We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mix Peru Playa

Save
Share
Mar de Aral 12, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)

About

#84 of 84 hotels in Playa de Palma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hotel Mix Peru Playa, your Playa de Palma “home away from home.” Hotel Mix Peru Playa is recently renovated in 2020. Hotel Mix Perú Playa aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and baggage storage while staying at Residencia Peru Playa Hotel. In addition, Hotel Mix Peru Playa offers an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Playa de Palma trip additionally gratifying. While in Playa de Palma, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Mix Peru Playa, including Can Torrat (0.3 mi), Restaurante Marisqueria Sa Barca (1.0 mi), and Al Faro (0.2 mi). Hotel Mix Peru Playa puts the best of Playa de Palma at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Street parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Diving
Golf course
Water park offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
33Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9
  • 5
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
janie0963 wrote a review Oct 2017
Carnoustie, United Kingdom33 contributions14 helpful votes
I booked this hotel without reading reviews. When I read them I was hoping as they were old reviews things would be different. NO,, certainly nothing had changed, awful. although: I can give 2 positives! 1.The bed was clean, sheets & covers perfect. 2.The staff- lovely, really nice & helpful. It’s certainly a German Hotel & for parties, very loud & noisy. Our stay happened to be during a German festival when we arrived and we were offered a move. Fantastic service and moved to a sister hotel which is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Marti Filipi wrote a review Jul 2016
Ostrava, Czech Republic386 contributions76 helpful votes
We arriwed to hotel, the building looked amazing, we were exciting, finally we are going to live in 2 starses hotel! But it was not like that... Everything was so poor, the room was ok, big with a balcony. But when I saw sheet, it looked like someone was spleeping there and it was dirty too! In the bathroom was something broken and water in the sink did not drain... Honesly, It is worse than some hostals. The best thing waas the personal. They tried to fix everything, they bring us new sheets and towels.... The breakfast was very poor too, but I saw the personal again that they try to do everything right and with love.. It is the old hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Matias M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mix Perú Playa
Responded Aug 17, 2016
Dear Martina F On behalf of the Hotel's Team, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel on your last holiday, however we feel very disappointed because we know that your experience in our hotel has not been entirely of your satisfaction. We do take note of your comments, and we will pass it to our staff because all comments are taken into consideration for further improvements in our hotel. Once again, thank you very much for your review, Regards, Mix Peru Playa
Read more
davewebb1963 wrote a review Jun 2016
Eastleigh, United Kingdom136 contributions115 helpful votes
I regret having to leave a bad review of this hotel because the English lady on reception was very nice and helpful but the fact is that the hotel is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They do not hide the fact it is a 'party' hotel for groups of people and the price reflects this but even groups of drunk people deserve better than this. The rooms are tiny, the bathroom is so small that you can hardly get past the door or sit on the toilet. The shower is in the bath and sprays everywhere. The floor of the whole apartment is so dirty that you have to wear something on your feet at all times, even just stepping out of bed. The beds are poor quality and there is no aircon but you can rent a fan from reception. The doors and walls are very thin and you can hear every noise from the corredor. The balcony is also tiny and so filthy that your feet stick to the floor. The balcony overlooks a road and the furniture is old, tatty and dirty. There is a small bar area and the drinks are reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Matias M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mix Perú Playa
Responded Aug 17, 2016
Dear davewebb1963, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your experiences in our hotel, however we really regret that your experience was not satisfactory and that the hotel doesn't meet with your expectations. We will take note about all items that you mentioned in your comment, all reviews are checked everyday by our staff in order to know how we can improve to provide the best service to our guest. We are sorry for all inconveniences caused during your stay, once again thank you very much for your opinion. Best regards, Mix Peru Playa
Read more
Alison M wrote a review Sep 2015
Gloucester, United Kingdom10 contributions15 helpful votes
Arrived to a room with broken ceiling fan, broken seat, broken mirror and tiny window which looked down onto a roof. Absolutely awful. Changed us to a room with a balcony 15 hours later to a cost of 120 euros. All inc but didn't eat there. Food was disgusting. Okay if u like seafood and fish which we don't. Snacks were same every day - cheese and ham sandwiches, salmon and cheese sandwiches or tiny bits of there local cake. Stayed for 10 days and that didn't change. Bedding was never changed. No clock in hotel. Balcony lights had to be turned on at reception but nobody over the course of the 10 days new how to do it so therefore nobody had light. Tiny pool with only 22 sun beds of whole hotel. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No good rooms in hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
North Yorkshire Traveller wrote a review Sep 2014
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom210 contributions214 helpful votes
It has to be seen to be believed. It's truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in throughout Europe. There was Germans partying all night long in the room next to us and even doing certain things that the whole hotel could hear and we ended up leaving at 4am. The room was disgusting and incredibly hot. The guy at reception was even drinking with them. Holes all over the wall and the sink was kept together by tape. It's simply the worst thing you can imagine. I'd rather sleep under the stars
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residencia peru playa hotel playa de palma
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Palma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mix Perú Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mix Perú Playa?
Nearby attractions include Iglesia La Porciuncula (la Iglesia de Cristal) (0.3 miles), RIU Palace (0.3 miles), and Latino Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mix Perú Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mix Perú Playa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mix Perú Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mix Perú Playa?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mix Perú Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunshine Tapas Sushi & Steaks, Tapas Bar Alaska, and Bonito Kitchen & Cocktails.
Does Hotel Mix Perú Playa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Mix Perú Playa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mix Perú Playa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mix Perú Playa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (9.1 miles), Sa Llotja (6.4 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (6.2 miles).