We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HM Tropical

Calle Marbella 16, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (941)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (224)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#30 of 84 hotels in Playa de Palma
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
HM Tropical is holiday hotel located on the beachfront. With a collection of works of art that will receive you as soon as you arrive at the lobby, an impressive Sky Bar with a pool in which to enjoy beautiful sunsets, and complete gastronomic and leisure facilities, in this hotel in Playa de Palma your stay will be simply perfect
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
894Reviews82Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 345
  • 321
  • 121
  • 57
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chris T wrote a review Oct 2023
United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel was not great and definitely not a 4 star at all. It looks good inside and around the pool area, but unfortunately that's about the best we can say. Also, when you arrive, to be greeted by guests smoking on the steps is not a great look either. They should create a separate area really, but I guess that would cost money, which I suspect this hotel has issues with? The resort wasn't the best either and I was infected by Campylobacter from somewhere whilst I was there. It started on the 18th September and it is now the 4th October and I am now on Antibiotics and still unwell. I have a good idea where it was from but cannot be certain. Hotel issues: - From the first day we asked why the room Air Conditioning was very warm, and the controls were ineffective. We were told, that's how it works here. We control the temperature. We have not stayed in any hotel in the world that controls the AC temperature themselves. We weren't given a suitable explanation either. Most of the time in the room was uncomfortable and hot until the early hours of the morning. Complained that the Fridge was too warm. It took another complaint 3 days later to get someone to tell us it was broken and needed replacing. All the fresh snacks we bought on day 1 were ruined. The Safe was (I think) 3.50 Euros per day. I don't remember the last time I had to pay to use a Safe anywhere in the world. Especially in an alleged 4-star hotel. There were no Tea/Coffee making facilities. Plug sockets were limited or blocked. There was not enough hanging space or clothes hangers for my partner's dresses. We eventually got some extra hangers, but because the wardrobe space was so small they ended up hanging around the room. We had to pay a deposit for our towels for the pool on arrival. When we asked to change them the first time after 4 days we were told, we'll change them but it’s the wrong day. No mention of what day it should be on arrival. After 7 days we were told there were no replacements available, and the Receptionist Miguel Angel said there weren't any and we could get our towels out of the wash bin. When I spoke to the Manager, they sorted out with two towels, and explained that the contractor was letting them down on cleaning. Not our problem and Miguel Angel could've explained that without being rude. Having managed staff for 20+ years I can tell from body language when staff are unhappy and demoralised, and this is how I felt the staff were at this hotel. Something else I have just remembered. The smell in our room was awful throughout the duration of our stay. It was either blocked drains or stale water or both, but it was a very pungent smell. We did smell this in other locations in the hotel, but because our room was confined it was exaggerated. No English TV channels apart from Sky News. Such a shame, considering a prize location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Torrens, Otros at HM Tropical
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear t304chris, We are very surprised by this comment since in our chain one of our most important values is to give a good service to our customers and for a 4 * hotel it is something very important, as you refers not only the physical of the hotel is important, but also the service and that we try to fulfill it in the best possible way. Regardung the smoking area we believe it is an unfortunate comment, it has nothing to do with money, according to your comment, the hotel has a smoking area and the entrance of the hotel is designated. As you said, you cannot be sure where you was infected, that means it could be an infection for eating outside the hotel,you had only contracted breakfast, for 9 days you had lunch and dinner outside the hotel. In addition no other clients report something similar during this period of time (also no reports during all season). The temperature of the hotel is general, but it has a temperature range, the client from the room can control, within that margin, if he wants it higher or lower. After reviewing our history we only have evidence of the complaint regarding your fridge on 14/09, our technical service wanted to go this same day to check the refrigerator but you had the sign "do not disturb" and we could not enter, the next day the refrigerator was changed. At the hotel we offer the premium package that includes coffee machine, safe, 5 drinks in the minibar, bathrobe, slippers pillow menu, dock station and late checkout subject to availability, for € 20 per day. Water heaters are available at no additional charge and upon request. The plugs are not blocked, the rooms have the necessary plugs. The rooms have a standard wardrobe, of a perfect size in relation to the rooms. We want to apologize for this misunderstanding, when you hire the towel service the front desk team did informed of the days of change at reception and there are posters with the information at the reception desk, in the hall, in the dining room and in the bar area. The specific case that you comment was one day at the end of the day that you wanted to change the towels. At that time, due to internal reasons, we did not have any towels, although we would have them again in a short period of time. You demanded the towel at that precise moment and the companion so that you did not have to wait offered the possibility of changing them the next day, not being in agreement the manager went to the laundry to get two towels that was just the floor maid preparing to go up along with more units. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ScoopLou wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom41 contributions46 helpful votes
Came here for a long weekend for my birthday.....it was so much better than I thought... I don't think photos on the website I used do it justice. Very clean and modern...the room we stayed in was quite small but absolutely fine for a weekend break. I'm not sure it would be large enough for a longer stay. We had room 321...sea view... really lovely. Bed was comfy...shower good..plenty of hangers...has a fridge and a hairdryer. Nice balcony. Breakfast was buffet-style .. which normally I don't like but it was really very good. Food was actually hot..the usual continental style..and cava! The rooftop pool and bar was really nice...didn't use the pool on ground level as hotel is metres from the beach..lovely sandy beach..no rocks...however, 2 sunbeds to hire was 18 euros...so unless you are loaded it'll be cheaper to buy 2 from the shop! The staff was very friendly... I got a lively bottle of cava for my birthday ( however, I didn't get time to drink it...left it as a gift for housekeeping...room was spotless. There is a lovely bar on the ground floor with comfy sofas. You can get a bus into Palma for 2 euros from stop about 100 metres outside, and it takes 10 minutes to Cathedral. It's in a great location...Nice beach bars nearby.. Also, an Eroski supermarket across the road and a tabac shop next door. Taxis are not particularly cheap. The airport is less than 10 minutes away and it cost 20 euros..there is actually a bus stop to/from the airport near hotel..but I don't know how much/ times. Taxi from Palma range between 20 and 25 euros...so OK at end of night coming back, but you might as well get bus in. As to Palma itself... the 2 restaurants I went to...Merchants and Bahia Mediterraneano at the Port were very, very disappointing...I've reviewed them both.. but found a few good ones...1 in the same street at Merchants. Also there is a restaurant called Mar on Beachfront near Hotel...excellent tapas. This hotel exceeded my expectations, and I'd definitely return. Highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Buses are 2 euros from Playa de Palma..taxis 20 to 25 euros...use the bus! Sunbeds are very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Torrens, Otros at HM Tropical
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Dear ScoopLou, Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice comment. It is always a pride for our entire HM Tropical team to receive comments like yours. We agree that the views from our rooms are incredible. We will give our kitchen department your sincere congratulations on the breakfast buffet, I am sure they will love it. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your birthday with us, we always give our clients a bottle of cava on their birthday in order to make it a bit more special. Our hotel is very well located and where it offers a large number of services and also very well connected to the city center and the airport. We hope to see you again soon with us. King refards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tonymac31 wrote a review Sep 2023
Gateshead, United Kingdom23 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Ok I’m going to be 100% honest in this review because if I’d known what I know now I probably wouldn’t have booked and here’s why starting with the bad points………….rooms were light and airy but storage was minimal/no kettle/ no English tv other than sky news/safe costs over €3 per night. Cabana bed’s around the pool €55 euros per day/drinks menu via your smart phone/ no entertainment other than a DJ at the sky bar and that’s what I missed the most. The hotel is right on the beach and is quieter than s’Arenal which is overrun with German stag parties and huge groups of loud drunks. A couple of sunbeds and an umbrella will set you back a blistering €30 per day on the beach but you could always find a bed around the pools. Hotel was lovely and clean & tidy/ staff were pleasant/ food was really good with specially themed nights. There were only a handful of Brits in the hotel which might suit a lot of people. So in a nutshell lovely hotel in a great location but just not enough going on for us. Would consider a city break to the quieter end but I won’t be returning for a main holiday again 😎
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Jet2 rep non-existent 🤷‍♂️
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tallulah wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Being completely honest, could have been better, but did have good elements too. Travelled as a mum and daughter as a 6 night summer holiday last week. Visited last in 2019. Normally I’m one to take negative reviews with a pinch of salt on trip advisor as lots of them stem from problems that are outside of the hotel’s control, such as having a worse experience due to repairs and building work, yet travelling in the winter off-peak season, however the problems encountered were all that of the hotel and I would read this if you are a family looking to stay here, as I know it would’ve been useful for me to see this. ✅ lovely huge comfortable and bright lobby with plenty of seating (But seating does become full if weather is bad outside) ✅extremely close to beach, about 30 seconds walk away, only cross one road ✅lovely pool, this was great!! ✅highly recommend balcony with sea view, view of whole coastline, including watching planes take off and land, as well as spotting cruise ships in the Mallorca port ✅souvenir shops selling floaties, bracelets, magnets, beach umbrellas etc next door ✅road between beach and hotel is pretty populated until around 1am, with families going to the beach at 12.00am/ feels safe ✅wide variety of food for both breakfast and dinner, and always recognisable food that are constant everyday, (great for picky eaters), such as chips, pancakes, bread and butter, normally plain pasta, different flavoured ice creams, hot chocolate, as well as some more sophisticated food such as paella, cheeses, and meats ❌there was a fish smell that didn’t go away in our sea view room, we ate no fish there and other places in hotel didn’t smell like that ❌odd desserts that aren’t labelled at all, not good for people with allergies, desserts are tiny, with little flavour, weird flavour combinations, and have odd textures that taste like they have been made cheaply with a powder at-home kit ❌TV didn’t work and had no signal so I gave up ❌air conditioning wasn’t really controllable, had multiple settings but they all felt the exact same, wasn’t very strong ❌safe inside hotel room that you are paying for costs money per day and should be free. ( we had a premium room so the safe charges didn’t apply to us, but they charged us for it despite this, and we had to go down and say we shouldn’t be charged for this, they did take it off) ❌frosted glass bathroom door with no lock, not my thing, I am aware it’s a design choice, but also means less privacy ❌phone was broken when we got in, and had to get maintenance up to our room ❌safe in room also required for the maintenance person to come up and fix it ❌ “mini bar” comes with warm drinks, and doesn’t work at all, despite the light turning on, when we told reception about this they avoided it, even though we said it 3 times on different occasions to them ❌no conditioner, only shampoo and body wash, and then at the sink, hand soap ❌ at dinner you have to pay for your drinks if you are half board (reasonable), yet they hide the water dispenser, and other drink machines previously available at breakfast (sneaky) ❌mini bar obviously didn’t work so we asked for two cups of Ice for our room to make the warm mini bar drinks provided cold. This particular bar tender that night on the ground floor was happy to give us ice for one night, saying ‘of course’, but when we asked for the second time, he was not nearly as nice, and was in fact very rude and practically sulked when giving the ice to us, despite his age being around 50-60 years old, felt very unwelcome at this moment, as if we had overstayed our welcome, despite it being the third night or so, and there is a compulsory 4 night minimum stay when booking this hotel!! ❌ pool was often dotted with loads of couples cuddling and kissing, which got annoying ❌ one night we ordered drinks with dinner and the woman asked us for our room number when taking the drinks, so we assumed that she had put the charge on the room, but apparently that hadn’t happened and there must’ve been a mistake. So, that night we got a call at 9.30pm from one of the staff saying this bill wasn’t paid, and we immediately complied. 😶However, it didn’t stop there, and then for the following two nights at dinner, every time we walked out of the dining/canteen area we were asked infront of many other guests if “we had paid for the drinks?”, by the man at the standing desk in the dining area, despite paying for it every single night for the entirety of the trip!, as if we were some criminals. He could’ve easily and simply asked his colleagues if we had, instead of publicly confront us for two nights straight. Tips: - there were no/ few English speaking customers , which felt isolating at times so just be aware, because I did find it to be that I would just be stared at by other guests for simply speaking -beds are on wheels, so remember to break the wheels so the beds don’t keep rolling around - don’t get there last minute for dinner, as often there isn’t as much of a choice towards the end -be aware that guests reserve most sun beds everyday before 9.am -get the almond cake at breakfast before it all goes, tastes like proper cake and is delicious! - no kettle for tea lovers Overall, we paid money for a welcoming experience and for the staff to be nice to us, some staff were good, some were okay, and some weren’t, and they should be delivering excellent service at all times, as that is what we are paying for, otherwise we would have booked a cheaper hotel. Since 2019, the quality of service and respect from some staff members has declined. This is to say not all, our cleaner was a lovely lady and the only one we tipped, some bar staff were also nice too, as well as the reception staff, who were very nice. Pool and beach were still amazing, pool was super cooling and beach was huge with golden sand, and visiting Palma was also great!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring conditioner No tea making facilities in room Get sunbeds by pool early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Torrens, Otros at HM Tropical
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear Tbonniem, Thank you very much for leaving such a detailed comment about your stay with us at HM Tropical. We put a lot of effort in trying to improve day by day and offer our guests an unforgettable stay. I will respond on your comments to improve: - We will review the odors in the rooms to find the source of the smell you comment. - It is planned to review the desserts for next season. This year we have already incorporated several new recipes that are very successful and are a real delight. I encourage you to try them next time. I would love to hear your comments on this topic. - We had a little problem with the TV and channels this season. Something that will of course be fully functional going into next season. - The AACC control in the rooms allows you to control the air intensity, the temperature is something that is controlled internally. Nevertheless we guarantee a good quality of air conditioning during the stays. - The safes are an extra service, so they carry a cost, I am sorry for the misunderstanding since as you mention, people who have the premium package contracted have the safe included. - As for the bathroom doors we will take note for future renovations. - I'm glad the incident with the phone was fixed quickly. It is something that can happen, in the hotel we have spare parts. - We will review this winter the quality of our minibars, thank you for commenting. - Drinks at dinner are table service. Due to the law of excesses it is not allowed to include drinks in the dinners. Thank you for your understanding. - We will discuss your experience with our bar staff, of course we always provide ice when requested by our guests. - I am sorry that it was annoying for you that in the pool there were couples hugging each other. But please understand that unfortunately this is out of our hands as you commented above. - We will talk to the dining room staff regarding your experience with the ticket. As a general rule many people think they can be charged in the room but they have not left a credit card so the system will not let us charge in the room. - The origin of our customers is something we cannot control either, however no one should feel isolated for that reason. - The beds have wheels and also brakes, this is to facilitate the work of the chambermaids. The brakes are always activated after the bed is made, we will check with the housekeeping department that this is the case. - We guarantee dinner until 21:30h and the options are the same at the beginning and at the end of the meal. - Both the bar and the restaurant have teakettles. I encourage you to ask a waiter for them next time. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show you the improvement. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
liliya d wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Beautiful hotel in great location. Staff, food, and entertainment were brilliant. I was especially impressed by the girls who worked in the dining room - Cati and Neos, they are amazing. The roof top bar area is very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a beach / city location in Palma. No complaints at all. They even provided a lovely bottle of prosecco for my birthday on the house. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Torrens, Otros at HM Tropical
Responded Aug 24, 2023
Dear 939liliyad, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your stay, the food and the treatment of our staff. We will certainly pass your comment to the different departments mentioned. We hope you had a great time on your birthday and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MDonald wrote a review Aug 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom25 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week via jet2 holidays and it met all our expectations. I was optimistic reading the reviews however I can't really fault the hotel too much, staff were excellent, helpful & pleasant. Room was spacious, clean and we were lucky enough to have high floor overlooking the sea/pool/sunset, there was no noise from the construction site next door. Hotel in general was extremely clean, fresh scent throughout the lobby. Check in/out - checked in an hour or 2 late which was a bit annoying as we were keen to get our bags in but the hotel took our bags off us straight away and put into the room. I think the hotel should provide drink vouchers if waiting over an hour as we spent £20 or so at the bar during this time. Gym - Hotel really need to upload more pictures as gym was a bigger than expected, cable fly machine hidden in the back which gives more options for workouts. A couple I met in gym said the same. Food/Drink - Food was excellent to be fair, caesar salads & nachos were great and the cocktails were delicious, I would definitely stay again when in Palma as location allowed travel around Palma. Thanks for a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Torrens, Otros at HM Tropical
Responded Aug 8, 2023
Dear MDonald95, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We love to read about your stay and how well everything went. Especially the staff part, and is that we really appreciate the human factor we have, we are aware of how lucky we are and we appreciate it. On the subject of the views we agree with you, the views are breathtaking. We are glad to know that you enjoyed them. We hope to have you back here again very soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Buzzlightyear2509 wrote a review Jul 2023
Thirsk, United Kingdom14 contributions14 helpful votes
Had a 5 night stay with my 2 teenage children & had an excellent time. The hotel was very clean & modern, our swim up room had a sun terrace & pool outside the door which was never busy, with plenty of sun loungers. We stayed on a half board basis & the food in the restaurant was first class - plenty of variety, a differing theme most evenings & the quality of the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly, polite & couldn't do enough to make our stay a positive one - Lucas on reception gets a big thank you for helping us out with our excursions & pointing us in the right direction to make the holiday that bit easier. Would highly recommend the hotel & look forward to staying again. (PS - Something to watch out for outside the hotel - made the mistake of hiring 3 sun loungers on the beach opposite the hotel, was charged 72 euros!!! - later found out further down the beach they were only 20 euros.....)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carley P wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Hotel is very clean and friendly staff, the only downside during the heatwave that is sweeping across Europe it is very very humid (87%) and you do not have control of the aircon in your rooms, there is a thermostat but it does not matter what you put it on it blows out the same warmish air, the engineer was extremely rude to me when we asked him to take a look and then we were informed by reception that the hotel control the aircon in the rooms and the thermostat is just for show, and there is nothing they could or would do about it, I know others complained of the same issue to reception but no steps were taken to rectify the issue. Also I found it strange that the roof top bar was closed to guests on a Friday evening so that they could have a staff party on there, you could attend but had to pay 30 euros to go to the only bar that held entertainment for guests in the evenings. However, the pools are lovely, and it is in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Torrens, Otros at HM Tropical
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear 808Carleyp, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is true that we had quite a high heat wave and the humidity in Mallorca is already very high, which means that the thermal sensation is always a few degrees higher. I have checked with our SSTT department and they confirm that the air conditioners can be controlled from the rooms, both the power and the temperature, I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding in that aspect. As for the Sky bar terrace, we have 3 sunset party events throughout the season, which include finger food, a welcome drink and dj. That is why we charge admission, however once we have finished with the food service everyone is welcome to come up to the sky bar for a drink. In addition, on event days we inform our guests of our sister property gran fiesta which is only a 4 minute walk away and has a sky bar very similar to ours. I am sorry this was inconvenient for you. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ash M wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Didn’t clean our room once whilst we stayed. Asked for clean towels and reception were quite rude about it. Swim up pool was full of sand. Restaurant staff really friendly. Nice hotel, what a shame. Beach right out front. Wouldn’t recommend staying too long.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay too long.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Torrens, Otros at HM Tropical
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear 757ashm, thank you very much for writing a review on tripadvisor. The rooms have daily maid service. Could it be that you hang the "do not disturb" sign? Regarding the swim up pool, we will check the cleaning shifts. Thanks to your comments we can improve our services. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
emlynch90 wrote a review Jul 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I had an excellent experience from the moment I landed !! The staff ( especially the bar staff ) were excellent and could not be more helpful !! 🥰 Aldo the lady at the checkin at buffet breakfast was so so nice always smiling . It was a big deal for me as it was my first solo trip and I felt so comfortable I got the bus 🚌 25 right across the road which took max 15 mins right into the centre .. the beach is 200 metres away and local supermarket , restaurants, beach clubs in walking distance!! The one thing I would say is I wish there were more healthy options by the pool for lunch but I still treated myself and had a burger etc and it was delicious.. also my last night there was a lot of banging and noise on the sky bar not quiet sure what was going on but it still wouldn’t stop me from returning !! Thank you HM Hotel I loved my stay so much 🩷🩷🩷
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Torrens, Otros at HM Tropical
Responded Aug 6, 2023
Dear emelynch90, Thank you very much for your fantastic comment. We are delighted to read how much fun you had during your stay and how well you were treated by the staff. At lunch we have two types of salad, but we agree with you that the hamburger is simply delicious :) we hope to see you again very soon at HM Tropical! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Palma area.
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hm tropical hotel playa de palma, hm tropical playa de palma
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de PalmaCan Pastilla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HM TROPICAL - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Playa de Palma, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about HM Tropical
Which popular attractions are close to HM Tropical?
Nearby attractions include King of Escape - Escape Room Mallorca (0.08 miles), Palma Aquarium (0.3 miles), and Havana Cafe (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HM Tropical?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at HM Tropical?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at HM Tropical?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HM Tropical?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Carrion II, Restaurante Marisqueria Sa Barca, and India House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HM Tropical?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does HM Tropical have airport transportation?
Yes, HM Tropical offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at HM Tropical?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HM Tropical?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to HM Tropical?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Porta del Camp (4.8 miles).
Does HM Tropical have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.