you didnt bring yours. Nice people working there. 3 pools available, restaurant for breakfast and dinner (fairly cheap) and a bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumba_Kakalake
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

A good place to stay with your family, the 3 room apartments has a good standard also with a nice balcony to sit at night. Be sure to get an apartment above ground floor. The pool area is quite nice, with a god snack bar with reasonabke prices and welcoming staff. Good beds and cleaning of the rooms, and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auroraborabora
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2015

On arrival we were told that large family rooms were unavailable, so we were given 2 rooms opposite each other. One was ok, however second room had water damaged door to the apartment and furniture was damaged too. Door to the bedroom had signs of forced entry. The air conditioning unit was cutting off after a minute of operation. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elena I
Aina V, Owner at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Hello Mrs Ivshin, As we replied to the email you kindly sent us after your stay, we would like to answer here as well. We apologize for the bad experience you had with us, and would again like to inform you that we took action for all the items you mentioned. Our staff was re-advised on proper attention to problems...

Reviewed July 30, 2015

Nice placement, only about 10 minutes busride from the airport and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. At first we were put into an apartment clearly only meant for 3 (there were 5 of us), it had 2 ok beds and then 3 very bad ones, not even fit for our 5 year old and the view from there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva V
yorkshire
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We visited as a group of ten ladies and from our arrival to leaving we had a fabulous stay, Our flight time moved to an earlier slot but reception sorted three apartments for us immediately which were spacious and very clean. There are two lovely pools with plenty of sun beds, nice bar areas with fantastic service and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrismhYorkshire
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2015

our stay from start to finish was excellent,great location,very friendly staff,loved the pools,would def stay there again,plenty of restaurants&bars close by,hotel food lovely,bar prices very reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Capi Playa
FERGUS Capi Playa
#60 of 79 in Playa de Palma
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#32 of 79 in Playa de Palma
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Acapulco Playa
Grupotel Acapulco Playa
#19 of 79 in Playa de Palma
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luxor
Hotel Luxor
#46 of 79 in Playa de Palma
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palma Playa Los Cactus
Hotel Palma Playa Los Cactus
#18 of 79 in Playa de Palma
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neptuno
Neptuno
#23 of 79 in Playa de Palma
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family oriented Aparthotel in Playa de Palma. Our wish is for guests to feel just like at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo

Address: Calle Villagarcia Arosa 8, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Price Range: $65 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo Playa De Palma, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles anno627, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on upper floors great,very well equipped”
 of 5 bubbles 866wendyy, Jul 12, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay