We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HM Gran Fiesta

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1057)
Room & Suite (270)
Pool & Beach (231)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#29 of 84 hotels in Playa de Palma
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
The HM Gran Fiesta is a 4 star hotel that offers its clients a pleasant stay by the sea, thanks to its superb location on the beach front of the Playa de Palma. Our restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner to our clients. And the bars offer snacks and drinks the whole day. In the evening, you can enjoy live music and professional shows. As well as its 315 fully equipped rooms, all with sea views (partial and direct), the hotel has 3 swimming pools, 1 indoor and heated, and another one on the roof terrace. The indoor heated pool has a Jacuzzi and sauna. There is a well a conference room with a capacity to hold up to 50 people and is equipped with the latest in audio-visual technology. The 315 rooms have a balcony, full bathroom with shower and hair dryer, air conditioning, telephone, flat screen TV, safe (extra charge), free wifi, small fridge. The hotel, very close to the airport (4 km), is a great option for your holidays to combine beach and city life with Palma just 10 away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool with view
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles861 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
HM Gran Fiesta offers a contemporary vibe that captivates guests with its stylish rooms and comfortable bedding, though the rooftop pool's ambiance falls short for some. Nestled in a prime spot, the hotel's proximity to the airport and local attractions in Palma makes it a convenient choice. The establishment boasts high standards of cleanliness and a variety of amenities, including a breakfast that guests often commend. While many guests speak highly of the friendly staff, others have faced inconsistencies in service. Room experiences generally satisfy, despite occasional noise and maintenance issues. As for value, opinions are mixed, with some guests questioning pricing and additional costs.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
861Reviews63Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 304
  • 321
  • 144
  • 51
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Adrian A wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
+1
Good things: location, food served at breakfast and dinner, sea views and glass sliding panels in toilet and shower. Plenty seating and bars. Bad Points: Room a but small, appaling quality toilet paper (very abrasive), no real motorised ventilation for toilet and shower so all smell goes into the room, not enough parking spaces, no heated swiming pools in November when we visited, balcony door very hard to open and close, smelly balcony.room 606.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Very bad toilet paper. Not enough parking spaces. No motorised ventilation for toilet and shower,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Nov 19, 2023
Dear K2699MCadriana, First of all we want to thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Palma and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our food and our location, that the client leaves happy is our main goal. Moreover, we would like to inform you that we have an indoor swimming pool and it is always open. For the next few months we have planned a renovation for these front rooms, they are going to change completely. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for sending us your feedback, it helps us improve our daily work. Having the opinion of our customers is very important to us. We will be delighted if you decide to return on your next visit to the island. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you. Best regards, HM Gran Fiesta!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CT wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Poor quality of service. We spent 7 nights on Mallorca and this hotel was the last 2 nights before flying out. The previous two hotels set a high standard which unfortunately based on problem resolution or lack of this hotel fell short. After returning to our Junior suite in the evening, we found ants at both night tables and in our bed. After reporting to the desk and being questioned if we had food in the room (we did not), they reluctantly found a room on a separate floor with damage to the balcony so not usable. We moved our stuff for a short term solution and went to sleep. The next day when I went to the desk they said they would have the junior suite cleaned and ready for the afternoon. I reluctantly agreed and asked about compensation as we booked a suite with a terrace and did not receive what was paid for. The front desk agreed that we would get refunded the difference between the two rooms for the one night. Even though we lost the next morning in the suite as well and had to move our luggage as a family for the second time. When we returned to our « repaired » room, the room was left as we had left it when we discovered the ants. Bed not made, dead ant in the bed, side dressers not in place, third bed for our child not made (we took the bedding the night before to the other room)…. I sent a mid stay review through an email I received and the management response was to have the room fully cleaned which they did and that the compensation for the issues stayed at the difference between the rooms for one night. They offered an option for the buffet dinner however we already had plans in the city so declined. Not to mention after our breakfast experience, long waits for coffee, no spoons available, no juice cups… I would stay clear of the buffet. Issues happen which are out of the hotel control however the resolution is what’s important and for the amount of inconvenience, moving rooms, time spend on the issue, the resolution was not as expected.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Dear Clint8383, We sincerely appreciate your comments and regret that your experience at our hotel has been affected by this. We value your feedback very much as it helps us to improve our services and ensure the satisfaction of our guests. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, we would like to inform you that we have a very strict pest control, which we keep up to date, we always try to give the best we can, we know that these insects are everywhere and sometimes it is difficult to control, because maybe in the previous guests had food and being the first floor, it is easier to access. Please note that we have taken immediate steps to address this situation and ensure it does not recur in the future. Regarding the buffet we also note for the future make the appropriate modifications. On the other hand, we are happy to know that the solutions we provided were quick, within the possibilities we had since the hotel was fully booked. We are sorry for the inconvenience if the resolution was not the expected, we try to give the best of us and make the client feel at home. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Manager HM Gran Fiesta.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Ronald M wrote a review Oct 2023
arley34 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed at the HM Fiesta as we were attended a wedding. Our room was on the 4th floor, side view room. The room smelt as if someone had been smoking in it. Otherwise room very clean and well furnished. One complaint is that inside the wardrobe is a set of drawers and a safe, so you cannot hang anything full length ie. dresses. The next day our air conditioning was spasmodic. My husban went to reception and they immmediately sent a technician who repaired the thermostat. they also offered us a change of room if we wanted it. My really big complaint is the queue for coffee or tea etc. in the mornings. We have never stayed at a 4 * hotel before where you are not served a pot of tea or coffee on your table at breakfast. The two queues often met across the dining room. I found the choice at breakfast very good, but the foods supposedly hot were not. Alternate days served were omelette and pancakes. Plenty of fresh fruits, breads and pastries available. On the 5th day our air conditionig packed up all together. Technician came and said it couldnt be repaired. Reception offered to move us . It was the day of the wedding, but we agreed. We were given no help to pack and move ourselves one floor up. The pool area is lovely and I must mention Christian the lifeguard, who takes his job very seriously. He watches all the time. He keeps his eye on the people who put towels on their sunbeds and then disappear. Saw him take towels off the sunbeds and leave a message that the towels had been taken to reception. He tracked a lady who had taken a very young child in the pool. He followed them as she moved around the pool with the child. very reassuring. Hopefully the lift from outside the hotel to reception has now been repaired. We would never have managed to lift our cases up the steps if our taxi hadnt helped us. To be fair a member of reception helped us down the steps when we left. All together a nice hotel in an excellent position for the beach and locality to Palma on the bus, but its little things that they need to pay attention to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I think it is worth paying the extra to have a sea view room. The views from the higher floors...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Oct 29, 2023
Dear Guest pollytwoshoes, Firstly we would like you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your holiday at HM Gran Fiesta and we are sorry to hear that you felt your experience was not as perfect as it should have been. We are disappointed to read that you were displeased with our breakfast, we will of course take note of all these comments and try to put it right as soon as possible. Please also accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused with the room, we have already fixed the problem. On the other hand, we are glad to know that in most of the comments, we have been able to offer you a solution, such as the change of room, our lifeguard Cristian and our help with the luggage, we can assure you that we do our best to make the client feel at home. We will transmit all your words to our team to continue improving our day to day. Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel and we hope you will join us again at one of our many other HM Hotels for your next holiday. Yours sincerely, HM Gran Fiesta.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter R wrote a review Oct 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution1 helpful vote
I decided to join a group of friends on their short break to Majorca. They had already booked two rooms. Rather than book a single occupancy room they phoned the hotel to ask if a triple was possible. They were told yes & that all extras could be paid locally. To ensure this was the case another friend called a few weeks before to make sure & was told the same. I decided to go earlier by a few days & stayed at a nearby hotel & my friends suggested to check again in person. I thought they were crazy, but walked along the sea front on my first evening & spoke to the receptionist (Neus that day) who checked the reservation system & confirmed 1 x triple & 1 x double. However, on checking in a couple of days later the hotel advised the triple is only for two adults & a child. At no time had this been advised or stipulated. After much negotiation the hotel wouldn’t budge & made no apology or recompense for the ‘confusion’ leaving me with no option but to book another room at a cost of €600 for 4 nights. We went in late September so I would hate to have been in this situation in peak season. I felt the customer service & understanding of the situation was very lacking. As a hotel, if the room only accommodates two adults & a child they should advise that. It shouldn’t be on the customer when requesting a room for three ‘people’ to know this. Granted we didn’t say ‘adults’ but the hotel is aware of their offerings. A very expensive mix up.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Oct 26, 2023
Dear peterrZ8928TD, First of all we want to thank you for choosing us to stay in Palma with your friends. We deeply regret the misunderstood with our Call Center, I will speak with them to avoid in the future. At the hotel, unfortunately, we had the reservation as 2 adults and 1 child, since 3 adults are not possible, for that reason we did not confirm with you, 3 adults are impossible for us. But we take note so that next time they ensure with the client that the reservation is correct. We apologize again. Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Miss M wrote a review Oct 2023
6 contributions
+1
Staff were not as friendly and helpful as Ayron Park staff. Staff didn’t communicate with you and let you know anything about the hotel and it’s facilities. Got abruptly told off for laying on a sun bed which you had to pay for, dispute it not having a sign on to advise us of this. Food was Luke warm. Rooftop pool is lovely but no atmosphere. Ground floor pool is basic. Had 2 dispensers in the shower. Both filled with shampoo. And shower gel at the bathroom sink. Inconvenient when trying to have a wash in the shower. No kettle or drink making facilities in room. Location is 100% perfect. 10 minutes to airport. 18 euros in taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Look at Ayron park. Not directly on the seafront, but a lot nicer pool areas
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Oct 26, 2023
Dear katiemO7364MA, We want to thank you for taking your time to sharing your experience with other travelers in Trip Advisor. We deeply regret not been able to reach your expectations, and we take note about your comment in order to analyze and keep improving. We would like to add that HM Ayron Park is a 5-star hotel, for that reason it has some extra services that we do not have. Anyway, we apologize again and we will try to continue improving. Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary wrote a review Oct 2023
Gosport, United Kingdom81 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Our 3rd time, and simply cannot fault the staff, the hotel and the breakfast always sets ya up for the day! The evening rooftop DJs brought each day to an end with some Chilled vibes ! Situated in such a great location, 10 mins from the airport and 15 minutes to central Palma!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Oct 24, 2023
Dear G_Strickland_Smith, First of all we want to thank you for choosing us again, it is a honor for us!! We are working very hard day by day to keep improving our services, and comments like your encourage us. We hope we can see you for 4th time, and too many years! Our best wishes, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JEANETTE T wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Excellent hotel, very clean, staff are all welcoming. Pools and roof bar is a beautiful place to watch the sunset. Right on the beach front with fantastic views. House keeping brought my husband a bottle of cava and a card as its his birthday. Definitely be back and we can't wait ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bus stops at the rear of hotel and €2 to the town
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Dear C1084CHjeanettet, We want to thank your for your nice comment. It helps us to keep improving day by day. We will be delighted if you decide to come back to visit us. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you decide it. Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul L wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
The staff are all incredible, kind, and attentive. They go above and beyond to make sure you're having a good time and have everything you need. The housekeeping team makes sure everything is spotless. I love it here and I can't wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Dear B6901FUpaull, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users, We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff and the very personal treatment we have and our housekeeping service and that the overall experience was very satisfying. For our part, reviews like yours make it worth the effort to provide our guests with a comfortable and quality stay. We will pass on your kind words to the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for choosing us. Many thanks, Best regards. HM Gran Fiesta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gail H wrote a review Sep 2023
5 contributions7 helpful votes
Up in the sky bar tonight and although clearly stated no swimming after 7 a couple of guys (arrogant idiots) diving in pool and soaked us twice. Staff did nothing until they left then put the signs up to say no swimming. Not impressed with staff on duty there or management as did not approach them while they were there to stop them soaking everyone around the pool while dressed up to go out and outwith swimming times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Sep 30, 2023
Dear 616gailh, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Palma and for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users. We sincerely apologize for the schedule of our rooftop pool, should close at 19H. We have already spoken to the staff in charge so that this does not happen again, they inform us that they were only about 15 minutes longer than allowed, we apologize again if you were not comfortable at that time. We hope that apart from this inconvenience you can continue to enjoy your stay with us. Many thanks Best regards, HM Gran Fiesta.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ian O wrote a review Sep 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights for a short break. Rooms were a good size, with a balcony and a fabulous sea view. Very comfy beds, great shower and bathroom. Lots of choice at breakfast. Very clean. A lovely beach right outside too. Plenty of restaurants in the area to eat in the evenings. Very friendly staff. They were very helpful at the end of our stay when we accidentally left something in the room. Will return! 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HMGran Fiesta, Otros at HM Gran Fiesta
Responded Sep 23, 2023
Dear Ian0818, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, our rooms and the service of our staff. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and it is gratifying to know that they were very attentive during your stay. We will share your kind words with the entire HM Gran Fiesta team, as we know it will motivate them even more to continue providing unforgettable experiences to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to the island. Do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you, thank you again for choosing our hotel. Cordial greetings, HM Gran Fiesta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Palma area.
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hm gran fiesta hotel playa de palma
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Palma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HM GRAN FIESTA $150 ($̶1̶5̶8̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Playa de Palma, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about HM Gran Fiesta
Which popular attractions are close to HM Gran Fiesta?
Nearby attractions include King of Escape - Escape Room Mallorca (0.2 miles), Playa de Palma, El Arenal (0.1 miles), and Sportsbar Mallorca Acapulco (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HM Gran Fiesta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at HM Gran Fiesta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at HM Gran Fiesta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at HM Gran Fiesta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HM Gran Fiesta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Faro Beach, El Patio, and My Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HM Gran Fiesta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does HM Gran Fiesta have airport transportation?
Yes, HM Gran Fiesta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at HM Gran Fiesta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does HM Gran Fiesta offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HM Gran Fiesta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.