We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Marbella 28, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$99
Destinia.com
$95
Hotels.com$99
Travelocity$99
Trip.com$108
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (952)
Room & Suite (270)
Pool & Beach (231)

About

#32 of 84 hotels in Playa de Palma
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
The HM Gran Fiesta is a 4 star hotel that offers its clients a pleasant stay by the sea, thanks to its superb location on the beach front of the Playa de Palma. Our restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner to our clients. And the bars offer snacks and drinks the whole day. In the evening, you can enjoy live music and professional shows. As well as its 315 fully equipped rooms, all with sea views (partial and direct), the hotel has 3 swimming pools, 1 indoor and heated, and another one on the roof terrace. The indoor heated pool has a Jacuzzi and sauna. There is a well a conference room with a capacity to hold up to 50 people and is equipped with the latest in audio-visual technology. The 315 rooms have a balcony, full bathroom with shower and hair dryer, air conditioning, telephone, flat screen TV, safe (extra charge), free wifi, small fridge. The hotel, very close to the airport (4 km), is a great option for your holidays to combine beach and city life with Palma just 10 away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool with view
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
803Reviews61Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 275
  • 306
  • 136
  • 48
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Allison F wrote a review Nov 2022
2 helpful votes
Booked gran fiesta hotel in good faith booking front sea view room. when reservation confirmed by email the room had changed to lateral sea view. Arrived at hotel lift wasn’t working to be able to take luggage into reception. When I was checking in I explained what happened when booking that I selected front sea view room I was told not possible to change to original booking as hotel full although it is evident there are many many empty bedrooms. She explained the front sea rooms are a different category and I even offered to pay extra to move my booking to what I had originally selected at booking time. Reception staff and manager did not help and basically accused me of telling lies about booking as I had no proof of what had happened. I was totally shocked at this lack of customer care and service. Not a good start to a review of this hotel. Been staying at others this week and recently including El cid in the same resort which was excellent and value for money Iberostar is the next level above and also excellent where staff very helpful and attentive. As a travel correspondent I am forgiving for many things but there is no excuse for poor customer care. The unhelpfulness and unwillingness to adjust my booking was shocking despite many guests “still to arrive who have booked the same room as what I had selected” HM hotels are normally pretty good like Jaime III in Palma, and when I viewed the hotel last night the guy on reception was very helpful as was the barman who came to help me with my luggage as the lift was broken. This is one hotel we won’t be recommending in our brochures or to friends and family. Children in the indoor pool and jacuzzi with their toys and floatation aids which also should not be allowed for safety reasons but no one paying attention from the hotel. Children playing in lifts inside the hotel unattended. pressing all the buttons in the lift to stop at every floor. An elderly lady was getting stressed by it as she had mobility problems and was getting out at each floor.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Nov 6, 2022
Dear Allison F, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for sharing your comments regarding your actual stay with us at HM Gran Fiesta. We are sorry that you find we have a poor costumer Service for not giving you a frontal see view. You received the room you have booked, and as we already talked yesterday, the hotel is full and all the frontal see view rooms were busy so we couldn’t give you one although you wanted to pay for it. We are sorry that the elevator wasn’t working when you arrived. However, I’m happy to inform you that is was fixed the same day. Regarding the indoor pool, I take the chance to inform you that we do have information about all the rules and in case of childrens, their parents are the ones who take care of this. We do our best but sometimes it is not easy. We hope you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us. Should we can do anything else for you do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, The hotel management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth D wrote a review Oct 2022
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
NO AIR CON!! Be warned before you think to book this hotel. There is a new law throughout Spain regarding energy saving measures. See pic attached. It clearly states in their laminated advice sheet, handed to me when asking why the aircon wasn't working, that exceptions are allowed for hotel guests rooms. When pointing this statement out to them, they shrugged and said the hotel was on a central system so they turned the whole air con off throughout the hotel and couldn't let rooms have aircon. No fans were offered. It was unbearable at night, needing cold showers to cool down throughout the night. The hotel lobby was uncomfortably hot too. To make it worse, as we checked out on our last day, they had put the air con on as the manager had decided it was too hot. And the relief was amazing. Such a shame that our whole break was made so uncomfortable due to the relentless heat in the hotel and especially our room at night. We spoke to the reception staff and the manager and were repeatedly told it was the new law. I feel they should have supplied fans if they can't isolate guests rooms so air con can be used. Such a beautiful hotel and we were due to book our 3rd return trip but this has ruined the place for us and the lack of help with this issue. We have come away more tired that when we arrived due to lack of sleep. Something should have been done to resolve this, not just shrugged at. Very disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Beth D, We want to thank you for choosing us for your holidays. We deeply regret not been able to reach your expectations, but unfortunately we have complied with the law. We have only one machine for the entire hotel and it must be at 27ºC, for this reason it is not noticeable, because it only turns on if the outside temperature is higher. Yesterday we decided that we would lower that temperature a bit so that the rooms could cool down a bit, but we are not complying with the law, which may be a problem for us. We understand that it is a problem and we do what we think is best. Best regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marco s wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions
+1
Friendly, helpful and always available. Santiago and his wonderful family and Hotel Team, demonstrated a combination ; which Friendly hotels strive to maintain. My family enjoyed everything; convenient Location. Quiet in general. We are returning. seaside 6th floor ,facing southeast. Omg.So darn good. We enjoyed the quickly prep lunches, in the enormous large white living room facing the blue sea. Out of the dangers if the sun, this huge hotel has abundant in options for smaller children whom are avoiding day sun, but want to be nearby the pool and sea. Really nice sauna area, to sleep or read. Give yourself s beautiful day and nite, bu staying all day downstairs, reserve your evening for the best rooftop location. A coffee in the morning after 10am, is recommended too on the roof. Best lounge in all palma de Mallorca. The Roof. Top
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear G7695VWmarcos, Thank you so much for your nice comment. Words like yours encourage to keep improving day by day. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we want to thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Palma. Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary Strickland-Smith wrote a review Sep 2022
Gosport, United Kingdom57 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Last minute booking, and was not disappointed at all. Great location, 10 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from the Old town. Rooms are small, but clean, and what’s needed as spend limited time in the room. Wi-Fi - no issues. Staff welcoming from reception to the bars & restaurant. Overwhelming surprised at the breakfast offering, and certainly not spoilt for choice in any aspect. Roof terrace was beautiful and very relaxed, oh and the beach is literally 60 seconds across the road… We would most certainly return to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Taxi to Old Town between £15 - £18 Euro. Taxi from Airport £15 Euro, don’t pre book, plenty at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Dear G_Strickland_Smith, First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, it is our main goal. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you in anything. We hope we can see you again in your next visit to Mallorca!! Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leif Birger Irgens wrote a review Sep 2022
Majorca, Spain1 contribution
This hotel is saved by its location, a fantastic roof terrace, pleasant cleaning staff and polite staff in the restaurant. The room was small and the bed was okey. Reception staff never met us with a smile, nor did they welcome us when we arrived! They never made us feel welcome. The sewage tank in the bathroom was never fixed during our stay and was never taken seriously by the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Dear Meander46809495955, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at HM Gran Fiesta. We are sorry to hear that the room didn’t smell. We take note and we will try to find a solution. We are surprised to hear that our reception didn’t welcome you with a smile. Of course we will share your comments with the team in order to avoid similar situations in the future. On the other hand, we are happy you liked the hotel location, the rooftop and our restaurant and cleaning staff. We hope that apart of the described issues you were able to enjoy your days with us. One more time, thank you for your comments because they help us to improve. Kind regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dawntesseyman wrote a review Sep 2022
Harrogate, United Kingdom115 contributions49 helpful votes
Loved my stay here. Location stowns throw away from beach..nice pool..lots of different bathing areas..also sky bar has a pool and lovely for drinks on am evening. Room had a small balcony and side sea view. Not big rooms but sufficient for needs with air con. The decor and ambience if the hotel is fresh..modern and stylish. Breakfast options are good and decent. Would say is a good 4 stars and will try go again as I just enjoyed it. Spa on site no chance to use and indoor pool too which didnt use. Staff are all very smart and professional rather than friendly. Not many children which I liked..it is I would say suited more to adults anyway. No entertainment although good music on sky bar on an evening. Cant wait to go again...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear dawntesseyman, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to come again. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, The hotel management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amjamboree01 wrote a review Sep 2022
Austin, Texas44 contributions35 helpful votes
Recently spent a few nights here and think it was an overall positive experience. The hotel is right on the beach and is surround by many shopping and dinning options. The hotel has some really great areas to take pictures and the pools seem to be very well cleaned. The food options are limited in the hotel but the breakfast was a good deal and saved so much time instead of having to walk around and find coffee and a quick bite. the rooms were small but well appointed with everything you will need for a decent night rest. There are a ton of kids around the hotel and it would be nice if the top pool and outdoor was adults only. Something to note, is that the elevators are TINY and they take forever so if you find yourself on a high floor, keep in mind that you will be taking they stairs a majority of the time. The taxis are not able to pick up or drop off right next to the door so you will have to take your luggage up stairs when checkin in and out. Other than that I found this hotel to be of good value.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear amjamboree01, We highly appreciate your comments published on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us! I’m happy to inform you that we will be introducing a new elevator next season. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon :) Best Regards from Mallorca The hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynndy wrote a review Jul 2022
liverpool26 contributions56 helpful votes
We returned to our favourite hotel after a few years. We were not disappointed! Beautiful room, brilliant shower in the bathroom, staff amazing food excellent so much choice even though myself and my sister are vegans, there was always something to choose from. Lunchtime menu is varied and so tasty also very reasonably priced. Pool is perfect, hotel Perfectly located on the beach- literally 20 paces and you’re on the beach. Lots of shops, bars, restaurants on the doorstep. I can’t fault this hotel in any way and I have stayed in so many, it is our perfect place. Many thanks to the wonderful management on providing such an excellent hotel for our holiday, we can wait to return.,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear lyndyLiverpool, We want to thank you for choosing us again for your holidays. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and your kindness with our staff. We hope we can see you again very soon!!! Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will wrote a review Jul 2022
10 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is well situated on very pleasant long beach close to the airport. There are some very nice aspects to the hotel - the reception and bar areas are stylishly decorated, and there is a lovely second pool on the roof. The quality of the breakfast is fairly good, but lengthy queues to serve yourself tea and coffee. Only a few rooms have a direct sea view. Our rooms were clean but basic. The service is inconsistent, we had to wait ages on at least two occasions to get a drink. For the price you pay, the hotel is in real need of a revamp, the lifts are in a poor state, and my partner actually briefly got stuck in a lift which was meant to be out of service! This could have turned out a lot worse than it did! Staff are generally very friendly, and a couple went above and beyond, but the place is clearly run on a tight budget. I doubt it is the best value hotel in this part of Mallorca.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Jul 17, 2022
Dear Willmf77, First of all we want to thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Mallorca. We deeply regret not been able to reach your expectations, we take note of your comments in order to analyze and apply corrective measures. We would like to clarify that the dining room has 3 points of coffee and juice. And on the other hand, all our elevators work perfectly and pass all their controls, although sometimes due to misuse by a client they may suffer some damage. Once again, thank you for share your opinion about your stay with us, it helps us to improve our service. Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
I stayed here for my birthday this week and was blown away by the hotel, the food, the atmosphere, and the staff! They gave me an amenity on my birthday which was so kind, and the views + proximity to the beach are incredible. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else in Mallorca!! Thank you to the whole Gran Fiesta team for the lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear elanglois16, First of all we want to thank you for choosing us for this special moment. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, this comment encourage us to get better. We hope we can see you again in your next visit to the island. Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hm gran fiesta hotel playa de palma
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Palma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HM GRAN FIESTA $110 ($̶1̶5̶8̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Playa de Palma, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about HM Gran Fiesta
Which popular attractions are close to HM Gran Fiesta?
Nearby attractions include King of Escape - Escape Room Mallorca (0.2 miles), Playa de Palma, El Arenal (0.1 miles), and Sportsbar Mallorca Acapulco (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HM Gran Fiesta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at HM Gran Fiesta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at HM Gran Fiesta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at HM Gran Fiesta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HM Gran Fiesta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Faro Beach, El Patio, and My Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HM Gran Fiesta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at HM Gran Fiesta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does HM Gran Fiesta offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HM Gran Fiesta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to HM Gran Fiesta?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (9.6 miles), Sa Llotja (5.8 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (5.6 miles).