We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Bahia de Palma

Save
Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (76)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“rooftop pool”(6 reviews)
“sky lounge”(2 reviews)
“great hotel”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Iberostar Bahia de Palma
Special Offer:Code 10% Off: EXTRA10
Hotel deals
Offers from Iberostar Bahia de Palma
Special Offer:Code 10% Off: EXTRA10
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
36
12
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
12
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsky loungegreat hotelrecommend this hoteldi parmastayed in a junior suitenespresso machinehotel is spotlessfantastic holidayall inclusive packageplenty of choicehotel roomfirst floorplenty of sunbedsother gueststhe hotel staffbreakfast and dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

With Palma and its rich cultural treasures a short ride away and being on the golden sandy beach with a long line of shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance, this hotel is perfectly positioned. The hotel itself has perfectly adequate facilities (pools, spa...More

Thank Redmond22
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for an Easter break and this hotel came to our attention on booking.com. It is just s a 10 min taxi journey away from the airport and located right on the beachfront and just a 10 min drive into Central Palma. The...More

Thank Scorpioboy1973
Response from IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bahia de PalmaResponded April 12, 2018

Dear guest, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Lying here on last day of holiday , not entirely convinced that the superior double room we booked , is what we received.Raised the question of what category room we were in with reception this morning , and with some cross referencing between paperwork and...More

Thank chrismack73
Response from IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bahia de PalmaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Chris, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are always grateful to receive our guest's opinions and we know it through constant dialogue that we can reach our goal of complete customer satisfaction. We sincerely regret that you had some issues during your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was selected for its rooftop Sky Lounge and Infinity Pool, which was not available! Why was this when it was the first week of the summer season? The waitress service was poor at mealtimes / in the bar, but Pablo, Keme and Hector...More

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank IanL042018
Response from IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Bahia de PalmaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ian, First of all, we would like to thank you for sending us your feedback, we regret that we did not fulfil your expectations on this visit, however, we would like to express our appreciation for the opportunity to constantly improve our services thanks...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nicely decorated and food and service overall was very good. Good value for money on the all inclusive basis. The reception manager is not suited to dealing with the public. He is rude and surly and unwelcoming. He is the reason we...More

Thank 817kevini
Response from IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bahia de PalmaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday. We sincerely regret the impression that you have received during your time in our hospitality, and we would like to express our appreciation for the improvement possibilities that your comments provide us with,...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$195 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$195 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (37)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jimmyw14
April 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from IberostarHoteles | Property representative |
Dear Customer, Thank you for your interest in our hotel Iberostar Bahía de Palma 4*. We would like to inform you that the hotel has different board types according to each customer's needs, so it depends on what would you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
jimmyw14
March 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from IberostarHoteles | Property representative |
Dear Jimmy, Thank you for your interest in our hotel Iberostar Bahía de Palma 4*. Please accept our apologies for the delay in our response. We would like to inform you that in Mallorca it is humid at night and also... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Sea view would be best, but all rooms have thin walls so you can hear everything going on!"
Read review
"go for sea view"
Read review
"room on first floor with access to grassy balcony / terrace and jacuzzi"
Read review
"seaview rooms are a must"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing